Leave Me

Download Leave Me PDF

Author :
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781616206482
Pages : 294 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (162 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Leave Me :

Download or read book Leave Me written by Gayle Forman and published by Hachette UK. This book was released on 2016-09-06 with total page 294 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: “This surprising, compassionate story brings to life the secret, guilty fantasy of many overworked moms.” —People “In an enthralling novel reminiscent of Anne Tyler’s Ladder of Years, a woman who recently suffered a heart attack runs away to recover her equilibrium.” —O, The Oprah Magazine Every woman who has ever fantasized about driving past her exit on the highway instead of going home to make dinner, and every woman who has ever dreamed of boarding a train to a place where no one needs constant attention--meet Maribeth Klein. A harried working mother who’s so busy taking care of her husband and twins, she doesn’t even realize she’s had a heart attack. Surprised to discover that her recuperation seems to be an imposition on those who rely on her, Maribeth does the unthinkable: she packs a bag and leaves. But, as is often the case, once we get where we’re going we see our lives from a different perspective. Far from the demands of family and career and with the help of liberating new friendships, Maribeth is able to own up to secrets she has been keeping from herself and those she loves. With bighearted characters--husbands, wives, friends, and lovers--who stumble and trip, grow and forgive, Leave Me is about facing the fears we’re all running from. Gayle Forman is a dazzling observer of human nature. She has written an irresistible novel that confronts the ambivalence of modern motherhood head on and asks, what happens when a grown woman runs away from home?

Leave Me

Download Leave Me PDF

Author :
Publisher : Squirrel Publishing Ltd
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 200 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Leave Me :

Download or read book Leave Me written by LP Lovell and published by Squirrel Publishing Ltd. This book was released on 2020-04-02 with total page 200 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Adelina Ricci was a job, until she became much more. I was tasked to protect her, but I failed. Now she is in the hands of the enemy, and this time, she doesn’t want saving. She’s going to marry him. We’re bound in a tangled web of loyalty and lies, betrayal and longing. She needs to avenge her fathers death. I just need her. A princess in a tower. A hero without a cause. A love that may ruin them both. Leave me or love me?

Leave Me Breathless

Download Leave Me Breathless PDF

Author :
Publisher : Entangled: Select Contemporary
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781640632332
Pages : 150 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (46 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Leave Me Breathless :

Download or read book Leave Me Breathless written by Cherrie Lynn and published by Entangled: Select Contemporary. This book was released on 2017-07-24 with total page 150 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: It’s Valentine’s Day, but Macy Rodgers isn’t feeling the love. Aside from a torrid, one-night fling in a backseat a few months ago, her love life has been sorely lacking. Fortunately, she has devious friends who feel like playing Cupid. Wouldn’t they be shocked to learn that the match they’ve made for her is the same one that steamed up the back of that ’69 GTO... Seth “Ghost” Warren has just returned to town after an extended absence. Between his grandmother’s failing health, his job as a tattoo artist, his band’s gigs, and an ex that won’t leave him alone, he’s stretched thin. Cautious cowgirl Macy is the last thing he needs thrown into the mix. She’s all country, he’s all heavy metal—and Macy knows that if anyone can propel her out of her rut, it’s Seth. But when their worlds collide, it’s anyone’s guess if they’ll survive with their hearts intact. Each book in the Ross Siblings series is STANDALONE: * Unleashed * Rock Me * Breathe Me In * Leave Me Breathless * Light Me Up * Take Me On * Watch Me Fall * Breathless

Don't Leave Me

Download Don't Leave Me PDF

Author :
Publisher : Lorhainne Eckhart
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781928085614
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (28 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Don't Leave Me :

Download or read book Don't Leave Me written by Lorhainne Eckhart and published by Lorhainne Eckhart. This book was released on 2017-09-02 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

Come Back to Leave Me... Again

Download Come Back to Leave Me... Again PDF

Author :
Publisher : Sohil Ashvin Shah
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 216 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Come Back to Leave Me... Again :

Download or read book Come Back to Leave Me... Again written by Sohil Ashvin Shah and published by Sohil Ashvin Shah. This book was released on 2017-04-16 with total page 216 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Why does the love always seem beautiful in romantic movies and novels, but not in real life? Why should lovers not be in any relationship after they break up? Why do ex-lovers always try to deal with damages instead of staying together? If you want answers to the questions, this book is for you.

Golondrina, why Did You Leave Me?

