Praying with Eyes Wide Open

Download Praying with Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Baker Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781493408597
Pages : 224 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (934 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Praying with Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Praying with Eyes Wide Open written by Sherry Harney and published by Baker Books. This book was released on 2017-06-06 with total page 224 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Often we view prayer as an activity reserved for a certain time, in a certain place, offered in a specific way. But Scripture encourages us to pray continually. This exhortation is an opportunity for prayer to permeate every aspect of our lives--when we're alone or in a crowd, when it's quiet and when it's chaotic, when we feel like it and when we don't. Praying with Eyes Wide Open shows us how to make continuous prayer a natural part of our lives rather than something on our daily spiritual checklist. It helps us encounter God in new ways as we learn to - open our eyes to see his presence and the world around us - open our ears to hear his voice - open our hearts to experience freedom and power as we pray - and open our lives as we pray for and with others Anyone desiring a richer, more transformative prayer life will welcome this fresh take on conversing with our Creator.

Praying with My Eyes Wide Open

Download Praying with My Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Review and Herald Pub Assoc
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780828026420
Pages : 154 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (28 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Praying with My Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Praying with My Eyes Wide Open written by Jerold E. Beeve and published by Review and Herald Pub Assoc. This book was released on 2012-01-01 with total page 154 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Dr. Jerold Beeve hadn't uttered a serious prayer for more than 20 years. But when an anniversary vacation to Fiji turned into a long-term mission project, that all changed. A highly experienced ophthalmologist, Dr. Beeve was horrified by the lack of eye care in Fiji that allowed many even children to become unnecessarily blind. He and his wife, Dorothy, immediately made plans set up a clinic on the island. But how could they afford all the additional equipment and its transportation? Could they rely on the IRS to approve their 501(c)3 request at the last minute? And would the United States ambassador to Fiji ever answer his phone? Just when Dr. Beeve began to question his calling, he decided to pray. Within days everything fell into place with perfect precision. That was only the beginning. When the irreplaceable instrument needed for surgery broke, when an emergency caused siblings Beni and Sally to require prompt attention in the States, when Dorothy lay hours away from death th

Eyes Wide Open

Download Eyes Wide Open PDF

Author :
Publisher : Xulon Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781602669420
Pages : 68 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (26 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Eyes Wide Open :

Download or read book Eyes Wide Open written by Tammy Grace and published by Xulon Press. This book was released on 2007-09-01 with total page 68 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Too many women live their lives thinking that the body God blessed them with is flawed, awkward, or just downright not acceptable. Come and take the challenge of going against the rest of the world and discovering the truth about what it means to be beautiful. (Christian)

T&T Clark Handbook of Christian Prayer

Download T&T Clark Handbook of Christian Prayer PDF

Author :
Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780567664389
Pages : 752 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (676 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review T&T Clark Handbook of Christian Prayer :

Download or read book T&T Clark Handbook of Christian Prayer written by and published by Bloomsbury Publishing. This book was released on 2021-12-16 with total page 752 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The essays collected in this volume provide a resource for thinking theologically about the practice of Christian prayer. In the first of four parts, the volume begins by reaching back to the biblical foundations of prayer. Then, each of the chapters in the second part investigates a classical Christian doctrine – including God, creation, Christology, pneumatology, providence and eschatology – from the perspective of prayer. The chapters in the third part explore the writings of some of the great theorizers of prayer in the history of the Christian tradition. The final part gathers a set of creative and critical conversations on prayer responding to a variety of contemporary issues. Overall, the T&T Clark Handbook of Christian Prayer articulates a theologically expansive account of prayer – one that is deeply biblical, energetically doctrinal, historically rooted, and relevant to a whole host of critical questions and concerns facing the world today.

Turning Water into Wine

Download Turning Water into Wine PDF

Author :
Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781479778928
Pages : 117 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (797 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Turning Water into Wine :

Download or read book Turning Water into Wine written by Helen Brown and published by Xlibris Corporation. This book was released on 2013-01-26 with total page 117 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: As a young mum, the most frustrating thing that I had to deal with was reading books that told me to do this or that and my children would grow up into real, well adjusted adults. The trouble was, when I tried any of these things, my children reacted very differently to what books said would happen. I declared that I would never give advice until my grandchildren told me I had done a good job, and even then I would be very reluctant. When we become Christians, God changes us in much the same way that He turned the water in wine at the wedding at Cana. The improvement of us, however, takes a lifetime. This book shares some of the ways that God worked that improvement in my life. If there is one thing that God has taught me, it is that we are all made as individuals in His image and He will teach all of us differently. He does, however, expect all of us to share His blessings with whoever we can. I was challenged by my minister in June 2011 to start writing these short stories for the church notice sheet. The result was this collection. As I look back, I am surprised to see just what God had done. I hope by sharing how God has used many of the circumstances in my life to teach me what He wanted me to learn, that I can be an encouragement to others. Please enjoy my journey.

