Becoming a Ghostwriter

Download Becoming a Ghostwriter PDF

Author :
Publisher : Ghost Writer, Inc.
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 50 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Becoming a Ghostwriter :

Download or read book Becoming a Ghostwriter written by Karen S. Cole and published by Ghost Writer, Inc.. This book was released on 2020-04-04 with total page 50 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Prologue: A Series of Articles and Posts I am a successful ghostwriter – who founded and runs Ghost Writer, Inc. To explain, this book isn’t a book in the traditional sense. Rather, it’s an exploration through the many articles and posts I’ve created on ghostwriting. Over the years, I’ve amassed a wealth of my own expertise and information on what you can do to become a ghostwriter. And what exactly ghostwriting is all about. I’ve been online and in the ghostwriting services business since 2003. I started sending work out to members of my ghostwriting team in 2005. Below is an article I wrote outlining how I began my dream, in the basement of our house in Gahanna, Ohio in 1974. Bear with me; I may repeat myself a few times throughout this book. But suffice it to say, in spite of some redundancies, this book will be a valuable guide to you and your own dreams of becoming a ghostwriter. Whether you spell it ghost writer or ghostwriter. ##### I am a book ghost writer. I run a ghostwriter services company. Either spelling of “ghost writer” is okay. Ghost writers here work on books, manuscripts, scripts, screenplays, music and lyrics. We also do marketing and promotions, like I said, but I only do book ghost writing. I don’t edit so much anymore. I work in the direction of expert ghost writing, because I have well over a decade of experience at being a ghost and some 30 years of freelance writing in general. It’s not been absolutely steady. My day job was working in-home for the disabled, and one time back there I studied to become a nurse. That fell through, because I had to fulfill a special promise to myself. I had to start up book ghostwriter services and run Rainbow Writing, Inc. It happened to me in my basement in Ohio, when I was about 14 years old. I was reading a Marvel comic book, studying Stan Lee, when it hit me that I wanted to run a cattle pen of writers. Not a “bull pen” of only male writers. I needed to become something a lot like Stan Lee! He’s “Stan the Man” who came up with Spiderman, the Hulk, the Fantastic Four, etc. I have never met him in person. But he was eerily inspirational for some odd, unknown reason. And he set me to dreaming. Even a young girl like me could grow up, becoming a terrific book ghost writer. I would live to work in another field than the overly violent, muscular comic book one back in the day! GHOSTWRITER SERVICES CAME TO ME AS I GAZED AT STAN LEE’S BULLPEN NOTES So I invented my company right there in the basement. Eventually I was a freelance writer, for many years. I reported to editors, magazine publishers and other cranky, irritable bosses. Then in January of 2003, I opened up Rainbow online. I’ve been ghostwriting under my own kind, grandmotherly auspices since. The steadiest part has been me rewriting and editing book manuscripts. However, my first genuinely ghost written book sold ridiculously well – twelve copies a day from their website. It’s not just beginner’s luck – many of my other books have sold remarkably. But there are no guarantees in the ghostwriter services industry. Your book through us or me alone may sell millions of copies, somewhere in between, or only a few copies. Most of it is up to you and what you want to do with it. Some of it is also up to us, and what we can do for you for the amount of money you lay out, the time you spend, and how often you want to get involved in your book ghostwriting project. It is a back and forth type of thing, between your ghostwriter services and you as our client. What you do to promote and sell your book is entirely up to you. Whether you hire professional services, do the legwork on your own, or combine both. I highly recommend the third course of action: hire us, and also do your own stuff! Get a book sales website, go on a country-wide book tour, do book signings, etc. BEING A BOOK GHOSTWRITER IS AN INTERESTING LIFE I have been freelance writing since before 1980 and have gained a ton of personal experience. I spent years with my day job being a home health care aide for the disabled. This job taught me a lot about professional courtesy and how to handle interpersonal client relationships. I seriously think it deeply helped me with my ghostwriter services, because it taught me exactly how to be a “background” person and not put my needs above those of my clients. Now when I perform ghost writing, editing and assisting with marketing service, I know how to structure my time and how to handle my clients properly. A good ghostwriter services must learn how to listen, arranging the ghost writing work in order to best suit each client’s concerns and requirements. What you get then is a final product that pleases everyone involved, including the client’s audience or readers. And you have to make the finished work “read” professionally. So that it can be marketed, produced, published or optioned successfully – at which our company is fantastic! WHAT EXACTLY ARE GOOD GHOSTWRITER SERVICES ABOUT? Actually, a ghostwriter services may work on almost any writing project. Whether it’s a book, a screenplay, music lyrics or any other writing or editing project. Book ghost writers specialize in writing, editing, proofreading and formatting book manuscripts, and that’s primarily what I do as a book ghost writer. I have been working steadily as a ghost writer since 2003, off and on since 1980 too. A good book ghostwriter services will handle your editing needs, including fully proofreading and fact checking the manuscript once it’s completed. Our company also tries to arrange proper marketing and promotions services. These help you get your manuscript read by literary agents, which assist you in becoming published. We have access to self-publishing, and also independent, boutique and commercial book publishing services. GOOD BOOK GHOSTWRITER SERVICES DON’T MIND BEING ANONYMOUS When you run a ghostwriter services, your workers are important. Meanwhile, they only want some acknowledgment of their work to cite references. This is only in order to attract future ghost writing clients. Sometimes a ghost writer will ask for permission from the client to run brief excerpts from their work. With no title or name attached, this lets the ghost writer use them as references. Other times, a client will agree to give a good recommendation involving the ghost writing work, with no mention of the name of the work or limited mention of the client. In other words, there are ways to get references without having to reveal anything involving