The Ghost Writer

Download The Ghost Writer PDF

Author :
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781439130476
Pages : 452 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (391 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Ghost Writer :

Download or read book The Ghost Writer written by Robert Harris and published by Simon and Schuster. This book was released on 2010-03-23 with total page 452 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Retired British prime minister Adam Lang sets out to write a tell-all memoir of his life and political career, an effort for which he hires a ghostwriter who uncovers dangerous secrets about the former leader's time in office.

Ghost Writer

Download Ghost Writer PDF

Author :
Publisher : Hendrickson Publishers
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781598566383
Pages : 358 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (985 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Ghost Writer :

Download or read book Ghost Writer written by Rene Gutteridge and published by Hendrickson Publishers. This book was released on 2022-05-03 with total page 358 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Workaholic Jonathan Harper is a fiction editor at a publishing house and is slowly drifting away from his family. While proofreading a story about a serial killer written by his best friend and father figure Clyde, he begins to receive a story from an anonymous source that is eerily similar to his own life. It contains details no one else could possibly know, details about his childhood and his marriage. As the suspense builds, Jonathan is forced to confront the demons in his own life as he seeks to understand the mystery behind the story.

Ghost Writer

Download Ghost Writer PDF

Author :
Publisher : MIRA
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781488094835
Pages : 400 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (88 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Ghost Writer :

Download or read book Ghost Writer written by Gary Braver and published by MIRA. This book was released on 2018-01-01 with total page 400 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Prepare for edge-of-your-seat suspense in this Thriller Short. Originally published in THRILLER 2 (2009), edited by #1 New York Times bestselling author Clive Cussler. In this poignant Thriller Short, bestselling author Gary Braver draws from personal experience in a twisting tale that revisits secrets form the past. Geoffrey Dane is a washed-up novelist. Decades removed from his New York Times bestseller status, he’s in dire financial straits, estranged from his agent and mired in writer’s block, unable to finish his new book. The manuscripts he previously completed sit on his shelf, rejected by publishing houses. But when beautiful Lauren Grant walks into his office with a lifesaving offer, one too good for him to pass up, he makes a choice that will put him in bed with the devil. Don’t miss any of these exciting stories from Thriller 2: The Weapon by Jeffery Deaver Remaking by Blake Crouch Iced by Harry Hunsicker Justice Served by Mariah Stewart The Circle by David Hewson Roomful of Witnesses by R.L. Stine The House on Pine Terrace by Phillip Margolin The Desert Here and the Desert Far Away by Marcus Sakey On the Run by Carla Neggers Can You Help Me Out Here? by Robert Ferrigno Crossed Double by Joe Hartlaub The Lamented by Lawrence Light Vintage Death by Lisa Jackson Suspension of Disbelief by Tim Maleeny A Calculated Risk by Sean Chercover The Fifth World by Javier Sierra Ghost Writer by Gary Braver Through a Veil Darkly by Kathleen Antrim Bedtime for Mr. Li by David J. Montgomery Protecting the Innocent by Simon Wood Watch Out for My Girl by Joan Johnston Killing Time by Jon Land Boldt’s Broken Angel by Ridley Pearson

Ghost Writer

Download Ghost Writer PDF

Author :
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781387274482
Pages : 554 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (872 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Ghost Writer :

Download or read book Ghost Writer written by Joe Fettig and published by Lulu.com. This book was released on with total page 554 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

The Ghost Writer

Download The Ghost Writer PDF

Author :
Publisher : HMH
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780547630427
Pages : 384 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (476 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Ghost Writer :

Download or read book The Ghost Writer written by John Harwood and published by HMH. This book was released on 2005-06-01 with total page 384 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: What evil lies within a family’s secret history? “A first-class creeper, a literary ghost story in the Victorian tradition” by the author of The Séance (The Boston Globe). Timid, solitary librarian Gerard Freeman lives for just two things: his elusive pen pal, Alice, and a story he found hidden in his mother’s drawer years ago. Written by his great-grandmother Viola, it hints at his mother’s role in a sinister crime. And as he discovers more of Viola’s chilling tales, he realizes that they might hold the key to finding Alice and unveiling his family’s mystery. But upon returning to his ancestral home in England, Gerard finds that the stories-within-stories of his past begin to blur the lines between fact, fiction, and fantasy. They’re also driving him so deep into the dark that he might not be able to see what’s right in front of him until it’s too late. “A haunting literary gothic” (Booklist) that has earned extraordinary critical acclaim, this novel is “a Victorian ghost story that honors the likes of Dickens and Henry James . . . A smart, stylish and mesmerizing book” (The Washington Post Book World). “Intricate and engrossing. . . . One ghoulishly absorbing read.” —Entertainment Weekly

