Bad Love

Download Bad Love PDF

Author :
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781329229693
Pages : 61 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (292 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Bad Love :

Download or read book Bad Love written by Aleksander Sowa and published by Lulu.com. This book was released on with total page 61 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

Bad Love

Download Bad Love PDF

Author :
Publisher : Piper Lawson Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 300 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Bad Love :

Download or read book Bad Love written by Piper Lawson and published by Piper Lawson Books. This book was released on 2019-10-02 with total page 300 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: A bad boy with a heart of gold. A single mom with dirty fantasies. And a wild bet that threatens to consume them both... LOGAN I bet my family’s legacy on pleasing 10,000 women. Kendall Sullivan, marketing queen, is my only hope of saving what I love. She doesn’t have time for my jokes or my playboy reputation... Too bad I can’t get her sweet vulnerability out of my head. I'm starting to think the only woman I want to please is her. KENDALL Pastor’s kid. Single mom. I’ve lived life by my values, and without regrets. Until Logan Hunter makes me a sinful proposition. He’s gorgeous and entitled, but his fierce passion is impossible to ignore. Saying yes would be worse than reckless… But temptation never looked so good. If you enjoy dirty talk, fun antics, hot guys who treat their families like gold, steamy scenes, badass heroines, cute kids, and smart banter…you'll love Bad Love! A full-length standalone romance with an HEA from USA Today bestselling author Piper Lawson. “My #1 read of 2019.” ★★★★★ Samantha “Oh my God, I loved this book.” ★★★★★ Suzanne “Unadulterated magic. Piper’s writing is smart, witty, fun, hot, sexy and I couldn’t get enough. ” ★★★★★ Cindy “A great modern day love story with a twist! I loved this fast paced read.” ★★★★★ Tina “Absolutely phenomenal. I was hooked from the beginning.” ★★★★★ Amber “Sweet, funny and steamy...I couldn’t put it down.” ★★★★★ Peggy “If I could give a book more than 5 stars, this would be it.” ★★★★★ Pam “Omg this book was AMAZING! Logan is book boyfriend material!” ★★★★★ Kristen “I LOVED Logan and Kendall...steamy sexy times, witty banter, and a great story line. Read it. Right now.” ★★★★★ Tammy “The chemistry between these two is unreal.” ★★★★★ Beth “This book really has everything...love, humor, romance and self discovery.” ★★★★★ Kim “Delicious and beautiful.” ★★★★★ Paulette “Wow, I totally loved ‘Bad Love’. If you enjoy captivating characters, interesting plot and beautiful modern love stories, this is your book!” ★★★★★ Suzanna “Writing like that is why I read.” ★★★★★ Cindy “Sheer genius.” ★★★★★ The Talented Miss Ripley

Bad Love (Alex Delaware series, Book 8)

Download Bad Love (Alex Delaware series, Book 8) PDF

Author :
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780755351688
Pages : 300 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (553 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Bad Love (Alex Delaware series, Book 8) :

Download or read book Bad Love (Alex Delaware series, Book 8) written by Jonathan Kellerman and published by Hachette UK. This book was released on 2008-02-10 with total page 300 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: An unseen evil lurks in shadows... Love turns murderous in Bad Love, the gripping novel from No. 1 internationally bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for those who love Harlan Coben and Patricia Cornwell. 'Kellerman really knows how to keep those pages turning' - New York Times Book Review It starts with a tape delivered to psychologist Alex Delaware's house - a recording of a soul-sickening scream followed by a twisted, childlike voice chanting 'Bad love. Bad love. Don't give me the bad love...' Alex heard that phrase a decade ago, at a symposium for Dr Andres de Bosch and his work with troubled teens, why is he hearing it now? Then there are strange phone calls, a horrific act of vandalism and the discovery that other symposium delegates have been murdered. Unless Alex can make sense of the mind games being played he will be next... What readers are saying about Bad Love: 'Gripping from start to finish' 'Thrilling, absorbing and intelligent' 'Five stars'