giving up anonymity. Of course, some clients don’t mind giving out names and book or other titles. These clients primarily hire a ghost writer because they don’t have the time, inclination or talent to write or complete their own works. A lot of clients hire a ghostwriter services for one or all three of these important reasons. So there is a lot of flexibility when it comes to using a ghost writer. THE PROCESS OF BOOK GHOSTWRITING – HOW IT’S DONE I’m going to talk now about book ghost writing as a process. It’s fairly simple. You give me your ideas, materials, background information. Such as photos you need incorporated in your book. I put it all together for you in manuscript format. I know how to properly lay out, format and design a book manuscript that literary agents and publishers will be likely to accept. As ghostwriter services, it’s my job to prepare for you a completely finished, polished and professional manuscript or other work. The idea is to get you to share your information with me. We do this through emails mostly and the phone, sometimes personal interviews. Some of our writers, editors and marketers also use Skype, or Instant Messaging. Our ghostwriter services are highly flexible when it comes to methodology. You may create several hours’ worth of audio tapes and hire us to transcribe them into a Word document. We will then ghostwrite it into a fully formatted book manuscript, or whatever you need in the manner of ghostwriter services. HOW DO I WORK WITH YOUR GHOSTWRITER SERVICES? You send me the docs, background notes, official papers and other materials. Ideally, this is done through scanned-in email attachments. As your ghostwriter services, I always ask clients to never send me their original documents, just copies. We usually start with creating a Book Outline, which lays out the skeleton or contents of your book. Next comes a Book Timeline, which puts all of the important events in chronological order. I will fully assist you in creating the outline and timeline. Next can come a Chapter Outline, or brief chapter by chapter descriptions. These preliminary docs create a framework or guide to putting together your book. Some of these docs will also be used when creating your book proposal and query letter. Next, I assemble the needed materials and begin to organize everything. Also, you can simply send me your original writing. I will flesh it out, editing, rewriting and improving everything as I go. HIRE OUR GHOSTWRITER SERVICES IN ORDER TO GET CLEAN, CRISP PROSE THAT’S PUBLISHABLE My finished ghostwriter services work will make a publisher shout, “This is exactly what we’re looking for!” While rewriting, I fix up your grammar, remove redundancies, clarify your ideas and improve your work’s overall structure and flow. Sometimes, if more extensive developmental editing and content rewriting is needed, I add in characters, subplots, descriptions and more sophisticated details to your work. Then I professionally fact check, copyedit and proofread it. In the process of me performing your ghostwriter services, your book manuscript will become a sterling piece of beautifully written copy. It’s finally, fully ready to be promoted to publishers through a literary agent. Or it can be published independently through Amazon, Smashwords, Lulu and other commercial outlets. No matter what, I will always find a way to get your book published. And hopefully, to grant you prestige as a new book author and make you decent money. If you really need that. Sometimes people only want a memoir written for a beloved relative, not the money. Some folks need book copies to hand out to certain people, such as potential business clients. And sometimes an author is creating his or her “dream book” – not for money at all. Really, no ghostwriter services can determine whether or not your book is going to sell. It can be a waiting game, a midrange seller, or an overnight world success story. Or a business game changer. BOOK GHOSTWRITERS DEAL WITH LOTS OF DIFFERENT THINGS Mostly, you need to be able to handle redundancy and people’s tendencies to exaggerate both bad and good situations. You must know how to create writing that fits closely with the original author’s expectations. As a ghostwriter services company, book ghostwriting is my forte. I do memoirs and both fiction and nonfiction. I don’t work on screenplays or music myself. Other writers and editors on our team handle those categories. When book ghostwriting, I strive mightily to keep steadily to the original author’s voice. That’s my general style as a ghost writer, doing things your way. If it’s not needed, I write in my own overall voice if it’s more suitable. My ardent desire as a book ghostwriter services company or agency is to create works my clients will appreciate, savor and enjoy. A published book may launch widely, or it may sell only a few hundred copies, depending on how much marketing is done. But mostly, I like it when the book sounds like the original writer wrote it. I love it when a well-written book zips and sings! It’s a collaboration between us, but I don’t want to be the book’s author. I want to be the paid professional writer alone. This allows the clients’ ideas and perceptions, everything needed and beloved, to shine on through. WHY I LOVE OUR GHOSTWRITER SERVICES! That’s why I’m a ghost writer: to give you work you truly appreciate. That which is done through your own efforts. To help you create a book that fills up your gaps, that reads professionally well and like you wrote it yourself. Not a book that doesn’t seem like it holds your ideas, but one that fulfills your promise. It makes you into a valid book author. Hopefully it will sell enough copies to please your family, friends and colleagues. Potentially enough to make you a famous, sophisticated book author with plenty of expertise and ample book sales! And as your ghostwriter services, I only take adequate upfront pay for my troubles. It’s best that way, as then I can put each project behind me and move on to the next one. You will never have to worry about constantly paying me a stream of royalties. Instead, you will be receiving the net profits from you book via your publisher. Lastly, I am a name ghost writer and this company is starting to get famous. Ghost Writer, Inc. is prominent in the USA, Europe, China and elsewhere on the Internet. A lot of people know about and have praised Rainbow Writing. I rebranded it Ghost Writer, Inc. in 2011, to achieve better advertising. We now conform more properly to the needs of the search engines and those of our business. FILED UNDER: BOOK GHOST WRITER SERVICE, BOOK GHOST WRITER SERVICES, BOOK GHOST WRITING SERVICE, BOOK GHOST WRITING SERVICES, BOOK GHOSTWRITER, BOOK GHOSTWRITER SERVICE, BOOK GHOSTWRITER SERVICES, BOOK GHOSTWRITING SERVICE, BOOK GHOSTWRITING SERVICES, GHOST WRITING SERVICES, GHOSTWRITER SERVICE, GHOSTWRITER SERVICES, GHOSTWRITING SERVICE, GHOSTWRITING SERVICES

