Eyes Wide Open

Download Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Multnomah
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781601422439
Pages : 208 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (14 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Eyes Wide Open written by Jud Wilhite and published by Multnomah. This book was released on 2009-04-14 with total page 208 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: I had it all backwards. The main thing was not my love for God, but his love for me. And from that love I respond to God as one deeply flawed, yet loved. I’m not looking to prove my worth. I’m not searching for acceptance. I’m living out of the worth God already declares I have. I’m embracing his view of me and in the process discovering the person he created me to be. In Eyes Wide Open, Jud Wilhite invites you to discover the real you. Not the you who pretends to be perfect to satisfy everyone’s expectations. Not the you who always feels guilty before God. Not the you who secretly feels God forgives everyone else but only tolerates you. Not the you who looks in the mirror and sees a failure. The real you, loved and forgiven by God, living out of your identity in Christ. A travel guide through real spirituality from one incomplete person to another, Eyes Wide Open is a book of stories about following God in the messes of life, about broken pasts and our lifelong need for grace. It is a book about seeing ourselves and God with new eyes–eyes wide open to a God of love.

Eyes Wide Open

Download Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Sounds True
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781591798798
Pages : 328 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (917 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Eyes Wide Open written by Mariana Caplan and published by Sounds True. This book was released on 2009-10-01 with total page 328 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The spiritual path is like any other road—it’s going to have its share of potholes and detours. Safe travel requires a quality rarely taught yet critically important in today’s world: discernment. In Eyes Wide Open, Mariana Caplan supports us in cultivating the acute judgment and discrimination that will help us to live a spiritual life with intelligence, clarity, and authenticity. Is enlightenment less about fireworks and bliss and more about dismantling illusions? How do we fully integrate our practice into daily living? What’s the best way to work with the ego and the shadow? Eyes Wide Open explores these questions and more, offering practitioners from any tradition—or those just getting started—a traveler’s guide through “the labyrinth of increasing subtlety” that defines a genuine spiritual life. Eyes Wide Open has received the following awards: 2010 Gold IPPY—New Age (Mind-Body-Spirit) 2010 Gold Living Now Award—Enlightenment/Spirituality 2010 Silver Nautilus Award—Spirituality

What Can We Do?

Download What Can We Do? PDF

Author :
Publisher : Zondervan/Youth Specialties
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780310296584
Pages : 176 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (12 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review What Can We Do? :

Download or read book What Can We Do? written by David Livermore and published by Zondervan/Youth Specialties. This book was released on 2011-08-23 with total page 176 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Too often these days, youth hear about global issues such as poverty, human trafficking, and HIV/AIDS, but they don’t get practical suggestions on how they can make a positive impact on these problems. The reality is, today’s students will be leading the way in the workforce, ministries, and education in a few short years. If they begin to understand their connection to the global community today, just imagine the way they could contribute to improving these issues in future years. What Can We Do? offers youth workers an overview of pressing global issues, along with realistic, practical ways their youth ministries can respond. By helping teens understand how their faith intersects with the struggles around the world, these youth groups can have a lasting, worldwide influence. Respected educators and youth ministry veterans Dave Livermore and Terry Linhart give youth workers a thoughtful, deep perspective on the pressing issues facing the world today, while also offering creative solutions for youth groups to get involved and impact the lives of people all around the world.

Ethnography

Download Ethnography PDF

Author :
Publisher : Routledge
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781134221875
Pages : 288 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (342 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Ethnography :

Download or read book Ethnography written by Paul Atkinson and published by Routledge. This book was released on 2007-06-26 with total page 288 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Now in its third edition, this leading introduction to ethnography has been thoroughly updated and substantially rewritten. It offers a systematic introduction to ethnographic principles and practice. New material covers the use of visual and virtual research methods, hypermedia software and the issue of ethical regulation. There is also a new prologue and epilogue. The authors argue that ethnography is best understood as a reflexive process. What this means is that we must recognize that social research is part of the world that it studies. From an outline of the principle of reflexivity the authors go on to discuss and exemplify main features of ethnographic work, including: the selection and sampling of cases the problems of access observation and interviewing recording and filing data the process of data analysis and writing research reports. Throughout, the discussion draws on a wide range of illustrative material from classic and more recent studies within a global context. The new edition of this popular textbook will be an indispensable resource for students and researchers utilizing social research methods in the social sciences and cultural studies.