International Handbook of Love

Download International Handbook of Love PDF

Author :
Publisher : Springer Nature
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9783030459963
Pages : 1147 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.0/5 (34 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review International Handbook of Love :

Download or read book International Handbook of Love written by Claude-Hélène Mayer and published by Springer Nature. This book was released on 2021-05-04 with total page 1147 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This handbook includes state-of-the-art research on love in classical, modern and postmodern perspectives. It expands on previous literature and explores topics around love from new cultural, intercultural and transcultural approaches and across disciplines. It provides insights into various love concepts, like romantic love, agape, and eros in their cultural embeddedness, and their changes and developments in specific cultural contexts. It also includes discussions on postmodern aspects with regard to love and love relationships, such as digitalisation, globalisation and the fourth industrial revolution. The handbook covers a vast range of topics in relation to love: aging, health, special needs, sexual preferences, spiritual practice, subcultures, family and other relationships, and so on. The chapters look at love not only in terms of the universal concept and in private, intimate relationships, but apply a broad concept of love which can also, for example, be referred to in postmodern workplaces. This volume is of interest to a wide readership, including researchers, practitioners and students of the social sciences, humanities and behavioural sciences. In the 1970s through the 90s, I was told that globalization was homogenizing cultures into a worldwide monoculture. This volume, as risky and profound as the many adventures of love across our multiplying cultures are, proves otherwise. The authors’ revolutionary and courageous work will challenge our sensibilities and expand the boundaries of what we understand what love is. But that’s what love does: It communicates what is; offers what can be; and pleads for what must be. I know you’ll enjoy this wonderful book as much as I do! Jeffrey Ady, Associate Professor (retired), Public Administration Program, University of Hawaii at Manoa, Founding Fellow, International Academy for Intercultural Research The International Handbook of Love is far more than a traditional compendium. It is a breath-taking attempt to synthesize our anthropological and sociological knowledge on love. It illuminates topics as diverse as Chinese love, one-night stands, teen romance or love of leaders and many more. This is a definitive reference in the field of love studies. Eva Illouz, author of Th e End of Love: A sociology of Negative relationships. Oxford University Press.

The Emotional Energy Factor

Download The Emotional Energy Factor PDF

Author :
Publisher : Delta
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780307484253
Pages : 288 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (74 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Emotional Energy Factor :

Download or read book The Emotional Energy Factor written by Mira Kirshenbaum and published by Delta. This book was released on 2008-12-30 with total page 288 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Do you wish you had more energy? Do you often feel drained, even after a good night’s sleep? Are there days when you can’t get going...when you just feel blah? If so, you’re not alone. You’re suffering from emotional fatigue--an all too common outgrowth of our frenetic modern-day lives. But you can regain your emotional energy forever with this groundbreaking book from psychotherapist and bestselling author Mira Kirshenbaum that includes many helpful hints and informative real-life stories. This book shows you how to tap into the sources of emotional energy that already lie within you. In these remarkable pages, you’ll discover 25 practical, no-nonsense secrets to living the vital, happy, hope-filled life you deserve by building the kind of energy no pills, push-ups, or power bars can provide...the kind of energy that comes to the rescue when your body has reached its limits. It’s called emotional energy. Successful, high-energy people have learned to harness it--and now you can too with their secrets in this powerful, life-enhancing book. Drawing on nearly three decades of professional experience as a psychotherapist and researcher, Mira Kirshenbaum has developed a bold new program to help you raise your inner energy quotient and keep it high for life. The results are astounding: an aliveness of mind, happiness of heart, and a spirit filled with hope--the fuel that makes all things possible. Now you can reclaim the energy within, the energy that drives and sustains you, as you discover: • How to diagnose your own emotional fatigue • The power of active prayer • Two simple things you can do to turn a pressure situation into one that gives you emotional energy • Positive Negatives: how to say no to the things you don’t want to do • How to live your life your way--a giant step to emotional well-being • The Appointment Book Cure to free up time and get things done • How to stop buying into someone else’s expectations of you • The Emotional Energy Diet: how to lose those extra pounds and keep them off • PLUS many more tips, tools, and techniques for you to get more emotional energy today! “The single biggest difference between people who get what they want and people who don’t is energy,” states author Mira Kirshenbaum. With energy, everything is possible. This book shows you how to harness it in order to accomplish more, struggle less, feel more energetic, and find the zest--and courage--you need to live the life of your dreams.

