No Time Like the Present

Download No Time Like the Present PDF

Author :
Publisher : iUniverse
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780595246878
Pages : 264 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (952 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review No Time Like the Present :

Download or read book No Time Like the Present written by Kristen Sheley and published by iUniverse. This book was released on 2002-10 with total page 264 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Sam Foster has invented a time machine. He didn't mean to bring anything back from his first trip to the past, but he has returned home to 2005 with a pioneer girl from Oregon.

No Time Like the Present

Download No Time Like the Present PDF

Author :
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781451693713
Pages : 247 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (516 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review No Time Like the Present :

Download or read book No Time Like the Present written by Jack Kornfield and published by Simon and Schuster. This book was released on 2017-05-16 with total page 247 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: In this landmark work, internationally beloved teacher of meditation and “one of the great spiritual teachers of our time” (Alice Walker, author of The Color Purple) Jack Kornfield reveals that you can be instantly happy with the keys to inner freedom. Through his signature warmhearted, poignant, often funny stories, with their a-ha moments and O. Henry-like outcomes, Jack Kornfield shows how we can free ourselves, wherever we are and whatever our circumstances. Renowned for his mindfulness practices and meditations, Jack provides keys for opening gateways to immediate shifts in perspective and clarity of vision, allowing us to “grapple with difficult emotions” (Publishers Weekly, starred review) and know how to change course, take action, or—when we shouldn’t act—just relax and trust. Each chapter presents a path to a different kind of freedom—freedom from fear, freedom to start over, to love, to be yourself, and to be happy—and guides you into an active process that engages your mind and heart, awakens your spirit, and brings real joy, over and over again. Drawing from his own life as a son, brother, father, and partner, and on his forty years of face-to-face teaching of thousands of people across the country, Jack presents “a consommé of goodness, heart, laughter, tears, and breath, nourishing and delicious” (Anne Lamott, author of Bird by Bird). His keys to life will help us find hope, clarity, relief from past disappointments and guilt, and the courage to go forward.

No Time Like The Present

Download No Time Like The Present PDF

Author :
Publisher : Beaten Track Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781909192089
Pages : 294 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (91 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review No Time Like The Present :

Download or read book No Time Like The Present written by Debbie McGowan and published by Beaten Track Publishing. This book was released on 2012-11-16 with total page 294 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Sometimes a murder mystery is the least of life's challenges... This sequel to Hiding Behind The Couch finds Josh and The Circle fighting to prove the innocence of one James Brown, a well-liked and respected MD of a pizza restaurant chain. But his past is far from helpful in freeing him of suspicion, and Eleanor is all set to call it a day. It's the perfect time to make new friends, make amends...and solve a murder case. * * * * * "...a beautiful tapestry which is a story encompassing so many lives and their interconnections." "I wanted more just so I could find out what the future held for my newfound 'friends'." "All I can hope is for the possibility that Debbie McGowan might like to make this into a trilogy, or even a series that I can keep indulging in for either the rest of my own or the characters' lives!!" NOTE: contains Hiding Behind The Couch plot spoilers - it is therefore recommended that these novels are read in order. * * * * * No Time Like The Present is season two in the Hiding Behind The Couch series. The story follows chronologically from Hiding Behind The Couch (Season One) and continues in The Harder They Fall (Season Three).

No Time Like the Present

Download No Time Like the Present PDF

Author :
Publisher : Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780374709129
Pages : 432 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (747 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review No Time Like the Present :

Download or read book No Time Like the Present written by Nadine Gordimer and published by Farrar, Straus and Giroux. This book was released on 2012-03-27 with total page 432 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: A sharply observed new novel about post-apartheid South Africa from the Nobel Prize winner Nadine Gordimer is one of our most telling contemporary writers. With each new work, she attacks—with a clear-eyed fierceness, a lack of sentimentality, and a deep understanding of the darkest depths of the human soul—her eternal themes: the inextricable link between personal and communal history; the inescapable moral ambiguities of daily life; the political and racial tensions that persist in her homeland, South Africa. And in each new work is fresh evidence of her literary genius: in the sharpness of her psychological insights, the stark beauty of her language, the complexity of her characters, and the difficult choices with which they are faced. In No Time Like the Present, Gordimer trains her keen eye on Steve and Jabulile, an interracial couple living in a newly, tentatively, free South Africa. They have a daughter, Sindiswa; they move to the suburbs; Steve becomes a lecturer at a university; Jabulile trains to become a lawyer; there is another child, a boy this time. There is nothing so extraordinary about their lives, and yet, in telling their story and the stories of their friends and families, Gordimer manages to capture the tortured, fragmented essence of a nation struggling to define itself post-apartheid. The subject is contemporary, but Gordimer's treatment is, as ever, timeless. In No Time Like the Present, she shows herself once again a master novelist, at the height of her prodigious powers.