Egonomics

Download Egonomics PDF

Author :
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781847375049
Pages : 272 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (473 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Egonomics :

Download or read book Egonomics written by Dave Marcum and published by Simon and Schuster. This book was released on 2008-09-04 with total page 272 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Backed by five years of research, David Marcum and Steven Smith's egonomicsinforms readers that the key to great leadership is understanding exactly what ego is - and what it should not be. With the aid of real-life examples and persuasive writing, egonomics argues that while most people believe ego is negative, it is actually a healthy, necessary element to management effectiveness and business leadership. Marcum and Smith illustrate that the distinction between a good and a great leader is how humility affects their ambition, and egonomics is full of ideas that help both upper and middle management keep their egos in balance. With a compelling combination of business and psychology expertise, these two specialists explain how (a) being too competitive can make you less competitive, (b) seeking respect and recognition dilutes effectiveness and (c) humility, curiosity and veracity are the essential components to outstanding leadership. Full of the best advice from the experts in the field, egonomics is poised to be the blockbuster business bestseller of the season.

Praying with Eyes Wide Open

Download Praying with Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Baker Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781493408597
Pages : 224 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (934 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Praying with Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Praying with Eyes Wide Open written by Sherry Harney and published by Baker Books. This book was released on 2017-06-06 with total page 224 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Often we view prayer as an activity reserved for a certain time, in a certain place, offered in a specific way. But Scripture encourages us to pray continually. This exhortation is an opportunity for prayer to permeate every aspect of our lives--when we're alone or in a crowd, when it's quiet and when it's chaotic, when we feel like it and when we don't. Praying with Eyes Wide Open shows us how to make continuous prayer a natural part of our lives rather than something on our daily spiritual checklist. It helps us encounter God in new ways as we learn to - open our eyes to see his presence and the world around us - open our ears to hear his voice - open our hearts to experience freedom and power as we pray - and open our lives as we pray for and with others Anyone desiring a richer, more transformative prayer life will welcome this fresh take on conversing with our Creator.

Male Femaling

Download Male Femaling PDF

Author :
Publisher : Psychology Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 0415106249
Pages : 216 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (62 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Male Femaling :

Download or read book Male Femaling written by Richard Ekins and published by Psychology Press. This book was released on 1997 with total page 216 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Ekins vividly details the innermost desires and the varied practices of males who wear the clothes of women for the pleasure it gives them (cross-dressers), or who wish to change sex and are actively going about it (sex-changers). This unique and fascinating book transforms an area of study previously dominated by clinical models to look instead at cross-dressing and sex-changing as a highly variable social process, tracing the path of the 'male femaler' from 'beginning' to 'consolidating' femaling. Based upon seventeen years of fieldwork, life history work, qualitative analysis, archival work and contact with several thousand cross-dressers and sex-changers, the book develops a theory of 'male femaling' which has major ramifications for both the field of 'transvestism' and 'transexualism', and for the analysis of sex and gender more generally.

Pull It Off

Download Pull It Off PDF

Author :
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781546025948
Pages : 240 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (46 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Pull It Off :

Download or read book Pull It Off written by Julianna Zobrist and published by Hachette UK. This book was released on 2018-09-18 with total page 240 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Do you ever feel stuck because of other's expectations of you? Learn to embrace your authentic self and let go of fear. Only then can you step out in bravery, confidence, and brilliance. "I could never pull that off!" How many times have we heard that? How many times have we felt that? Well, if artist and musician Julianna Zobrist had a dollar for every time she heard that, she'd be worth her weight in gold. Notorious for her daring fashion and bold creative perspective, Julianna digs deep into her own life to expose why we feel we can't "pull it off." Whether it's fashion, creative expression, parenting, marriage, or daring to go 100 percent at a career, the greatest negative force you will fight against is yourself. In Pull it Off, Julianna reveals how we can be transparent and vulnerable and yet secure and confident enough to walk through life facing our fears. Pull it Off is broken into three parts that address the issues of authority, identity, and security, to reveal the root issue of where our fears stem from. Julianna walks readers through how to maximize our true identities and lean into our unique gifts due to a grounded belief in our acceptance of others, our acceptance by God, and ultimately, the acceptance of ourselves. When we are secure, we believe we are worthwhile and can, indeed, pull it off!

