Standing Stones Peace Here and Now

Download Standing Stones Peace Here and Now PDF

Author :
Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781450048224
Pages : 86 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (5 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Standing Stones Peace Here and Now :

Download or read book Standing Stones Peace Here and Now written by Jeja Rera and published by Xlibris Corporation. This book was released on 2011-04 with total page 86 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

Here and Now

Download Here and Now PDF

Author :
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781101606278
Pages : 256 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (16 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Here and Now :

Download or read book Here and Now written by Paul Auster and published by Penguin. This book was released on 2013-03-07 with total page 256 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: “[A] civilized discourse between two cultivated and sophisticated men. . . . It’s a pleasure to be in their company.” —Michael Dirda, The Washington Post J.M. Coetzee's latest novel, The Schooldays of Jesus, is now available from Viking. Late Essays: 2006-2016 will be available January 2018. After a meeting at an Australian literary festival brought them together in 2008, novelists Paul Auster and J. M. Coetzee began exchanging letters on a regular basis with the hope they might “strike sparks off each other." Here and Now is the result: a three-year epistolary dialogue that touches on nearly every subject, from sports to fatherhood, literature to film, philosophy to politics, from the financial crisis to art, death, eroticism, marriage, friendship, and love. Their high-spirited and luminous correspondence offers an intimate and often amusing portrait of these two men as they explore the complexities of the here and now and reveal their pleasure in each other’s friendship on every page.

Here and Now

Download Here and Now PDF

Author :
Publisher : Lexi Ryan
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781940832821
Pages : 660 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (48 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Here and Now :

Download or read book Here and Now written by Lexi Ryan and published by Lexi Ryan. This book was released on 2014-10-22 with total page 660 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: **This omnibus edition includes all three full-length novels from the USA Today Bestselling Here and Now Series: Lost in Me, Fall to You, and All for This.** Torn between the man she's always wanted and the rocker she can't remember...and can't let go... When an injury leaves Hanna Thompson without her last year of memories, she wakes to a perfect life—right down to an engagement ring from her unrequited love, Max Hallowell. But each day makes her question if she has the life she always wanted or if she's been living a lie. As she searches for answers, every path leads to rocker Nate Crane. And Nate wants her for himself. “Sexy, twisty and utterly addictive...Clear your schedule. An amazing read!” –NYT Bestselling Author Kendall Ryan LOST IN ME The last thing I remember is having drinks at Brady’s and trying to avoid eye-contact with my life-long crush—the gorgeous, unattainable Maximilian Hallowell. They tell me that was a year ago, but I have no memories of anything since then. What I do have is this ring on my finger that Max says he gave me, and this much-thinner body I’ve dreamed of most of my life. Aside from a case of retrograde amnesia, everything seems almost...perfect. But the deeper I immerse myself into this new world of mine—planning a wedding to a man I don't remember dating, attempting to run a business I don't remember starting—the clearer it becomes that nothing is as it seems. Do I have the life I’ve always wanted or is it a facade propped up by secrets I don't even know I have? I need answers before I marry Max, and the only person who seems to have them is the angry, tatted, sexy-as-sin rocker Nate Crane. And Nate wants me for himself. FALL TO YOU Torn between two men… When I woke up after the accident, I couldn’t remember anything from the last year—including my relationship with Max Hallowell or anything about Nate Crane. Now my memories are returning, but instead of answering my questions, they’re leaving me with more. The man who broke my heart and wants to be my future… Max is all I ever wanted, and now he wants to marry me. He’ll do everything he can to fill my life with love, family, and security. I need those things now more than ever. But can I trust him? The man who stole my heart and wants to let me go… Nate never made me promises, and I never asked him to. I’d been on the rebound, looking for a distraction, and he made me feel beautiful and wanted when I needed to feel those things most. He says he has to let me go, but what if I can’t let go of him? With every revelation and every passing day, I feel more like Alice down the rabbit hole. I’m falling. Who will catch me? ALL FOR THIS What if you would never remember the day you made the most important decision of your life? That’s what they’re telling me about the day of my accident—the day I put on Max’s ring and chose him over Nate. I’m counting on the wisdom behind a decision I don’t remember making. Max is amazing—sexy, sweet, and kind. I was starting to believe happily-ever-after might be in my future after all. Then the unthinkable happened and my world imploded. If I’m going to make this work with Max, I need my missing memories, or at least answers from about those five days before my accident. But what does my future hold if those answers aren’t anything like I imagined?