There Is No Time Like The Present To Create Your Future

Download There Is No Time Like The Present To Create Your Future PDF

Author :
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781471637445
Pages : 131 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (716 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review There Is No Time Like The Present To Create Your Future :

Download or read book There Is No Time Like The Present To Create Your Future written by Chineme Noke and published by Lulu.com. This book was released on 2012-03-01 with total page 131 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Chineme Noke helps people to overcome the very real problems they face which can overwhelm and rob them of their well-being and future happiness. She does this by dealing effectively with what she refers to as the mountains and molehills that we all encounter in our daily lives. She formulated these seven action steps in order that anybody can take charge of their present to create for themselves a better future. They are action steps that will change your attitude and, ultimately, your life. As a woman working in a male-dominated corporate world for over 20 years, Chineme realised early on that it was essential for her to be able to deal effectively with the ongoing challenges and opportunities with which her rapid career progression inevitably presented. Her daughter has learning difficulties and Chineme's past experiences served her well in dealing with the challenges and opportunities that her daughter faced within the educational system.

The Time of Our Lives

Download The Time of Our Lives PDF

Author :
Publisher : MIT Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780262260831
Pages : 312 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.2/5 (622 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Time of Our Lives :

Download or read book The Time of Our Lives written by David Couzens Hoy and published by MIT Press. This book was released on 2012-01-13 with total page 312 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: A study of the emergence in post-Kantian continental philosophy of a focus on the lived experience of temporality. The project of all philosophy may be to gain reconciliation with time, even if not every philosopher has dealt with time expressly. A confrontation with the passing of time and with human finitude runs through the history of philosophy as an ultimate concern. In this genealogy of the concept of temporality, David Hoy examines the emergence in a post-Kantian continental philosophy of a focus on the lived experience of the “time of our lives” rather than on the time of the universe. The purpose is to see how phenomenological and poststructuralist philosophers have tried to locate the source of temporality, how they have analyzed time's passing, and how they have depicted our relation to time once it has been—in a Proustian sense—regained. Hoy engages with competing theoretical tactics for reconciling us to our fleeting temporality, drawing on work by Kant, Heidegger, Hegel, Husserl, Merleau-Ponty, Nietzsche, Gadamer, Sartre, Bourdieu, Foucault, Bergson, Deleuze, Žižek, and Derrida. Hoy considers four existential strategies for coping with the apparent flow of temporality, including Proust's passive and Walter Benjamin's active reconciliation through memory, Žižek's critique of poststructuralist politics, Foucault's confrontation with the temporality of power, and Deleuze's account of Aion and Chronos. He concludes by exploring whether a dual temporalization could be what constitutes the singular “time of our lives.”

Post-Conflict Literature

Download Post-Conflict Literature PDF

Author :
Publisher : Routledge
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781317425052
Pages : 294 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (174 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Post-Conflict Literature :

Download or read book Post-Conflict Literature written by Chris Andrews and published by Routledge. This book was released on 2016-04-20 with total page 294 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This book brings together a variety of perspectives to explore the role of literature in the aftermath of political conflict, studying the ways in which writers approach violent conflict and the equally important subject of peace. Essays put insights from Peace and Conflict Studies into dialog with the unique ways in which literature attempts to understand the past, and to reimagine both the present and the future, exploring concepts like truth and reconciliation, post-traumatic memory, historical reckoning, therapeutic storytelling, transitional justice, archival memory, and questions about victimhood and reparation. Drawing on a range of literary texts and addressing a variety of post-conflict societies, this volume charts and explores the ways in which literature attempts to depict and make sense of this new philosophical terrain. As such, it aims to offer a self-conscious examination of literature, and the discipline of literary studies, considering the ability of both to interrogate and explore the legacies of political and civil conflict around the world. The book focuses on the experience of post-Apartheid South Africa, post-Troubles Northern Ireland, and post-dictatorship Latin America. The recent history of these regions, and in particular their acute experience of ethno-religious and civil conflict, make them highly productive contexts in which to begin examining the role of literature in the aftermath of social trauma. Rather than a definitive account of the subject, the collection defines a new field for literary studies, and opens it up to scholars working in other regional and national contexts. To this end, the book includes essays on post-1989 Germany, post-9/11 United States, the Israeli-Palestinian conflict, Sierra Leone, and narratives of asylum seeker/refugee communities. This volume’s comparative frame draws on well-established precedents for thinking about the cultural politics of these regions, making it a valuable resource for scholars of Comparative Literature, Peace and Conflicts Studies, Human Rights, Transitional Justice, and the Politics of Literature.

