Demons and DNA (Amplifier 1)

Download Demons and DNA (Amplifier 1) PDF

Author :
Publisher : Old Man in the CrossWalk
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781989571576
Pages : 301 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (895 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Demons and DNA (Amplifier 1) :

Download or read book Demons and DNA (Amplifier 1) written by Meghan Ciana Doidge and published by Old Man in the CrossWalk. This book was released on 2022-09-10 with total page 301 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: We had run. We had adapted. And when our magic came back, we changed course again. Hiding instead of running, knowing that we needed to remain hidden from the Collective. Knowing that our lives, our freedom, depended on it. Then the sorcerer showed up, drained and disoriented. And when my past came quickly following him, I had to make another choice. Fight or flight. Continue to deny the power that resided in my blood, in my DNA. Remain perpetually caught between being Amp5 and Emma Johnson. Or face my demons. ----------------- Demons and DNA by Meghan Ciana Doidge is the first novel (75k) in the Amplifier series, which is set in the same universe as the Dowser, Oracle, Reconstructionist, Archivist, and Misfits of the Adept Universe series. Reading Order · The Amplifier Protocol (Amplifier 0) · Close to Home (Amplifier 0.5) (bundled with A0) · Demons and DNA (Amplifier 1) · Bonds and Broken Dreams (Amplifier 2) · Mystics and Mental Blocks (Amplifier 3) · Idols and Enemies (Amplifier 4) · The Music Box (Amplifier 4.5) (bundled with A4) · Instincts and Impostors (Amplifier 5) · Recon Mission: Bee (Amplifier 5.5)

Treasures, Demons, and Other Black Magic (Dowser 3)

Download Treasures, Demons, and Other Black Magic (Dowser 3) PDF

Author :
Publisher : Old Man in the CrossWalk
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781989571408
Pages : 350 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (895 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Treasures, Demons, and Other Black Magic (Dowser 3) :

Download or read book Treasures, Demons, and Other Black Magic (Dowser 3) written by Meghan Ciana Doidge and published by Old Man in the CrossWalk. This book was released on 2022-04-15 with total page 350 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: I hadn’t set foot in the human world for more than a few hours in over three and a half months. Sure, I was stronger and faster than I’d ever been before, and I had a shiny new sword, but I was seriously chocolate deprived. I don’t recommend quitting cold turkey. And the new sword was a problem — to my mind, anyway. It represented all the expectations of a powerful father and a new otherworldly life. A life that wasn’t the one I’d worked so hard to build. It also represented the responsibility I had to bring my foster sister Sienna to … what? Justice? I didn’t know if that was even possible. What I did know was that Sienna wouldn’t stop, and that I couldn’t just leave everything up to fate and destiny … or maybe I was. Maybe I was doing exactly what I was supposed to be doing. If you believed in that sort of thing. I just hoped that before the chaos and mayhem renewed, I’d manage to get my hands on some chocolate. It didn’t even have to be single-origin Madagascar. I was utterly prepared to lower my standards. ----------------------------- Treasures, Demons, and Other Black Magic is the third book in the Dowser series, which is set in the same universe as the Oracle, Reconstructionist, Amplifier, Archivist, and Misfits of the Adept Universe series. While it is not necessary to read all the series, in order to avoid spoilers the ideal reading order of the Adept Universe begins with Cupcakes, Trinkets, and Other Deadly Magic (Dowser 1).

The Amplifier Protocol (Amplifier 0)

Download The Amplifier Protocol (Amplifier 0) PDF

Author :
Publisher : Old Man in the CrossWalk
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781989571569
Pages : 231 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (895 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Amplifier Protocol (Amplifier 0) :

Download or read book The Amplifier Protocol (Amplifier 0) written by Meghan Ciana Doidge and published by Old Man in the CrossWalk. This book was released on 2022-09-10 with total page 231 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: They called me an amplifier. And they had bred me, raised me, and trained me to be a killer with preternatural precision. I was capable of taking, holding, and transferring power that wasn’t my own with a simple touch. Skin-to-skin contact. Along with four others of my generation, I could infiltrate any magical organization, extracting whoever or whatever I’d been ordered to extricate. Then I could destroy all evidence of our passing presence. They had made me. They directed me. Controlled me. Then they tried to kill me. ----------------- The Amplifier Protocol by Meghan Ciana Doidge is a short prequel novel (40k) for the Amplifier series, which is set in the same universe as the Dowser, Oracle, Reconstructionist, Archivist, and Misfits of the Adept Universe series. It also includes a bonus novelette (16k), Close to Home (Amplifier 0.5). Reading Order · The Amplifier Protocol (Amplifier 0) · Close to Home (Amplifier 0.5) (bundled with A0) · Demons and DNA (Amplifier 1) · Bonds and Broken Dreams (Amplifier 2) · Mystics and Mental Blocks (Amplifier 3) · Idols and Enemies (Amplifier 4) · The Music Box (Amplifier 4.5) (bundled with A4) · Instincts and Impostors (Amplifier 5) · Recon Mission: Bee (Amplifier 5.5)