Ghost Writer 2011 Edition

Download Ghost Writer 2011 Edition PDF

Author :
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781447813866
Pages : 60 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (478 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Ghost Writer 2011 Edition :

Download or read book Ghost Writer 2011 Edition written by Liane Hoare and published by Lulu.com. This book was released on 2011 with total page 60 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

Becoming a Ghostwriter

Download Becoming a Ghostwriter PDF

Author :
Publisher : Ghost Writer, Inc.
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 50 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Becoming a Ghostwriter :

Download or read book Becoming a Ghostwriter written by Karen S. Cole and published by Ghost Writer, Inc.. This book was released on 2020-04-04 with total page 50 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Prologue: A Series of Articles and Posts I am a successful ghostwriter – who founded and runs Ghost Writer, Inc. To explain, this book isn’t a book in the traditional sense. Rather, it’s an exploration through the many articles and posts I’ve created on ghostwriting. Over the years, I’ve amassed a wealth of my own expertise and information on what you can do to become a ghostwriter. And what exactly ghostwriting is all about. I’ve been online and in the ghostwriting services business since 2003. I started sending work out to members of my ghostwriting team in 2005. Below is an article I wrote outlining how I began my dream, in the basement of our house in Gahanna, Ohio in 1974. Bear with me; I may repeat myself a few times throughout this book. But suffice it to say, in spite of some redundancies, this book will be a valuable guide to you and your own dreams of becoming a ghostwriter. Whether you spell it ghost writer or ghostwriter. ##### I am a book ghost writer. I run a ghostwriter services company. Either spelling of “ghost writer” is okay. Ghost writers here work on books, manuscripts, scripts, screenplays, music and lyrics. We also do marketing and promotions, like I said, but I only do book ghost writing. I don’t edit so much anymore. I work in the direction of expert ghost writing, because I have well over a decade of experience at being a ghost and some 30 years of freelance writing in general. It’s not been absolutely steady. My day job was working in-home for the disabled, and one time back there I studied to become a nurse. That fell through, because I had to fulfill a special promise to myself. I had to start up book ghostwriter services and run Rainbow Writing, Inc. It happened to me in my basement in Ohio, when I was about 14 years old. I was reading a Marvel comic book, studying Stan Lee, when it hit me that I wanted to run a cattle pen of writers. Not a “bull pen” of only male writers. I needed to become something a lot like Stan Lee! He’s “Stan the Man” who came up with Spiderman, the Hulk, the Fantastic Four, etc. I have never met him in person. But he was eerily inspirational for some odd, unknown reason. And he set me to dreaming. Even a young girl like me could grow up, becoming a terrific book ghost writer. I would live to work in another field than the overly violent, muscular comic book one back in the day! GHOSTWRITER SERVICES CAME TO ME AS I GAZED AT STAN LEE’S BULLPEN NOTES So I invented my company right there in the basement. Eventually I was a freelance writer, for many years. I reported to editors, magazine publishers and other cranky, irritable bosses. Then in January of 2003, I opened up Rainbow online. I’ve been ghostwriting under my own kind, grandmotherly auspices since. The steadiest part has been me rewriting and editing book manuscripts. However, my first genuinely ghost written book sold ridiculously well – twelve copies a day from their website. It’s not just beginner’s luck – many of my other books have sold remarkably. But there are no guarantees in the ghostwriter services industry. Your book through us or me alone may sell millions of copies, somewhere in between, or only a few copies. Most of it is up to you and what you want to do with it. Some of it is also up to us, and what we can do for you for the amount of money you lay out, the time you spend, and how often you want to get involved in your book ghostwriting project. It is a back and forth type of thing, between your ghostwriter services and you as our client. What you do to promote and sell your book is entirely up to you. Whether you hire professional services, do the legwork on your own, or combine both. I highly recommend the third course of action: hire us, and also do your own stuff! Get a book sales website, go on a country-wide book tour, do book signings, etc. BEING A BOOK GHOSTWRITER IS AN