Download Golondrina, why Did You Leave Me? PDF

Author :
Publisher : University of Texas Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780292719583
Pages : 242 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.2/5 (927 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Golondrina, why Did You Leave Me? :

Download or read book Golondrina, why Did You Leave Me? written by Bárbara Renaud González and published by University of Texas Press. This book was released on 2009-04-01 with total page 242 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The golondrina is a small and undistinguished swallow. But in Spanish, the word has evoked a thousand poems and songs dedicated to the migrant's departure and hoped-for return. As such, the migrant becomes like the swallow, a dream-seeker whose real home is nowhere, everywhere, and especially in the heart of the person left behind. The swallow in this story is Amada García, a young Mexican woman in a brutal marriage, who makes a heart-wrenching decision—to leave her young daughter behind in Mexico as she escapes to el Norte searching for love, which she believes must reside in the country of freedom. However, she falls in love with the man who brings her to the Texas border, and the memories of those three passionate days forever sustain and define her journey in Texas. She meets and marries Lázaro Mistral, who is on his own journey—to reclaim the land his family lost after the U.S.-Mexican War. Their opposing narratives about love and war become the legacy of their first-born daughter, Lucero, who must reconcile their stories into her struggle to find "home," as her mother, Amada, finally discovers the country where love beats its infinite wings. Bárbara Renaud González, a native-born Tejana and acclaimed journalist, has written a lyrical story of land, love, and loss, bringing us the first novel of a working-class Tejano family set in the cruelest beauty of the Texas panhandle. Her story exposes the brutality, tragedy, and hope of her homeland and helps to fill a dearth of scholarly and literary works on Mexican and Mexican American women in post–World War II Texas.

Never Leave Me

Download Never Leave Me PDF

Author :
Publisher : St. Martin's Paperbacks
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781429904704
Pages : 352 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (299 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Never Leave Me :

Download or read book Never Leave Me written by John Glatt and published by St. Martin's Paperbacks. This book was released on 2007-04-01 with total page 352 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: ***Please note: This ebook edition does not contain the photos found in the print edition.*** In a quiet community of million dollar homes and shiny SUVs, the Nyce family projected the very image of success. Dr. Jonathan Nyce, an asthma sufferer, had achieved medical breakthroughs that made him rich—and offered hope to countless people. Michelle's beauty made her an object of desire. And adultery was her husband's worst nightmare. Police found Michelle's Land Cruiser floating in a frigid creak near the family home. When forensic investigators examined Michelle's horribly battered body, they knew she had not died in the car. Or by accident. Soon, the truth began to emerge. Of a brilliant man whose beautiful wife had a lover she could not stay away from. Of a family—including three innocent children—pushed to the breaking point. And of one brutal moment, when a man finally ended his torment by horrifically murdering the woman he loved...

Leave Me Alone

Download Leave Me Alone PDF

Author :
Publisher : AuthorHouse
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781477294543
Pages : 248 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (772 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Leave Me Alone :

Download or read book Leave Me Alone written by Barth Stoner and published by AuthorHouse. This book was released on 2012-12-18 with total page 248 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: In today's society the government seems to have control over our lives no matter which way we turn. The rules and reglations regarding what we can or cannot do seem to have no end. It wasn't that many years ago that a person could live a life free to do pretty much whatever they wanted as long as they didn't hurt anyone or interfere with someone else's freedoms. The courts are out of control and put people in jail for minor infractions. Prosecutors want convictions and don't care whether you are guilty or not, they just want a high conviction rate because they think it looks good on their record. People are tired of the endless laws and want a simpler life free of all the restrictions making us a slave to our government, the courts and the police who watch over us constantly. Occasionally in all government offices, in the courts and in the police departments you will encounter an individual without scruples, or common sense who is not qualified to hold his/her position. The end result is, that person is going to perpetrate unjustifiable actions against innocent individuals or deny them access to their rights of life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness according to what our country was founded upon. Money seems to be the law of the land now. You've got it – they want it!

Love Me Never Leave me

Download Love Me Never Leave me PDF

Author :
Publisher : Thomas Nelson
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781418536688
Pages : 208 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (185 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Love Me Never Leave me :

Download or read book Love Me Never Leave me written by Marilyn Meberg and published by Thomas Nelson. This book was released on 2010-02-22 with total page 208 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Caught off guard, surprised by their own reactions, emotions bubble up that women fight to smother. Where did that come from? What can I do with this feeling that won’t go away? Why do I feel and act this way? Counselor Marilyn Meberg has been there too. When she got pregnant, she got scared. When her baby girl died, she got angry. When her husband died, she battled loneliness and sorrow. In between the peaks and valleys, Marilyn began to see a pattern that led to a greater understanding of herself and a richer happiness in life. She says, “We crave connection with the ones we love most, and when our bond with them is broken, damaged, or threatened, we fear being left. We fear abandonment.” Love Me, Never Leave Me tells you that desiring a love that never leaves is natural, that there are ways to turn feelings of being abandoned into experiences of emotional abundance, and to know that you are God’s beloved child—and he will never leave you or forsake you. "Thanks Marilyn for helping me make some sense to me. What a relief! Everyone I know is going to love this book. And you make me laugh. That's my kind of reading! By the way, I recommend people read in a room with chocolate cupcakes nearby. They'll know what I'm talking about as soon as they start the book; everybody's doing it." ?Sherri Shepherd, actress and co-host of The View "I do not know one single person who has not felt forgotten or abandoned sometime in life. I so recommend Marilyn's fantastic book. It is helping me way more than I even thought I needed. Grab a cupcake and settle in with me for a healing read. You'll thank me I promise!" ?Sandi Patty, singer, writer, speaker