88 Money-Making Writing Jobs

Download 88 Money-Making Writing Jobs PDF

Author :
Publisher : Sourcebooks, Inc.
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781402223013
Pages : 337 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (22 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review 88 Money-Making Writing Jobs :

Download or read book 88 Money-Making Writing Jobs written by Robert Bly and published by Sourcebooks, Inc.. This book was released on 2009-01-01 with total page 337 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: THE BEST WAYS TO MAKE THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS WRITING! Writers today are no longer just working on books and newspapers. Businesses, advertisers, and hundreds of other outlets are desperate for people who can craft effective messages and persuade people with their words. A strong writer can make $50 to $200 per hour, or even more... if you know where to find the work. Robert Bly is a professional writer who makes more than $600,000 per year from his writing. Now, he's ready to share his secrets. 88 Money-Making Writing Jobs presents the best outlets writers can find to turn their words into profit (including many that few people think to seek out). Along with an overview of each job, you'll discover: A breakdown of what it typically pays The nuts and bolts of what you'll write What it takes to work in the field How to get started Resources for finding the work For anyone serious about a career as a writer, this guide offers the best information on how to make incredible money in ways that are fun, challenging, and make the most of your writing talents.

The Lucidity of Love

Download The Lucidity of Love PDF

Author :
Publisher : Ghost Writer, Inc.
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 115 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Lucidity of Love :