Instincts and Impostors (Amplifier 5)

Download Instincts and Impostors (Amplifier 5) PDF

Author :
Publisher : Old Man in the CrossWalk
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781989571613
Pages : 304 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (895 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Instincts and Impostors (Amplifier 5) :

Download or read book Instincts and Impostors (Amplifier 5) written by Meghan Ciana Doidge and published by Old Man in the CrossWalk. This book was released on 2022-09-10 with total page 304 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: I’d led a deadly squad of genetically enhanced, uber-powerful magic wielders through life-threatening missions multiple times in the first twenty-one years of my life. When marked for death, I’d led the escape from those who’d bred us, controlled us. Utterly annihilating the Collective’s compound, and destroying everything that had gone into creating us — the Five. I found Christopher and Paisley a home, a safe haven. Then, despite being bred and raised to be a sociopath, I learned to love. And even some of the nuances of the act of loving. To protect the life I’d built, I’d faced off against black witches. Survived demons. Held powerful dark sorcerers at bay. I had thwarted an immortal entity. And despite all that, I was nervous. About attending a coven retreat. About revealing any part of myself to witches of the light. Witches who could hurt me without a lick of magic or a single sharp blade. Just by denying Opal the future she wanted. Because of me. And everything I could no longer hide. Or hide from. Instincts and Impostors is the fifth book in the Amplifier Series, which is set in the same universe as the Dowser, Oracle, Reconstructionist, Archivist, and Misfits of the Adept Universe series. Reading Order · The Amplifier Protocol (Amplifier 0) · Close to Home (Amplifier 0.5) (bundled with A0) · Demons and DNA (Amplifier 1) · Bonds and Broken Dreams (Amplifier 2) · Mystics and Mental Blocks (Amplifier 3) · Idols and Enemies (Amplifier 4) · The Music Box (Amplifier 4.5) (bundled with A4) · Instincts and Impostors (Amplifier 5) · Recon Mission: Bee (Amplifier 5.5)

Bonds and Broken Dreams (Amplifier 2)

Download Bonds and Broken Dreams (Amplifier 2) PDF

Author :
Publisher : Old Man in the CrossWalk
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781989571583
Pages : 357 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (895 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Bonds and Broken Dreams (Amplifier 2) :

Download or read book Bonds and Broken Dreams (Amplifier 2) written by Meghan Ciana Doidge and published by Old Man in the CrossWalk. This book was released on 2022-09-10 with total page 357 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: We had chosen our place, etching our lives into a new land. Then we had defended that land when called upon to do so. And we’d won. We’d maintained our freedom. But magic attracts magic. As they say. So when the sorcerers showed up, holding my recent past hostage — along with a future I had dreamed I might build — it was just as expected. In fact, I might have been getting just a little bored playing at being Emma Johnson. I might not believe in bonds fortified by fate, or in love at first sight for that matter. But magic, it seemed, had other ideas. Bonds and Broken Dreams is the second book in the Amplifier series, which is set in the same universe as the Dowser, Oracle, Reconstructionist, Archivist, and Misfits of the Adept Universe series. Reading Order · The Amplifier Protocol (Amplifier 0) · Close to Home (Amplifier 0.5) (bundled with A0) · Demons and DNA (Amplifier 1) · Bonds and Broken Dreams (Amplifier 2) · Mystics and Mental Blocks (Amplifier 3) · Idols and Enemies (Amplifier 4) · The Music Box (Amplifier 4.5) (bundled with A4) · Instincts and Impostors (Amplifier 5) · Recon Mission: Bee (Amplifier 5.5)

Mystics and Mental Blocks (Amplifier 3)

Download Mystics and Mental Blocks (Amplifier 3) PDF

Author :
Publisher : Old Man in the CrossWalk
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781989571590
Pages : 327 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (895 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Mystics and Mental Blocks (Amplifier 3) :

