Epilogue

Download Epilogue PDF

Author :
Publisher : Createspace Independent Pub
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 1484816064
Pages : 207 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (16 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Epilogue :

Download or read book Epilogue written by CJ. Roberts and published by Createspace Independent Pub. This book was released on 2013 with total page 207 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: BOOK 3 OF THE DARK DUET I'm writing this because you begged. You know how I love the begging. In fact, you probably know too many things and know them far too well. Who am I? Well, that's what I'm trying to figure out. I was a whore in my youth, a killer since my adolescence, and a monster as a man. I am the man who kidnapped Livvie. I am the man who held her in a dark room for weeks. But, most importantly, I am the man she loves. She loves me. It's quite sick, isn't it? Of course, there's more to our story than can be surmised in a few short sentences, but I'm at a loss for justifying my behavior back then. I assume if you're reading this, I don't need to make those justifications. You've already made your own. You're reading this because you want to know about the rest of the story. You want to know what happened that warm summer night in September of 2010, the night I met Livvie at The Paseo. It was the night my life changed all over again. It didn't happen exactly as Livvie said. She's been very kind to me in the retelling of our story. The truth is far more...complicated.

Epilogue the Dark Duet

Download Epilogue the Dark Duet PDF

Author :
Publisher : Createspace Independent Pub
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 1502913852
Pages : 186 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (138 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Epilogue the Dark Duet :

Download or read book Epilogue the Dark Duet written by C. J. Roberts and published by Createspace Independent Pub. This book was released on 2014-10-27 with total page 186 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The Dark Duet features a new cover that when combined with the other books in DARK DUET

Dark Duet

Download Dark Duet PDF

Author :
Publisher : Third Street Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781948142250
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (481 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Dark Duet :

Download or read book Dark Duet written by Staci Layne Wilson and published by Third Street Press. This book was released on 2019-02-19 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Ashara Konrad, rock music photojournalist and vampire, has a secret. One she hasn’t spoken of, in over a century. Now, that secret has come back from the grave, hell-bent on destroying the most promising musicians of the age, in service to an old voodoo curse. If Ashara hadn’t seen her vampire twin, Zariaz, dismembered and scattered after going on a killing spree, targeting musicians a century earlier, she would think Zariaz was behind the slaughter, looking to fulfill her 1000 Musician curse. But it takes more than dismemberment to keep a bad vampire down. And this time, Zariaz is looking for revenge against the twin who betrayed her and the musician she's in love with. Will Ashara be able to keep her new love safe from her deadliest secret? Or will he become the latest musician to feed Zariaz's curse? Dark Duet is a haunting and lyrical vampire romance, set in the music world, during the Age of Aquarius. The author, Staci Layne Wilson, is the daughter of a rock star and pin-up model. Her own travels and upbringing in the music world help weave a rich tapestry for this series.

Dark Duet | the Bonus Material

Download Dark Duet | the Bonus Material PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 1502914565
Pages : 254 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (145 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Dark Duet | the Bonus Material :

