My Words Poetry

Download My Words Poetry PDF

Author :
Publisher : Page Publishing Inc
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781634176699
Pages : 76 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (341 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review My Words Poetry :

Download or read book My Words Poetry written by Mike Vaught and published by Page Publishing Inc. This book was released on 2015-03-16 with total page 76 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: A timely piece of fiction written with an urgency for the masses. Describing the chemical nature of time, space, heaven and hell; and each individual’s inherent responsibility for the smooth operation of the universe. A poet's thoughts from mundane to spatial. A reminder to us all to question and answer daily, "Who I Am"! Always be careful how you knot the string.

These My Words

Download These My Words PDF

Author :
Publisher : Penguin UK
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9788184757934
Pages : 476 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (847 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review These My Words :

Download or read book These My Words written by Eunice de Souza and published by Penguin UK. This book was released on 2012-10-15 with total page 476 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The ultimate anthology of Indian poetry from the Vedas to the present in all the major Indian languages These My Words is an anthology of magnificent breadth, ranging from Valmiki to Agha Shahid Ali, Aurobindo to Vikram Seth, Andal to Tagore, spanning Indian poetry in its myriad forms, styles and languages. The poems speak for themselves and to each other, as folk songs and tribal epics sit alongside classical Sanskrit and formal Tamil verse is a companion to contemporary Bengali or Dogri. There is Ghalib in praise of love, Tukaram on religious bigotry, Ksetrayya on divine love through the erotic, Gieve Patel on identity. In Eunice de Souza and Melanie Silgardo’s carefully curated selection, each poem illumines exquisitely the tradition of Indian poetry.

Poetic Words from the Heart

Download Poetic Words from the Heart PDF

Author :
Publisher : AuthorHouse
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781665509343
Pages : 262 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (655 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Poetic Words from the Heart :

Download or read book Poetic Words from the Heart written by Patricia Lynn Turner and published by AuthorHouse. This book was released on 2020-11-29 with total page 262 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: In this compilation of 220 poetic works titled Poetic Words From The Heart, written by new author Patricia Lynn Turner, the reader is invited on an eye-opening journey through the emotions of various stages in life. Vivid descriptions of self-awareness, family connections, joys, triumphs and trials can be found in the Life, Inspiration, Relationships, and Spiritual chapters of this book. The way in which the author expresses herself in such a raw and inspirational manner draws the reader into her world so effortless with each word.

My Life In My Words

Download My Life In My Words PDF

Author :
Publisher : Penguin UK
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9788184753974
Pages : 405 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (847 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review My Life In My Words :

Download or read book My Life In My Words written by Rabindranath Tagore and published by Penguin UK. This book was released on 2010-09-08 with total page 405 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: A unique autobiography that provides an incomparable insight into the mind of a genius The Renaissance man of modern India, Rabindranath Tagore put his country on the literary map of the world when he won the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1913. My Life in My Words is, quite literally, Tagore on Tagore. Uma Das Gupta draws upon the vast repertoire of Tagore’s writings to create a vivid portrait of the life and times of one of India’s most influential cultural icons. The result is a rare glimpse into the world of Tagore: his family of pioneering entrepreneurs who shaped his worldview; the personal tragedies that influenced some of his most eloquent verse; his groundbreaking work in education and social reform; his constant endeavour to bring about a synthesis of the East and the West and his humanitarian approach to politics; and his rise to the status of an international poet. Meticulously researched and sensitively edited, this unique autobiography provides an incomparable insight into the mind of a genius.

My Words Echo Thus

Download My Words Echo Thus PDF

Author :
Publisher : Univ of South Carolina Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 1570036683
Pages : 244 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.0/5 (366 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review My Words Echo Thus :

Download or read book My Words Echo Thus written by Batty Lewis and published by Univ of South Carolina Press. This book was released on 2007 with total page 244 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: A reading of Ackroyd that maps the influence of his historical and fiction writings on one another

Think on my Words

Download Think on my Words PDF

Author :
Publisher : Cambridge University Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781107394612
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (73 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Think on my Words :

Download or read book Think on my Words written by David Crystal and published by Cambridge University Press. This book was released on 2012-03-29 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: For decades, people have been studying Shakespeare's life and times and in recent years there has been a renewed surge of interest in aspects of his language. So how can we better understand Shakespeare? David Crystal provides a lively and original introduction to Shakespeare's language, making his plays easily accessible to modern-day audiences. Covering the five main dimensions of language structure - writing system, pronunciation, grammar, vocabulary and conversational style - this book demonstrates how examining these linguistic 'nuts and bolts' can help us achieve a greater appreciation of Shakespeare's linguistic creativity.

