Waking Up in Dreams

Download Waking Up in Dreams PDF

Author :
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780978708542
Pages : 102 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (787 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Waking Up in Dreams :

Download or read book Waking Up in Dreams written by Roland Verfaillie and published by Lulu.com. This book was released on 2011-05-01 with total page 102 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This is the second volume of The Collected Poems of Roland Verfaillie. Mr. Verfaillie is a novelist who displays his range of talent in his two recently published works of poetry. He is heralded as one of the most innovative modern poets. His second edition of poems, "Waking up in Dreams," is ground-breaking in its power and scope for bringing the human condition into focus in these uncertain times.

Do Both Psychopathology and Creativity Result from a Labile Wake-Sleep-Dream Cycle?

Download Do Both Psychopathology and Creativity Result from a Labile Wake-Sleep-Dream Cycle? PDF

Author :
Publisher : Frontiers Media SA
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9782889453375
Pages : 117 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (894 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Do Both Psychopathology and Creativity Result from a Labile Wake-Sleep-Dream Cycle? :

Download or read book Do Both Psychopathology and Creativity Result from a Labile Wake-Sleep-Dream Cycle? written by Sue Llewellyn and published by Frontiers Media SA. This book was released on 2017-12-05 with total page 117 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Laypeople think of wake, sleep and dreaming as distinct states of the mind/brain but “in-between”, hybrid states are recognized. For example, day-dreaming or, more scientifically, the default network occurs during wake. Equally, during sleep, lucid dreaming in rapid eye movement (REM) sleep presents as another hybrid state. But hybrid states are usually temporary. This book explores the possibility of an enduring hybrid wake-sleep-dream state, proposing that such a state may engender both creativity and psychopathologies. REM sleep is hyper-associative. Creativity depends on making remote associations. If REM sleep and dreaming begin to suffuse the wake state, enhanced creativity may result. But moderate to severe interpenetration of wake, sleep and dreaming may engender psychopathologies – as the functions of wake, sleep and dreaming are partially eroded.

Dream Life, Wake Life

Download Dream Life, Wake Life PDF

Author :
Publisher : State University of New York Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781438404202
Pages : 220 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (384 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Dream Life, Wake Life :

Download or read book Dream Life, Wake Life written by Gordon G. Globus and published by State University of New York Press. This book was released on with total page 220 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Attempts to understand the human condition through dreaming reaches back to antiquity, especially in such classical Indian philosophical texts as the Rg Veda and the Upanisads. In a more contemporary vein, Dream Life, Wake Life continues this investigation, as it views the dream as an open window on the waking human condition. The book discusses the major twentieth century contributions to dream theory, beginning with Freud’s 1900 psychoanalytical theory of dreaming and continuing through Jung’s transpersonal and Boss’ existential approaches. Recent phenomenological, cognitive, and biological developments are also considered. Dream Life, Wake Life addresses human creativity as illuminated by dreaming. While Freud held a “transformative” view of dreaming in which dream life is second-hand, formed by combining memory traces of diverse past waking experiences into novel compositions; Gordon Globus sees the process as creative, the fundamental creative action inherent in the human condition.

Sleeping to Dream and Dreaming to Wake Up!

Download Sleeping to Dream and Dreaming to Wake Up! PDF

Author :
Publisher : DK Printworld (P) Ltd
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9788124611807
Pages : 438 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (246 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Sleeping to Dream and Dreaming to Wake Up! :

Download or read book Sleeping to Dream and Dreaming to Wake Up! written by Vijay Srinath Kanchi and published by DK Printworld (P) Ltd. This book was released on 2022-11-08 with total page 438 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Dreams play a significant role in our life, meaningfully affecting us in the development of our personality and our spiritual journey. They are an everyday experience for any human being. Dreams have always been of great interest to poets and philosophers alike since ancient times and examples are aplenty in Indian and Western scriptures. However, it is an uphill task for an ordinary person to fully appreciate the intricacies and significance of dreams in the day-to-day life. It is here that this book proves as an invaluable guide providing deep understanding on the nature of dream and sleep. This book is a repertoire of human wisdom – gathered for centuries and attested by the modern science – offering enormous insights into our dream and deep-sleep states. It asks, from a common man’s point of view, many a question that perturb us and provides answers to them from the scientific and spiritual perspectives in a captivating way. Some such questions include: • Do we see dreams in black and white or in colour? • What does a visually-challenged person see in his dreams? • Why are some of our dreams extraordinarily vivid with electric colours, the clarity and brilliance of which, we may never encounter in our ordinary waking lives? • Why are we non-reflective, irrational in our dreams? • Are the dream time and waking time equal? • How does our memory work in dream state? Why do we forget our dreams and is it possible to improve dream recall and cultivate awareness in dreams? • Why do we fail to distinguish a dream object from the physical world object while we are dreaming? • If the dream experience exactly feels like the real world and we fail to distinguish it from the waking world while we are dreaming, how can we be certain that we are not dreaming now? • How does a dream contain various persons exhibiting opposite emotions at the same time when all the dream characters including the witnessing dreamer are produced out of single mind of the dreaming person? • Can we intentionally transform the dream scenarios? If so, what would be the philosophical implications of it? • Can dreams and sleeps be utilized for spiritual elevation? ... and many more questions we always wondered about the daily eight hours of our bed time, but never got the right answers to! We find new meanings and ways in dealing with our dreams in this volume, therefore, it is a must read for every dream enthusiast as well as any serious spiritual seeker.