Download or read book Dark Duet | the Bonus Material written by C. J. Roberts and published by . This book was released on 2014-10-27 with total page 254 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Please heed all warnings. ****This is a series about captivity in a FICTIONAL and EROTICIZED setting. It contains very disturbing situations, dubious consent, strong language, and graphic violence.**** Love the DARK DUET? DARK DUET | The Bonus Material (featuring: DETERMINED TO OBEY) is a must-have for any hardcore fan. Together with the other books in the DARK DUET: Platinum Edition, this book makes a lovely addition to any bookshelf.DARK DUET | THE BONUS MATERIAL (BOOK 4) includes:1) The NEW 32,000 word novella DETERMINED TO OBEY, featuring secondary characters Kid, Felipe, and Celia. 2) Eight scorching-hot fan-written Dark Duet short stories hand-selected by the author. 3) CJ's favorite interviews & Reviews Other books in the series: CAPTIVE IN THE DARK (BOOK 1):Caleb is a man with a singular interest in revenge. Kidnapped as a young boy and sold into slavery by a power-hungry mobster, he has thought of nothing but vengeance. For twelve years he has immersed himself in the world of pleasure slaves searching for the one man he holds ultimately responsible. Finally, the architect of his suffering has emerged with a new identity, but not a new nature. If Caleb is to get close enough to strike, he must become the very thing he abhors and kidnap a beautiful girl to train her to be all that he once was.Eighteen-year-old Olivia Ruiz has just woken up in a strange place. Blindfolded and bound, there is only a calm male voice to welcome her. His name is Caleb, though he demands to be called Master. Olivia is young, beautiful, naïve and willful to a fault. She has a dark sensuality that cannot be hidden or denied, though she tries to accomplish both. Although she is frightened by the strong, sadistic, and arrogant man who holds her prisoner, what keeps Olivia awake in the dark is her unwelcome attraction to him.SEDUCED IN THE DARK (BOOK 2):What is the price of redemption?Rescued from sexual slavery by a mysterious Pakistani officer, Caleb carries the weight of a debt that must be paid in blood.The road has been long and fraught with uncertainty, but for Caleb and Livvie, it's all coming to an end.Can he surrender the woman he loves for the sake of vengeance?Or will he make the ultimate sacrifice?EPILOGUE | THE DARK DUET (BOOK 3):It didn't happen exactly as Livvie said. She's been very kind to me in the retelling of our story. The truth is far more...complicated.Author Endorsements:"'This series is the most incredible mindf**k I've ever experienced.' Or something along those lines. Write whatever you want and slap my name on it. I loved it that much.' - Colleen Hoover, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author"I have never had an author move me to the point that I felt I needed to get in my car and go after someone who was fictional." --Tina Reber, NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author of the LOVE series"Absolutely amazing! I have not been this captivated by a book, by a series, in years! Thank you to everyone who told me to read these." -- Aleatha Romig, NYT Bestselling Author of the Consequences series"I'm very stingy with five stars. I usually only give those to modern classics or books that I am absolutely crazy about. Here is why I think CID deserves five...." -- Tarryn Fisher, USA Today Bestselling Author of the Love Me With Lies series"Just know that I think it was an exhilarating (albeit somewhat exhausting) reading experience and I LOVED it. And... I appreciated it even more once I was done. I felt mostly... complete. Crazy right? Ahhh but sometimes, it just is what it is. It was rich, well rounded, uncomfortable, exciting and scary (in multiple ways). Emotionally affecting. I lived it, I didn't just read it, although I was VERY happy to be on this side of the book. *phew* I may enjoy the fictional thrill and I may like it crazy at times, but I'm very content on the "safe" side of life." -- Maryse, Maryse's Book Blog

The Last Opera

Download The Last Opera PDF

Author :
Publisher : Indiana University Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780253041616
Pages : 356 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.2/5 (53 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Last Opera :

Download or read book The Last Opera written by Chandler Carter and published by Indiana University Press. This book was released on 2019-05-31 with total page 356 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: From the fall of 1947 through the summer of 1951 composer Igor Stravinsky and poet W. H. Auden collaborated on the opera The Rake's Progress. At the time, their self-consciously conventional work seemed to appeal only to conservative audiences. Few perceived that Stravinsky and Auden were confronting the central crisis of the Modern age, for their story of a hapless eighteenth-century Everyman dramatizes the very limits of human will, a theme Auden insists underlies all opera. In The Last Opera, Chandler Carter weaves together three interlocking stories. The central and most detailed story explores the libretto and music of The Rake's Progress. The second positions the opera as a focal point in Stravinsky's artistic journey and those who helped him realize it—his librettists, Auden and Chester Kallman; his protégé Robert Craft; and his compatriot, fellow composer, and close friend Nicolas Nabokov. By exploring the ominous cultural landscape in which these fascinating individuals lived and worked, the book captures a pivotal twenty-five-year span (from approximately 1945 to 1970) during which modernists like Stravinsky and Auden confronted a tectonic disruption to their artistic worldview. Ultimately, Carter reveals how these stories fit into a larger third narrative, the 400-year history of opera. This richly and lovingly contextualized study of The Rake's Progress sheds new light on why, despite the hundreds of musical dramas and theater pieces that have been written since its premier in 1951, this work is still considered the "the last opera."