INTERESTING LIFE I have been freelance writing since before 1980 and have gained a ton of personal experience. I spent years with my day job being a home health care aide for the disabled. This job taught me a lot about professional courtesy and how to handle interpersonal client relationships. I seriously think it deeply helped me with my ghostwriter services, because it taught me exactly how to be a “background” person and not put my needs above those of my clients. Now when I perform ghost writing, editing and assisting with marketing service, I know how to structure my time and how to handle my clients properly. A good ghostwriter services must learn how to listen, arranging the ghost writing work in order to best suit each client’s concerns and requirements. What you get then is a final product that pleases everyone involved, including the client’s audience or readers. And you have to make the finished work “read” professionally. So that it can be marketed, produced, published or optioned successfully – at which our company is fantastic! WHAT EXACTLY ARE GOOD GHOSTWRITER SERVICES ABOUT? Actually, a ghostwriter services may work on almost any writing project. Whether it’s a book, a screenplay, music lyrics or any other writing or editing project. Book ghost writers specialize in writing, editing, proofreading and formatting book manuscripts, and that’s primarily what I do as a book ghost writer. I have been working steadily as a ghost writer since 2003, off and on since 1980 too. A good book ghostwriter services will handle your editing needs, including fully proofreading and fact checking the manuscript once it’s completed. Our company also tries to arrange proper marketing and promotions services. These help you get your manuscript read by literary agents, which assist you in becoming published. We have access to self-publishing, and also independent, boutique and commercial book publishing services. GOOD BOOK GHOSTWRITER SERVICES DON’T MIND BEING ANONYMOUS When you run a ghostwriter services, your workers are important. Meanwhile, they only want some acknowledgment of their work to cite references. This is only in order to attract future ghost writing clients. Sometimes a ghost writer will ask for permission from the client to run brief excerpts from their work. With no title or name attached, this lets the ghost writer use them as references. Other times, a client will agree to give a good recommendation involving the ghost writing work, with no mention of the name of the work or limited mention of the client. In other words, there are ways to get references without having to reveal anything involving giving up anonymity. Of course, some clients don’t mind giving out names and book or other titles. These clients primarily hire a ghost writer because they don’t have the time, inclination or talent to write or complete their own works. A lot of clients hire a ghostwriter services for one or all three of these important reasons. So there is a lot of flexibility when it comes to using a ghost writer. THE PROCESS OF BOOK GHOSTWRITING – HOW IT’S DONE I’m going to talk now about book ghost writing as a process. It’s fairly simple. You give me your ideas, materials, background information. Such as photos you need incorporated in your book. I put it all together for you in manuscript format. I know how to properly lay out, format and design a book manuscript that literary agents and publishers will be likely to accept. As ghostwriter services, it’s my job to prepare for you a completely finished, polished and professional manuscript or other work. The idea is to get you to share your information with me. We do this through emails mostly and the phone, sometimes personal interviews. Some of our writers, editors and marketers also use Skype, or Instant Messaging. Our ghostwriter services are highly flexible when it comes to methodology. You may create several hours’ worth of audio tapes and hire us to transcribe them into a Word document. We will then ghostwrite it into a fully formatted book manuscript, or whatever you need in the manner of ghostwriter services. HOW DO I WORK WITH YOUR GHOSTWRITER SERVICES? You send me the docs, background notes, official papers and other materials. Ideally, this is done through scanned-in email attachments. As your ghostwriter services, I always ask clients to never send me their original documents, just copies. We usually start with creating a Book Outline, which lays out the skeleton or contents of your book. Next comes a Book Timeline, which puts all of the important events in chronological order. I will fully assist you in creating the outline and timeline. Next can come a Chapter Outline, or brief chapter by chapter descriptions. These preliminary docs create a framework or guide to putting