Eyes Wide Open

Download Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : ReadHowYouWant.com
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781459625297
Pages : 186 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (596 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Eyes Wide Open written by Gary Chapman and published by ReadHowYouWant.com. This book was released on 2011-08-16 with total page 186 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: In our postmodern world, we are so driven by our emotions that in ''living for the moment'' we've forgotten to guard our most precious treasure - our hearts. Young people may not realize it, but acts that appear innocent - such as e - mail and instant messages - can entangle our emotions and lead the heart to places it should not go. Most people give their hearts away long before they give their bodies away, so it is imperative that young people learn the importance of emotional purity, how to avoid the steps that too often lead to a physical downfall and how to live pure lives. Like talking to a big sister who's gone before them, reading Eyes Wide Open will give young people the necessary keys for making decisions about purity, love and romance. She also shows them how to acquire a thirst for purity as they realize it is not just another rule, but a path that leads to a dimension of deep and fresh living where they can truly thrive.

Eyes Wide Open

Download Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Xulon Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781602669420
Pages : 70 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (26 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Eyes Wide Open written by Tammy Grace and published by Xulon Press. This book was released on 2007-09 with total page 70 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Too many women live their lives thinking that the body God blessed them with is flawed, awkward, or just downright not acceptable. Come and take the challenge of going against the rest of the world and discovering the truth about what it means to be beautiful. (Christian)

Eyes Wide Open

Download Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Multnomah
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781601422439
Pages : 208 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (14 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Eyes Wide Open written by Jud Wilhite and published by Multnomah. This book was released on 2009-04-14 with total page 208 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: I had it all backwards. The main thing was not my love for God, but his love for me. And from that love I respond to God as one deeply flawed, yet loved. I’m not looking to prove my worth. I’m not searching for acceptance. I’m living out of the worth God already declares I have. I’m embracing his view of me and in the process discovering the person he created me to be. In Eyes Wide Open, Jud Wilhite invites you to discover the real you. Not the you who pretends to be perfect to satisfy everyone’s expectations. Not the you who always feels guilty before God. Not the you who secretly feels God forgives everyone else but only tolerates you. Not the you who looks in the mirror and sees a failure. The real you, loved and forgiven by God, living out of your identity in Christ. A travel guide through real spirituality from one incomplete person to another, Eyes Wide Open is a book of stories about following God in the messes of life, about broken pasts and our lifelong need for grace. It is a book about seeing ourselves and God with new eyes–eyes wide open to a God of love.

Eyes Wide Open

Download Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781620551561
Pages : 98 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (25 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Eyes Wide Open written by Will Johnson and published by Simon and Schuster. This book was released on 2016-04-11 with total page 98 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Meditation practices to awaken the body and create a mind like a mirror, to literally see things as they are • Draws on the story of the monk Shenxiu to create a meditation practice for profound relaxation, inclusion and connection to the world around us, and realization of our essential nature • Explains how our attitudes, beliefs, and bodily tensions distort our perceptions and lead to our sense of separation from the world outside our bodies • Details techniques of vision, such as sky gazing, eye gazing, and mirror gazing, that lead to an ecstatic mindfulness Right behind your eyes, you are there. You can feel yourself there, looking. So intimate is your connection with your looking that when you say, “I’m looking,” you’re implying that how you look and what you see are a direct reflection of who you are in this moment. Your attitudes and beliefs reflect what you see, and the way you live in your body can color your perceptions as well. This splitting in two of experience--an inside-the-body world and an outside-the-body world--creates in many of us a sense of isolation and loneliness, a feeling of disconnection from the larger world at which we look. But the visual field is equally capable of reflecting a sense of connection and inclusion, an invitation to merge with the larger universe rather than confirming how irrevocably separated we are. Drawing on the story of the seventh-century Chinese monk Shenxiu, Will Johnson offers meditation exercises to create a mind like a mirror, cleansing it of obscuring layers of worry and emotion to literally see things as they are, not just how we perceive them to be. He explains how to awaken your body to the sensations we learn to ignore when we lose ourselves in thought and tense ourselves in ways that stifle the body’s vibrancy. He offers meditative techniques to silence the projections of the mind and enter into a condition of ecstatic mindfulness. He details gazing practices, such as sky gazing, eye gazing, and mirror gazing, to cleanse our vision and remove whatever is distorting our perceptions. Through this new kind of seeing, divisions between your inner and outer world start to drop away. You begin to experience an intimate connectivity to the world you look out onto. By cleansing the mirror of the mind, we can come out of the dreams of who we think we are and awaken into our true, essential nature.