Your Life is Your Prayer

Download Your Life is Your Prayer PDF

Author :
Publisher : Mango Media Inc.
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781633539716
Pages : 256 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (335 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Your Life is Your Prayer :

Download or read book Your Life is Your Prayer written by BJ Gallagher and published by Mango Media Inc.. This book was released on 2019-04-15 with total page 256 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Inspirational and Spiritual Prayer Guide If you liked Help, Thanks, Wow by Anne Lamott or Anxious for Nothing by Max Lucado, you’ll love Your Life is Your Prayer. Prayer can point your life in the right direction—or the wrong one: Whatever you’ve got going on in your life is what you’ve been praying for—sometimes consciously, but often unconsciously. If you want something different in your life, you must pray a different prayer. Your Life is Your Prayer by BJ Gallagher and Sam Beasley will show you how to do just that. Everything you do is prayer: You may not realize it—many people don’t—but the decisions you make throughout the day, the attitudes you adopt, the conversations you have, the way you respond to other people, and the thoughts you think are all prayers. The food you choose to eat is a prayer, the way you spend your money is a prayer—even the way you drive is a prayer! We are constantly communing with the Divine, even in our most mundane activities. And our prayers are always answered in the affirmative: “Yes.” The Universe will give you what you're praying for: Whatever you’re thinking about (and therefore praying about) will manifest in your life. If you are worrying, "I don’t have enough money," the Universe will say ‘Yes, you don’t have enough money.’ If you’re constantly lamenting, "I don’t have a man in my life," the Universe will respond, ‘Yes, you don’t have a man.’ If you frequently complain, "I’m fat," the Universe will answer, ‘Yes, you’re fat.’ Your thoughts and words are prayers, and the Universe always gives you what you’re praying for. Your Life is Your Prayer will show you how to change your life by changing your prayer: • Learn how to stop complaining • Discover how to focus on what you do want, not what you don’t want • Learn how to make your prayers positive and affirming—to get more of what you want in your life • Discover how, by constantly choosing new thoughts and new conversations, you will literally create a new life for yourself

Organic Disciples

Download Organic Disciples PDF

Author :
Publisher : Zondervan
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780310120162
Pages : 288 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (11 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Organic Disciples :

Download or read book Organic Disciples written by Kevin G. Harney and published by Zondervan. This book was released on 2021-12-28 with total page 288 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Could sharing your faith be the secret to unlocking your spiritual growth? For many followers of Jesus, spiritual growth involves a series of spiritual practices that promise to deepen our connection with God and train us in the ways of Jesus. Unfortunately, these practices are often disconnected from the mission and purposes of God in reaching a lost world with the gospel message. What if the secret to unlocking spiritual growth was as simple as infusing our spiritual practices with an outward focus? What if we could learn from the example of Jesus and walk naturally in his footsteps as he leads us closer to the heart of God and the deepest needs of the world? In Organic Disciples, Kevin and Sherry Harney lead ordinary followers of Jesus through seven markers of spiritual maturity, showing how simple shifts in our Bible reading, prayer, community life, giving, service, and other biblical practices can connect us with God's work of reaching people with his love. Taking a holistic approach that unites evangelism and discipleship, Kevin and Sherry explain how God's plan for our spiritual growth is intimately connected to his mission to the world. True spiritual growth and maturity will always lead believers outward to engage the world with the good news and truth of Jesus. And in a surprising twist, our own spiritual growth will often remain stunted and limited until we take the step of joining God in his mission to love others. This book will help you see how Jesus modelled a lifestyle of loving others, overcome the common roadblocks and false narratives that stand in the way of spiritual maturity, and design a personal pathway of growth to be more like Jesus in character and mission. Along with the Organic Disciples book, churches and individuals can utilize a free, self-directed online tool to help each person identify where they are in their growth journey. In addition, there will be an eight-week sermon series and small group curriculum to take congregations and Christians deeper on this journey.

