Rage Behind Closed Doors

Download Rage Behind Closed Doors PDF

Author :
Publisher : Writers Republic LLC
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781646205820
Pages : 118 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (462 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Rage Behind Closed Doors :

Download or read book Rage Behind Closed Doors written by Amber Moon and published by Writers Republic LLC. This book was released on 2022-03-18 with total page 118 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Amber Moon, starts her autobiography from her youngest age of two about the different abuses she endured while growing up through her adolescence years into her teenage years. Throughout the novel, she expresses the actions and emotions how she overcame her abuse in hopes to help others. A nice day out. I was only 4. My brother Tim and I had been home with my dad all week while mother has been working at the hospital taking care of patients. She's a LPN. After breakfast my dad came out back and told us we were going to the "icebox" to go fish with Rob today and we needed to get inside and get ready. Oh how I can remember my brother being so happy. Me...I felt panic. As I knew this was going to be a day of drinking and torture as it always was when my dad and his friend are together. We had gotten to the sink hole of a fishing place, it was back behind a lot of trees. I can still remember the smell to this day and how dirty it was. I often wondered why we ate the fish from that place. The water was always filled with trash. Yes, refrigerators too. Yet everyone in Hornell fished there. My dad set up the fishing rods on the bank and told me to sit on the ground that I wasn't good enough to sit in a chair, they are used only for men. As I watched my father, Rob and my brother all sit down in one. I sat in a pile of muddy grass patch that had trash in it. Crying, my dad slapped me across the face and asked me, "Do you want another?" As he raised his hand over his head. I curled up my legs and hugged them close to my chest in hopes I would not get hit again. Instead he pulls out his Polaroid from the back seat of his truck and takes a picture. As he yells, "Come on you little pussy."

Rage Behind Closed Doors

Download Rage Behind Closed Doors PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 1646205812
Pages : 116 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.2/5 (58 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Rage Behind Closed Doors :

Download or read book Rage Behind Closed Doors written by Amber Moon and published by . This book was released on 2022-03-18 with total page 116 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Amber Moon, starts her autobiography from her youngest age of two about the different abuses she endured while growing up through her adolescence years into her teenage years. Throughout the novel, she expresses the actions and emotions how she overcame her abuse in hopes to help others. A nice day out. I was only 4. My brother Tim and I had been home with my dad all week while mother has been working at the hospital taking care of patients. She's a LPN. After breakfast my dad came out back and told us we were going to the "icebox" to go fish with Rob today and we needed to get inside and get ready. Oh how I can remember my brother being so happy. Me...I felt panic. As I knew this was going to be a day of drinking and torture as it always was when my dad and his friend are together. We had gotten to the sink hole of a fishing place, it was back behind a lot of trees. I can still remember the smell to this day and how dirty it was. I often wondered why we ate the fish from that place. The water was always filled with trash. Yes, refrigerators too. Yet everyone in Hornell fished there. My dad set up the fishing rods on the bank and told me to sit on the ground that I wasn't good enough to sit in a chair, they are used only for men. As I watched my father, Rob and my brother all sit down in one. I sat in a pile of muddy grass patch that had trash in it. Crying, my dad slapped me across the face and asked me, "Do you want another?" As he raised his hand over his head. I curled up my legs and hugged them close to my chest in hopes I would not get hit again. Instead he pulls out his Polaroid from the back seat of his truck and takes a picture. As he yells, "Come on you little pussy."

Behind Closed Doors

Download Behind Closed Doors PDF

Author :
Publisher : HarperCollins UK
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781472046284
Pages : 400 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (72 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Behind Closed Doors :

Download or read book Behind Closed Doors written by Tara Taylor Quinn and published by HarperCollins UK. This book was released on 2014-02-28 with total page 400 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Closing the door doesn't always keep you safe... Laura Elizabeth Clark saw herself as a peacemaker. Until the day she went against her parents' wishes and married Harry Kendall, a brilliant history professor who happens to be black.

Behind Closed Doors

Download Behind Closed Doors PDF

Author :
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781326149611
Pages : 108 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (261 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Behind Closed Doors :

Download or read book Behind Closed Doors written by S.J Hardy and published by Lulu.com. This book was released on 2015-01-29 with total page 108 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: A collection of 55 poems inspired by life, personal experiences and thoughts of writer, artist, musician and upcoming director S.J Hardy.