together your book. Some of these docs will also be used when creating your book proposal and query letter. Next, I assemble the needed materials and begin to organize everything. Also, you can simply send me your original writing. I will flesh it out, editing, rewriting and improving everything as I go. HIRE OUR GHOSTWRITER SERVICES IN ORDER TO GET CLEAN, CRISP PROSE THAT’S PUBLISHABLE My finished ghostwriter services work will make a publisher shout, “This is exactly what we’re looking for!” While rewriting, I fix up your grammar, remove redundancies, clarify your ideas and improve your work’s overall structure and flow. Sometimes, if more extensive developmental editing and content rewriting is needed, I add in characters, subplots, descriptions and more sophisticated details to your work. Then I professionally fact check, copyedit and proofread it. In the process of me performing your ghostwriter services, your book manuscript will become a sterling piece of beautifully written copy. It’s finally, fully ready to be promoted to publishers through a literary agent. Or it can be published independently through Amazon, Smashwords, Lulu and other commercial outlets. No matter what, I will always find a way to get your book published. And hopefully, to grant you prestige as a new book author and make you decent money. If you really need that. Sometimes people only want a memoir written for a beloved relative, not the money. Some folks need book copies to hand out to certain people, such as potential business clients. And sometimes an author is creating his or her “dream book” – not for money at all. Really, no ghostwriter services can determine whether or not your book is going to sell. It can be a waiting game, a midrange seller, or an overnight world success story. Or a business game changer. BOOK GHOSTWRITERS DEAL WITH LOTS OF DIFFERENT THINGS Mostly, you need to be able to handle redundancy and people’s tendencies to exaggerate both bad and good situations. You must know how to create writing that fits closely with the original author’s expectations. As a ghostwriter services company, book ghostwriting is my forte. I do memoirs and both fiction and nonfiction. I don’t work on screenplays or music myself. Other writers and editors on our team handle those categories. When book ghostwriting, I strive mightily to keep steadily to the original author’s voice. That’s my general style as a ghost writer, doing things your way. If it’s not needed, I write in my own overall voice if it’s more suitable. My ardent desire as a book ghostwriter services company or agency is to create works my clients will appreciate, savor and enjoy. A published book may launch widely, or it may sell only a few hundred copies, depending on how much marketing is done. But mostly, I like it when the book sounds like the original writer wrote it. I love it when a well-written book zips and sings! It’s a collaboration between us, but I don’t want to be the book’s author. I want to be the paid professional writer alone. This allows the clients’ ideas and perceptions, everything needed and beloved, to shine on through. WHY I LOVE OUR GHOSTWRITER SERVICES! That’s why I’m a ghost writer: to give you work you truly appreciate. That which is done through your own efforts. To help you create a book that fills up your gaps, that reads professionally well and like you wrote it yourself. Not a book that doesn’t seem like it holds your ideas, but one that fulfills your promise. It makes you into a valid book author. Hopefully it will sell enough copies to please your family, friends and colleagues. Potentially enough to make you a famous, sophisticated book author with plenty of expertise and ample book sales! And as your ghostwriter services, I only take adequate upfront pay for my troubles. It’s best that way, as then I can put each project behind me and move on to the next one. You will never have to worry about constantly paying me a stream of royalties. Instead, you will be receiving the net profits from you book via your publisher. Lastly, I am a name ghost writer and this company is starting to get famous. Ghost Writer, Inc. is prominent in the USA, Europe, China and elsewhere on the Internet. A lot of people know about and have praised Rainbow Writing. I rebranded it Ghost Writer, Inc. in 2011, to achieve better advertising. We now conform more properly to the needs of the search engines and those of our business. FILED UNDER: BOOK GHOST WRITER SERVICE, BOOK GHOST WRITER SERVICES, BOOK GHOST WRITING SERVICE, BOOK GHOST WRITING SERVICES, BOOK GHOSTWRITER, BOOK GHOSTWRITER SERVICE, BOOK GHOSTWRITER SERVICES, BOOK GHOSTWRITING SERVICE, BOOK GHOSTWRITING SERVICES, GHOST WRITING SERVICES, GHOSTWRITER SERVICE, GHOSTWRITER SERVICES, GHOSTWRITING SERVICE, GHOSTWRITING SERVICES