Living Life Through Poetry

Download Living Life Through Poetry PDF

Author :
Publisher : eBooks2go, Inc.
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781545743744
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (457 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Living Life Through Poetry :

Download or read book Living Life Through Poetry written by Sandra Renee Whiting and published by eBooks2go, Inc.. This book was released on with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Both of my books are about everyday life through poetry whether it is about friendship, love, depression, marriage or inspiration.

Poetry By Me And My Family

Download Poetry By Me And My Family PDF

Author :
Publisher : AuthorHouse
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781468557169
Pages : 210 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (685 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Poetry By Me And My Family :

Download or read book Poetry By Me And My Family written by Ronald J. Yadusky BS MD FACS and published by AuthorHouse. This book was released on 2012-03 with total page 210 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: POETRY BY ME AND MY FAMILY About ART, SCIENCE, LOVE & LIFE These poems are fun to read, and you learn something new about art, science, love and life. They come out of the love I have for my wife, Margaret, our children, and our love for each other. They awaken something in your heart that is beyond knowledge, and they spiritually refresh, because the poems say tangibly what we all feel intangibly to give finite form to the infinite. The will to create and the will to love are one. And so, poems make love visible, which uplifts and heals, because in the presence of love everything is healed. The mind seeks truth, the heart seeks love, and the spirit seeks goodness and God. This creative spirit of love, therefore, shows us the face of God.

The Poetry of David Shapiro

Download The Poetry of David Shapiro PDF

Author :
Publisher : Fairleigh Dickinson Univ Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 0838634958
Pages : 138 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (349 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Poetry of David Shapiro :

Download or read book The Poetry of David Shapiro written by Thomas Fink and published by Fairleigh Dickinson Univ Press. This book was released on 1993 with total page 138 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This is the first book-length critical treatment of David Shapiro, an emerging voice in American letters who has earned numerous awards for his work. The book addresses Shapiro's exploration and critique of various modes of representation and of erotic experience.

My Soul Dancing into Poetry

Download My Soul Dancing into Poetry PDF

Author :
Publisher : Balboa Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781504377089
Pages : 150 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (43 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review My Soul Dancing into Poetry :

Download or read book My Soul Dancing into Poetry written by Jocasta A. Pascual and published by Balboa Press. This book was released on 2017-03-31 with total page 150 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: I n My Soul Dancing Into Poetry, you will have the chance to get lost and find yourself; you will explore the highs and lows of your most internal being; you will feel love and the pain that sometimes comes with it; you will question life and then also be in pure awe of the miracle life is; but more than anything, it will give you the inspiration to liberate and become one with your soul and true purpose. Her serene-musical-like poetry will give you a sense of comfort that will do nothing less than to make your soul feel at home.

In the Words of E. B. White

Download In the Words of E. B. White PDF

Author :
Publisher : Cornell University Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780801463662
Pages : 249 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (14 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review In the Words of E. B. White :

Download or read book In the Words of E. B. White written by E. B. White and published by Cornell University Press. This book was released on 2011-11-15 with total page 249 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: "The time not to become a father is eighteen years before a world war."—E. B. White on fatherhood "I was lucky to be born abnormal. It ran in the family."—on luck "I would really rather feel bad in Maine than feel good anywhere else." —on Maine "The English language is always sticking a foot out to trip a man."—on language The author of Charlotte's Web and One Man's Meat, coauthor of The Elements of Style, and columnist for The New Yorker for almost half a century, E. B. White (1899–1985) is an American literary icon. Over the course of his career, White inspired generations of writers and readers with his essays (both serious and humorous), children's literature, and stylistic guidance. In the Words of E. B. White offers readers a delightful selection of quotations, selected and annotated by his granddaughter and literary executor, Martha White. The quotations cover a wide range of subjects and situations, from Automobiles, Babies, Bees, City Life, and College to Spiders, Taxes, Weather, Work, and Worry. E. B. White comments on writing for children, how to tell a major poet from a minor one, and what to do when one becomes hopelessly mired in a sentence. White was apt to address the subject of security by speaking first about a Ferris wheel at the local county fair, or the subject of democracy from the perspective of roofing his barn and looking out across the bay—he had a gift for bringing the abstract firmly into the realm of the everyday. Included here are gems from White's books and essay collections, as well as bits from both published and unpublished letters and journals. This is a book for readers and writers, for those who know E. B. White from his "Notes and Comment" column in The New Yorker, have turned to The Elements of Style for help in crafting a polished sentence, or have loved a spider's assessment of Wilbur as "Some Pig." This distillation of the wit, style, and humanity of one of America's most distinguished essayists of the twentieth century will be a welcome addition to any reader's bookshelf.

Powerful Poetry

Download Powerful Poetry PDF

Author :
Publisher : Pembroke Publishers Limited
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781551389530
Pages : 156 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (513 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Powerful Poetry :

Download or read book Powerful Poetry written by Adrienne Gear and published by Pembroke Publishers Limited. This book was released on 2021-11-10 with total page 156 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Powerful Poetry celebrates the beauty, power, and pleasure of poetry in the classroom. This highly-readable book outlines the many benefits of integrating poetry into your literacy program, including building reading, writing, and speaking skills, nurturing creativity, and celebrating language. Powerful Poetry provides practical, enjoyable lessons for integrating poetry into your year-long literacy program and engaging ways to introduce poetic structure, language, tools, and devices. Book lists introduce a wide range of wonderful poems and poets. Ideal for new and experienced teachers who are looking to bring the power of poetry into their classroom.

The Body of Poetry

Download The Body of Poetry PDF

Author :
Publisher : University of Michigan Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780472068951
Pages : 192 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (72 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Body of Poetry :

Download or read book The Body of Poetry written by Annie Finch and published by University of Michigan Press. This book was released on 2005-01-31 with total page 192 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The Body of Poetry collects essays, reviews, and memoir by Annie Finch, one of the brightest poet-critics of her generation. Finch's germinal work on the art of verse has earned her the admiration of a wide range of poets, from new formalists to hip-hop writers. And her ongoing commitment to women's poetry has brought Finch a substantial following as a "postmodern poetess" whose critical writing embraces the past while establishing bold new traditions. The Body of Poetry includes essays on metrical diversity, poetry and music, the place of women poets in the canon, and on poets Emily Dickinson, Phillis Wheatley, Sara Teasdale, Audre Lorde, Marilyn Hacker, and John Peck, among other topics. In Annie Finch's own words, these essays were all written with one aim: "to build a safe space for my own poetry. . . . [I]n the attempt, they will also have helped to nourish a new kind of American poetics, one that will prove increasingly open to poetry's heart." Poet, translator, and critic Annie Finch is director of the Stonecoast low-residency MFA program at the University of Southern Maine. She is co-editor, with Kathrine Varnes, of An Exaltation of Forms: Contemporary Poets Celebrate the Diversity of Their Art, and author of The Ghost of Meter: Culture and Prosody in American Free Verse, Eve, and Calendars. She is the winner of the eleventh annual Robert Fitzgerald Prosody Award for scholars who have made a lasting contribution to the art and science of versification.

Poetic Revelations

Download Poetic Revelations PDF

Author :
Publisher : Routledge
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781317079538
Pages : 302 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (17 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Poetic Revelations :

Download or read book Poetic Revelations written by Mark S. Burrows and published by Routledge. This book was released on 2016-08-12 with total page 302 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This book explores the much debated relation of language and bodily experience (i.e. the 'flesh'), considering in particular how poetry functions as revelatory discourse and thus relates to the formal horizon of theological inquiry. The central thematic focus is around a 'phenomenology of the flesh' as that which connects us with the world, being the site of perception and feeling, joy and suffering, and of life itself in all its vulnerability. The voices represented in this collection reflect interdisciplinary methods of interpretation and broadly ecumenical sensibilities, focusing attention on such matters as the revelatory nature of language in general and poetic language in particular, the function of poetry in society, the question of Incarnation and its relation to language and the poetic arts, the kenosis of the Word, and human embodiment in relation to the word 'enfleshed' in poetry.

Poetry in the Clinic

Download Poetry in the Clinic PDF

Author :
Publisher : Routledge
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781000532081
Pages : 304 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.0/5 (5 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Poetry in the Clinic :

Download or read book Poetry in the Clinic written by Alan Bleakley and published by Routledge. This book was released on 2022-01-27 with total page 304 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This book explores previously unexamined overlaps between the poetic imagination and the medical mind. It shows how appreciation of poetry can help us to engage with medicine in more intense ways based on ‘defamiliarising’ old habits and bringing poetic forms of ‘close reading’ to the clinic. Bleakley and Neilson carry out an extensive critical examination of the well-established practices of narrative medicine to show that non-narrative, lyrical poetry does different kind of work, previously unexamined, such as place eclipsing time. They articulate a groundbreaking ‘lyrical medicine’ that promotes aesthetic, ethical and political practices as well as noting the often-concealed metaphor cache of biomedicine. Demonstrating that ambiguity is a key resource in both poetry and medicine, the authors anatomise poetic and medical practices as forms of extended and situated cognition, grounded in close readings of singular contexts. They illustrate structural correspondences between poetic diction and clinical thinking, such as use of sound and metaphor. This provocative examination of the meaningful overlap between poetic and clinical work is an essential read for researchers and practitioners interested in extending the reach of medical and health humanities, narrative medicine, medical education and English literature.

The Bloomsbury Anthology of Contemporary Jewish American Poetry

Download The Bloomsbury Anthology of Contemporary Jewish American Poetry PDF

Author :
Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781441136022
Pages : 272 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (411 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Bloomsbury Anthology of Contemporary Jewish American Poetry :

Download or read book The Bloomsbury Anthology of Contemporary Jewish American Poetry written by Deborah Ager and published by Bloomsbury Publishing USA. This book was released on 2013-09-26 with total page 272 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: With works by over 100 poets, The Bloomsbury Anthology of Contemporary Jewish American Poetry celebrates contemporary writers, born after World War II , who write about Jewish themes. This anthology brings together poets whose writings offer fascinating insight into Jewish cultural and religious topics and Jewish identity. Featuring established poets as well as representatives of the next generation of Jewish voices, it includes poems by Ellen Bass, Charles Bernstein, Carol V. Davis, Edward Hirsch, Jane Hirshfield, David Lehman, Jacqueline Osherow, Ira Sadoff, Philip Schultz, Alan Shapiro, Jane Shore, Judith Skillman, Melissa Stein, Matthew Zapruder, and many others.

The Poetic Repercussion

Download The Poetic Repercussion PDF

Author :
Publisher : Rings of Jupiter
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 0970364911
Pages : 148 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (649 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Poetic Repercussion :

Download or read book The Poetic Repercussion written by Mark Anthony Thomas and published by Rings of Jupiter. This book was released on 2004 with total page 148 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The Poetic Repercussion” returns Mark Anthony Thomas to his literary roots with the follow-up to his first book, “As I Look.” Soul-stirring and adventurous, this poetic and lyrical triumph narrates through the fundamental and elemental areas of culture- venturing through nature, love, politics, philosophy, athletics, education, spirituality, hip hop, racism, war, and a multitude of interlinking themes. Inspiring and entertaining, “Repercussion” blends traditional and cross-cultural literary styles with contemporary works of poetry, prose, spoken word, and music. Metaphorically set in a “Psychiatrist's Chair,” Thomas shares candid, personal, and fictional tales and songs through 101 “tracks” and 20 “interludes.” The energy and depth of one of America's young prominent voices has never been more evident.