Rage

Download Rage PDF

Author :
Publisher : U of Nebraska Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781640123991
Pages : 232 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (41 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Rage :

Download or read book Rage written by Abigail R. Esman and published by U of Nebraska Press. This book was released on 2020-10 with total page 232 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: In the days after 9/11, Abigail R. Esman walked the streets of New York haunted by a feeling that was eerily familiar: the trauma of violence that hovered in the air. Friends, family, and strangers moved, walked, even stood as she herself had done earlier as a victim of domestic battery and abuse. Since then, Esman, a journalist who specializes in writing on terrorism and radicalization, has studied the connections between domestic abuse and terrorism and the forces that inspire both forms of violence. In Rage: Narcissism, Patriarchy, and the Culture of Terrorism Esman brings into focus the complex web that ties them together, illuminating the terrorist psyche and the cultures that create it. With this new approach to understanding terrorism and violence, Esman presents clear explanations of pathological narcissism and its roots in shame-honor cultures—both familial and sociopolitical—through portraits of terrorists and batterers, including O. J. Simpson, Osama bin Laden, Anders Breivik, and Dylann Roof. The insights of psychiatrists, former white supremacists, Islamist terrorists, national security experts, and others elaborate her thesis, while Esman’s own experiences with abuse and the aftermath of 9/11 on the streets of New York City further enrich the narrative. At a time when so many lives are threatened by public violence and terrorism, understanding the forces that incite them has become crucial, and finding solutions, urgent. Esman proposes social and policy initiatives aimed at reducing violence while engendering social equality and enriching women’s rights. Such proposals, she argues, are essential to overcoming the cultural and political forces that hinder progress toward security and peace. This groundbreaking book sheds new light on the roots of violence and terrorism while advancing proactive measures to protect our values and traditions of justice, equality, and freedom.

When the Killing's Done

Download When the Killing's Done PDF

Author :
Publisher : A&C Black
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781408821701
Pages : 385 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (88 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review When the Killing's Done :

Download or read book When the Killing's Done written by T.C. Boyle and published by A&C Black. This book was released on 2012-03-01 with total page 385 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The island of Anacapa, off the coast of California, is overrun with black rats which are threatening the ancient population of ground-nesting birds. Alma Boyd Takesue of the National Park Service is campaigning to exterminate them once and for all, but her systematic plan is in danger of sabotage by two notorious environmental activists, Anise Reed and Dave LaJoy. But when Alma's sights turn to the infestation of non-native pigs on the island of Santa Cruz - where Anise was brought up by her rancher mother - the stakes are raised and the debate threatens to boil over into something much more real...

Understanding the Borderline Mother

Download Understanding the Borderline Mother PDF

Author :
Publisher : Rowman & Littlefield
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780765703316
Pages : 350 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (657 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Understanding the Borderline Mother :

Download or read book Understanding the Borderline Mother written by Christine Ann Lawson and published by Rowman & Littlefield. This book was released on 2002 with total page 350 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The first love in our lives is our mother. Recognizing her face, her voice, the meaning of her moods, and her facial expressions is crucial to survival. Dr. Christine Ann Lawson vividly describes how mothers who suffer from borderline personality disorder produce children who may flounder in life even as adults, futilely struggling to reach the safety of a parental harbor, unable to recognize that their borderline parent lacks a pier, or even a discernible shore. Four character profiles describe different symptom clusters that include the waif mother, the hermit mother, the queen mother, and the witch. Children of borderlines are at risk for developing this complex and devastating personality disorder themselves. Dr. Lawson's recommendations for prevention include empathic understanding of the borderline mother and early intervention with her children to ground them in reality and counteract the often dangerous effects of living with a make-believe mother. Some readers may recognize their mothers as well as themselves in this book. They will also find specific suggestions for creating healthier relationships. Addressing the adult children of borderlines and the therapists who work with them, Dr. Lawson shows how to care for the waif without rescuing her, to attend to the hermit without feeding her fear, to love the queen without becoming her subject, and to live with the witch without becoming her victim. A Jason Aronson Book

Be Not Afraid of Love

Download Be Not Afraid of Love PDF

Author :
Publisher : Penguin
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780593511091
Pages : 257 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (935 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Be Not Afraid of Love :

Download or read book Be Not Afraid of Love written by Mimi Zhu and published by Penguin. This book was released on 2022-08-23 with total page 257 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: “Radical and revolutionary.” —Jonny Sun, New York Times bestselling author of Goodbye, Again A collection of powerful interconnected essays and affirmations that follow Mimi Zhu’s journey toward embodying and re-learning love after a violent romantic relationship, a stunning and provocative book that will guide and inspire readers to lean into love with softness In their early twenties, Mimi Zhu was a survivor of intimate-partner abuse. This left them broken, in search of healing and ways to re-learn love. This work is a testament to the strength and adaptability all humans possess, a tribute to love. Be Not Afraid of Love explores the intersections of love and fear in self-esteem, friendship, family dynamics, and romantic relationships, and extends out to its effects on society and the greater political realm. In sharing their own intimate encounters with oppression, healing, joy, and community, Mimi invites readers to reflect deeply on their own experiences as well, with the intention of acting as a guide to undoing the hurt or uncertainty within them. In this heartrending and revolutionary book, Mimi reminds us, be not afraid of love.