Wake Up and Dream

Download Wake Up and Dream PDF

Author :
Publisher : Canterbury Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781848257894
Pages : 144 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (482 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Wake Up and Dream :

Download or read book Wake Up and Dream written by Peter Shaw and published by Canterbury Press. This book was released on 2015-09-30 with total page 144 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Learn to see yourself and the world around you in a different way with Wake Up and Dream. Combining the ancient discipline of spiritual direction with contemporary management coaching, it will give you confidence to explore new possibilities and be excited about the difference you could make - and help turn dreams into exciting new realities.

Dreams, Waking Thoughts and Incidents

Download Dreams, Waking Thoughts and Incidents PDF

Author :
Publisher : Library of Alexandria
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781465562371
Pages : 328 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (655 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Dreams, Waking Thoughts and Incidents :

Download or read book Dreams, Waking Thoughts and Incidents written by William Beckford and published by Library of Alexandria. This book was released on 1971 with total page 328 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

Imagination in Dreams and Their Study

Download Imagination in Dreams and Their Study PDF

Author :
Publisher : London, Lane
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : HARVARD:32044084647551
Pages : 238 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.A/5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Imagination in Dreams and Their Study :

Download or read book Imagination in Dreams and Their Study written by Frederick Greenwood and published by London, Lane. This book was released on 1894 with total page 238 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The author of this volume takes an in-depth look at the role of imagination in dreams and its utility.

Shattered Dreams - Wake Up America Before It Is Too Late!

Download Shattered Dreams - Wake Up America Before It Is Too Late! PDF

Author :
Publisher : Xulon Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781607917489
Pages : 154 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (79 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Shattered Dreams - Wake Up America Before It Is Too Late! :

Download or read book Shattered Dreams - Wake Up America Before It Is Too Late! written by Donna M. Rogers and published by Xulon Press. This book was released on 2009-06 with total page 154 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Donna Rogers lives in Florida, with her husband Jimmy, daughter, Kristen, and son, Dylan. God gave her a prophetic word about the impending demise of the United States in 2004 and told her to warn as many people as possible to repent and turn back to God before it is too late for our nation. She has actively pursued corresponding with various government officials and the majority of the Christian organizations to encourage them to join forces to help save our country based on the scripture, "Though one may be overpowered, two can defend themselves. A cord of three strands is not quickly broken" (Ecclesiastes 4:12). In addition, Donna is the Administrative Director for a local ministry that feeds and clothes the homeless and those less fortunate. The intent of her book is twofold. First, it is to help people realize that no matter what you experienced as a child, you can overcome your circumstances and soar to unimaginable new heights with the help of God. This is critically important if you have children and have the desire to break the cycle of abuse and dysfunction. As a child Donna, was abandoned by both parents and suffered rejection, verbal, physical and sexual abuse. She candidly shares her testimony so parents can experience, through the eyes of a child, how the unwise choices and actions they make can profoundly affect their children for the majority of their lives. The cycle repeats itself until someone chooses a better way. Second, this book is a passionate plea to open your eyes to what has happened to our nation. We have the power to change where our nation is headed. We must unite and take action now to stop the impending destruction of our nation before it is too late!

Wake Up and Dream

Download Wake Up and Dream PDF

Author :
Publisher : Canterbury Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781848257870
Pages : 134 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (482 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Wake Up and Dream :

Download or read book Wake Up and Dream written by Peter Shaw and published by Canterbury Press. This book was released on 2015-09-30 with total page 134 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Learn to see yourself and the world around you in a different way with Wake Up and Dream. It will give you confidence to explore new possibilities, be open to different avenues and be excited about the difference you could make. It will enable to you to overcome barriers and seize opportunities. Combining the ancient discipline and wisdom of spiritual direction with the insights from contemporary management coaching, this book explores the creative power of dreaming. Dreams allow: • new possibilities to emerge • hope to arise and vision to widen • the status quo to be challenged • important mental, emotional and spiritual realities to fuse together. In a tough world where many face change, this will help turn dreams into exciting new realities.