Here and Now

Download Here and Now PDF

Author :
Publisher : Faber & Faber
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780571299294
Pages : 256 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (712 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Here and Now :

Download or read book Here and Now written by J.M. Coetzee and published by Faber & Faber. This book was released on 2013-05-14 with total page 256 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Paul Auster and J. M. Coetzee are respectively responsible for some of the great contemporary works of fiction: Auster's The New York Trilogy or Coetzee's Disgrace are only two of these authors' legendary works. In Here and Now, these remarkable thinkers are brought together in print for the first time. Although Auster and Coetzee had been reading each other's books for years, the two writers did not meet until February 2008. Not long after, Auster received a letter from Coetzee, suggesting they begin exchanging letters on a regular basis and, 'God willing, strike sparks off each other.' Here and Now is the result of that proposal: an epistolary dialogue between two great writers who became great friends. Over three years their letters touched on nearly every subject, from sports to fatherhood, film festivals to Israel and Palestine, philosophy to politics, from the financial crisis to art, family, marriage, friendship, and love. Their correspondence offers an intimate and often amusing portrait of these two men as they explore the complexities of the here and now, and reflects two sharp intellects whose pleasure in each other's friendship is apparent on every page.

Here and Now!

Download Here and Now! PDF

Author :
Publisher : Backbeat Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781617130793
Pages : 224 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (171 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Here and Now! :

Download or read book Here and Now! written by Pat Martino and published by Backbeat Books. This book was released on 2011-09-01 with total page 224 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: (Book). By age 16, Pat Martino was already working as a member of R&B star Lloyd Price's touring musical revue. By age 18, Martino moved to Harlem, where he quickly earned a reputation as a hard-bopping six-stringer with formidable chops through a series of apprenticeships with the likes of honking tenor saxophonist Willis "Gaitor Tail" Jackson and Hammond B-3 organ master Jack McDuff. Martino made his auspicious debut as a leader at age 22 with 1967's El Hombre on Prestige and followed with a string of potent recordings for the label that further established him as one of the most distinctive guitar voices on the jazz scene. Then, at the peak of his powers, the bottom fell out. In 1980, he underwent surgery as the result of a nearly fatal brain aneurysm. The surgery left him without any memory of the guitar or his musical career. From that point, Martino undertook the long process of recovery, eventually learning how to play the guitar again; but more important, learning to transcend the instrument itself and live his life completely in the moment. More than just the remarkable story of one of the most original and profoundly influential guitarists in jazz history, this extraordinarily revealing autobiography is also a survival manual, of sorts, in overcoming incredible adversity and learning to live in the here and now.

Here and Now

Download Here and Now PDF

Author :
Publisher : Taylor & Francis
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780415975407
Pages : 252 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (159 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Here and Now :

Download or read book Here and Now written by Youngjoo Son and published by Taylor & Francis. This book was released on 2006 with total page 252 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This important volume brings together the latest in research, practical application and theory relating to concrete repair. Ninety papers from 28 countries are included. As well as a wide range of papers on general aspects of concrete repair, such as patch repair, testing and inspection, emphasis is given to the increasingly important topics of fire damage assessment, prevention and repair, electrochemical repair, repair with composites and risk management. A special session on ConRepNet the EC-sponsored thematic network on the performance-based rehabilitation of reinforced concrete structures is included. The members of the technical committee were: Professor Peter Robery, UK; Professor Carmen Andrade, Spain; Dr Ulrich Schneck, Germany; Kevin Armstrong, Jersey; Dr John Broomfield, UK. The conference was sponsored by the American Concrete Institute and supported by the Institute of Concrete Technology, The Concrete Society and the Corrosion Prevention Association. Each paper includes a detailed abstract in French