Download or read book The Lucidity of Love written by Karen S. Cole and published by Ghost Writer, Inc.. This book was released on 2021-10-02 with total page 115 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Now that I'm settled, I must reflect on my past as a happy-go-lucky single. How can I forget the many times I've misled myself into a man's loving arms, and how much I loved every minute of it? Why, I squirm as if caught in a velvet trap...well, I could, but my second husband is standing right behind me and might ask me what I'm sitting on. I loved my first husband, a wonderfully funny Jew whose parents had fled the Holocaust as kids. After a dozen roller-coaster relationships before my first real commitment, he was the only man I ever truly loved (Remerio, don't look over my shoulder!) Anyway, several years and sanity-defying relationships later, I landed in a seat in front of Him 2 in a Certified Nurse Aide class, next to a perking coffee pot. My first husband thought he lucked out marrying his attendant. Gary was dying. I fell in love with his stubborn courage. He was the first person who ever needed me. After he died, I had a tragically brief affair. If I write about everything that happened, it'll make an excellent trashy novel. But Remerio stopped my new single life cold by kicking the back of my chair-HARD! He distracted me from talking to a middle-aged black lady, catching me in the middle of sniffling at her. I had a head cold. I had been "taking it out" on Grace, who was overweight, casting her sidelong glances and sniffing loudly, while considering fetching her a cup of coffee. The pot was brewing close to me. It would've been hard for her to squeeze between the plastic seats. I began getting her coffee. Sometimes I added creamer. I stirred it with the plastic stir sticks. She would ask me to add a sugar packet, please. But our relationship was rudely interrupted by the entrance of Remerio's foot through the back of my plastic chair. Turning around after the "kick-off," I faced a flatly Filipino cold stare. The face, however, reminded me of a Middle-Eastern teacher I'd noticed at Ohio University, back in the 1970s. I gulped, "So how're you doing?" My Mom told me to be friendly to handsome strangers. And then Remerio smiled back. We got married, and near Christmas day three years later we were blessed by our Princess Angela, nut-brown as her Daddy and sporting my chipmunk cheekbones. I guess I'd suggest more single ladies try sniffling at people to see whose attention they attract. If so, it helps if you fetch cups of coffee. It soothes people's tired, ruffled feathers. Be sure and add cream and sugar.

10 Ways to Make Money with Kindle Direct Publishing

Download 10 Ways to Make Money with Kindle Direct Publishing PDF

Author :
Publisher : Pencil
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9789356670761
Pages : 60 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (566 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review 10 Ways to Make Money with Kindle Direct Publishing :

Download or read book 10 Ways to Make Money with Kindle Direct Publishing written by Deepak Yadav and published by Pencil. This book was released on 2022-10-12 with total page 60 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: In today's time, earning money and running a house has become very difficult financially because inflation is increasing. Therefore it has become very important to have one side income sources in life which is possible only through digital marketing. With the increasing technology, where all the work has been made easy, some things have also been made difficult and the most difficult task in these difficult tasks is to choose the best ways by which we can fulfill the requirement of our daily life. Let us try to understand this in simple words- About the author:

The Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook

Download The Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook PDF

Author :
Publisher : JS Menefee
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 86 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook :

Download or read book The Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook written by J.S. Menefee and published by JS Menefee. This book was released on 2017-06-05 with total page 86 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Whether as a full-time job or for supplemental income, ghostwriting can be quite lucrative. In The Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook, J.S. Menefee takes you step-by-step through the process of becoming a successful ghostwriter. Written in his straight-forward conversational style, he calls on his own twenty-plus years as a freelance writer to show you exactly: What is ghostwriting isHow to avoid ethical and financial pitfallsWhere to find clientsHow to write a winning proposalHow to get those very important referral jobsStep-by-step checklist to launch your ghostwriting career! Whether you are a novice just starting out, or a professional wishing to improve your business, this book has what you need. His friendly, mentoring style makes it easy to get the most out of his lessons. From the back cover If you can write a book, you can ghostwrite. In the Professional Ghostwriter’s Handbook, I intend to show you exactly what to do, step by step, so that you can get started in ghostwriting. I want you to be able to earn a living doing this while you work on your own novels or pick up the skills you will need to do so. Thankfully, ghostwriting can pay the bills and make you a better writer at the same time. Get paid to learn. Learn to write. And write for money—which you can then use to publish your own novels. If you intend to become a mid-level author (at the least!) who earns a living through your own novels, then the Professional Ghostwriter’s Handbook is the book for you. What people are saying C.C. Sullivan “The Ghostwriting Handbook is an enlightening and informational book which delves into the step-by-step process of learning the skills to becoming a successful ghostwriter. I truly enjoyed reading this handbook, and learned a lot from it!” C. Daily “It has a LOT of very good information in it! It truly is informational and an excellent guide.” Debbie Willette “Jeremy Menefee’s Professional Ghostwriting Handbook breaks down the process of ghostwriting in a methodical, easy-to-understand way, from start to finish. Perfect for writers wanting to expand their career!” Patt O’Neil “Have you ever wondered if you could be a Ghost Writer, or even what a Ghost Writer is? Then this is the book for you. Mr. Menefee explains the field using clear definitions and personal experience. When you read this book, it will feel like you have a mentor at your side.” Song Palmese “Jeremy’s book gives a clear and well defined path to an effective and lucrative ghostwriting career.”