Leonard Bernstein's On the Waterfront

Download Leonard Bernstein's On the Waterfront PDF

Author :
Publisher : Scarecrow Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780810883994
Pages : 229 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (18 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Leonard Bernstein's On the Waterfront :

Download or read book Leonard Bernstein's On the Waterfront written by Anthony Bushard and published by Scarecrow Press. This book was released on 2012-12-27 with total page 229 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Released in 1954, On the Waterfront is considered one of the greatest films of all time, winning eight Academy Awards—including Best Picture—and placing in the top 20 on the American Film Institute’s 100 Films survey. The film’s Oscar-nominated score represented a rare venture into film music composition by Leonard Bernstein, one of the towering figures of classical music in the 20th century. In Leonard Bernstein’s On the Waterfront: A Film Score Guide, Anthony Bushard examines this landmark work, a score that continues to influence composers of film and classical music alike. The book begins with a biographical survey of Bernstein’s work, followed by an exploration of Bernstein’s compositional method, a look at the context of the film, and an analysis of the score itself. Though other volumes have focused on Bernstein’s overall career, Bushard's book is the first to look specifically at the score of this film. A welcome examination of one of Bernstein’s most accomplished works, Leonard Bernstein’s On the Waterfront: A Film Score Guide highlights the invaluable contributions of this great composer and will be appreciated by fans of classical music and film scores.

Halven Rising Duet

Download Halven Rising Duet PDF

Author :
Publisher : Fresh Fiction Pub
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781942230588
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (422 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Halven Rising Duet :

Download or read book Halven Rising Duet written by Jules Barnard and published by Fresh Fiction Pub. This book was released on 2022-01-22 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: In the Halven Rising series, love and ancient allegiances are threatened when the worlds of Fae and Human collide… FATES ALTERED Giving in to her attraction for a human could change everything… Humans are beneath her kind, but Fae princess Theodora Rainer must escape the Fae realm, or marry a man she despises. Little does she know her chance encounter with California farmer Alex Rosales will change the course of her life—and spark the Halven Rising. "This read was wonderful and I simply could not put it down. I laughed and cried, well written and a great page turner…” ~ Amazon Reviewer FATES DIVIDED Elena must save the very beings who would kill her if given the chance... Immortal Fae are suddenly susceptible to disease, and they’re convinced Elena Rosales, a mere half-breed, has the power to heal them. But when Elena’s brooding, secretive neighbor Derek gets involved, allegiances and love are tested in Fates Divided. "Fates Divided is one of the best PNR books I've read so far this year." - Wicked Babes Blog Reviews MORE REVIEWS: "I don't have words to describe how good this book is. It's full of intrigue, emotional tension and love. Let's not forget how well written it is." ~ Amazon Reviewer "An exciting new fantasy adventure series." ~ Library Journal "I need more of this series right now..." ~ Book Briefs "...an action-packed and intriguing paranormal romance..." ~ EscapeNBooks "This novel takes you on an adventure of new worlds, uncharted territory, danger, and romance." ~ Books Need TLC "Outstanding romantic fantasy!!" ~ I Heart Books "Derek and Elena make a marvelous team. While trying to save the Fae they gain something in each other that is priceless and beautiful." ~ A Closet Full of Books "Well written, deeply exciting and brimming with romance…" ~ The Rest Is Still Unwritten "Fates Divided is one of the best PNR books I’ve read so far this year." ~ Wicked Babes Blog Reviews "Fates Divided was a perfect example of new adult, paranormal romance…I highly recommend this to paranormal romance lovers as the story is original and hooks you right from the beginning." ~ BookCrushin "…a MUST READ paranormal romance…" ~ Whispered Thoughts "The complex relationship between races was intricate and intriguing, it drew me in and totally captivated me." ~ Young Adult Book Madness "I love me a good paranormal story and this one fits the bill…a unique flare to the Fae and allows the reader to enter a world that is different and intriguing." ~ Typical Distractions Book Blog Keywords: royal, fake girlfriend, opposites attract, Fae, magic, runaway, star-crossed lovers, coming of age, first love, fantasy, romantic fantasy, paranormal romance, urban fantasy, Faery, angels, coming of age, college, hot neighbor, forbidden love, alpha hero, royalty, lost princess, interracial romance, pandemic