Eyes Wide Open

Download Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781101993316
Pages : 320 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (19 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Eyes Wide Open written by Isaac Lidsky and published by Penguin. This book was released on 2017-03-14 with total page 320 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: In this New York Times bestseller, Isaac Lidsky draws on his experience of achieving immense success, joy, and fulfillment while losing his sight to a blinding disease to show us that it isn’t external circumstances, but how we perceive and respond to them, that governs our reality. Fear has a tendency to give us tunnel vision—we fill the unknown with our worst imaginings and cling to what’s familiar. But when confronted with new challenges, we need to think more broadly and adapt. When Isaac Lidsky learned that he was beginning to go blind at age thirteen, eventually losing his sight entirely by the time he was twenty-five, he initially thought that blindness would mean an end to his early success and his hopes for the future. Paradoxically, losing his sight gave him the vision to take responsibility for his reality and thrive. Lidsky graduated from Harvard College at age nineteen, served as a Supreme Court law clerk, fathered four children, and turned a failing construction subcontractor into a highly profitable business. Whether we’re blind or not, our vision is limited by our past experiences, biases, and emotions. Lidsky shows us how we can overcome paralyzing fears, avoid falling prey to our own assumptions and faulty leaps of logic, silence our inner critic, harness our strength, and live with open hearts and minds. In sharing his hard-won insights, Lidsky shows us how we too can confront life's trials with initiative, humor, and grace.

Eyes Wide Open

Download Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Sounds True
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781591798798
Pages : 328 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (917 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Eyes Wide Open written by Mariana Caplan and published by Sounds True. This book was released on 2009-10-01 with total page 328 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The spiritual path is like any other road—it’s going to have its share of potholes and detours. Safe travel requires a quality rarely taught yet critically important in today’s world: discernment. In Eyes Wide Open, Mariana Caplan supports us in cultivating the acute judgment and discrimination that will help us to live a spiritual life with intelligence, clarity, and authenticity. Is enlightenment less about fireworks and bliss and more about dismantling illusions? How do we fully integrate our practice into daily living? What’s the best way to work with the ego and the shadow? Eyes Wide Open explores these questions and more, offering practitioners from any tradition—or those just getting started—a traveler’s guide through “the labyrinth of increasing subtlety” that defines a genuine spiritual life. Eyes Wide Open has received the following awards: 2010 Gold IPPY—New Age (Mind-Body-Spirit) 2010 Gold Living Now Award—Enlightenment/Spirituality 2010 Silver Nautilus Award—Spirituality

Eyes Wide Open

Download Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Wood Lake Publishing Inc.
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 1551450380
Pages : 128 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (53 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Eyes Wide Open written by Louise Cummings and published by Wood Lake Publishing Inc.. This book was released on 1994 with total page 128 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: In this intimate, passionate, and honest portrait of her experiences recovering memories of sexual abuse, Louise Cummings's book Eyes Wide Open addresses the feelings and issues survivors must face in order to heal: grief, anger, trust, fear, and change.

Eyes Wide Open

Download Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781984556592
Pages : 54 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (845 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Eyes Wide Open written by Christine Bryce and published by Xlibris Corporation. This book was released on 2018-10-09 with total page 54 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Eyes Wide Open is a nonfiction book that is made for the inquisitive mind. Those individuals that may ask questions about existence, the good life, and justice will find this book intriguing. To look deep within you for answers that may be hidden from the naked eye is just one means of self-renewal. We are all on a journey in life, so it is important to determine which road map you are on. You may be on a road map that has been predetermined to you by your family or an organization that you console. Or you may be a person who wants to uncover this journey on your own, to go after the truth that only your fingerprints can recognize. In either case, we have to know that the information and the external stimuli that we are introduced to may impact us in ways that can make us strong or hinder our pursuit. The ways in which we react to these forces will determine our character.