The Margot Affair

Download The Margot Affair PDF

Author :
Publisher : Hogarth
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781984854445
Pages : 352 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (848 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Margot Affair :

Download or read book The Margot Affair written by Sanaë Lemoine and published by Hogarth. This book was released on 2020-06-16 with total page 352 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: A NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS’ CHOICE The secret daughter of a French politician and a famous actress drops the startling revelation that will shatter her family in this beguiling debut novel of intrigue and betrayal. NAMED ONE OF SUMMER’S BEST BOOKS BY The Skimm • Marie Claire • LitHub • Subway Book Review • Paperback Paris Margot Louve is a secret: the child of a longstanding affair between an influential French politician with presidential ambitions and a prominent stage actress. This hidden family exists in stolen moments in a small Parisian apartment on the Left Bank. It is a house of cards that Margot—fueled by a longing to be seen and heard—decides to tumble. The summer of her seventeenth birthday, she meets the man who will set her plan in motion: a well-regarded journalist whose trust seems surprisingly easy to gain. But as Margot is drawn into an adult world she struggles to comprehend, she learns how one impulsive decision can threaten a family’s love with ruin, shattering the lives of those around her in ways she could never have imagined. Exposing the seams between private lives and public faces, The Margot Affair is a novel of deceit, desire, and transgression—and the exhilarating knife-edge upon which the danger of telling the truth outweighs the cost of keeping secrets.

Mastering Yourself

Download Mastering Yourself PDF

Author :
Publisher : The Corey Wayne Companies, Inc.
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 605 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Mastering Yourself :

Download or read book Mastering Yourself written by Corey Wayne and published by The Corey Wayne Companies, Inc.. This book was released on 2018-03-09 with total page 605 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Dear Friend, This book teaches you the hidden secrets of self-reliance so you can reach your full potential and accomplish your grandest goals and dreams. It will help you to discover your true purpose and calling in life. How to get any job or career you want. How you can get the upper hand in any personal or professional negotiation. The ultimate time management strategy that will help you maximize the use of your time, enable you to focus on your core competencies and reach your goals in the quickest most efficient way possible. It will teach you success and problem solving mindsets and skill sets that will enable you to overcome any obstacle, challenge or setback. The secrets to health, vitality and unlimited energy that keeps you free from common colds, flu and illnesses so you can enjoy your life with exceptional mental clarity, focus and efficiency.

The Sports Hall of Fame Encyclopedia

Download The Sports Hall of Fame Encyclopedia PDF

Author :
Publisher : Scarecrow Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781461673705
Pages : 1308 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (616 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Sports Hall of Fame Encyclopedia :

Download or read book The Sports Hall of Fame Encyclopedia written by Dave Blevins and published by Scarecrow Press. This book was released on 2011-12-23 with total page 1308 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: In 1936, the Baseball Hall of Fame was established to honor the legends of the sport. The first inductees were some of the greatest names of the dugout, including Ty Cobb and Babe Ruth. Less than ten years later, in 1945, the Hockey Hall of Fame inducted its first members. The Soccer Hall of Fame was established in 1950, followed by the Basketball Hall of Fame in 1959, and the Football Hall of Fame in 1963. In all, more than 1,400 inductees—players, teams, and behind the scenes personnel—have been enshrined in these five halls of fame. The Sports Hall of Fame Encyclopedia is a comprehensive listing of each inductee elected into one or more of these major sports halls of fame. From Hank Aaron to Fred Zollner, this book contains biographical information, sport and position(s) played, and career statistics (when applicable) of each of the more than 1,400 honorees. The book also includes specific appendixes for each shrine, in which inductees are listed alphabetically and by year of induction. Also included are appendixes briefly describing the history of each hall of fame.