Download or read book Mystics and Mental Blocks (Amplifier 3) written by Meghan Ciana Doidge and published by Old Man in the CrossWalk. This book was released on with total page 327 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Three days. That was all the reprieve we got before one of the Five showed up, injured and on the run. The snowstorm that had encased the property, as well as stifled the town, hadn’t even melted away. That wounded prey led our newest adversary directly to me, to Christopher. Inconvenient timing, but not unexpected. It was the betrayal forcing me to stay my hand against that adversary that shocked me. Betrayal from the least likely of sources. Or so I would have thought. But that didn’t change who I was, and what I would do to preserve a life I loved, people I cherished. I wasn’t so easily broken. But that didn’t mean I couldn’t be hurt, couldn’t be pulled apart. Unraveled. And if I managed to put the pieces back together? I wasn’t certain who I’d be on the other side of it all. Friend? Lover? Killer? Emma or Amp5? Or was it possible to be all those things at once? ----------------- Mystics and Mental Blocks by Meghan Ciana Doidge is the third book in the Amplifier series, which is set in the same universe as the Dowser, Oracle, Reconstructionist, Archivist, and Misfits of the Adept Universe series. Reading Order · The Amplifier Protocol (Amplifier 0) · Close to Home (Amplifier 0.5) (bundled with A0) · Demons and DNA (Amplifier 1) · Bonds and Broken Dreams (Amplifier 2) · Mystics and Mental Blocks (Amplifier 3) · Idols and Enemies (Amplifier 4) · The Music Box (Amplifier 4.5) (bundled with A4) · Instincts and Impostors (Amplifier 5) · Recon Mission: Bee (Amplifier 5.5)

Idols and Enemies (Amplifier 4)

Download Idols and Enemies (Amplifier 4) PDF

Author :
Publisher : Old Man in the CrossWalk
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781989571606
Pages : 425 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (895 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Idols and Enemies (Amplifier 4) :

Download or read book Idols and Enemies (Amplifier 4) written by Meghan Ciana Doidge and published by Old Man in the CrossWalk. This book was released on with total page 425 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: I knew that opening the letter from the sorcerer Azar would have deadly consequences. So we had prepared. We’d planned. We knew we might have to defend ourselves, our freedom. And that I might finally get a chance to exact the revenge I kept telling myself I wasn’t interested in exacting. What we didn’t know was that we’d find ourselves hosting a dysfunctional family reunion — the kind where everyone tries to kill someone at least once over dinner. Sorcerers and witches. With me in the middle. Mediating. I could wipe a small city from the face of the earth. I could vanquish a horde of demons with only two shortswords. I could infiltrate a magically fortified compound without detection, stand against black witches, and defy even those capable of manipulating minds. What I couldn’t do was mediate a family squabble that stretched back decades, replete with kidnapping, magical coercion, and rape. Or I couldn’t mediate with words, at least. Thankfully, though, draining everyone of their magic was always an option. *** Author’s Note: Idols and Enemies is the fourth book in the Amplifier Series, which is set in the same universe as the Dowser, Oracle, Reconstructionist, Archivist, and Misfits of the Adept Universe series. It also includes the short story, The Music Box (Amplifier 4.5). Reading Order · The Amplifier Protocol (Amplifier 0) · Close to Home (Amplifier 0.5) (bundled with A0) · Demons and DNA (Amplifier 1) · Bonds and Broken Dreams (Amplifier 2) · Mystics and Mental Blocks (Amplifier 3) · Idols and Enemies (Amplifier 4) · The Music Box (Amplifier 4.5) (bundled with A4) · Instincts and Impostors (Amplifier 5) · Recon Mission: Bee (Amplifier 5.5)

Misfits, Gemstones, and Other Shattered Magic (Dowser 8)

Download Misfits, Gemstones, and Other Shattered Magic (Dowser 8) PDF

Author :
Publisher : Old Man in the CrossWalk
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781989571453
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (895 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Misfits, Gemstones, and Other Shattered Magic (Dowser 8) :