The Grove Book of Operas

Download The Grove Book of Operas PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780195309072
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (953 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Grove Book of Operas :

Download or read book The Grove Book of Operas written by and published by . This book was released on with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

Early Auden, Later Auden

Download Early Auden, Later Auden PDF

Author :
Publisher : Princeton University Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780691172491
Pages : 912 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (911 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Early Auden, Later Auden :

Download or read book Early Auden, Later Auden written by Edward Mendelson and published by Princeton University Press. This book was released on 2017-04-25 with total page 912 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Presented in one volume for the very first time, and updated with new archival discoveries, Early Auden, Later Auden reintroduces Edward Mendelson's acclaimed, two-part biography of W. H. Auden (1907–73), one of the greatest literary figures of the twentieth century. This book offers a detailed history and interpretation of Auden’s oeuvre, spanning the duration of his career from juvenilia to his final works in poetry as well as theatre, film, radio, opera, essays, and lectures. Early Auden, Later Auden follows the evolution of the poet’s thought, offering a comparison of Auden’s views at various junctures over a lifetime. With penetrating insight, Mendelson examines Auden’s early ideas, methods, and personal transitions as reflected in poems, manuscripts, and private papers. The book then links changes in Auden’s intellectual, emotional, and religious experience with his shifting public role—showing the depth of his personal struggles with self and with fame, and the means by which these internal conflicts were reflected in his art in later years. Featuring a new preface by the author, Early Auden, Later Auden is an engaging and timeless work that demonstrates Auden’s remarkable range and complexity, paying homage to his enduring legacy.

Ren and Della Boxed Set

Download Ren and Della Boxed Set PDF

Author :
Publisher : Pepper Winters
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 800 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Ren and Della Boxed Set :

Download or read book Ren and Della Boxed Set written by Pepper Winters and published by Pepper Winters. This book was released on 2018-10-29 with total page 800 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: From New York Times Bestseller, Pepper Winters, comes her most poignant tale yet. This edition contains both books: THE BOY & HIS RIBBON and THE GIRL & HER REN. The complete RIBBON DUET. “What do you do when you meet your soul mate? No wait…that’s too easy. What do you do when you meet your soul mate and have to spend a lifetime loving him in secret? I’ll tell you what you do. You lie.” REN Ren was eight when he learned that love doesn’t exist—that the one person who was supposed to adore him only cared how much he was worth. His mother sold him and for two years, he lived in terror. But then…he ran. He thought he’d run on his own. Turned out, he took something of theirs by accident and it became the one thing he never wanted and the only thing he ever needed. DELLA I was young when I fell in love with him, when he switched from my world to my everything. My parents bought him for cheap labour, just like they had with many other kids, and he had the scars to prove it. At the start, he hated me, and I could understand why. For years he was my worst enemy, fiercest protector, and dearest friend. But by the end…he loved me. The only problem was, he loved me in an entirely different way to the way I loved him. And slowly, my secret drove us apart. ★6 Stars! The boy and his Ribbon... Is the most painfully heartbreaking, soul shattering, addictive, unforgettable, and most beautiful masterpiece I have ever read! -S,Goodreads Reviewer ★ALL THE STARS I was in the mood for an emotional love story and this delivered it in spades. Provocative and utterly mesmerizing! --Olgatherebelreader ★Ms.Winters has created a hell of a masterpiece. An absolute damn masterpiece. I think I hate her a little for making me love this story so much! -M. Michelle ★ This book. God, this book is one of the best books I have ever had the pleasure of reading. Without a doubt and with so much confidence I can say and will say this is the best book of 2018. 6 stars, S Goodreads