Hello, Good Love! Find, Attract and Keep the Love You Deserve Without Losing Yourself

Download Hello, Good Love! Find, Attract and Keep the Love You Deserve Without Losing Yourself PDF

Author :
Publisher : Coralyn Hizola
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Hello, Good Love! Find, Attract and Keep the Love You Deserve Without Losing Yourself :

Download or read book Hello, Good Love! Find, Attract and Keep the Love You Deserve Without Losing Yourself written by Coralyn G. Hizola and published by Coralyn Hizola. This book was released on with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Ever found yourself in love but not happy? I call that bad love. On the other end, there is good love. Simply put, good love is the kind of love that makes you feel good about yourself, your man and your relationship, most of the time. The good news is, YOU can make good love happen. No matter who you are, how you look like, how old you are, what your status in life is, Good Love is something that you can create, attract and keep – all by yourself, with the tools that you already possess, with the inherent powers that you already have, it is just a matter of knowing and having the will to use them. Read Hello, Good Love! and learn to: - Create and attract the love you deserve - Understand men and their behaviour - Master the fine art of flirting - Find, attract and choose a Good Man - Play the dating game… and win it - Recognize Good Love and good relationships - Keep your man and your relationship without losing yourself - End a relationship gracefully - Move on after a relationship

How to Think About the Great Ideas

Download How to Think About the Great Ideas PDF

Author :
Publisher : Open Court
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780812696936
Pages : 554 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (126 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review How to Think About the Great Ideas :

Download or read book How to Think About the Great Ideas written by Mortimer Adler and published by Open Court. This book was released on 2000-03-01 with total page 554 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Time magazine called Mortimer J. Adler a "philosopher for everyman." In this guide to considering the big questions, Adler addresses the topics all men and women ponder in the course of life, such as "What is love?", "How do we decide the right thing to do?", and, "What does it mean to be good?" Drawing on his extensive knowledge of Western literature, history, and philosophy, the author considers what is meant by democracy, law, emotion, language, truth, and other abstract concepts in light of more than two millennia of Western civilization and discourse. Adler's essays offer a remarkable and contemplative distillation of the Great Ideas of Western Thought.

The Meat Puppets and the Lyrics of Curt Kirkwood from Meat Puppets II to No Joke!

Download The Meat Puppets and the Lyrics of Curt Kirkwood from Meat Puppets II to No Joke! PDF

Author :
Publisher : Scarecrow Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780810884137
Pages : 294 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (18 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Meat Puppets and the Lyrics of Curt Kirkwood from Meat Puppets II to No Joke! :

Download or read book The Meat Puppets and the Lyrics of Curt Kirkwood from Meat Puppets II to No Joke! written by Matthew Smith-Lahrman and published by Scarecrow Press. This book was released on 2014-10-30 with total page 294 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: In The Meat Puppets and the Lyrics of Curt Kirkwood from Meat Puppets II to No Joke!, Matthew Smith-Lahrman interprets the words of Curt Kirkwood, founding member and songwriter of the Meat Puppets, a pioneering rock ’n’ roll band of the last thirty years. Smith-Lahrman’s analysis covers Kirkwood’s lyrics on nine albums, from 1983 to 1995, when he wrote virtually every lyric for the band. A lyricist whom Rolling Stone writer Kurt Loder once rated alongside Bob Dylan, Kirkwood remains an important, yet overlooked songwriter. His often oblique “cut-up” style not only recalls Dylan but also other great lyricists, such as Brian Eno, Jimi Hendrix, and Robert Hunter, as well as poets and authors like John Milton, Arthur Rimbaud, Lewis Carroll, and William Burroughs.