Eyes Wide Open

Download Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781543446210
Pages : 246 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (434 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Eyes Wide Open written by Donna Earl and published by Xlibris Corporation. This book was released on 2017-10-25 with total page 246 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Eyes Wide Open is the sequel to When I Close My Eyes. Eyes Wide Open puts the icing on the cake. It finds Jane Ford, the last sister of three, at the winter of her life. She has a secreta secret that she has kept close to the breast, one she wanted to take to her grave. However, somehow some information is uncovered, and questions are being asked; the answers could blow the lid off this boiling pot. Jane knows that if this secret is not reeled in, it could hurt some but destroy othersone person in particular.

Praying with Eyes Wide Open

Download Praying with Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Baker Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781493408597
Pages : 224 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (934 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Praying with Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Praying with Eyes Wide Open written by Sherry Harney and published by Baker Books. This book was released on 2017-06-06 with total page 224 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Often we view prayer as an activity reserved for a certain time, in a certain place, offered in a specific way. But Scripture encourages us to pray continually. This exhortation is an opportunity for prayer to permeate every aspect of our lives--when we're alone or in a crowd, when it's quiet and when it's chaotic, when we feel like it and when we don't. Praying with Eyes Wide Open shows us how to make continuous prayer a natural part of our lives rather than something on our daily spiritual checklist. It helps us encounter God in new ways as we learn to - open our eyes to see his presence and the world around us - open our ears to hear his voice - open our hearts to experience freedom and power as we pray - and open our lives as we pray for and with others Anyone desiring a richer, more transformative prayer life will welcome this fresh take on conversing with our Creator.

Eyes Wide Open

Download Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Candlewick Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780763674076
Pages : 208 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (636 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Eyes Wide Open written by Paul Fleischman and published by Candlewick Press. This book was released on 2014-09-23 with total page 208 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Paul Fleischman offers teens an environmental wake-up call and a tool kit for decoding the barrage of conflicting information confronting them. We're living in an Ah-Ha moment. Take 250 years of human ingenuity. Add abundant fossil fuels. The result: a population and lifestyle never before seen. The downsides weren't visible for centuries, but now they are. Suddenly everything needs rethinking – suburbs, cars, fast food, cheap prices. It's a changed world. This book explains it. Not with isolated facts, but the principles driving attitudes and events, from vested interests to denial to big-country syndrome. Because money is as important as molecules in the environment, science is joined with politics, history, and psychology to provide the briefing needed to comprehend the 21st century. Extensive back matter, including a glossary, bibliography, and index, as well as numerous references to websites, provides further resources.

With My Eyes Wide Open

Download With My Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Thomas Nelson
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780718030612
Pages : 240 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (18 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review With My Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book With My Eyes Wide Open written by Brian "Head" Welch and published by Thomas Nelson. This book was released on 2016-05-17 with total page 240 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: He left KoRn to help himself. He went back to help others. And along the way, he nearly lost everything. A life-changing spiritual awakening freed Brian “Head” Welch from a stranglehold of drugs and alcohol and prompted him to leave the highly successful nu-metal band KoRn in 2005. What followed was a decade-long trial by fire, from the perils of fathering a teen lost in depression and self-mutilation to the harsh realities of playing solo and surviving the shattering betrayal of a trusted friend. In this intensely inspiring redemption saga, perhaps most inspiring is Brian’s radical decision to rejoin KoRn and reconcile with the tribe of people he once considered family in the metal music scene. Brian returned to his musical roots with a clear head and a devoted heart. Though his story is wild, hilarious, and deeply poignant, the message is simple: God will love you into the freedom of being yourself, as long as you keep the relationship going and never, ever quit.

Serving with Eyes Wide Open

Download Serving with Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Baker Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781441241139
Pages : 192 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (412 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Serving with Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Serving with Eyes Wide Open written by David A. Livermore and published by Baker Books. This book was released on 2012-12-01 with total page 192 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Short-term mission trips are great ways to impact the kingdom. Yet they can lack effectiveness because of mistakes or naiveté on the part of participants. In this insightful and timely book, David A. Livermore calls us to serve with our eyes open to global and cultural realities so we can become more effective cross-cultural ministers. Serving with Eyes Wide Open is a must-have book for anyone doing a short-term mission or service project, whether domestic or overseas. Foreword by Paul Borthwick.