Happier Here and Now

Download Happier Here and Now PDF

Author :
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781473699656
Pages : 208 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (736 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Happier Here and Now :

Download or read book Happier Here and Now written by Mary Jane Grant and published by Hachette UK. This book was released on 2019-05-16 with total page 208 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: 'A tale of loss and hope, of strength drawn from truly inhabiting the moment.' - Raynor Winn, bestselling author of The Salt Path An inspiring memoir and simple guide that anyone can use to find a new kind of happiness in the small pleasures of everyday life. Mary Jane Grant takes us on her travels through London and the French countryside as she recovers from loss to find a richer experience of life, love and connection. As she immerses herself in the sights, smells, and small pleasures of each moment, the sadness starts to recede. From the bustling cafes of Camden and the pastel-coloured streets of Primrose Hill, to the sun-soaked vineyards of the south of France, her journey leads to new experiences that she could not have imagined in her old life. Real connections are made, she lets go of things she no longer needs, and takes pleasure in the good, generous and beautiful parts of life that she encounters every day. Beautifully and succinctly told, this is a story about what happens when you embrace life, whatever it may bring, with surprising - and joyful - results. Anyone can use the enjoyable techniques described in this book to create a more vivid life, one small pleasure at a time. As we grapple with how to live in a post-pandemic world, this book is a perfect match to the questions of our time. While the tea steeped, I split open the muffin and slathered butter across the warm, crumbly surface. I watched the butter melt. I took a bite. Memories of my grandmother's kitchen came back. I cradled the smooth white cup in my hand, ran my fingers over the uneven top of the time-worn wooden table. I looked around the place and watched people. Time passed. I realised that it was an hour since I first saw the sign telling me to smell the tea. And all this time I had experienced neither sad memories nor anxious worries. I was completely and simply here - with the tea, the place, the people, myself. I was present. And it felt wonderful.

Visible Here and Now

Download Visible Here and Now PDF

Author :
Publisher : Shambhala Publications
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781570624926
Pages : 224 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (76 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Visible Here and Now :

Download or read book Visible Here and Now written by Ayya Khema and published by Shambhala Publications. This book was released on 2001-02-27 with total page 224 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This practical commentary on one of the most important scriptures of the Pali canon will provide essential sustenance for Buddhist practitioners. Ayya Khema is a mountain of strength, encouragement, and tough love as she pours out down-to-earth practical instruction on the journey to enlightenment, following the framework set forth in the Samannaphala-sutta, the Buddha's discourse on the rewards of spiritual life. The sutta—included here in the translation by Bhikkhu Bodhi—contains the Buddha's teachings in response to questions posed by King Ajatasattu. Why, the king asked, should we give up the satisfactions of worldly life and devote ourselves to meditation? What are the tangible benefits to be gained from following the Buddha's way? In answering this question, the Buddha provides a compact synopsis of the entirety of the spiritual path, and Ayya Khema expands on this with her characteristic approach—simple, direct, experiential, and loving. An important aspect of the sutta is an account of the eight meditative absorptions, or jhanas—states of mind that bring joy, serenity, and peace and that open the way to clarity and liberation. Ayya Khema, who was herself adept at the eight absorptions, confidently leads the reader to, through, and beyond the jhanas, following the Buddha's plan. Her words have the effect of inspiring us to roll up our sleeves and get to work so that we may grasp the insights, accomplish the meditative goals, and become enlightened to the highest extent of our talents and efforts.