A Grand Strategy for America

Download A Grand Strategy for America PDF

Author :
Publisher : Cornell University Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 0801441390
Pages : 352 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (413 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review A Grand Strategy for America :

Download or read book A Grand Strategy for America written by Robert J. Art and published by Cornell University Press. This book was released on 2003-06-05 with total page 352 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: What strategic behavior is appropriate for a state as powerful as the U.S.? To answer this question, Robert J. Art concentrates on grand strategy--the deployment of military power in both peace and war to support foreign policy goals.

Shakespeare's Pictures

Download Shakespeare's Pictures PDF

Author :
Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781408179772
Pages : 400 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (81 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Shakespeare's Pictures :

Download or read book Shakespeare's Pictures written by Keir Elam and published by Bloomsbury Publishing. This book was released on 2017-09-21 with total page 400 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Shakespeare's Pictures is the first full-length study of visual objects in Shakespearean drama. In several plays (Hamlet, The Merchant of Venice and Twelfth Night, among others) pictures are brought on stage - in the form of portraits or other images - as part of the dramatic action. Shakespeare's characters show, exchange and describe them. The pictures arouse in their beholders strong feelings, of desire, nostalgia or contempt, and sometimes even taking the place of the people they depict. The pictures presented in Shakespeare's work are part of the language of the drama, and they have a significant impact on theatrical performance, from Shakespeare's time to our own. Keir Elam pays close attention to the iconographic and literary contexts of Shakespeare's pictures while also exploring their role in performance history. Highly illustrated with 46 images, this volume examines the conflicted cooperation between the visual and the verbal.

Feasting on the Word: Pentecost and season after Pentecost 1 (Propers 3-16)

Download Feasting on the Word: Pentecost and season after Pentecost 1 (Propers 3-16) PDF

Author :
Publisher : Westminster John Knox Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780664230982
Pages : 410 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (642 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Feasting on the Word: Pentecost and season after Pentecost 1 (Propers 3-16) :

Download or read book Feasting on the Word: Pentecost and season after Pentecost 1 (Propers 3-16) written by David Lyon Bartlett and published by Westminster John Knox Press. This book was released on 2009-01-01 with total page 410 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: We have been honored to work with a multitude of gifted thinkers, writers, and editors. We present these essays as their offering-and ours-to the blessed ministry of preaching." -From the introduction by David L. Bartlett and Barbara Brown Taylor --Book Jacket.

Stanley Kubrick

Download Stanley Kubrick PDF

Author :
Publisher : Rutgers University Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780813587134
Pages : 341 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (135 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Stanley Kubrick :

Download or read book Stanley Kubrick written by Nathan Abrams and published by Rutgers University Press. This book was released on 2018-04-19 with total page 341 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Stanley Kubrick is generally acknowledged as one of the world’s great directors. Yet few critics or scholars have considered how he emerged from a unique and vibrant cultural milieu: the New York Jewish intelligentsia. Stanley Kubrick reexamines the director’s work in context of his ethnic and cultural origins. Focusing on several of Kubrick’s key themes—including masculinity, ethical responsibility, and the nature of evil—it demonstrates how his films were in conversation with contemporary New York Jewish intellectuals who grappled with the same concerns. At the same time, it explores Kubrick’s fraught relationship with his Jewish identity and his reluctance to be pegged as an ethnic director, manifest in his removal of Jewish references and characters from stories he adapted. As he digs deep into rare Kubrick archives to reveal insights about the director’s life and times, film scholar Nathan Abrams also provides a nuanced account of Kubrick’s cinematic artistry. Each chapter offers a detailed analysis of one of Kubrick’s major films, including Lolita, Dr. Strangelove, 2001, A Clockwork Orange, Barry Lyndon, The Shining, Full Metal Jacket, and Eyes Wide Shut. Stanley Kubrick thus presents an illuminating look at one of the twentieth century’s most renowned and yet misunderstood directors.