A Walking Contradiction

Download A Walking Contradiction PDF

Author :
Publisher : Page Publishing Inc
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781662408472
Pages : 214 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (624 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review A Walking Contradiction :

Download or read book A Walking Contradiction written by Sharee Reyes and published by Page Publishing Inc. This book was released on 2021-08-30 with total page 214 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: 0 0 Well, look at that! It’s been a long time coming. Now you will finally be able to dive into my mind and either drown or swim. YOU will see parts of me that I’ve lost and found. The love, the lust, to my heart on the ground. The insecurities but also the confidence. The need for reassurance but also no fucks given since. You may laugh or cry. You may fuck the first person that comes to mind. When you read my words, my venom shines. So sweet yet so seductive. You will love it and succumb to it. Metaphorically hypnotized. Sit back and open your mind in my world where souls unwind. Imagination has no limits here. You can fulfill your fantasies and face your deepest fear. Poetically speaking. I am poetically correct. You may want to relax. My words will have massive side effects. Everything in one. A Walking Contradiction. You will be back when you’re done.

The Essential Augustine

Download The Essential Augustine PDF

Author :
Publisher : Hackett Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 0915144077
Pages : 278 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (44 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Essential Augustine :

Download or read book The Essential Augustine written by Saint Augustine (Bishop of Hippo.) and published by Hackett Publishing. This book was released on 1974-01-01 with total page 278 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The Essential Augustine contains selected passages from about forty key works by St. Augustine of Hippo, nearly half of which were specifically translated for this collection. The table of contents provides precise references to the source treatises. A bibliography and glossary of key terms are included, along with appendixes containing a list of all Augustine's known writings, alphabetized by standard English titles.

Nietzsche, Philosopher, Psychologist, Antichrist

Download Nietzsche, Philosopher, Psychologist, Antichrist PDF

Author :
Publisher : Princeton University Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 0691019835
Pages : 556 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.0/5 (198 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Nietzsche, Philosopher, Psychologist, Antichrist :

Download or read book Nietzsche, Philosopher, Psychologist, Antichrist written by Walter Kaufmann and published by Princeton University Press. This book was released on 1974 with total page 556 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: A most sensible exposition of Nietzsche's philosophy.

Rethinking the Humanities

Download Rethinking the Humanities PDF

Author :
Publisher : Cambridge Scholars Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781443835558
Pages : 165 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (438 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Rethinking the Humanities :

Download or read book Rethinking the Humanities written by Ricardo Gil Soeiro and published by Cambridge Scholars Publishing. This book was released on 2011-11-15 with total page 165 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: “In what we consider to be a timely collection of essays, the volume Rethinking the Humanities: Paths and Challenges tries to reflect upon the present condition of the humanities and their manifold challenges, acutely dramatized in an era of increasing contingency and globalization. By drawing upon a wide variety of perspectives and areas of research (from literary studies to philosophy, from cultural criticism to the history of ideas), we hope to surpass the now dominant rhetoric of crisis (as it features, for example, in George Steiner’s essay ‘Humanities – At Twilight?’), not only by devising new horizons for a humanistic-literary culture (Cândido de Oliveira Martins) and envisioning literary studies in a Post-literary age (David Damrosch), but also by advocating an ethical turn for the humanities (Peter Levine and José Pedro Serra) – seen as an education toward autonomy (Richard Wolin), as well as by reconsidering the very notion of crisis within the humanities (Marjorie Perloff and António Sousa Ribeiro). By doing so, and whilst it does not claim to offer definitive answers, the volume nevertheless strives to open up new fields of debate and innovative perspectives.” – The editors