Praying with My Eyes Wide Open

Download Praying with My Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Review and Herald Pub Assoc
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780828026420
Pages : 154 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (28 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Praying with My Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Praying with My Eyes Wide Open written by Jerold E. Beeve and published by Review and Herald Pub Assoc. This book was released on 2012-01-01 with total page 154 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Dr. Jerold Beeve hadn't uttered a serious prayer for more than 20 years. But when an anniversary vacation to Fiji turned into a long-term mission project, that all changed. A highly experienced ophthalmologist, Dr. Beeve was horrified by the lack of eye care in Fiji that allowed many even children to become unnecessarily blind. He and his wife, Dorothy, immediately made plans set up a clinic on the island. But how could they afford all the additional equipment and its transportation? Could they rely on the IRS to approve their 501(c)3 request at the last minute? And would the United States ambassador to Fiji ever answer his phone? Just when Dr. Beeve began to question his calling, he decided to pray. Within days everything fell into place with perfect precision. That was only the beginning. When the irreplaceable instrument needed for surgery broke, when an emergency caused siblings Beni and Sally to require prompt attention in the States, when Dorothy lay hours away from death th

With Her Eyes Wide Open

Download With Her Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781105879470
Pages : 237 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (58 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review With Her Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book With Her Eyes Wide Open written by Seth Harper and published by Lulu.com. This book was released on 2012-07-01 with total page 237 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Scott Roberts is a mystery, even to himself. Alone and suffering amnesia, he reluctantly clings to the only person who seems aware of his existence: Abby McDaniel, an intelligent, capricious young woman with a mean streak. Scott and Abby dwell in the afterlife, where they journey effortlessly through the landscapes of her memories, guided by a rambling handbook for the dead. While he struggles to build an identity for himself, she is forced to confront her difficult past. As their unique connection deepens, they find themselves facing a fateful decision. But as Abby promised herself years ago, her choices will be hers alone. With crackling dialog, richly-drawn characters, mystery, and emotional gravity, With Her Eyes Wide Open offers itself as an enticing metaphysical reverie.

Dreaming with Your Eyes Wide Open

Download Dreaming with Your Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Xulon Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781619968974
Pages : 244 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (199 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Dreaming with Your Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Dreaming with Your Eyes Wide Open written by Eleanor Newhouse Graves and published by Xulon Press. This book was released on 2011-06-01 with total page 244 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: How would you describe your life? Living 9 to 5? Stuck on pause? Waiting for retirement to really enjoy life?What happened to those childhood dreams? In DREAMING WITH YOUR EYES WIDE OPEN, Eleanor Graves challenges you to realize that everyone has at least one dream. We are not taught how to make that dream become reality. Through seven simple, biblically-based principles, the reader learns how to make their dreams come true. These principles and resulting processes are universal and practical. They are perception, purpose, partnership, possession, perseverance, positive spirit and power beyond yourself.To reinforce this concept, there are real-life stories of historical figures, people living today and the author, herself. The common thread of these principles is woven throughout each story. Infused throughout are enriching quotations and affirmations.This book is clear, concise and easy to read. You will be informed, illumined and inspired. Eleanor Newhouse Graves, B.S. M.Ed.Eleanor, the widow of Bishop Michael Lee Graves, is a consultant, counselor, therapist, writer, college professor, diversity trainer, and motivational speaker. She is presently President and CEO of the Graves Foundation, an organization dedicated to improving the educational and health opportunities of underserved children and youth in the world's hardest places. Her husband is the founding pastor of the Temple Church in Nashville, Tennessee, a thriving congregation of more than 4,000 people with over 50 ministries. He was the consummate preacher and visionary. This book is based on his sermons of help and hope. He inspired, encouraged and enabled many people to open their eyes to the possibilities and their own potential.They are the parents of four adults, Michael Lee Graves II, Ayanna Graves Moore, Ariel Graves and Dana Guest and grandparents to Preston, Ravyn and Michayla Moore.

Around the World with Eyes Wide Open

Download Around the World with Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : HARVARD:HN2V3V
Pages : 480 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.A/5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Around the World with Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Around the World with Eyes Wide Open written by Henry Allen Tupper and published by . This book was released on 1898 with total page 480 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: