Love to Love You Baby

Download Love to Love You Baby PDF

Author :
Publisher : Kasey Michaels
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Love to Love You Baby :

Download or read book Love to Love You Baby written by Kasey Michaels and published by Kasey Michaels. This book was released on 2015-03-09 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: BOOK ONE IN THE BROTHERS TREHAN SERIES. Jack Trehan is young, rich, and reluctantly retired from his first love, major league baseball. Keely McBride is young, not so rich, and fired rather than retired from her first love, being a big city interior designer. Do opposites attract? Not so much… but when forced together for the sake of a child whose biggest problem might be that her vanishing mamma named her Magenta Moon, add in an eccentric aunt, a wanna-be mobster, a chameleon-like babysitter, a nosy social worker and, ah, more than a dash of unexpected romantic attraction, and you have a pot overflowing with love and laughter.

I Love You Baby

Download I Love You Baby PDF

Author :
Publisher : Troubador Publishing Ltd
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781848766938
Pages : 241 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (487 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review I Love You Baby :

Download or read book I Love You Baby written by Jonathan Hall and published by Troubador Publishing Ltd. This book was released on 2011-08-01 with total page 241 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: I Love You Baby sets out to show parents how they can meet the emotional needs of their children, so that they will become happy and well balanced adults. Since adults also have emotional needs, parents are shown how to meet them for one another, so that their relationship will endure until the nurturing of their children is completed.Adult relationships and the rearing of children are based on love and so the book explains the differences between romantic love between parents and the love between parents and their children.Most parents take care of their children’s physical needs very adequately, especially when they are babies and those needs are simple; being fed, kept warm and dry. It is in the area of emotional support that they often fail them, such as providing affirmation, addressing problems and imposing proper discipline. Inadequate parenting is a consequence of parents having virtually no knowledge of how good parenting is achieved because nobody ever told them how it should be done, and they did not learn about it from their own parents. For, unlike other jobs, there is no training and no exam to pass before one becomes a ‘qualified’ parent. This book provides all the information parents will ever need to have a solid partnership and achieve a good standard of parenting. It also encourages prospective mums and dads to face the reality of what can go wrong because of a lack of knowledge. It is written by an author who has spent many years working with voluntary organisations to help troubled adults work through childhood traumas, that, in turn, led Jonathan to devise a course in psychology for parents...which has become I Love You Baby.

I Love You, Baby!

Download I Love You, Baby! PDF

Author :
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780557346882
Pages : 48 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (573 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review I Love You, Baby! :

Download or read book I Love You, Baby! written by Timothy Jorgenson and published by Lulu.com. This book was released on 2010-06-17 with total page 48 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: A collection of love poems. Inspired by ... and written for ... my love, my wife, Mary Christine.

I Love You Baby Girl

Download I Love You Baby Girl PDF

Author :
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781304053671
Pages : 82 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (4 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review I Love You Baby Girl :

Download or read book I Love You Baby Girl written by Desire Night and published by Lulu.com. This book was released on with total page 82 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

Repeating Ourselves

Download Repeating Ourselves PDF

Author :
Publisher : Univ of California Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 0520240367
Pages : 302 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.2/5 (43 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Repeating Ourselves :

Download or read book Repeating Ourselves written by Robert Fink and published by Univ of California Press. This book was released on 2005 with total page 302 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Annotation Fink looks at minimalist music as part of a much larger trend in American culture which encompasses modern art, television, commercial advertising, pedagogy, club culture, religion, and much more.

Postcards From My Mind Vol. 2

Download Postcards From My Mind Vol. 2 PDF

Author :
Publisher : Christopher Setterlund
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Postcards From My Mind Vol. 2 :

Download or read book Postcards From My Mind Vol. 2 written by and published by Christopher Setterlund. This book was released on with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

Sex Sounds

Download Sex Sounds PDF

Author :
Publisher : MIT Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780262045193
Pages : 427 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.2/5 (62 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Sex Sounds :

Download or read book Sex Sounds written by Danielle Shlomit Sofer and published by MIT Press. This book was released on 2022-07-05 with total page 427 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: An investigation of sexual themes in electronic music since the 1950s, with detailed case studies of “electrosexual music” by a wide range of creators. In Sex Sounds, Danielle Shlomit Sofer investigates the repeated focus on sexual themes in electronic music since the 1950s. Debunking electronic music’s origin myth—that it emerged in France and Germany, invented by Pierre Schaeffer and Karlheinz Stockhausen, respectively—Sofer defines electronic music more inclusively to mean any music with an electronic component, drawing connections between academic institutions, radio studios, experimental music practice, hip-hop production, and histories of independent and commercial popular music. Through a broad array of detailed case studies—examining music that ranges from Schaeffer’s musique concrète to a video workshop by Annie Sprinkle—Sofer offers a groundbreaking look at the social and cultural impact sex has had on audible creative practices. Sofer argues that “electrosexual music” has two central characteristics: the feminized voice and the “climax mechanism.” Sofer traces the historical fascination with electrified sex sounds, showing that works representing women’s presumed sexual experience operate according to masculinist heterosexual tropes, and presenting examples that typify the electroacoustic sexual canon. Noting electronic music history’s exclusion of works created by women, people of color, women of color, and, in particular Black artists, Sofer then analyzes musical examples that depart from and disrupt the electroacoustic norms, showing how even those that resist the norms sometimes reinforce them. These examples are drawn from categories of music that developed in parallel with conventional electroacoustic music, separated—segregated—from it. Sofer demonstrates that electrosexual music is far more representative than the typically presented electroacoustic canon.