The Complete Works of W. H. Auden: Poems, Volume II

Download The Complete Works of W. H. Auden: Poems, Volume II PDF

Author :
Publisher : Princeton University Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780691219301
Pages : 1120 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (912 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Complete Works of W. H. Auden: Poems, Volume II :

Download or read book The Complete Works of W. H. Auden: Poems, Volume II written by W. H. Auden and published by Princeton University Press. This book was released on 2022-06-14 with total page 1120 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The second of two volumes of the eagerly anticipated first complete edition of Auden’s poems—including some that have never been published before W. H. Auden (1907–1973) is one of the greatest poets of the twentieth century, and his reputation has only grown since his death. Published on the hundredth anniversary of the year in which he began to write poetry, this is the second volume of the first complete edition of Auden’s poems. Edited, introduced, and annotated by renowned Auden scholar Edward Mendelson, this definitive edition includes all the poems Auden wrote for publication, in their original texts, and all his later revised versions, as well as poems and songs he never published, some of them printed here for the first time. This volume follows Auden as a mature artist, containing all the poems that he published or submitted for publication from 1940 until his death in 1973, at age sixty-six. This includes all his poetry collections from this period, from The Double Man (1941) through Epistle to a Godson (1972). The volume also features an edited version of his incomplete, posthumous book Thank You, Fog, as well as his self-designated “posthumous” poems. The main text presents the poems in their original published versions. The notes include the extensive revisions that he made to his poems over the course of his career, and provide explanations of obscure references. The first volume of this edition, Poems, Volume I: 1927–1939, is also available.

Gramophone Classical Record Catalogue

Download Gramophone Classical Record Catalogue PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : UCAL:$B796692
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.:/5 (7 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Gramophone Classical Record Catalogue :

Download or read book Gramophone Classical Record Catalogue written by and published by . This book was released on 1972 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

Masterworks of the Orchestral Repertoire

Download Masterworks of the Orchestral Repertoire PDF

Author :
Publisher : U of Minnesota Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 0816657629
Pages : 688 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (576 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Masterworks of the Orchestral Repertoire :

Download or read book Masterworks of the Orchestral Repertoire written by Donald N. Ferguson and published by U of Minnesota Press. This book was released on 1968-03-04 with total page 688 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Masterworks of the Orchestral Repertoire was first published in 1968. Minnesota Archive Editions uses digital technology to make long-unavailable books once again accessible, and are published unaltered from the original University of Minnesota Press editions. The fullest enjoyment of an orchestral performance or a record concert comes with a background of knowledge about the music itself. This handbook is designed to help music lovers get the ultimate pleasure from their listening by providing them with that background about a large portion of the orchestral repertoire. Professor Ferguson analyzes and interprets the most important classical symphonies, overtures, and concertos, as well as selected orchestral works of modern composers. He goes beyond a conventional analysis of structure since he believes (with a majority of the music-loving public) that great music is actually a communication -- that it expresses significant emotions. The great composers, on their own testimony, have striven not merely to create perfect forms but to interpret human experience. Mingled with the analyses, then, the reader will find comments on the expressive purport of the music. For twenty-five years Professor Ferguson has supplied the program notes for the subscription concerts of the Minneapolis Symphony Orchestra, and this volume is an outgrowth of that activity. In preparing the material for book publication, however, he studied the musical compositions anew, and the resulting chapters provide a much deeper exploration of the musical subjects than did the program notes. The themes of important works are illustrated by musical notations, and a brief glossary explains technical terms.