A Dictionary of Proverbs

Download A Dictionary of Proverbs PDF

Author :
Publisher : OUP Oxford
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780191580017
Pages : 400 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (915 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review A Dictionary of Proverbs :

Download or read book A Dictionary of Proverbs written by Jennifer Speake and published by OUP Oxford. This book was released on 2008-10-23 with total page 400 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This unique and authoritative dictionary contains over 1,100 of the most widely used proverbs in English and uses research from the Oxford English Corpus, the world's largest language databank. This edition has been revised and fully updated and includes numerous entirely new entries. It also features expanded coverage of foreign language proverbs currently in use in English. With an emphasis on examples of usage, including the earliest written evidence of its use, this A-Z guide provides a thorough - and fascinating - history for every entry. Arranged in A-Z format and with a useful thematic index, A Dictionary of Proverbs is ideal for browsing and perfectly suited for quick reference. Look up your old favourites, learn punchy new expressions to get your point across, and find the answer to that crossword clue. Seeing is believing: find proverbs relevant to every aspect of life in this entertaining and informative collection.

Classics for Christmas

Download Classics for Christmas PDF

Author :
Publisher : e-artnow
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : EAN:4066338119612
Pages : 10539 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (66 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Classics for Christmas :

Download or read book Classics for Christmas written by Various Authors and published by e-artnow. This book was released on 2021-11-18 with total page 10539 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: e-artnow presents to you the ultimate Christmas collection with the greatest classics in one meticulously edited ebook for all those who want to keep the spirit of Christmas alive with a heartwarming tale or verse. We have selected the greatest Christmas novels, short stories, fairy tales, legends, carols and poetry dedicated to this most beloved holiday. _x000D_ Content:_x000D_ The Gift of the Magi (O. Henry)_x000D_ The Holy Night (Selma Lagerlöf)_x000D_ A Merry Christmas & Other Christmas Stories (Louisa May Alcott)_x000D_ A Letter from Santa Claus (Mark Twain)_x000D_ Silent Night_x000D_ The Night After Christmas_x000D_ The Child Born at Bethlehem_x000D_ The Adoration of the Shepherds_x000D_ The Visit of the Wise Men_x000D_ As Joseph Was A-Walking_x000D_ The Tale of Peter Rabbit (Beatrix Potter)_x000D_ Where Love Is, God Is (Leo Tolstoy)_x000D_ The Three Kings (Henry Wadsworth Longfellow)_x000D_ A Christmas Carol (Samuel Taylor Coleridge)_x000D_ Life and Adventures of Santa Claus (L. Frank Baum)_x000D_ Christmas At Sea (Robert Louis Stevenson)_x000D_ The Savior Must Have Been A Docile Gentleman (Emily Dickinson)_x000D_ The Heavenly Christmas Tree (Fyodor Dostoevsky)_x000D_ The Little City of Hope (F. Marion Crawford)_x000D_ The First Christmas Of New England (Harriet Beecher Stowe)_x000D_ Christmas in the Olden Time (Walter Scott)_x000D_ Christmas In India (Rudyard Kipling)_x000D_ A Christmas Carol (Charles Dickens)_x000D_ The Twelve Days of Christmas_x000D_ The Wonderful Wizard of OZ (L. Frank Baum)_x000D_ Ring Out, Wild Bells (Alfred Lord Tennyson)_x000D_ Little Lord Fauntleroy (Frances Hodgson Burnett)_x000D_ Black Beauty (Anna Sewell)_x000D_ The Christmas Child (Hesba Stretton)_x000D_ Granny's Wonderful Chair (Frances Browne)_x000D_ The Romance of a Christmas Card (Kate Douglas Wiggin)_x000D_ Wind in the Willows (Kenneth Grahame)_x000D_ The Wonderful Life - Story of the life and death of our Lord (Hesba Stretton)_x000D_ The Christmas Angel (A. Brown)_x000D_ Christmas at Thompson Hall (Anthony Trollope)_x000D_ Christmas Every Day (William Dean Howells)_x000D_ The Lost Word (Henry van Dyke)_x000D_ The Nutcracker and the Mouse King (E. T. A. Hoffmann)_x000D_ The Little Match Girl_x000D_ The Elves and the Shoemaker_x000D_ Mother Holle_x000D_ The Star Talers_x000D_ Snow-White…

Rediscover Your Holiday Sparkle: 400+ Christmas Novels, Stories, Poems, Carols & Legends

Download Rediscover Your Holiday Sparkle: 400+ Christmas Novels, Stories, Poems, Carols & Legends PDF

Author :
Publisher : DigiCat
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : EAN:8596547003229
Pages : 6677 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (596 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Rediscover Your Holiday Sparkle: 400+ Christmas Novels, Stories, Poems, Carols & Legends :

Download or read book Rediscover Your Holiday Sparkle: 400+ Christmas Novels, Stories, Poems, Carols & Legends written by Selma Lagerlöf and published by DigiCat. This book was released on 2022-06-12 with total page 6677 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This holiday, we are presenting to you this unique collection of the greatest Christmas novels, magical tales, the legends of Christmas, the beloved carols and the unique poetry by the giants of literature dedicated to this one and only holiday: The Holy Night (Selma Lagerlöf) The Gift of the Magi (O. Henry) A Merry Christmas & Other Christmas Stories (Louisa May Alcott) A Letter from Santa Claus (Mark Twain) Silent Night The Night After Christmas The Child Born at Bethlehem The Adoration of the Shepherds The Visit of the Wise Men As Joseph Was A-Walking The Tale of Peter Rabbit (Beatrix Potter) Where Love Is, God Is (Leo Tolstoy) The Three Kings (Henry Wadsworth Longfellow) A Christmas Carol (Samuel Taylor Coleridge) Life and Adventures of Santa Claus (L. Frank Baum) Christmas At Sea (Robert Louis Stevenson) The Savior Must Have Been A Docile Gentleman (Emily Dickinson) The Heavenly Christmas Tree (Fyodor Dostoevsky) The Little City of Hope (F. Marion Crawford) The First Christmas Of New England (Harriet Beecher Stowe) Christmas in the Olden Time (Walter Scott) Christmas In India (Rudyard Kipling) A Christmas Carol (Charles Dickens) The Twelve Days of Christmas The Wonderful Wizard of OZ (L. Frank Baum) Ring Out, Wild Bells (Alfred Lord Tennyson) Little Lord Fauntleroy (Frances Hodgson Burnett) Black Beauty (Anna Sewell) The Christmas Child (Hesba Stretton) Granny's Wonderful Chair (Frances Browne) The Romance of a Christmas Card (Kate Douglas Wiggin) Wind in the Willows (Kenneth Grahame) The Wonderful Life - Story of the life and death of our Lord (Hesba Stretton) The Christmas Angel (A. Brown) Christmas at Thompson Hall (Anthony Trollope) Christmas Every Day (William Dean Howells) The Lost Word (Henry van Dyke) The Nutcracker and the Mouse King (E. T. A. Hoffmann) The Little Match Girl The Elves and the Shoemaker Mother Holle The Star Talers Snow-White...

Lectionary Preaching Workbook

Download Lectionary Preaching Workbook PDF

Author :
Publisher : CSS Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780788010415
Pages : 361 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (88 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Lectionary Preaching Workbook :