Contemporary Neuropsychology and the Legacy of Luria

Download Contemporary Neuropsychology and the Legacy of Luria PDF

Author :
Publisher : Psychology Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781134745579
Pages : 304 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (347 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Contemporary Neuropsychology and the Legacy of Luria :

Download or read book Contemporary Neuropsychology and the Legacy of Luria written by Elkhonon Goldberg and published by Psychology Press. This book was released on 2019-11-12 with total page 304 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Best known as a founding father of neuropsychology, Luria is remembered for his clinical approach, which in many ways foreshadowed and served as the basis for the currently popular "process approach" to neuropsychological diagnosis. Although he never completed the job of designing a general theory of brain- behavioral relations, he nonetheless contributed mightily to the ongoing effort to develop one, and to the emergence of neuropsychology as a mature science. Written by professionals who either knew Alexandr Romanovich Luria personally or experienced his scientific influence, the topics examined in this volume reflect the expanse of his interests and contributions.

The Devil's Dream: Waking Up

Download The Devil's Dream: Waking Up PDF

Author :
Publisher : David Beers
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 218 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Devil's Dream: Waking Up :

Download or read book The Devil's Dream: Waking Up written by David Beers and published by David Beers. This book was released on 2016-08-16 with total page 218 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Matthew Brand holds the world in his hand, ready to crush it... The FBI created a plan, a risky one that could slow Brand down, could stop him. Or, if it fails, the plan could just add more bodies to the rising count. Brand's own demons also have a plan: break him. Both his mind and body. Bring him to the ground so that Arthur Morgant, the infamous rapist, returns. For Matthew Brand and the world, the hour glass holds very little sand left. Time has run out. The Devil once dreamed a dream; how will it end?

Waking Dream Therapy

Download Waking Dream Therapy PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : UOM:39015002437021
Pages : 237 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (91 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Waking Dream Therapy :

Download or read book Waking Dream Therapy written by Gerald Epstein and published by . This book was released on 1981 with total page 237 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

Dream Messages

Download Dream Messages PDF

Author :
Publisher : Nova Science Pub Incorporated
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : PSU:000048763073
Pages : 200 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.0/5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Dream Messages :

Download or read book Dream Messages written by Donna Peerce and published by Nova Science Pub Incorporated. This book was released on 2000 with total page 200 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Dreams ... those ethereal, fuzzy things that happen when you sleep. Those hazy flashes of scenes and feelings ... of moments and adventures ... of stories and images ... some good, some bad. Some wonderful and some astonishing! For as long as anyone can remember, mankind has been curious about dreams. Just what are dreams, anyway? Did you know that your dreams are real? They are NOT a fabric of your imagination, or a summary of the day's events. They are real experiences that we, as soul, undergo each night when we go to sleep. While your physical body lies in bed resting, your soul body travels far and wide, having its own experiences. You do know that you're more than just a physical body, don't you? You are actually a soul who wears a physical body, but at night, when you sleep, you leave that physical body and experience life from a totally different perspective. In this book, the authors are going to take you on an incredible journey -- deep into the real world of dreams. They are going to show you how dreams can help you in your personal relationships, in love, and in your career. They will illustrate through real life stories how dreams have often been the inspiration for a major crucial turning point in someone's life. This book will offer new answers to old questions, and give you a surprising understanding of what dreams are and how they are an important part of your life. This book will actually help you in your normal, routine, everyday life while answering questions regarding your dreams. The reader will find answers to important questions like: How and why are dreams real experiences and not just my imagination? Can dreams help me in my love life? Will dreams help me in my career? Will dreams help me with my health? Can I use my dreams to make better decisions? What are nightmares? Can dreams help me with my financial situation? Are all dream symbols the same for everyone? Why don't I always remember my dreams? How can I improve my life by understanding my dreams? What are the benefits? How many kinds of dreams are there? Do I ever dream about past lives? You will finish this book with a new and better understanding of what Dream Messages are and How to Make the Connection Between Heaven and Earth.