The Rage

Download The Rage PDF

Author :
Publisher : Sara Hubbard
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781988212401
Pages : 242 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (882 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Rage :

Download or read book The Rage written by Sara Hubbard and published by Sara Hubbard. This book was released on 2022-04-22 with total page 242 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: * The Rage is Book III in The Debt Series. It is recommended that you read books I and II before reading book III. “Emotions consumed me, and I couldn’t see my way through them, so I tried to f*** them out of me. To find some semblance of quiet in my head. Luna gave me that peace for a short while, and in doing so, I felt more connected to her than I ever have to anyone. But it didn’t take long to get into my head again. I don’t want to need someone. I don’t want to feel desperate to have someone make me feel sane.” Max knows that keeping Luna means making changes. He’s trying to be the best version of himself, but it’s hard when he was raised to be the ruthless king of Falmouth City. And it’s harder still when there is darkness inside of him that won’t stay silent. “The anger is back. Louder and more insistent than before. Something is broken inside of me that I can’t fix, a monster inside of me always sleeping with one eye open, waiting for something or someone to disturb it.” As the fallout from Max’s father’s death unravels, Max will have to fight enemies he didn’t know existed to keep his loved ones safe. But as the days go on, his situation becomes more complicated. To come out on top, Max will have to come to terms with who he is and who he is not. But will that person be worthy of the woman he loves? And will she accept him?

Elminster's Daughter

Download Elminster's Daughter PDF

Author :
Publisher : Wizards of the Coast
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780786961597
Pages : 384 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (869 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Elminster's Daughter :

Download or read book Elminster's Daughter written by Ed Greenwood and published by Wizards of the Coast. This book was released on 2011-11-01 with total page 384 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: A paperback edition of Ed Greenwood’s newest Elminster novel. This paperback edition of Ed Greenwood’s newest Elminster novel chronicles the latest events in the life of the Sage of Shadowdale, Greenwood’s signature character. This novel was a top seller in hardcover, and the paperback edition has been eagerly awaited by Greenwood’s fans. AUTHOR BIO: ED GREENWOOD, creator of the Forgotten Realms campaign setting, is the best-selling author of hundreds of stories, games products, novels, and articles set in the world of Faerûn. His most recent title for Wizards of the Coast is City of Splendors: A Waterdeep Novel, co-written with Elaine Cunningham. He is also the author of the Band of Four novels published by Tor Books. From the Paperback edition.

Gender, Sexuality and Queerness in American Horror Story

Download Gender, Sexuality and Queerness in American Horror Story PDF

Author :
Publisher : McFarland
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781476636825
Pages : 191 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (766 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Gender, Sexuality and Queerness in American Horror Story :

Download or read book Gender, Sexuality and Queerness in American Horror Story written by Harriet E.H. Earle and published by McFarland. This book was released on 2019-08-02 with total page 191 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The horror anthology TV show American Horror Story first aired on FX Horror in 2011 and has thus far spanned eight seasons. Addressing many areas of cultural concern, the show has tapped in to conversations about celebrity culture, family dynamics, and more. This volume with nine new essays and one reprinted one considers how this series engages with representations of gender, sexuality, queer identities and other LGBTQ issues. The contributors address myriad elements of American Horror Story, from the relationship between gender and nature to contemporary masculinities, offering a sustained analysis of a show that has proven to be central to contemporary genre television.

Don't Drop the Mic

Download Don't Drop the Mic PDF

Author :
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781455595341
Pages : 281 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (555 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Don't Drop the Mic :

Download or read book Don't Drop the Mic written by T. D. Jakes and published by Hachette UK. This book was released on 2021-04-20 with total page 281 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Communicate boldly and effectively like never before with the help and guidance of a #1 New York Times bestselling author and trusted Bishop. #1 New York Times bestselling author Bishop Jakes has been speaking in front of audiences large and small for decades, and over the years, he has learned a thing or two about communicating with audiences. Now, for the first time ever, Bishop Jakes shares his wisdom and skills he’s learned to help readers communicate better themselves. Whether you are preparing to speak on stage before thousands or present at the next budget meeting, preach a sermon or deliver a diagnosis, this book is full of practical advice and solutions to help you get your message across. Readers will learn: The process Bishop Jakes uses to create his sermons, which connect with hundreds of thousands each week How to tailor you message for your intended audience The importance of body language How to be ready to make every opportunity count When and how to use silence to speak for you Why how you present yourself matters Drawing lessons from Scripture and his own life, Jakes gives career advice for those who have or want to grow into a speaking career, but he also provides clear direction and insight for everyone who gives presentations, writes emails, or talks to other people in their job or home life. In this book, Bishop Jakes gives you tools and skills so that you can communicate better.