Download or read book Misfits, Gemstones, and Other Shattered Magic (Dowser 8) written by Meghan Ciana Doidge and published by Old Man in the CrossWalk. This book was released on 2022-04-21 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Two more elves were at large in Vancouver, but thankfully they’d been keeping a low profile while I faced the most daunting task of my twenty-seven years — planning and executing my wedding. I was dealing with a disgruntled grandmother with an extensive guest wish list of the magically inclined, all of whom didn’t particularly like each other. Plus a fiance whose concept of time was altered whenever he stepped into a dimensional pocket, and a best friend who’d spent months planning what was certain to be an insane bachelorette party. How was I supposed to find time to worry about possible invasions, or the motley crew of magical misfits who had unrepentantly upended my peaceful existence? Not that I was complaining. Who didn’t love wielding deadly weapons, opening a bakery, and marrying their soul mate in the same week? Or was that just my sort of thing? Misfits, Gemstones, and Other Shattered Magic is the eighth book in the Dowser series, which is set in the same universe as the Oracle, Reconstructionist, Amplifier, Archivist, and Misfits of the Adept Universe series. While it is not necessary to read all the series, in order to avoid spoilers the ideal reading order of the Adept Universe begins with Cupcakes, Trinkets, and Other Deadly Magic (Dowser 1).

Maps, Artifacts, and Other Arcane Magic (Dowser 5)

Download Maps, Artifacts, and Other Arcane Magic (Dowser 5) PDF

Author :
Publisher : Old Man in the CrossWalk
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781989571422
Pages : 288 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (895 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Maps, Artifacts, and Other Arcane Magic (Dowser 5) :

Download or read book Maps, Artifacts, and Other Arcane Magic (Dowser 5) written by Meghan Ciana Doidge and published by Old Man in the CrossWalk. This book was released on 2022-04-19 with total page 288 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: One treasure down, two to go … Three months ago, I nearly lost my best friend while retrieving the first instrument of assassination. I also inadvertently released a rival who was definitely unhinged, way more powerful than me, and obsessed with harnessing the deadly power of the artifacts I’d been tasked by the guardian dragons to collect. Add a sexy sentinel and a nearly immortal vampire to the mix, and what could possibly go wrong? Knowing my luck, I was about to find out. Maps, Artifacts, and Other Arcane Magic is the fifth book in the Dowser series, which is set in the same universe as the Oracle, Reconstructionist, Amplifier, Archivist, and Misfits of the Adept Universe series. While it is not necessary to read all the series, in order to avoid spoilers the ideal reading order of the Adept Universe begins with Cupcakes, Trinkets, and Other Deadly Magic (Dowser 1).

Champagne, Misfits, and Other Shady Magic (Dowser 7)

Download Champagne, Misfits, and Other Shady Magic (Dowser 7) PDF

Author :
Publisher : Old Man in the CrossWalk
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781989571446
Pages : 300 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (895 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Champagne, Misfits, and Other Shady Magic (Dowser 7) :

Download or read book Champagne, Misfits, and Other Shady Magic (Dowser 7) written by Meghan Ciana Doidge and published by Old Man in the CrossWalk. This book was released on 2022-04-20 with total page 300 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: I had everything I’d ever wanted — a successful business with a second bakery in the works, a sexy fiance who I adored, and good friends who loved to laugh almost as much as I did. So of course it couldn’t possibly last. Unfortunately, this time the trouble was homegrown in Vancouver, threatening my own backyard and those who were under my protection — whether they wanted to be or not. I was, after all, the wielder of the instruments of assassination. Apparently, cutesy cupcakes and being nice only stretched so far. Champagne, Misfits, and Other Shady Magic is the seventh book in the Dowser series, which is set in the same universe as the Oracle, Reconstructionist, Amplifier, Archivist, and Misfits of the Adept Universe series. While it is not necessary to read all the series, in order to avoid spoilers the ideal reading order of the Adept Universe begins with Cupcakes, Trinkets, and Other Deadly Magic (Dowser 1).

Trinkets, Treasures, and Other Bloody Magic (Dowser 2)

Download Trinkets, Treasures, and Other Bloody Magic (Dowser 2) PDF

Author :
Publisher : Old Man in the CrossWalk
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781927850848
Pages : 312 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (278 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Trinkets, Treasures, and Other Bloody Magic (Dowser 2) :

Download or read book Trinkets, Treasures, and Other Bloody Magic (Dowser 2) written by Meghan Ciana Doidge and published by Old Man in the CrossWalk. This book was released on 2022-04-15 with total page 312 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Three months ago, I lost my foster sister, Sienna, to the darkness. As in blood magic and chaos and general mayhem. No one saw it until it was too late, but I should have. Now, I have a wounded heart and soul that I can’t even reveal to anyone around me, because I’m supposed to hate Sienna with the fiery passion of the justified. And I do. I just wish I didn’t feel so lost without her, so unsure of the path I thought I had carved for myself, and so outclassed by the powerful Adepts constantly by my side these days. I’m not even sure if they’re with me for my own protection or because my shiny new powers are rare and valuable. Assuming I ever figure out who or what I am, and how my magic actually works. Even chocolate can’t save the day every time … just most of the time. At least I’ve got that going for me. Trinkets, Treasures, and Other Bloody Magic is the second book in the Dowser series, which is set in the same universe as the Oracle, Reconstructionist, Amplifier, Archivist, and Misfits of the Adept Universe series. While it is not necessary to read all the series, in order to avoid spoilers the ideal reading order of the Adept Universe begins with Cupcakes, Trinkets, and Other Deadly Magic (Dowser 1).