Download or read book Lectionary Preaching Workbook written by Russell F. Anderson and published by CSS Publishing. This book was released on 1997 with total page 361 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Bigger, stronger, better! Russell Anderson has taken the most original and successful lectionary resource in history and improved on it. He has kept all of the traditional features that have made it a classic, such as: overviews of each liturgical season; commentaries compatible with the Revised Common, Roman Catholic, and Episcopal lectionaries; an introduction to the featured gospel narrator (Luke, in Cycle C); theological reflections for exploring the relationships between the texts, and wide margins for note-taking. Instead of stopping there, he added: a 7"x10" one-size-fits-all format, a suggested sermon title for each week, a Sermon Angle briefly explicating the theological theme for the day (sometimes providing two or three), and two to four illustrative stories per chapter. "Contained are crisp, tightly written lectionary helps that zero in on the critical themes of the texts, augmented with illustrative materials. The Prayer of the Day suggestions summarize and apply the themes in helpful language." The Reverend Dr. Dennis Anderson President, Trinity Lutheran Seminary "Pastor Anderson's ability to relate eternal truths in the language of our 20th century society will enable those informed by his writings to communicate the TRUTH in a way that will gain attention and guide the living of life." The Reverend Dr. Reuben T. Swanson Former Bishop, Nebraska Synod, Lutheran Church in America Former Secretary, Evangelical Lutheran Church in America Russell F. Andersonis pastor at Holy Cross Evangelical Lutheran Church in Omaha, Nebraska. He received his master of divinity degree from the Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago and his doctor of ministry degree from McCormick Theological School in Chicago. He has published his own worship and homiletical resources under the banner "Worship Windows.""

Indigenous Languages and the Promise of Archives

Download Indigenous Languages and the Promise of Archives PDF

Author :
Publisher : U of Nebraska Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781496224330
Pages : 538 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (962 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Indigenous Languages and the Promise of Archives :

Download or read book Indigenous Languages and the Promise of Archives written by Adrianna Link and published by U of Nebraska Press. This book was released on 2021-05 with total page 538 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The collection explores new applications of the American Philosophical Society’s library materials as scholars seek to partner on collaborative projects, often through the application of digital technologies, that assist ongoing efforts at cultural and linguistic revitalization movements within Native communities.

CONCISE DICTIONARY OF IDIOMS (POCKET SIZE)

Download CONCISE DICTIONARY OF IDIOMS (POCKET SIZE) PDF

Author :
Publisher : V&S Publishers
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9789352150519
Pages : 152 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (521 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review CONCISE DICTIONARY OF IDIOMS (POCKET SIZE) :

Download or read book CONCISE DICTIONARY OF IDIOMS (POCKET SIZE) written by V&S EDITORIAL BOARD and published by V&S Publishers. This book was released on 2015-01-09 with total page 152 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: If you believe idioms are a "e;tough nut to crack,"e; this Dictionary of Idioms will help you dispel that belief; you would surely abandon your opinion of idioms being a bunch of insignificant words to that of a lively one to use to attract attention of readers and listeners. You will discover 'idioms' can add beauty, remove unwanted seriousness and bring life to any conversation - written or spoken. Rightly and scientifically designed, this dictionary contains hundreds of common idioms, sayings, and expressions. Use of everyday idioms bring colour to any writing and speech. Since they don't really mean, word by word, what they say, idioms can stump even regular writers and speakers. When and where to uidioms becomes 'as easy as pie' with this Dictionary of Idioms. Alphabetical listing makes searching idioms a 'piece of cake.'Whether you are fluent in English or just a learner, this dictionary can help you read, write and speak with new understanding and a lot more fun!Special features:o Widely used and popular idioms given with meaningso Inclusion of foreign idioms currently in use in English languageo Arranged Alphabetically: A - Zo Useful grammatical information given as AppendicesAn authoritative dictionary to spice up written and oral communication for students, writers, speakers and interested readers!

The Acquisition of the Present

Download The Acquisition of the Present PDF

Author :
Publisher : John Benjamins Publishing Company
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9789027268075
Pages : 347 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.0/5 (272 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Acquisition of the Present :

Download or read book The Acquisition of the Present written by Dalila Ayoun and published by John Benjamins Publishing Company. This book was released on 2015-10-15 with total page 347 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This is the first edited volume that tackles the acquisition of the present (tense, aspect, temporality), an under-researched area, particularly compared to the acquisition of past temporality. The first two chapters focus on the L1 acquisition of English from the perspective of the Aspect hypothesis and the Verb-Island hypothesis Wang & Shirai) and the L1 acquisition of French from the perspective of the zero-tense hypothesis (Demirdache & Lungu). The remaining chapters tackle the L2 acquisition of English (Liszka, Al-Thubaiti, Vraciu), French (Ayoun, Saillard), Spanish (Gabriele et al.), Russian (Martelle) and Japanese (Shirai & Li) by learners of different L1s (French, English, Arabic, Chinese and Korean), testing various semantic and syntactic hypotheses. The last chapter presents a summary of the findings, and offers a few conclusions as well as broad directions for future research.