Realisms Interlinked

Download Realisms Interlinked PDF

Author :
Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781350044470
Pages : 344 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (5 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Realisms Interlinked :

Download or read book Realisms Interlinked written by Arindam Chakrabarti and published by Bloomsbury Publishing. This book was released on 2019-09-19 with total page 344 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This book brings together over 25 years of Arindam Chakrabarti's original research in philosophy on issues of epistemology, metaphysics, and philosophy of mind. Organized under the three basic concepts of a thing out there in the world, the self who perceives it, and other subjects or selves, his work revolves around a set of realism links. Examining connections between metaphysical stances toward the world, selves, and universals, Chakrabarti engages with classical Indian and modern Western philosophical approaches to a number of live topics including the refutation of idealism; the question of the definability of truth, and the possibility of truths existing unknown to anyone; the existence of non-conceptual perception; and our knowledge of other minds. He additionally makes forays into fundamental questions regarding death, darkness, absence, and nothingness. Along with conceptual clarification and progress towards alternative solutions to these substantial philosophical problems, Chakrabarti demonstrates the advantage of doing philosophy in a cosmopolitan fashion. Beginning with an analysis of the concept of a thing, and ending with an analysis of the concept of nothing, Realisms Interlinked offers a preview of a future metaphysics, epistemology, and philosophy of mind without borders.

Lucid Dreaming Made Easy

Download Lucid Dreaming Made Easy PDF

Author :
Publisher : National Geographic Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781788172523
Pages : 0 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (881 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Lucid Dreaming Made Easy :

Download or read book Lucid Dreaming Made Easy written by Charlie Morley and published by National Geographic Books. This book was released on 2018-09-25 with total page 0 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: An accessible introduction to the theory, practice, and innovative techniques behind becoming lucid in your dreams Lucid dreaming is the art of becoming conscious within your dreams. Charlie Morley has been lucid dreaming since he was a teenager and has trained with both Eastern and Western experts in this profound practice. In this introductory guide, Charlie explains how lucid dreaming is a powerful gateway into the subconscious mind and how it can help the reader transform, improve and heal all areas of their life. In this book, the reader will learn to use the virtual reality of the dream state to: - Explore creative ideas - Understand addictions and unhealthy behaviours - Heal phobias and overcome fears - Forgive the past - Live a more awakened lifex This title was previously published within the Hay House Basics series.

Truth and the Unconscious in Psychoanalysis

Download Truth and the Unconscious in Psychoanalysis PDF

Author :
Publisher : Routledge
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781317355786
Pages : 268 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (173 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Truth and the Unconscious in Psychoanalysis :

Download or read book Truth and the Unconscious in Psychoanalysis written by Giuseppe Civitarese and published by Routledge. This book was released on 2016-03-02 with total page 268 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: What is the truth of the unconscious? Truth and the Unconscious in Psychoanalysis explores the intersection of these two concepts within a Bionian framework. Giuseppe Civitarese maps out the unconscious in psychoanalysis, and focuses on the differences between the Freudian, Kleinian, Bionian and Lacanian schools of thought on this topic, as well as drawing on findings from neuroscience. The book explores topics including the inaccessibility of the unconscious, dreams, body issues, issues of personality, the influence of field theory and the clinical implications of this theorising. It contains innovative comparison between Freudian metapsychology and the Bionian theory on thinking, and novel use of Bion's hallucinosis as an important new technical tool. An internationally recognised author, Civitarese provides fresh ideas throughout on a challenging subject, supported with vivid clinical material. Truth and the Unconscious in Psychoanalysis will be of interest to anyone following the growing post-Bionian movement within contemporary psychoanalysis, enabling them to familiarize themselves with some of the most important current issues in psychoanalytic research. Truth and the Unconscious in Psychoanalysis will appeal to psychotherapists, psychologists and psychoanalysts, as well as undergraduate and postgraduate students studying in the field.

Dream Yoga

Download Dream Yoga PDF

Author :
Publisher : Sounds True
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781622035519
Pages : 352 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (22 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Dream Yoga :

Download or read book Dream Yoga written by Andrew Holecek and published by Sounds True. This book was released on 2016-07-01 with total page 352 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Lucid dreaming—becoming fully conscious in the dream state—has attracted legions of those seeking to explore their vast inner worlds. Yet our states of sleep offer much more than entertainment. Combining modern lucid dreaming principles with the time-tested insights of Tibetan dream yoga makes this astonishing yet elusive experience both easier to access and profoundly life-changing. With Dream Yoga, Andrew Holecek presents a practical guide for meditators, lucid dreamers ready to go deeper, and complete beginners. Topics include: meditations and techniques for dream induction and lucidity, enhancing dream recall, dream interpretation, working with nightmares, and more.