Cupcakes, Trinkets, and Other Deadly Magic

Download Cupcakes, Trinkets, and Other Deadly Magic PDF

Author :
Publisher : Old Man in the CrossWalk
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781927850831
Pages : 275 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (278 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Cupcakes, Trinkets, and Other Deadly Magic :

Download or read book Cupcakes, Trinkets, and Other Deadly Magic written by Meghan Ciana Doidge and published by Old Man in the CrossWalk. This book was released on with total page 275 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: If you’d asked me a week ago, I would have told you that the best cupcakes were dark chocolate with chocolate cream cheese icing, that dancing in a crowd of magic wielders — the Adept — was better than sex, and that my life was peaceful and uneventful. Just the way I liked it. That’s what twenty-three years in the magical backwater of Vancouver will get you — a completely skewed sense of reality. Because when the dead werewolves started showing up, it all unraveled … except for the cupcake part. That’s a universal truth. Cupcakes, Trinkets, and Other Deadly Magic is the second book in the Dowser series, which is set in the same universe as the Oracle, Reconstructionist, Amplifier, Archivist, and Misfits of the Adept Universe series. While it is not necessary to read all the series, in order to avoid spoilers the ideal reading order of the Adept Universe begins with Cupcakes, Trinkets, and Other Deadly Magic (Dowser 1).

Artifacts, Dragons, and Other Lethal Magic (Dowser 6)

Download Artifacts, Dragons, and Other Lethal Magic (Dowser 6) PDF

Author :
Publisher : Old Man in the CrossWalk
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781989571439
Pages : 375 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (895 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Artifacts, Dragons, and Other Lethal Magic (Dowser 6) :

Download or read book Artifacts, Dragons, and Other Lethal Magic (Dowser 6) written by Meghan Ciana Doidge and published by Old Man in the CrossWalk. This book was released on 2022-04-20 with total page 375 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: I wasn’t even remotely interested in collecting the third instrument of assassination. It was far better for everyone involved — and for Warner, specifically — if I just let it be. And since I was the only one who could retrieve the artifacts, I figured it was my call to make. I was wrong. And though that wasn’t unusual, I was just so … so … wrong … about everything. I was wrong about who I was protecting and why. I was wrong about who and what I could control. And I was wrong about who I was becoming. Baker of cupcakes, maker of trinkets, half-witch, half-dragon, dowser, alchemist … Why couldn’t I just be Jade? Artifacts, Dragons, and Other Lethal Magic is the sixth book in the Dowser series, which is set in the same universe as the Oracle, Reconstructionist, Amplifier, Archivist, and Misfits of the Adept Universe series. While it is not necessary to read all the series, in order to avoid spoilers the ideal reading order of the Adept Universe begins with Cupcakes, Trinkets, and Other Deadly Magic (Dowser 1).

Shadows, Maps, and Other Ancient Magic (Dowser 4)

Download Shadows, Maps, and Other Ancient Magic (Dowser 4) PDF

Author :
Publisher : Old Man in the CrossWalk
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781989571415
Pages : 300 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (895 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Shadows, Maps, and Other Ancient Magic (Dowser 4) :

Download or read book Shadows, Maps, and Other Ancient Magic (Dowser 4) written by Meghan Ciana Doidge and published by Old Man in the CrossWalk. This book was released on 2022-04-19 with total page 300 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: I had new cupcakes to bake, a new treasure to hunt, and a new dragon in town — literally. Who wouldn’t be ecstatic filling their days with chocolate, trinket collecting, and martial arts training? Yeah … me. Because no matter how much chocolate I ate, I couldn’t fill the dark pit in my soul. A darkness born from blood alchemy. A darkness that reeked of the black magic I now knew I was capable of creating. Maybe it was time to walk away. But what if there were important things left to do? What if I was the only one who could do what needed to be done? I wasn’t sure I could handle the responsibility, but as long as I had my chocolate stash and a good friend to back me up, I was willing to give it a try. Shadows, Maps, and Other Ancient Magic is the fourth book in the Dowser series, which is set in the same universe as the Oracle, Reconstructionist, Amplifier, Archivist, and Misfits of the Adept Universe series. While it is not necessary to read all the series, in order to avoid spoilers the ideal reading order of the Adept Universe begins with Cupcakes, Trinkets, and Other Deadly Magic (Dowser 1).

Graveyards, Visions, and Other Things that Byte (Dowser 8.5)

Download Graveyards, Visions, and Other Things that Byte (Dowser 8.5) PDF

Author :
Publisher : Old Man in the CrossWalk
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781989571460
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (895 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Graveyards, Visions, and Other Things that Byte (Dowser 8.5) :

Download or read book Graveyards, Visions, and Other Things that Byte (Dowser 8.5) written by Meghan Ciana Doidge and published by Old Man in the CrossWalk. This book was released on 2022-04-21 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The warriors have fallen. And those they previously protected must now band together to keep the invaders at bay. Mory, a young necromancer; Rochelle, a pregnant oracle; and Jasmine, a fledgling vampire, will do whatever it takes, whatever the cost, to prevent the fated future from unfolding. Even if that means they must become warriors themselves. Graveyards, Visions, and Other Things that Byte consists of three novellas narrated by Mory, Rochelle, and Jasmine, and is set in the Dowser series. It is intended to be read between Dowser 8 and Dowser 9. The Dowser series is set in the same universe as the Oracle, Reconstructionist, Amplifier, Archivist, and Misfits of the Adept Universe series. While it is not necessary to read all the series, in order to avoid spoilers the ideal reading order of the Adept Universe begins with Cupcakes, Trinkets, and Other Deadly Magic (Dowser 1).

Idols and Enemies

Download Idols and Enemies PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 1989571204
Pages : 526 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (712 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Idols and Enemies :

Download or read book Idols and Enemies written by Meghan Ciana Doidge and published by . This book was released on 2020-10-24 with total page 526 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: I knew that opening the letter from the sorcerer Azar would have deadly consequences.So we had prepared.We'd planned.We knew we might have to defend ourselves, our freedom. And that I might finally get a chance to exact the revenge I kept telling myself I wasn't interested in exacting.What we didn't know was that we'd find ourselves hosting a dysfunctional family reunion - the kind where everyone tries to kill someone at least once over dinner.Sorcerers and witches.With me in the middle.Mediating.I could wipe a small city from the face of the earth. I could vanquish a horde of demons with only two shortswords. I could infiltrate a magically fortified compound without detection, stand against black witches, and defy even those capable of manipulating minds.What I couldn't do was mediate a family squabble that stretched back decades, replete with kidnapping, magical coercion, and rape.Or I couldn't mediate with words, at least. Thankfully, though, draining everyone of their magic was always an option.Author's Note: Idols and Enemies is the fourth book in the Amplifier Series, which is set in the same universe as the Dowser, the Oracle, the Reconstructionist, and the Misfits of the Adept Universe series. It also includes the bonus short story, The Music Box (Amplifier 4.5).The Amplifier Protocol (Amplifier 0)Close to Home (Amplifier 0.5)Demons and DNA (Amplifier 1)Bonds and Broken Dreams (Amplifier 2)Mystics and Mental Blocks (Amplifier 3)Idols and Enemies (Amplifier 4)The Music Box (Amplifier 4.5

The Emergence of Video Processing Tools Volumes 1 & 2

Download The Emergence of Video Processing Tools Volumes 1 & 2 PDF

Author :
Publisher : Intellect Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781783203017
Pages : 738 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (832 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Emergence of Video Processing Tools Volumes 1 & 2 :

Download or read book The Emergence of Video Processing Tools Volumes 1 & 2 written by Kathy High and published by Intellect Books. This book was released on 2014-01-01 with total page 738 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The Emergence of Video Processing Tools presents stories of the development of early video tools and systems designed and built by artists and technologists during the late 1960s and 70s. Split over two volumes, the contributors examine the intersection of art and science and look at collaborations among inventors, designers and artists trying to create new tools to capture and manipulate images in revolutionary ways. The contributors include 'video pioneers,' who have been active since the emergence of the aesthetic, and technologists, who continue to design, build and hack media tools. The book also looks at contemporary toolmakers and the relationship between these new tools and the past. Video and media production is a growing area of interest in art and this collection will be an indispensable guide to its origins and its future.