Rising Heart: One Woman's Astonishing Journey from Unimaginable Trauma to Becoming a Power for Good

Download Rising Heart: One Woman's Astonishing Journey from Unimaginable Trauma to Becoming a Power for Good PDF

Author :
Publisher : Macmillan Publishers Aus.
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781760981235
Pages : 322 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (69 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Rising Heart: One Woman's Astonishing Journey from Unimaginable Trauma to Becoming a Power for Good :

Download or read book Rising Heart: One Woman's Astonishing Journey from Unimaginable Trauma to Becoming a Power for Good written by Aminata Conteh-Biger and published by Macmillan Publishers Aus.. This book was released on 2020-08-25 with total page 322 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: 'The best and the worst of our shared humanity...breathtaking and heartbreaking.' The Hon. Dame Quentin Bryce AD CVO One woman's astonishing journey from unimaginable trauma to becoming a power for good. In 1999, Sierra Leone was in the midst of a brutal civil war where mindless violence, vicious amputation and the rape of young enslaved women were the everyday weapons of bloody conflict. It was also where rebel soldiers snatched the young Aminata Conteh-Biger from her father's arms, then held her captive for months. After she was released, the UNHCR recognised that her captors still posed a serious threat to her safety. So, still in her teens, she was put on a plane and flown to Australia to start afresh as a refugee in a land she knew nothing about. It is here that she has proudly built a life, while never allowing her trauma to define her. Yet it was a near-death experience she suffered during the birth of her child that turned her attention to the women of Sierra Leone - where they are 200 times more likely to die while having a baby than in Australia. So she set up the Aminata Maternal Foundation, then returned to the land of her birth to help. This is her story. PRAISE FOR RISING HEART 'Aminata knocked me out at our first meeting in Sydney some years ago...courage shining through as she spoke of some of her experiences in Sierra Leone. Her story, Rising Heart, will never leave you; searing, powerful, disturbing, hopeful.' The Hon. Dame Quentin Bryce AD CVO 'The spirit of Aminata's story will stay with you long after you finish reading. Rising Heart has refuelled my sense of perspective and purpose. Aminata's courage in sharing this intensely personal story is rewarded with the power of inspiring hope. Thank you, Aminata, for sharing.' Yael Stone, actor and activist 'A powerful read that will make you cry at the injustice and brutality of our world - especially the treatment of women and girls - but then shed tears of admiration and hope. Aminata reminds us of the power of an individual to make a difference. She is an inspirational woman who has brought about extraordinary change, and is a shining example of why we must all be good global citizens. What a beautiful Australian story.' Natasha Stott Despoja AO 'A gripping story of courage, survival and redemption.' Wendy McCarthy AO 'An incredible story of hope and transformation, one that we can all learn from.' Emma Isaacs, Founder and Global CEO, Business Chicks 'Women's reproductive health is one of the most important factors in determining their quality of life and that of their children. Aminata's extraordinary efforts in her country of origin will make a life-changing difference to the mothers and children of Sierra Leone.' Professor Kerryn Phelps AM 'I have met many refugees the world over, and the courage of Aminata's personal account as a survivor of unimaginable cruelty is both disturbing and inspiring. Her unwavering belief in human kindness in the face of so much adversity is what makes her a role model for so many women and girls.' Louise Aubin, UNHCR Representative 'Aminata not only gives an important voice to her own intensely personal story but also to the many forgotten women and girls caught up in war and conflict today. She is a compelling advocate for the rights of these women and also for the work of the UN Refugee Agency who supports them.' Naomi Steer, National Director Australia for UNHCR

THE GHOSTWRITER WORLD

Download THE GHOSTWRITER WORLD PDF

Author :
Publisher : Raymundo Ramirez
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 22 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review THE GHOSTWRITER WORLD :

Download or read book THE GHOSTWRITER WORLD written by Raymundo Ramirez and published by Raymundo Ramirez. This book was released on 2017-12-02 with total page 22 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Nо mаttеr what fiеld уоu'rе in, thе lifе оf уоur ѕmаll business dереndѕ on writtеn соntеnt tо mаintаin a ѕtrоng online presence аnd build your brand. But уоu knеw thаt аlrеаdу, didn't you? Surе, уоu'd like tо start a blоg fоr уоur buѕinеѕѕ, write аn е-bооk, or mаintаin аn active Fасеbооk оr Twittеr feed, but уоu'rе already wеаring ѕо mаnу hats. Now уоu hаvе tо bе a writer, too? Nо, уоu dоn't. Instead, соnѕidеr hiring a ghоѕtwritеr. A ghоѕtwritеr iѕ an expert writеr who саn handle аnу writtеn tаѕk such аѕ аrtiсlеѕ, blоg роѕtѕ, press rеlеаѕеѕ, еѕѕауѕ and е-bооkѕ ассоrding to уоur specifications аnd lеt уоu take сrеdit for them. Onсе the рubliѕhing industry's bеѕt-kерt ѕесrеt, ghоѕtwritеrѕ are nоw a truѕtеd раrt оf еvеrу induѕtrу from medicine tо muѕiс, аnd have bесоmе vеrу рорulаr with ѕmаll business owners in particular. Lеt'ѕ fасе it; ѕоmе of thе wоrld'ѕ ѕmаrtеѕt, сhаriѕmаtiс and tаlеntеd people аrе tеrriblе writers. Ghostwriters can help thеir сliеntѕ look as competent аnd knоwlеdgеаblе оn thе page (оr ѕсrееn) аѕ they are in реrѕоn. Wеll, соnѕidеr whаt уоur time iѕ wоrth, and hоw it саn bеѕt bе put to uѕе tо help уоur business. Dо you think thаt bеing hunсhеd over a kеуbоаrd writing a blоg post is the best uѕе of уоur timе or уоur talent?