Praying Through

Download Praying Through PDF

Author :
Publisher : NavPress
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781631469848
Pages : 224 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (314 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Praying Through :

Download or read book Praying Through written by Jarrett Stevens and published by NavPress. This book was released on 2020-01-07 with total page 224 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Life can be hard. Prayer doesn’t have to be. Whatever is going on with you right now, God is actually interested. And yet connecting with God through prayer can often feel foreign, challenging, or beyond our reach. But here’s the thing: You’re already awesome at prayer. You just don’t know it . . . yet. Through over twenty years of pastoring and writing, Jarrett Stevens has made it his mission to connect the dots between God and our everyday lives. With fresh biblical insights, powerful stories, and spiritually practical practices, Praying Through will help you connect with God in fresh and meaningful ways no matter what season you may be going through. Whether you’re new to prayer, or God seems silent, or you’re grieving a loss, or you need direction, or you're feeling grateful and don’t know how to express it—you don’t have to let these obstacles keep you from God. There is a way for you to pray through!

The Wisdom of Fools

Download The Wisdom of Fools PDF

Author :
Publisher : Tate Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781617398483
Pages : 120 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (173 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Wisdom of Fools :

Download or read book The Wisdom of Fools written by R. Lewis Durst and published by Tate Publishing. This book was released on 2011-03 with total page 120 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Somewhere in the last fifty years, something has caused a drastic shift in our culture. Society is rampant with teen suicides, gangs, and pregnancies; child molestation, pornography, and abandonment; and lazy adults who live off taxpayer money. Isaiah 22 reprimands those who follow the maxim, 'Eat, drink, and be merry, for tomorrow we die,' yet that is the mentality of today's society. So what changed? Could it be that in the last fifty years laws have been passed to remove creationism from textbooks and replace it with the theory of evolution, remove prayer from schools, and most recently reject intelligent design as a scientific theory? Despite the law prohibiting litigation supporting one religion over the other, that's exactly what the government has done. They've manipulated public school curriculum to support a new type of religion that author R. Lewis Durst calls The Wisdom of Fools—a religion that purports there is no Creator and, therefore, no reason to consider morality. Durst challenges you to take back your public schools from those who would seek to twist this nation's fundamental beliefs and replace those beliefs with this vain philosophy.

Spotting the Sacred

Download Spotting the Sacred PDF

Author :
Publisher : Baker Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 1585585068
Pages : 256 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (85 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Spotting the Sacred :

Download or read book Spotting the Sacred written by Bruce D. Main and published by Baker Books. This book was released on 2006-10-01 with total page 256 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Most people these days are overwhelmed by the busyness of life, and so they often miss the little evidences of God's presence and activity around them. In contrast, Jesus led a full life but never hurried. He took time to notice his surroundings, and he often saw and then pointed out great spiritual truths in the everyday experiences of life. Using Jesus as a model, Bruce Main explores the act of noticing as a means for spiritual growth. Filled with engaging, often poignant stories that illustrate acts of godly virtue, Spotting the Sacred will challenge and encourage readers to go through their day more attuned to God's work in their lives and the lives of others.

Prayer: A Guide for the Perplexed

Download Prayer: A Guide for the Perplexed PDF

Author :
Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780567682222
Pages : 240 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (676 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Prayer: A Guide for the Perplexed :

Download or read book Prayer: A Guide for the Perplexed written by Ashley Cocksworth and published by Bloomsbury Publishing. This book was released on 2018-07-12 with total page 240 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Central to the Christian life is the practice of prayer. But what, theologically speaking, is going on when we pray? What does prayer have to do with religious belief and action? Does prayer make a difference? Prayer: A Guide for the Perplexed addresses these and other key questions regarding the Christian theology of prayer. Beginning with Evagrius of Ponticus's 'On Prayer', Ashley Cocksworth finds in this early document a profound expression of the 'integrity' of the experience of prayer and theological thought. Seeking throughout to integrate systematic theology and the spirituality of prayer, individual chapters explore the meaning of some of the core doctrines of lived Christian faith – the Trinity, creation, providence, and the Christian life – as they relate to the practice of prayer. Complete with an annotated bibliography of sources on prayer to promote further reading, this volume appeals to academics and general readers alike.