The Last Gold Ring

Download The Last Gold Ring PDF

Author :
Publisher : Page Publishing Inc
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781662466960
Pages : 228 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (624 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Last Gold Ring :

Download or read book The Last Gold Ring written by Wiley Backlash and published by Page Publishing Inc. This book was released on 2022-07-19 with total page 228 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This saga is the expression of me understanding myself, also to my children so they can reconcile the persona and actions of the father. To Boo, my wife, and close friends who watched helplessly as I imploded. I used all my God-given talents to become wealthy then burned it to the ground before I turned forty-five, and I took them with me. Untouchable to touching nothing. Ironically one of my true passions is studying religion, history, and philosophy. Then I went and tried to twist it with my big-ass head and fell headfirst into my own trap. As my own captive alone, I had major time on my hands to reflect. Remorse wasn’t good enough; I had to make amends not for them but for me. Every word I had ever read now had a new deeper meaning, mixed in with a lot of dogma. A dramatic divine disclosure followed. I clearly saw all I have ever done, and clarity filled in the motive. I cried alone for months. The revelation of how I slowly gave in to a dark abyss made me hang my head low. So many times and ways I could have stopped and just didn’t. My brilliance was going to ride the storm out, one of my gifts. It was a TKO first second of the first round, and I had the pleasure of seeing it come. I did not believe anything could stop me in my tracks, but I could. It was not like I had to give up something to begin again. I had nothing left; that part was easy. I gave into something bigger than me after hurting all I knew, with me being hurt the most. I knew I was not a singular but part of a whole, and from now on, I would help the idea instead of causing destruction in my wake. In so doing, I embarked on a mission to rediscover truth then live it no matter where it led. This is that idea written down. It is all the little things we are capable of. Now I can’t stop, so there will always be more to come. Peace.

Advances in Project Management

Download Advances in Project Management PDF

Author :
Publisher : Routledge
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781317185178
Pages : 260 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (171 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Advances in Project Management :

Download or read book Advances in Project Management written by Darren Dalcher and published by Routledge. This book was released on 2016-03-23 with total page 260 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: On the evidence of the authors of Advances in Project Management: Narrated Journeys in Unchartered Territory, there is a sea change coming. That change will affect the way projects are perceived, lead and governed, particularly in the context of the wider organisation to which they belong; whether that is in the public, private or not-for-profit sectors. Many organisations have struggled to apply the traditional models of project management to their new projects in the global environment. Anecdotal and evidence-based research confirms that projects continue to fail at an alarming rate. A major part of the build-up to failure is often the lack of adequate project management knowledge and experience. Advances in Project Management covers key areas of improvement in understanding and project capability further up the management chain; amongst strategy and senior decision makers and amongst professional project and programme managers. This collection, drawn from some of the world’s leading practitioners and researchers and compiled by Professor Darren Dalcher of the National Centre for Project Management, provides those people and organisations who are involved with the developments in project management with the kind of structured information, new approaches and novel perspectives that will inform their thinking and their practice and improve their decisions.

Oceans of Wisdom

Download Oceans of Wisdom PDF

Author :
Publisher : Balboa Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781452572345
Pages : 240 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (525 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Oceans of Wisdom :

Download or read book Oceans of Wisdom written by Linda J T and published by Balboa Press. This book was released on 2013-04-29 with total page 240 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Oceans of Wisdom is a collection of stories about wisdom, the ocean’s wisdom, pleasures of the ocean, life at the beach, ocean facts and creatures, and some of my personal stories about life. Most chapters open with a quote filled with ideas. I have set up this book in small chapters as thoughts to take with you to the beach or to keep on your bedside table, to think about throughout your life. I share the stories so you can be inspired and also to strengthen you, wherever you may be on your journey through-out your life. Maybe this book will nudge you in the direction of something new or just help you to make some sense of the journey you are about to take. I believe that the time you spend, whether reading or being in nature, at the beach, getting a massage, or meditating, is the time for your soul. I hope when you read this book that it speaks to you in a special way, the way the ocean has in my life. I seek to capture the essence of the mind and to share the oceans of wisdom with you.