Off Beat

Download Off Beat PDF

Author :
Publisher : Rodopi
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9789401208871
Pages : 204 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (12 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Off Beat :

Download or read book Off Beat written by Jan Hein Hoogstad and published by Rodopi. This book was released on 2013-08-01 with total page 204 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Off Beat: Pluralizing Rhythm draws attention to rhythm as a tool for analyzing various cultural objects. In fields as diverse as music, culture, nature, and economy, rhythm can be seen as a phenomenon that both connects and divides. It suggests a certain measure with which people, practices, and cultures may comply. Yet, for this very reason rhythm can also function as a field of exclusion, contestation, and debate. In that respect, rhythm possesses an underestimated meaning-creating potential. Whereas its connecting force is often accentuated in the aesthetic, political, and commercial usage of the term, the divisive aspect of rhythm is at least as important. This volume wants to rid rhythm of its harmless, nearly esoteric, reputation as a cosmic unifier by understanding it in the light of the contemporary medial turn. In the present collection of essays, we have encouraged approaches that combine political, aesthetic, musical, and theoretical dimensions of rhythm. Jan Hein Hoogstad is Assistant Professor in Comparative Literature and Cultural Analysis at the University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands. Birgitte Stougaard Pedersen is Associate Professor in the Section for Aesthetics and Culture, Department of Aesthetics and Communication, Aarhus University, Denmark.

Going Platinum

Download Going Platinum PDF

Author :
Publisher : Rowman & Littlefield
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781493016273
Pages : 240 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (93 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Going Platinum :

Download or read book Going Platinum written by Brett Ermilio and published by Rowman & Littlefield. This book was released on 2014-11-04 with total page 240 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The story of the legendary producer, Neil Bogart, founder of Casablanca Records, who made superstars of the 1970’s that have stood the test of time: KISS, Donna Summer, the Village People, and Parliament-Funkadelic. Bogart is the upcoming subject of the Justin Timberlake film Spinning Gold.

Catalog of Copyright Entries

Download Catalog of Copyright Entries PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : STANFORD:36105119498355
Pages : 1310 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.F/5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Catalog of Copyright Entries :

Download or read book Catalog of Copyright Entries written by Library of Congress. Copyright Office and published by . This book was released on 1977 with total page 1310 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

SongCite

Download SongCite PDF

Author :
Publisher : Routledge
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781135681173
Pages : 408 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (356 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review SongCite :

Download or read book SongCite written by William D. Goodfellow and published by Routledge. This book was released on 2014-02-04 with total page 408 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: First Published in 1999. This is the first supplement to the initial SongCite publication and serves as an index to recently published collections of popular songs. 201 music books have been included, with over 6,500 different compositions listed. The vast majority of the collections is comprised entirely of vocal music, although, on occasion, instrumental works have been included.

Spirits, Souls, and Dreams

Download Spirits, Souls, and Dreams PDF

Author :
Publisher : Abbott Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781458216939
Pages : 282 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (582 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Spirits, Souls, and Dreams :

Download or read book Spirits, Souls, and Dreams written by Ordinary Immortal and published by Abbott Press. This book was released on 2014-07-15 with total page 282 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Spirits, Souls, and Dreams: Poetic Impressions, is a collection of unique perceptions of the author derived from spirits, souls and dreams. The human experience entails living between spiritual heaven and hell, an amalgamation of both spiritual and human origin. Life demands integrating subjective spiritual information from divergent sources along with human emotions, thoughts and dreams, and interpreting this information by means of spiritually impaired objective reasoning. Given these inherent convolutions, we are fallible in judgment and even in our own memories. It is imperative to employ the utmost judiciousness to interpersonal inferences, assumptions, and deductions and with biblical assurance, accept that our cognitive processes are abjectly compromised. It is absolutely essential to accept others without concession. Spirits, Souls, and Dreams is a collection of poetry that reminds us that acceptance is requisite for forgiveness. Forgiveness is indispensable for true love. God is love. Love is God. Only Can I Live To See Only Can I Live To See When The Moon Turns Red I Can Not Imagine Dreaming In My Bed I Want To Fly Above The Sea On A Brand New Morning And Make Clouds My Covering For No Reason It’s Part Of Me.