The Transformation of American Religion

Download The Transformation of American Religion PDF

Author :
Publisher : University of Chicago Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780226905181
Pages : 321 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.2/5 (269 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Transformation of American Religion :

Download or read book The Transformation of American Religion written by Alan Wolfe and published by University of Chicago Press. This book was released on 2005-04 with total page 321 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: A sociological study of religion in America challenges conceptions that the United States is the most religious western nation, citing a rise in religious sentiments and institutions in recent history while identifying key differences in current and traditional belief systems. Reprint.

The Medium and Daybreak

Download The Medium and Daybreak PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : OXFORD:555080551
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.R/5 (5 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Medium and Daybreak :

Download or read book The Medium and Daybreak written by and published by . This book was released on 1884 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

Traumatic Imprints: Performance, Art, Literature and Theoretical Practice

Download Traumatic Imprints: Performance, Art, Literature and Theoretical Practice PDF

Author :
Publisher : BRILL
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781848880856
Pages : 294 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (488 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Traumatic Imprints: Performance, Art, Literature and Theoretical Practice :

Download or read book Traumatic Imprints: Performance, Art, Literature and Theoretical Practice written by and published by BRILL. This book was released on 2020-09-25 with total page 294 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This ebook presents conference proceedings from the 1st Global Conference Trauma: theory and practice, held in Prague, Czech Republic in March 2011.

Ecclesial Futures: Volume 1 Issue 1

Download Ecclesial Futures: Volume 1 Issue 1 PDF

Author :
Publisher : Wipf and Stock Publishers
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781725279476
Pages : 136 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (252 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Ecclesial Futures: Volume 1 Issue 1 :

Download or read book Ecclesial Futures: Volume 1 Issue 1 written by Nigel Rooms and published by Wipf and Stock Publishers. This book was released on 2020-06-30 with total page 136 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Ecclesial Futures publishes original research and theological reflection on the development and transformation of local Christian communities and the systems that support them as they join in the mission of God in the world. We understand local Christian communities broadly to include traditional "parish" churches and independent local churches, religious communities and congregations, new church plants, so-called "fresh expressions" of church, "emergent" churches, and "new monastic" communities. We are an international and ecumenical journal with an interdisciplinary understanding of our approach to theological research and reflection; the core disciplines being theology, missiology, and ecclesiology. Other social science and theological disciplines may be helpful in supporting the holistic nature of any research, e.g., anthropology and ethnography, sociology, statistical research, biblical studies, leadership studies, and adult learning. The journal fills an important reflective space between the academy and on-the-ground practice within the field of mission studies, ecclesiology, and the so-called "missional church." This opportunity for engagement has emerged in the last twenty or so years from a turn to the local (and the local church) and, in the western world at least, from the demise of Christendom and a rapidly changing world--which also affects the church globally. The audience for the journal is truly global wherever the local church and the systems that support them exists. We expect to generate interest from readers in church judicatory bodies, theological seminaries, university theology departments, and in local churches from all God's people and the leaders amongst them.

Oswaal CBSE One for All, English Language & Literature, Class 9 (For 2023 Exam)

Download Oswaal CBSE One for All, English Language & Literature, Class 9 (For 2023 Exam) PDF

Author :
Publisher : Oswaal Books and Learning Private Limited
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9789355956071
Pages : 371 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (559 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Oswaal CBSE One for All, English Language & Literature, Class 9 (For 2023 Exam) :

Download or read book Oswaal CBSE One for All, English Language & Literature, Class 9 (For 2023 Exam) written by Oswaal Editorial Board and published by Oswaal Books and Learning Private Limited. This book was released on 2022-06-22 with total page 371 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Chapter Navigation Tools • CBSE Syllabus : Strictly as per the latest CBSE Syllabus dated: April 21, 2022 Cir. No. Acad-48/2022 • Latest updations: 1. All new topics/concepts/chapters were included as per the latest curriculum. 2.Competency Based Questions in the form of MCQs, Case-based & Source -based integrated Questions. 3.Objective Types, VSA,SA & LA • Revision Notes: Chapter wise & Topic wise • Mind Maps and concept videos to make learning simple. • Chapter wise coverage of NCERT textbook +Exemplar questions with answers. • Dynamic QR code to keep the students updated for any further CBSE notifications/circulars • Commonly Made Errors & Answering Tips to avoid errors and score improvement • Self Assessment Tests & Practice Papers for self -evaluation