Being the Body of Christ

Download Being the Body of Christ PDF

Author :
Publisher : Routledge
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781317543800
Pages : 202 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (175 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Being the Body of Christ :

Download or read book Being the Body of Christ written by Chris Mounsey and published by Routledge. This book was released on 2014-09-19 with total page 202 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The book explores the preoccupation of key twentieth-century English writers with theology and sexuality and how the Anglican Church has responded and continues to respond to the issue of homosexuality. Analysing the work of Oscar Wilde, E. F. Benson, Edward Carpenter, Jeanette Winterson, and Alan Hollingshurst, the book explores the literary tradition of exasperation at the church's obduracy against homosexuality.

How to Think about the Great Ideas

Download How to Think about the Great Ideas PDF

Author :
Publisher : ReadHowYouWant.com
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781458720054
Pages : 430 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (587 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review How to Think about the Great Ideas :

Download or read book How to Think about the Great Ideas written by Mortimer J. Adler and published by ReadHowYouWant.com. This book was released on 2010-10-19 with total page 430 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Time magazine called Mortimer J. Adler a ''philosopher for everyman.'' In this guide to considering the big questions, Adler addresses the topics all men and women ponder in the course of life, such as ''What is love?'', ''How do we decide the right thing to do?'', and, ''What does it mean to be good?'' Drawing on his extensive knowledge of Western literature, history, and philosophy, the author considers what is meant by democracy, law, emotion, language, truth, and other abstract concepts in light of more than two millennia of Western civilization and discourse. Adler's essays offer a remarkable and contemplative distillation of the Great Ideas of Western Thought.

The Virtues of Happiness

Download The Virtues of Happiness PDF

Author :
Publisher : Oxford University Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780199827374
Pages : 272 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (998 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Virtues of Happiness :

Download or read book The Virtues of Happiness written by Paul Bloomfield and published by Oxford University Press. This book was released on 2014-06-06 with total page 272 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: As children, we learn life is unfair: bad things happen to good people and good things happen to bad people. So, it is natural to ask, "Why play fairly in an unfair world? If being immoral will get you what you want and you know you can't get caught, why not do it?" The answers, as argued herein, begin by rejecting the idea that morality and happiness are at odds with one another. From this point of view, we can see how immorality undermines its perpetrator's happiness: self-respect is necessary for happiness, and immorality undermines self-respect. As we see how our self-respect is conditional upon how we respect others, we learn to evaluate and value ourselves, and others, appropriately. The central thesis is the result of combining the ancient Greek conception of happiness (eudaimonia) with a modern conception of self-respect. We become happy, we life the best life we can, only by becoming virtuous: by being as courageous, just, temperate, and wise as can be. These are the virtues of happiness. This book explains why it is bad to be bad and good to be good, and what happens to people's values as their practical rationality develops.

Love's Return

Download Love's Return PDF

Author :
Publisher : Taylor & Francis
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780415952064
Pages : 302 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (159 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Love's Return :

Download or read book Love's Return written by Gail Masuchika Boldt and published by Taylor & Francis. This book was released on 2006 with total page 302 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: First Published in 2006. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.

Roger Ebert's Movie Yearbook 2005

Download Roger Ebert's Movie Yearbook 2005 PDF

Author :
Publisher : Andrews McMeel Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 0740747428
Pages : 980 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (474 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Roger Ebert's Movie Yearbook 2005 :

Download or read book Roger Ebert's Movie Yearbook 2005 written by Roger Ebert and published by Andrews McMeel Publishing. This book was released on 2004 with total page 980 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: A collection of every movie review the popular, Pulitzer Prize-winning movie critic has done from January 2002 to mid-June 2004 includes the past year's interviews and essays, as well as reviews from all the major film festivals, his biweekly "Questions for the Movie Answer Man," profiles of leading actors, and more. Original. 50,000 first printing.