I Feel Love

Download I Feel Love PDF

Author :
Publisher : Rowman & Littlefield
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781493049813
Pages : 280 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (93 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review I Feel Love :

Download or read book I Feel Love written by Dave Thompson and published by Rowman & Littlefield. This book was released on 2021-08-01 with total page 280 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: When it comes to earthshaking songs—the ones that signal a tectonic shift in the current musical landscape—there is “Johnny B. Goode” . . . there is “Good Vibrations” . . . and there is "I Feel Love." A disco touchstone recorded by Donna Summer in 1976 and released on her fifth studio album, I Remember Yesterday, in 1977, "I Feel Love" is one of the most important records in music history, and one of the most influential. "I Feel Love" topped charts the world over—including in the UK, Australia, France, Italy, and the Netherlands—and was in the Top 10 everywhere else. This record, Brian Eno told David Bowie as they worked together in the recording studio, "is going to change the sound of club music for the next fifteen years." Which, said Bowie, "was more or less right." Except fifteen years was an under-estimation. Even now, more than forty years after its release, "I Feel Love" is routinely featured toward the top of manifold "greatest song" Top 100s—and remains a favorite by music fans and artists alike, with dozens of cover versions paying homage. That is the tale this book tells—not only the story of the song but also the story of its all-pervading impact upon the world of popular music. Firsthand experiences and original interviews with a host of musicians, disc jockeys, and dancers loudly illustrate the record's initial impact and its continuing influence. "I Feel Love" still sounds like the future.

Spectacle, Fashion and the Dancing Experience in Britain, 1960-1990

Download Spectacle, Fashion and the Dancing Experience in Britain, 1960-1990 PDF

Author :
Publisher : Springer Nature
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9783031090127
Pages : 276 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.0/5 (31 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Spectacle, Fashion and the Dancing Experience in Britain, 1960-1990 :

Download or read book Spectacle, Fashion and the Dancing Experience in Britain, 1960-1990 written by Jon Stratton and published by Springer Nature. This book was released on 2022-12-02 with total page 276 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This book explores dancing from the 1960s to the 1980s; though this period covers only twenty years, the changes during it were seismic. Nevertheless continuities can be found, and those are what this book examines. In dancing, it answers how we moved from the self-control that formed the basis for ballroom dancing, to ecstatic rave dancing. In terms of music, it answers how we moved from the beat groups to electronic dance music. In terms of youth, it answers how we moved from youth culture to club culture.

Ebony

Download Ebony PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 168 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Ebony :

Download or read book Ebony written by and published by . This book was released on 1977-10 with total page 168 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: EBONY is the flagship magazine of Johnson Publishing. Founded in 1945 by John H. Johnson, it still maintains the highest global circulation of any African American-focused magazine.

Daft Punk: A Trip Inside the Pyramid

Download Daft Punk: A Trip Inside the Pyramid PDF

Author :
Publisher : Omnibus Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781783232932
Pages : 176 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (832 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Daft Punk: A Trip Inside the Pyramid :

Download or read book Daft Punk: A Trip Inside the Pyramid written by Dina Santorelli and published by Omnibus Press. This book was released on 2014-06-30 with total page 176 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

Yeah! Yeah! Yeah!: The Story of Pop Music from Bill Haley to Beyoncé

Download Yeah! Yeah! Yeah!: The Story of Pop Music from Bill Haley to Beyoncé PDF

Author :
Publisher : W. W. Norton & Company
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780393242706
Pages : 640 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (932 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Yeah! Yeah! Yeah!: The Story of Pop Music from Bill Haley to Beyoncé :

Download or read book Yeah! Yeah! Yeah!: The Story of Pop Music from Bill Haley to Beyoncé written by Bob Stanley and published by W. W. Norton & Company. This book was released on 2014-07-14 with total page 640 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: "[Stanley is] as clear-eyed about music as he is crazy in love with it." —Mikael Wood, Los Angeles Times A monumental work of musical history, Yeah! Yeah! Yeah! traces the story of pop music through songs, bands, musical scenes, and styles from Bill Haley and the Comets’ “Rock around the Clock” (1954) to Beyoncé’s first megahit, “Crazy in Love” (2003). Bob Stanley—himself a musician, music critic, and fan—teases out the connections and tensions that animated the pop charts for decades, and ranges across the birth of rock, soul, R&B, punk, hip hop, indie, house, techno, and more. Yeah! Yeah! Yeah! is a vital guide to the rich soundtrack of the second half of the twentieth century and a book as much fun to argue with as to quote.