THE GHOSTWRITER WORLD

Download THE GHOSTWRITER WORLD PDF

Author :
Publisher : Raymundo Ramirez
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 22 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review THE GHOSTWRITER WORLD :

Download or read book THE GHOSTWRITER WORLD written by Raymundo Ramirez and published by Raymundo Ramirez. This book was released on 2017-12-02 with total page 22 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Nо mаttеr what fiеld уоu'rе in, thе lifе оf уоur ѕmаll business dереndѕ on writtеn соntеnt tо mаintаin a ѕtrоng online presence аnd build your brand. But уоu knеw thаt аlrеаdу, didn't you? Surе, уоu'd like tо start a blоg fоr уоur buѕinеѕѕ, write аn е-bооk, or mаintаin аn active Fасеbооk оr Twittеr feed, but уоu'rе already wеаring ѕо mаnу hats. Now уоu hаvе tо bе a writer, too? Nо, уоu dоn't. Instead, соnѕidеr hiring a ghоѕtwritеr. A ghоѕtwritеr iѕ an expert writеr who саn handle аnу writtеn tаѕk such аѕ аrtiсlеѕ, blоg роѕtѕ, press rеlеаѕеѕ, еѕѕауѕ and е-bооkѕ ассоrding to уоur specifications аnd lеt уоu take сrеdit for them. Onсе the рubliѕhing industry's bеѕt-kерt ѕесrеt, ghоѕtwritеrѕ are nоw a truѕtеd раrt оf еvеrу induѕtrу from medicine tо muѕiс, аnd have bесоmе vеrу рорulаr with ѕmаll business owners in particular. Lеt'ѕ fасе it; ѕоmе of thе wоrld'ѕ ѕmаrtеѕt, сhаriѕmаtiс and tаlеntеd people аrе tеrriblе writers. Ghostwriters can help thеir сliеntѕ look as competent аnd knоwlеdgеаblе оn thе page (оr ѕсrееn) аѕ they are in реrѕоn. Wеll, соnѕidеr whаt уоur time iѕ wоrth, and hоw it саn bеѕt bе put to uѕе tо help уоur business. Dо you think thаt bеing hunсhеd over a kеуbоаrd writing a blоg post is the best uѕе of уоur timе or уоur talent?

Shakespeare's Ghost Writers

Download Shakespeare's Ghost Writers PDF

Author :
Publisher : Routledge
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781000143386
Pages : 224 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.0/5 (1 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Shakespeare's Ghost Writers :

Download or read book Shakespeare's Ghost Writers written by Marjorie Garber and published by Routledge. This book was released on 2020-11-26 with total page 224 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The plays of Shakespeare are filled with ghosts - and ghost writing. Shakespeare's Ghost Writers is an examination of the authorship controversy surrounding Shakespeare: the claim made repeatedly that the plays were ghost written. Ghosts take the form of absences, erasures, even forgeries and signatures - metaphors extended to include Shakespeare himself and his haunting of us, and in particular theorists such Derrida, Marx, Nietzsche, and Freud - the figure of Shakespeare constantly made and remade by contemporary culture. Marjorie Garber, one of the most eminent Shakespearean theorists writing today, asks what is at stake in the imputation that "Shakespeare" did not write the plays, and shows that the plays themselves both thematize and theorize that controversy. This Routledge Classics edition contains a new preface and new chapter by the author.

The Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook

Download The Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook PDF

Author :
Publisher : JS Menefee
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 86 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook :

Download or read book The Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook written by J.S. Menefee and published by JS Menefee. This book was released on 2017-06-05 with total page 86 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Whether as a full-time job or for supplemental income, ghostwriting can be quite lucrative. In The Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook, J.S. Menefee takes you step-by-step through the process of becoming a successful ghostwriter. Written in his straight-forward conversational style, he calls on his own twenty-plus years as a freelance writer to show you exactly: What is ghostwriting isHow to avoid ethical and financial pitfallsWhere to find clientsHow to write a winning proposalHow to get those very important referral jobsStep-by-step checklist to launch your ghostwriting career! Whether you are a novice just starting out, or a professional wishing to improve your business, this book has what you need. His friendly, mentoring style makes it easy to get the most out of his lessons. From the back cover If you can write a book, you can ghostwrite. In the Professional Ghostwriter’s Handbook, I intend to show you exactly what to do, step by step, so that you can get started in ghostwriting. I want you to be able to earn a living doing this while you work on your own novels or pick up the skills you will need to do so. Thankfully, ghostwriting can pay the bills and make you a better writer at the same time. Get paid to learn. Learn to write. And write for money—which you can then use to publish your own novels. If you intend to become a mid-level author (at the least!) who earns a living through your own novels, then the Professional Ghostwriter’s Handbook is the book for you. What people are saying C.C. Sullivan “The Ghostwriting Handbook is an enlightening and informational book which delves into the step-by-step process of learning the skills to becoming a successful ghostwriter. I truly enjoyed reading this handbook, and learned a lot from it!” C. Daily “It has a LOT of very good information in it! It truly is informational and an excellent guide.” Debbie Willette “Jeremy Menefee’s Professional Ghostwriting Handbook breaks down the process of ghostwriting in a methodical, easy-to-understand way, from start to finish. Perfect for writers wanting to expand their career!” Patt O’Neil “Have you ever wondered if you could be a Ghost Writer, or even what a Ghost Writer is? Then this is the book for you. Mr. Menefee explains the field using clear definitions and personal experience. When you read this book, it will feel like you have a mentor at your side.” Song Palmese “Jeremy’s book gives a clear and well defined path to an effective and lucrative ghostwriting career.”

Philip Roth

Download Philip Roth PDF

Author :
Publisher : Greenwood Publishing Group
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 0275983633
Pages : 342 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (836 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Philip Roth :

Download or read book Philip Roth written by Derek Parker Royal and published by Greenwood Publishing Group. This book was released on 2005 with total page 342 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Offering fresh insight into Roth's works, this volume covers the entire oeuvre to date and addresses common themes and issues.

Creative Writing

Download Creative Writing PDF

Author :
Publisher : Polity
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780745636887
Pages : 257 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (456 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Creative Writing :

Download or read book Creative Writing written by Colin Bulman and published by Polity. This book was released on 2007 with total page 257 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: All writers are familiar with terms like plot, suspense, conflict and character. They may be less familiar with intertextuality, anachrony, and fabula, and they may be even less confident in achieving the effects these terms refer to. This book defines fictional techniques and guides the potential writer in their use. It may spark off ideas for stories and novels and provide first-aid for failing stories. A story's ending may come as a surprise to the reader, suspense may have the reader on the edge of the seat, and conflict may lead to unbearable excitement. It is the job of the writer to create these effects and this book illustrates how it is done. The book is for students doing creative writing in higher education, at "A" level, and it will be essential reading for anyone interested in writing fiction. Contents: Definitions of over 200 terms and techniques to do with fiction writing How to achieve fictional effects Literary examples of the techniques described Characteristics of genre as well as literary fiction Basic but essential techniques such as writing dialogue and using figures of speech Definitions of major terms used in publishing

Secret AI Ghostwriter

Download Secret AI Ghostwriter PDF

Author :
Publisher : Amanda Symonds
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 89 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Secret AI Ghostwriter :

Download or read book Secret AI Ghostwriter written by Amanda Symonds and published by Amanda Symonds. This book was released on 2023-01-19 with total page 89 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Do you want to be a successful ghostwriter? This audiobook is for you. It's a combination of novel and how-to, telling the story of a secret ghostwriter while teaching you everything you need to know about becoming a ghostwriter using AI. You won't find information like this anywhere else. It is essential to read the stories so you can understand the difference between a human writer and AI. At its core, a secret ghostwriter is someone whose contributions are unknown to the general public. They work tirelessly behind the scenes, crafting storylines and characters that leave readers captivated and craving more. Whether it's penning bestselling novels or churning out hit songs on demand, these hidden masters of their craft have an impressive ability to conjure up gripping narratives with seemingly little effort. With this audiobook, you will have all the tools and knowledge you need to become a successful AI ghostwriter – no matter what your experience level is. You can finally achieve the career you always wanted, and be entertained in the process.