Don't Leave Me

Download Don't Leave Me PDF

Author :
Publisher : Minotaur Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781466822481
Pages : 224 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (668 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Don't Leave Me :

Download or read book Don't Leave Me written by Clare Curzon and published by Minotaur Books. This book was released on 2002-02-01 with total page 224 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: When Daniel Winterton's ambitious wife, Caroline, went missing from their country home, leaving a little daughter in the charge of her nanny, Mike Yeadings was involved as a sergeant in the investigation. He had hopes that the case would advance his career, however Caroline and her current lover were traced to the Canary Islands, where the trail abruptly ended. Eight years later the case is brought back to Detective Superintendent Yeadings' attention. This time Winterton's daughter Julie, now eleven years old, has vanished. The circumstances of her disappearance are immediately suspicious and Winterton is distraught. Yeadings' Thames Valley team-DI Mott, Sergeant Beaumont and Rosemary Zyczynski-work to uncover the lonely child's secrets and probe the movements of eccentrics on the periphery of the Winterton's circle. Has Caroline at last returned to claim her abandoned child? Or has Julie been snatched for some far more sinister purpose?

Love Me or Leave Me

Download Love Me or Leave Me PDF

Author :
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780755384495
Pages : 237 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (553 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Love Me or Leave Me :

Download or read book Love Me or Leave Me written by Josephine Cox and published by Hachette UK. This book was released on 2012-01-19 with total page 237 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Will her past ever leave her be? Love Me or Leave Me is a passionate and moving saga about a young woman who is ready to fight for a chance of happiness, from bestselling author Josephine Cox. Perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Cathy Sharp. 'A lovely romance' - Mirror Beautiful Eva Bereton has just three close friends: Patsy, whom she looks upon as a sister; Bill, once her childhood sweetheart, now married and living in Canada; and her mother, to whom she is devoted. When a tragic accident turns Eva's world upside down, Patsy is the only one she can turn to. A hated figure from the past comes to reclaim the farm and business that Eva had always believed were her parents'. Not even Bill, still in love with Eva, can stop Eva being thrown out on the streets. Together with Patsy, Eva starts a new life far away. Luckily, they find work and lodgings wherever they settle. But when Eva arrives in Blackburn her past mistakes rise up to haunt her. Yet even when threatened from all sides Eva will never accept that her chances of happiness have been destroyed. Determined and optimistic, she fights on to change her life for the better. What readers are saying about Love Me or Leave Me: 'I couldn't put it down. The characters were amazing and the ending was true to life' 'What a lovely read. Heart-breaking at times but heart-warming at others. A must read' 'I started this lovely book and read it over two days, just couldn't put it down. A lovely story about friendship and love, and always having the strength to carry on'

A Kiss Before You Leave Me

Download A Kiss Before You Leave Me PDF

Author :
Publisher : James Hulbert
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780557677863
Pages : 244 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (576 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review A Kiss Before You Leave Me :

Download or read book A Kiss Before You Leave Me written by James Hulbert and published by James Hulbert. This book was released on 2010-09-15 with total page 244 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Three master manipulators and a woman in love clash in the worlds of surveillance, voyeurism and art. Miranda's ex wants her back. His mother will do anything to keep them apart. Her secret weapon? A seductive Adonis with demons of his own--and plans for Miranda. Both moral tale and guilty pleasure, KISS is a thriller whose violence is emotional--and all the worse because done in the name of love.

I Would Leave Me If I Could

Download I Would Leave Me If I Could PDF

Author :
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781471189081
Pages : 224 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (711 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review I Would Leave Me If I Could :

Download or read book I Would Leave Me If I Could written by Halsey and published by Simon and Schuster. This book was released on 2020-11-10 with total page 224 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Grammy Award–nominated, platinum-selling musician Halsey is heralded as one of the most compelling voices of her generation. In I Would Leave Me If I Could, she reveals never-before-seen poetry of longing, love, and the nuances of bipolar disorder. In this debut collection, Halsey bares her soul. Bringing the same artistry found in her lyrics, Halsey’s poems delve into the highs and lows of doomed relationships, family ties, sexuality, and mental illness. More hand grenades than confessions, these autobiographical poems explore and dismantle conventional notions of what it means to be a feminist in search of power. Masterful as it is raw, passionate, and profound, I Would Leave Me If I Could signals the arrival of an essential voice. Book cover painting, American Woman, by the author. Halsey, born Ashley Nicolette Frangipane, is a Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter and recipient of the prestigious Songwriters Hall of Fame’s Hal David Starlight Award. She lives in Los Angeles, California.