Shaped for Prayer Enjoyment

Download Shaped for Prayer Enjoyment PDF

Author :
Publisher : Troubador Publishing Ltd
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781788035798
Pages : 192 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (88 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Shaped for Prayer Enjoyment :

Download or read book Shaped for Prayer Enjoyment written by David Macmillan and published by Troubador Publishing Ltd. This book was released on 2017-10-10 with total page 192 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Can prayer become a favourite enjoyment? Absolutely. God is the guarantor of prayer joy and he invites us to a journey beyond duty and sameness. It means being stretched and changed, but we get to live the prayer enjoyment adventure he designed for us. Prayer is the core and the cutting edge of life in Christ and is much too important to lose through non-enjoyment. The Lord has given us a frame for enjoyable prayer: his constant presence. In that frame we become pray-ers marked by raised heart living and hunger for him. Part I of the book captures the “Wow!” of life in God’s company and explains how awareness of his presence can make a difference to prayer life. Part II gives the how-to of breaking new ground in enjoyable prayer. The Lord is the first speaker in the prayer relationship and learning to shape our praying as a response that agrees with him is a mix of desire and discipline. The reader gets to explore that mix by following four pathways for using Scripture to shape prayer. But even shaped praying can become dull and tired, unless we stretch our prayer language to give the heart a bigger expression. The section on visual language explains how. Praying together can be powerful and enjoyable when done in agreement. The agreement-building keys given will enhance corporate prayer, and can be used in large and small group settings. Growing in prayer enjoyment is not about self-indulgence; it’s a journey for God’s pleasure. The book climaxes with a call to live missional prayer lives, to be ‘pray-ers on the move’ who are passionate about voicing responses to the Lord in any place and at any cost, for the joy it brings him.

Kingdom Collaborators

Download Kingdom Collaborators PDF

Author :
Publisher : InterVarsity Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780830885367
Pages : 192 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (38 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Kingdom Collaborators :

Download or read book Kingdom Collaborators written by Reggie McNeal and published by InterVarsity Press. This book was released on 2018-03-13 with total page 192 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Will you collaborate on God's kingdom work in your community? If you're ready to see God move in all areas—business, education, media, arts, healthcare, spiritual growth, and more—this is the book for you. Leadership expert Reggie McNeal offers eight signature practices for leaders who want to partner with God and others for kingdom growth.

Continent

Download Continent PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : IOWA:31858020582973
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.:/5 (318 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Continent :

Download or read book Continent written by and published by . This book was released on 1912 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

NIV, Once-A-Day: Worship and Praise Devotional, eBook

Download NIV, Once-A-Day: Worship and Praise Devotional, eBook PDF

Author :
Publisher : Zondervan
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780310440772
Pages : 384 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (14 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review NIV, Once-A-Day: Worship and Praise Devotional, eBook :

Download or read book NIV, Once-A-Day: Worship and Praise Devotional, eBook written by and published by Zondervan. This book was released on 2012-10-09 with total page 384 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The Once-A-Day Worship and Praise Devotional leads you into 365 days of adoring God. With daily readings built around worship, this devotional book will open your eyes to new aspects of God and his creation, leading you to joyous praise of the Creator. Each daily reading includes: Scripture text from the most popular modern-English Bible translation, the NIV A devotional thought about worship and praise from the trusted team that brought you the Life Application Study Bible notes Daily prayer starters—open-ended prayers to help you connect with God

Island Anecdotes

Download Island Anecdotes PDF

Author :
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780557419944
Pages : 110 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (574 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Island Anecdotes :

Download or read book Island Anecdotes written by Riva Fidel Robinson, M.D. and published by Lulu.com. This book was released on 2010-05 with total page 110 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This is a book of historical anecdotes about the Colombian islands of San Andres and Providencia. The book contains various anecdotes that range from pirate lore to Hemingway's visit to World II adventures.

The Hidden Power of Watching and Praying

Download The Hidden Power of Watching and Praying PDF

Author :
Publisher : Destiny Image Publishers
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780768495416
Pages : 234 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (684 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Hidden Power of Watching and Praying :

Download or read book The Hidden Power of Watching and Praying written by Mahesh Chavda and published by Destiny Image Publishers. This book was released on 2011-07-28 with total page 234 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Much of today s church is powerless because it s prayerless. Prayer is the single most important ministry of the church, yet much of the church today is powerless because it is prayerless. The Lord has issued a renewed call to corporate fasting and intercessory prayer for the deliverance and healing of the nations in preparation for His return. Such a call requires: Sacrifice. Complete surrender to Christ. Dogged willingness to engage the enemy on the field of battle. Answering this call to battle is not for the faint of heart, but for those who truly want to make a difference for the Kingdom of God in their world. Jesus said to them, It is written, My house will be called a place for praying (Matthew 21:13, Great Book). Learn how you can access and demonstrate The Hidden Power of Watching and Praying.Your prayer life will never be the same as you are strengthened with the power of God as you pray.