Make Money From Freelance Writing

Download Make Money From Freelance Writing PDF

Author :
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781444174540
Pages : 288 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (441 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Make Money From Freelance Writing :

Download or read book Make Money From Freelance Writing written by Claire Gillman and published by Hachette UK. This book was released on 2012-11-02 with total page 288 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Make Money From Freelance Writing takes you step by step through every avenue for making an income from professional writing. Covering everything from travel writing to writing self-help features and full-length book commissions, it also includes writing for new media and the practicalities of finding a route to market/self-publicity. Each chapter contains a diagnostic test, case studies, practical exercises and Aide Memoire boxes. Each chapter concludes with a reminder of the key points of the chapter (Focus Points) and a round-up of what to expect in the next (Next Step) will whet your appetite for what's coming and how it relates to what you've just read.

How To Be A Ghostwriter Online

Download How To Be A Ghostwriter Online PDF

Author :
Publisher : Angee See
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 80 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review How To Be A Ghostwriter Online :

Download or read book How To Be A Ghostwriter Online written by Angee See and published by Angee See. This book was released on 2013-08-01 with total page 80 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: How To Become a Ghostwriter Online - The Essential Guide to Ghostwriting This Ebook will give new Ghostwriters a broad overview of the Ghostwriting Industry, as you decide to make Ghostwriting your new career direction and help you to succeed in becoming the best Ghostwriter that you can be. Perhaps you are already a Freelance Writer and you want to consider taking on some Ghostwriting projects for extra income. Or you might be a passionate writer starting out fresh. A career in Ghostwriting is not always rosy dory, you will need to know the downside of being a Ghostwriter as well as all the perks. Get a feel of what it would be like to be an Article Ghostwriter, a Blog Ghostwriter, an Ebook Ghostwriter, or an SEO Ghostwriter, and read through the basics of a Ghostwriter Agreement, tips on bidding for your writing projects, tricks for speeding up your turnaround time and methods to measure your progress as a Ghostwriter. Learn insider tips for building your Ghostwriter portfolio, market yourself online, provide value added services, price your Ghostwriting services and taking your career as a Ghostwriter to the next level.

The Savvy Ghostwriter

Download The Savvy Ghostwriter PDF

Author :
Publisher : LinkUp Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780988578074
Pages : 42 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (885 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Savvy Ghostwriter :

Download or read book The Savvy Ghostwriter written by Bobbi Linkemer and published by LinkUp Publishing. This book was released on 2013-12-15 with total page 42 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The Savvy Ghostwriter: Secrets of an Invisible Author clarifies what it takes to be a ghostwriter, what a ghostwriter writes, the questions to ask before signing an agreement, as well what a he or she needs to know about contracts, budgets, writing style, ethics, legal requirements, personalities, research, scheduling, organization, working with other freelancers, and getting fired. Ghostwriters must understand and embrace these concepts: Ghostwriting is a business transaction. The client has full control over the material and pays for services. The writer's name may or may not appear on the finished product. Terms and details are agreed upon before the project is begun. The client is obligated to explain the concept for the project, provide the information needed or direction on where to find it, and deliver on what he or she promises. Everything-what goes on, what is said, what the writer learns or observes-is confidential.

Crime Fighting Heroes of Television

Download Crime Fighting Heroes of Television PDF

Author :
Publisher : McFarland
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780786484454
Pages : 226 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (864 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Crime Fighting Heroes of Television :

Download or read book Crime Fighting Heroes of Television written by Vincent Terrace and published by McFarland. This book was released on 2015-10-02 with total page 226 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Superheroes and characters who fight crime by extraordinary means have populated the television airwaves from the beginning. This broad-ranging reference contains a trove of information on shows featuring such characters as Superman and Black Scorpion to programs like The A-Team and Knight Rider. Regular police and detective shows have been excluded. Alphabetical entries on 125 network, cable and syndicated series broadcast from 1949 to 2001, plus 26 pilot films, deliver information about story premises, characters, and myriad elements that add flavor and interest to the shows, as well as cast listings and broadcast data. A handy index of performers is included as well as appendices listing the crime fighting superheroes and machines that appear in the programs.