The Here-and-Now Habit

Download The Here-and-Now Habit PDF

Author :
Publisher : New Harbinger Publications
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781626252394
Pages : 224 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (262 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Here-and-Now Habit :

Download or read book The Here-and-Now Habit written by Hugh G. Byrne and published by New Harbinger Publications. This book was released on 2016-03-01 with total page 224 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Bad habits can take a hefty toll on your health and happiness. In The Here-and-Now Habit, mindfulness expert Hugh Byrne provides powerful practices based in mindfulness and neuroscience to help you rewire your brain and finally break the habits that are holding you back from a meaningful life. Have you found yourself doing something and thinking, Why do I keep doing this? We all have an unhealthy habit—or two, or three. Yours may be as simple as wasting time on the Internet, constantly checking your e-mail, or spending too much time in front of the TV. Or, it may be more serious, like habitual drinking, emotional overeating, constant self-criticism, or chronic worrying. Whatever your harmful habit is—you have the power to break it. The Here-and-Now-Habit provides proven-effective techniques to help you stop existing on autopilot and start living in the here and now. You’ll learn how to cultivate mindfulness to calm and focus your mind, be aware of thoughts without identifying with them or believing they are true, deal with difficult emotions, and clarify your own intentions regarding unhealthy habits by asking yourself, What do I want? How important is it to me to make this change? By learning to pay attention to your thoughts and actions in the moment, you’ll discover how to let go of old patterns and create healthier habits and ways of living that will make you feel good about yourself. And when you feel good about you, you can do just about anything.

Here and Now Story Book

Download Here and Now Story Book PDF

Author :
Publisher : DigiCat
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : EAN:8596547134664
Pages : 189 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (596 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Here and Now Story Book :

Download or read book Here and Now Story Book written by Lucy Sprague Mitchell and published by DigiCat. This book was released on 2022-08-01 with total page 189 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: DigiCat Publishing presents to you this special edition of "Here and Now Story Book" (Two- to seven-year-olds) by Lucy Sprague Mitchell. DigiCat Publishing considers every written word to be a legacy of humankind. Every DigiCat book has been carefully reproduced for republishing in a new modern format. The books are available in print, as well as ebooks. DigiCat hopes you will treat this work with the acknowledgment and passion it deserves as a classic of world literature.

Alan Watts–Here and Now

Download Alan Watts–Here and Now PDF

Author :
Publisher : State University of New York Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781438442013
Pages : 265 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (384 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Alan Watts–Here and Now :

Download or read book Alan Watts–Here and Now written by Peter J. Columbus and published by State University of New York Press. This book was released on 2012-06-13 with total page 265 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Considers the contributions and contemporary significance of Alan Watts. Alan Watts—Here and Now explores the intellectual legacy and continuing relevance of a prolific writer and speaker who was a major influence on American culture during the latter half of the twentieth century. A thinker attuned to the spiritual malaise affecting the Western mind, Watts (1915–1973) provided intellectual and spiritual alternatives that helped shape the Beat culture of the 1950s and the counterculture of the 1960s. Well known for introducing Buddhist and Daoist spirituality to a wide Western audience, he also wrote on psychology, mysticism, and psychedelic experience. Many idolized Watts as a guru-mystic, yet he was also dismissed as intellectually shallow and as a mere popularizer of Asian religions (the “Norman Vincent Peale of Zen”). Both critical and appreciative, this edited volume locates Watts at the forefront of major paradigmatic shifts in Western intellectual life. Contributors explore how Watts’s work resonates in present-day scholarship on psychospiritual transformation, Buddhism and psychotherapy, Daoism in the West, phenomenology and hermeneutics, humanistic and transpersonal psychology, mysticism, and ecofeminism, among other areas. Peter J. Columbus is Administrator of the Shantigar Foundation in Rowe, Massachusetts. Donadrian L. Rice is Professor of Psychology at the University of West Georgia. They are also the coeditors of Psychology of the Martial Arts.