THE INDIAN LISTENER

Download THE INDIAN LISTENER PDF

Author :
Publisher : All India Radio (AIR),New Delhi
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 71 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review THE INDIAN LISTENER :

Download or read book THE INDIAN LISTENER written by and published by All India Radio (AIR),New Delhi. This book was released on 1939-02-22 with total page 71 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The Indian Listener (fortnightly programme journal of AIR in English) published by The Indian State Broadcasting Service,Bombay ,started on 22 december, 1935 and was the successor to the Indian Radio Times in english, which was published beginning in July 16 of 1927. From 22 August ,1937 onwards, it was published by All India Radio,New Delhi.In 1950,it was turned into a weekly journal. Later,The Indian listener became "Akashvani" in January 5, 1958. It was made a fortnightly again on July 1,1983. It used to serve the listener as a bradshaw of broadcasting ,and give listener the useful information in an interesting manner about programmes,who writes them,take part in them and produce them along with photographs of performing artists. It also contains the information of major changes in the policy and service of the organisation. NAME OF THE JOURNAL: The Indian Listener LANGUAGE OF THE JOURNAL: English DATE,MONTH & YEAR OF PUBLICATION: 22-02-1939 PERIODICITY OF THE JOURNAL: Fortnightly NUMBER OF PAGES: 71 VOLUME NUMBER: Vol. IV, No. 5. BROADCAST PROGRAMME SCHEDULE PUBLISHED(PAGE NOS): 339-398 ARTICLE: What Radio Does For The Teacher AUTHOR: H. R. Bhatia KEYWORDS: Radio, Hindi, Urdu , AIR, Powerful Influence, Teacher's Use Document ID: INL-1938-39 (D-J) Vol-I (05)

The Complete Concordance to Shakespere: being a verbal index to all the passages in the dramatic works of the poet

Download The Complete Concordance to Shakespere: being a verbal index to all the passages in the dramatic works of the poet PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : BL:A0018019810
Pages : 882 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.0/5 (18 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Complete Concordance to Shakespere: being a verbal index to all the passages in the dramatic works of the poet :

Download or read book The Complete Concordance to Shakespere: being a verbal index to all the passages in the dramatic works of the poet written by Mary Victoria Cowden CLARKE and published by . This book was released on 1847 with total page 882 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

W.H. Auden

Download W.H. Auden PDF

Author :
Publisher : Princeton University Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780691070490
Pages : 635 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (91 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review W.H. Auden :

Download or read book W.H. Auden written by John Fuller and published by Princeton University Press. This book was released on 2000-09-25 with total page 635 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: To help readers understand Auden's work, the poet and scholar John Fuller examines all of Auden's published poems, plays, and libretti, leaving out only some juvenilia. In unprecedented detail, he reviews the works' publishing history, paraphrases difficult passages, and explains allusions. He points out interesting variants (including material abandoned in drafts), identifies sources, looks at verse forms, and offers critical interpretations. Along the way, he presents a wealth of facts about Auden's works and life that are available in no other publication.

The Cambridge Companion to George Bernard Shaw

Download The Cambridge Companion to George Bernard Shaw PDF

Author :
Publisher : Cambridge University Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781139825566
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (398 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Cambridge Companion to George Bernard Shaw :

Download or read book The Cambridge Companion to George Bernard Shaw written by Christopher Innes and published by Cambridge University Press. This book was released on 1998-09-24 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The Cambridge Companion to George Bernard Shaw is an indispensable guide to one of the most influential and important dramatists of the theatre. The volume offers a broad-ranging study of Shaw with essays by a team of leading scholars. The Companion covers all aspects of Shaw's drama, focusing on both the political and theatrical context, while the extensive illustrations showcase productions from the Shaw Festival in Canada. In addition to situating Shaw's work in its own time, the Companion demonstrates its continuing relevance, and applies some of the newest critical approaches. Topics include Shaw and the publishing trade, Shaw and feminism, and Shaw and the Empire, as well as analyses of the early plays, discussion plays and history plays.