Road Rage

Download Road Rage PDF

Author :
Publisher : Greenhaven Publishing LLC
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780737761979
Pages : 105 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (377 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Road Rage :

Download or read book Road Rage written by Amy Francis and published by Greenhaven Publishing LLC. This book was released on 2014-06-06 with total page 105 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: With more cars on the road and an increase in distracted driving, road rage is growing in prevalence. This volume examines possible causes, such as left-lane laws, hypermiling, impaired driving, and even mental illness.

Savage Rage

Download Savage Rage PDF

Author :
Publisher : ECW Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781770900882
Pages : 267 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (79 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Savage Rage :

Download or read book Savage Rage written by Brent Pilkey and published by ECW Press. This book was released on 2012-09-26 with total page 267 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: “Pilkey’s extensive knowledge of police and policing makes this series a winner” (The Globe and Mail, Toronto). After the murder of his partner, Jack Warren’s been transferred to 53 Division—known as the “Sleepy Hollow of Toronto.” But he yearns to return to 51 Division, where his former colleagues are busy pursuing a criminal mastermind. Randall Kayne has been committing violent, bloody crimes, yet he manages to stay just one step ahead of the police. Although Jack’s wife wants him to leave the force entirely, an old enemy soon drags him into the Kayne case—forcing a confrontation with Kayne that only one of them can survive . . . Savage Rage is the second in the action-packed and gritty series from an author who creates “characters that transcend cop-show stereotypes” (Booklist).

Gilded Rage

Download Gilded Rage PDF

Author :
Publisher : Page Publishing Inc
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781662483394
Pages : 394 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (624 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Gilded Rage :

Download or read book Gilded Rage written by Dr. Monty Helfgott and published by Page Publishing Inc. This book was released on 2022-08-19 with total page 394 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: A story born within America's twentieth-century Gilded Age. High times for the outrageous superrich. A razzmatazz, anything-goes decade--the Roaring Twenties. Mansion owners drenched with slow-burning madness and murder. Terror abounds, lurking within the abandoned, old Gothic mansion resurrected in early twenty-first century. With its long violent history, evil forces begin to haunt twenty-first-century owners. Its evil past watching, influencing, and connecting a century later.

Old Rage

Download Old Rage PDF

Author :
Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781526647481
Pages : 272 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (266 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Old Rage :

Download or read book Old Rage written by Sheila Hancock and published by Bloomsbury Publishing. This book was released on 2022-06-09 with total page 272 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: 'Her gift for directly communicating the open-heartedness and spirit of adventure with which she confronts her life ... is the stuff of bestsellers' Joan Bakewell, Guardian Sheila Hancock looked like she was managing old age. She had weathered and even thrived in widowhood, taking on acting roles that would have been demanding for a woman half her age. She had energy, friends, a devoted family, a lovely home. She could still remember her lines. So why, at 89, having sailed past supposedly disturbing milestones – 50, 70 even 80 – without a qualm, did she suddenly feel so furious? Shocking diagnoses, Brexit and bereavement seemed to knock her from every quarter. And that was before lockdown. Home alone, classified as 'extremely vulnerable', she finds herself yelling at the TV and talking to the pigeons. But she can at least take a good long look at life – her work and family, her beliefs (many of them the legacy of her wartime childhood) and, uncomfortable as it might be to face, her future. In Old Rage, one of Britain's best loved actors opens up about her ninth decade. Funny, feisty, honest, she makes for brilliant company as she talks about her life as a daughter, a sister, a mother, a widow, an actor, a friend and looks at a world so different from the wartime world of her childhood. And yet – despite age, despite rage – she finds there are always reasons for joy.

Cold Rage

Download Cold Rage PDF

Author :
Publisher : eXtasy Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781487429409
Pages : 272 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (874 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Cold Rage :

Download or read book Cold Rage written by Ann Raina and published by eXtasy Books. This book was released on 2020-11-06 with total page 272 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Even the best intentions have a blind side. In Richmond, Virginia, Deputy Mayor Dobson is brutally murdered. The FBI investigation reveals that this case isn’t the only one in which an abusive husband died of unnatural causes. Special Agent Nicolas Hayes and his team begin the investigation but soon reach a dead end. There is no evidence and no suspect. When an old enemy appears on the scene, the investigation comes to a standstill, and Nicolas finds himself in mortal danger.