Metamorphosing Dante

Download Metamorphosing Dante PDF

Author :
Publisher : Series Cultural Inquiry
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9783851326178
Pages : 416 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (513 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Metamorphosing Dante :

Download or read book Metamorphosing Dante written by Fabio Camilletti and published by Series Cultural Inquiry. This book was released on 2010-12-01 with total page 416 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: After almost seven centuries, Dante endures and even seems to haunt the present. Metamorphosing Dante explores what so many authors, artists and thinkers from varied backgrounds have found in Dante’s oeuvre, and the ways in which they have engaged with it through rewritings, dialogues, and transpositions. By establishing trans-disciplinary routes, the volume shows that, along with a corpus of multiple linguistic and narrative structures, characters, and stories, Dante has provided a field of tensions in which to mirror and investigate one’s own time. Authors explored include Samuel Beckett, Walter Benjamin, André Gide, Derek Jarman, LeRoi Jones/Amiri Baraka, James Joyce, Wolfgang Koeppen, Jacques Lacan, Thomas Mann, James Merrill, Eugenio Montale, Pier Paolo Pasolini, Cesare Pavese, Giorgio Pressburger, Robert Rauschenberg, Vittorio Sereni, Virginia Woolf.

Becoming a Public Relations Writer

Download Becoming a Public Relations Writer PDF

Author :
Publisher : Routledge
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781135633387
Pages : 481 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (356 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Becoming a Public Relations Writer :

Download or read book Becoming a Public Relations Writer written by Ronald D. Smith and published by Routledge. This book was released on 2010-04-26 with total page 481 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Becoming a Public Relations Writer guides you through the writing process for public relations practice. It leads you through the various steps and stages of writing, and helps you explore many of the formats and styles necessary for public relations writers. Using straightforward, no-nonsense language, realistic examples, easy-to-follow steps and practical exercises, this text introduces the various types of public relations writing you will encounter as a public relations practitioner. A focus on ethical and legal issues is woven throughout, with examples and exercises addressing public relations as practiced by corporations, non-profit agencies, and other types of organizations both large and small. In addition, the book offers the most comprehensive list of public relations writing formats to be found anywhere - from the standard news release to electronic mail and other opportunities using a variety of technologies and media. Updated to reflect the current technologies and practices of today’s PR professional, the contents of this third edition: addresses principles of effective writing useful in all disciplines focuses on news as the bridge an organization builds to its various publics overviews a variety of writing formats and environments that provide an internal or controlled approach. Laying the foundation for an integrated approach that touches on public relations advertising and direct mail, this text concludes with a presentation of the variety of PR writing styles and approaches that form an integrated communication package. In its current, comprehensive and accessible approach, Becoming a Public Relations Writer will be an invaluable resource for future and current public relations practitioners.

A Small Town Thanksgiving (Mills & Boon American Romance) (Forever, Texas, Book 8)

Download A Small Town Thanksgiving (Mills & Boon American Romance) (Forever, Texas, Book 8) PDF

Author :
Publisher : HarperCollins UK
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781472013675
Pages : 224 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (72 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review A Small Town Thanksgiving (Mills & Boon American Romance) (Forever, Texas, Book 8) :

Download or read book A Small Town Thanksgiving (Mills & Boon American Romance) (Forever, Texas, Book 8) written by Marie Ferrarella and published by HarperCollins UK. This book was released on 2013-11-01 with total page 224 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Ghostwriter Samantha Monroe just arrived in Forever, Texas, to turn a remarkable woman’s two-hundred-year-old journals into a personal memoir. The Rodriguez clan welcomes her with open arms .

The Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook

Download The Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook PDF

Author :
Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 1548664421
Pages : 170 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (644 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook :

Download or read book The Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook written by J. Menefee and published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform. This book was released on 2017-07-14 with total page 170 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Launch Your Own Successful Writing Career by Writing Books for Others! Whether as a full-time job or for supplemental income, ghostwriting can be quite lucrative. In The Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook, J.S. Menefee takes you step-by-step through the process of becoming a successful ghostwriter. Written in his straight-forward conversational style, he calls on his own twenty-plus years as a freelance writer to show you exactly: What is ghostwriting is How to avoid ethical and financial pitfalls Where to find clients How to write a winning proposal How to get those very important referral jobs Step-by-step checklist to launch your ghostwriting career! Whether you are a novice just starting out, or a professional wishing to improve your business, this book has what you need. His friendly, mentoring style makes it easy to get the most out of his lessons. From the back cover If you can write a book, you can ghostwrite. In the Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook, I intend to show you exactly what to do, step by step, so that you can get started in ghostwriting. I want you to be able to earn a living doing this while you work on your own novels or pick up the skills you will need to do so. Thankfully, ghostwriting can pay the bills and make you a better writer at the same time. Get paid to learn. Learn to write. And write for money--which you can then use to publish your own novels. If you intend to become a mid-level author who earns a living through your own novels, then the Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook is the book for you. What people are saying C.C. Sullivan "The Ghostwriting Handbook is an enlightening and informational book which delves into the step-by-step process of learning the skills to becoming a successful ghostwriter. I truly enjoyed reading this handbook, and learned a lot from it!" C. Daily "It has a LOT of very good information in it! It truly is informational and an excellent guide." Debbie Willette "Jeremy Menefee's Professional Ghostwriting Handbook breaks down the process of ghostwriting in a methodical, easy-to-understand way, from start to finish. Perfect for writers wanting to expand their career!" Patt O'Neil "Have you ever wondered if you could be a Ghost Writer, or even what a Ghost Writer is? Then this is the book for you. Mr. Menefee explains the field using clear definitions and personal experience. When you read this book, it will feel like you have a mentor at your side." Song Palmese "Jeremy's book gives a clear and well defined path to an effective and lucrative ghostwriting career."

Ghost Writer

Download Ghost Writer PDF

Author :
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781387274482
Pages : 554 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (872 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Ghost Writer :

Download or read book Ghost Writer written by Joe Fettig and published by Lulu.com. This book was released on with total page 554 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

Self Improvement International - January 2021

Download Self Improvement International - January 2021 PDF

Author :
Publisher : Thejendra Sreenivas
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 110 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Self Improvement International - January 2021 :

Download or read book Self Improvement International - January 2021 written by Thejendra Sreenivas and published by Thejendra Sreenivas. This book was released on with total page 110 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Self Improvement International is a digital magazine to be read, retained, remembered, and re-read. Each magazine carries a bunch of sparkling articles on Personal Development, Mental Health, Workplace Leadership, Technology, Writing & Publishing, Humor & Satire, etc. The magazine is font optimized for reading on all Android & Apple devices, Kindle Reader, or your Web Browser. This means you don’t have to pinch and zoom to read the contents. Simplicity is the hallmark of this wisdom treasure chest. Unlike the hordes of dazzling magazines you see in the newsstands the contents here are eye and eReader friendly and not crowded with complex cosmetics, awesome advertisements, great graphics, etc., that can distract or irritate your eyes. Like a basket of delicious healthy fruits, each issue can dramatically transform your personal and professional life. Think of this magazine as your electronic personal coach who can make you superior to the rest of the crowd. Magazine varies in cover and information from month to month.

Polanski and Perception

Download Polanski and Perception PDF

Author :
Publisher : Intellect Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781841505527
Pages : 286 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (415 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Polanski and Perception :

Download or read book Polanski and Perception written by Davide Caputo and published by Intellect Books. This book was released on 2012 with total page 286 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: A new approach to a director whose contribution to cinema is often overshadowed his personal life, Polanski and Perception focuses on Roman Polanski's interest in the nature of perception and how this is manifested in his films. The incorporation of cognitive research into film theory is becoming increasingly widespread, with novel cinematic technologies and recent developments in digital projection making a strong grasp of perceptual psychology critical to fostering cognitive engagement.Informed by the work of neuropsychologist R. L. Gregory, this volume focuses primarily on two sets of films: the Apartment trilogyof Repulsion, Rosemary's Baby, and The Tenant; and the Investigation trilogy of Chinatown, Frantic, and The Ninth Gate. Also included are case studies of Knife in the Water, Death and the Maiden, and The Ghost.Polanski and Perception presents a highly original and engaging new look at the work of this influential filmmaker.