There Forever, Here and Now

Download There Forever, Here and Now PDF

Author :
Publisher : Lulu Press, Inc
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780359192984
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (591 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review There Forever, Here and Now :

Download or read book There Forever, Here and Now written by Anita Turner-Ayres and published by Lulu Press, Inc. This book was released on 2018-11-03 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: These are the stories of a life impacted by the spirit world and forever changed. Heaven and hell collided, good and evil clash, and life and death are weighed in the balance. In these pages I share the ghosts of my past, including Abigail Cooper who was the first to be born here and the first to die here. Join me on the journey of a lifetime, or three.

Beyond the Here and Now

Download Beyond the Here and Now PDF

Author :
Publisher : John Hunt Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781782791539
Pages : 206 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (827 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Beyond the Here and Now :

Download or read book Beyond the Here and Now written by Lucy O'Hagan and published by John Hunt Publishing. This book was released on 2013-10-25 with total page 206 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Beyond the Here & Now is an account of how we have come to be where we are now, in the modern era. In explaining the things that have not served us well we can uncover how to put them right in order, if we choose, to bring about a way of experiencing this world, and each other, as never before. No need for great blind leaps of faith or trickery, as the book demonstrates, everything we need is already at hand. We must now apply what we inherently know and this book explains how.

A Galaxy Here and Now

Download A Galaxy Here and Now PDF

Author :
Publisher : McFarland
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781476662206
Pages : 245 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (766 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review A Galaxy Here and Now :

Download or read book A Galaxy Here and Now written by Peter W. Lee and published by McFarland. This book was released on 2016-01-15 with total page 245 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Star Wars begins with its famous title sequence, setting the story in the ancient past of a remote galaxy. Yet the phenomenal success of the film, the franchise, and its "expanded universe" is based upon its reflection of historical and cultural milieus here on modern-day Earth. This collection of new essays examine various ways in which George Lucas's saga touches upon contemporary social and political issues. Topics include the impact of the film's score on musical genres, feminism and NASA, the epic mimicry of Western-African and Bedouin cultural motifs, gender identity construction, Cold War narratives in radio and national mythology, and fan interpretations of authorship and authenticity.

To Live Fully, Here and Now

Download To Live Fully, Here and Now PDF

Author :
Publisher : Lexington Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 0739111604
Pages : 179 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (116 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review To Live Fully, Here and Now :

Download or read book To Live Fully, Here and Now written by Karla Simcikova and published by Lexington Books. This book was released on 2007 with total page 179 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: To Live Fully, Here and Now formulates a coherent and comprehensive understanding of Alice Walker's spiritual wisdom in the age of heightened global awareness, natural devastation, and spiritual crisis. Simcikova argues that to fully understand Walker's complex and multi-layered concept of spirituality, we have to move beyond the womanist model to incorporate and/or accommodate all the influences that have had a significant impact on Walker, particularly her interest in Native American spirituality. Simcikova also offers a new paradigm of wholeness, unity, and interconnectedness for critical analysis of her Walker's latest works. This ground-breaking book will find audiences across disciplines as it addresses the fundamental ethical question of what it means to be human.

REAL TIME TRAVEL ALLIS HERE AND NOW

Download REAL TIME TRAVEL ALLIS HERE AND NOW PDF

Author :
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781300843184
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (8 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review REAL TIME TRAVEL ALLIS HERE AND NOW :

Download or read book REAL TIME TRAVEL ALLIS HERE AND NOW written by DUANE THE GREAT WRITER and published by Lulu.com. This book was released on with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

The Russian Totalitarianism. Freedom here and now

Download The Russian Totalitarianism. Freedom here and now PDF

Author :
Publisher : Litres
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9785041103057
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.0/5 (411 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Russian Totalitarianism. Freedom here and now :

Download or read book The Russian Totalitarianism. Freedom here and now written by Dmitrii Shusharin and published by Litres. This book was released on 2018-04-14 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The author regards the Russian totalitarianism as a socio-political structure, originated in Russia in 1917, a phenomenon that exerted a demonstration effect on other countries of the Judeo-Christian civilization. The main attention is paid to the first decades of the 21st century, when a new totalitarian model is emerging in the country, having an increasing influence on the rest of the world.