Love Me, Don't Leave Me

Download Love Me, Don't Leave Me PDF

Author :
Publisher : New Harbinger Publications
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781608829545
Pages : 176 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (88 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Love Me, Don't Leave Me :

Download or read book Love Me, Don't Leave Me written by Michelle Skeen and published by New Harbinger Publications. This book was released on 2014-09-01 with total page 176 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Everyone thrives on love, comfort, and the safety of family, friends, and community. But if you are denied these basic comforts early in life, whether through a lack of physical affection or emotional bonding, you may develop intense fears of abandonment that can last well into adulthood—fears so powerful that they can actually cause you to push people away. If you suffer from fears of abandonment, you may have underlying feelings of anger, shame, fear, anxiety, depression, and grief. These emotions are intense and painful, and when they surface they can lead to a number of negative behaviors, such as jealousy, clinging, and emotional blackmail. In Love Me, Don’t Leave Me, therapist Michelle Skeen combines acceptance and commitment therapy (ACT), schema therapy, and dialectical behavioral therapy (DBT) to help you identify the root of your fears. In this book you’ll learn how schema coping behaviors—deeply entrenched and automatic behaviors rooted in childhood experiences and fears—can take over and cause you to inadvertently sabotage your relationships. By recognizing these coping behaviors and understanding their cause, you will not only gain powerful insights into your own mind, but also into the minds of those around you. If you are ready to break the self-fulfilling cycle of mistrust, clinginess, and heartbreak and start building lasting, trusting relationships, this book will be your guide.

Don't You Leave Me Here

Download Don't You Leave Me Here PDF

Author :
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781408708019
Pages : 288 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (87 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Don't You Leave Me Here :

Download or read book Don't You Leave Me Here written by Wilko Johnson and published by Hachette UK. This book was released on 2016-05-26 with total page 288 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: 'Man, there's nothing like being told you're dying to make you feel alive.' In 2013, Dr Feelgood founder, Blockheads member and musical legend Wilko Johnson was diagnosed with terminal cancer. With ten months to live, he decided to accept his imminent death and went on the road. His calm, philosophical response made him even more beloved and admired. And then the strangest thing happened: he didn't die. Don't You Leave Me Here is the story of his life in music, his life with cancer, and his life now - in the future he never thought he would see.

If You Leave Me, Can I Come with You?

Download If You Leave Me, Can I Come with You? PDF

Author :
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781616496173
Pages : 400 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (164 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review If You Leave Me, Can I Come with You? :

Download or read book If You Leave Me, Can I Come with You? written by Misti B. and published by Simon and Schuster. This book was released on 2015-08-11 with total page 400 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Misti B.’s incisive and irreverent meditations offer daily doses of humor, healing, and hope for the tragedies, triumphs, and everyday aggravations that come with codependency. If You Leave Me, Can I Come with You? proves that we can laugh at ourselves and still take our recovery seriously. Infusing hard-earned wisdom with self-revealing honesty and fearless humor, Misti B. shines a healing light into the confusions and contradictions, as well as the self-defeating thoughts and actions, that codependents and those in Al-Anon frequently face. Misti’s refreshingly original daily meditations tackle issues such as people-pleasing, lack of boundaries, and perfectionism. On this yearlong journey, she shows how these habits don’t have to overwhelm us if we work a solid Twelve Step program—and learn to take ourselves lightly. This book delivers the right mix of support, inspiration, and irreverence

Don't Leave Me This Way

Download Don't Leave Me This Way PDF

Author :
Publisher : A&C Black
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781448207879
Pages : 224 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (482 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Don't Leave Me This Way :

Download or read book Don't Leave Me This Way written by Joan Smith and published by A&C Black. This book was released on 2011-12-01 with total page 224 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Loretta Lawson is not overjoyed when an old acquaintance, Sandra, turns up knocking on Loretta's doorstep on Christmas Eve. After a week of wrecking havock on Loretta's content, quiet life, Sandra suddenly disappears. Loretta's relief turns to suspicion when she finds out that Sandra died in a mysterious car crash. As Loretta investigates further, she finds herself dragged into Sandra's messy life and death. The BBC adaptation of Don't Leave Me This Way stars Imelda Staunton and Bill Nighy. 'Don't Leave Me This Way is the third clever mystery by Joan Smith...a nicely crafted novel with a decidedly feminist twist.' - The Globe and Mail