My Brother’s Keeper: a Servant’s Heart

Download My Brother’s Keeper: a Servant’s Heart PDF

Author :
Publisher : WestBow Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781664260825
Pages : 170 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (642 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review My Brother’s Keeper: a Servant’s Heart :

Download or read book My Brother’s Keeper: a Servant’s Heart written by Tariek Gahiji and published by WestBow Press. This book was released on 2022-06-06 with total page 170 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Though the qualities that qualify a leader can be numerous, there is one quality if lacking would certainly disqualify one as a true leader. And that is a sincere desire to serve. This service can come in many ways but most importantly it is having a genuine concern for people. It’s very tempting as a leader to fall victim to self-gratification with all the superficial accolades and tributes given to leaders. But true leadership involves unselfishly caring for people. Taking on the responsibility of enhancing someone’s welfare is a high calling indeed and should not be taken lightly. Whatever area of leadership you may find yourself in, if you don’t possess a sincere concern for others and those around you, you’re failing as a leader. True leaders not only want what’s best for their followers but anyone in need. We’re all cultivators in God’s vineyard which spans far beyond the walls of a church building. But reaches wherever there is a need to minister to lost and troubled souls. “My Brother’s Keeper” is dedicated to providing Godly principles for becoming a better leader and understanding that one main qualification for becoming an effective leader is to have a “Servant’s Heart”.

Preaching Christ from Genesis

Download Preaching Christ from Genesis PDF

Author :
Publisher : Wm. B. Eerdmans Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781467423847
Pages : 537 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (674 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Preaching Christ from Genesis :

Download or read book Preaching Christ from Genesis written by Sidney Greidanus and published by Wm. B. Eerdmans Publishing. This book was released on 2007-06-25 with total page 537 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Sidney Greidanus's previous two preaching books -- The Modern Preacher and the Ancient Text andPreaching Christ from the Old Testament -- have received wide acclaim. Preaching Christ from Genesis offers more of Greidanus's solid, practical homiletical fare. Packed with unique features, Preaching Christ from Genesis uses the latest scholarly research to analyze twenty-three Genesis narratives presents the rhetorical structures and other literary features of each narrative discloses the message for Israel (theme) as well as the author's likely purpose (goal) explores various ways of preaching Christ from each narrative offers sermon exposition and commentary in oral style suggests relevant sermon forms, introductions, and applications Including helpful appendixes -- "Ten Steps from Text to Sermon," "An Expository Sermon Model," and three of the author's own Genesis sermons -- this volume will be an invaluable resource for preachers and Bible teachers.

The Comfort Bible

Download The Comfort Bible PDF

Author :
Publisher : WestBow Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781664253506
Pages : 788 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (642 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Comfort Bible :

Download or read book The Comfort Bible written by Dr. Paul R. Johnson and published by WestBow Press. This book was released on 2022-01-27 with total page 788 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: “Man that is born of a woman is of few days, and full of trouble.” This statement from Job 14:1 is as true today as it was thousands of years ago, when it was penned. Though we all suffer, throughout the Bible, from Genesis to Revelation, there are precious verses of comfort that can lift our spirits. The Comfort Bible offers help for those going through troublesome times. First, it presents a series of meticulously gathered comfort verses in the order they appear in the Bible. Then, it places all of these verses into categories, allowing for easy use. This collection can serve as a valuable resource for anyone experiencing trials and troubles and for pastors and religious leaders to share with their flocks or with those in need. With these verses, you can find answers from God, gain enlightenment on your journey, be inspired to righteousness, and draw closer to God. This Bible study guide shares a variety of verses of comfort and inspiration to help the seeking soul find solace.

The King's Keeper

Download The King's Keeper PDF

Author :
Publisher : Covenant Books, Inc.
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781643006628
Pages : 102 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (43 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The King's Keeper :

Download or read book The King's Keeper written by Gary Everett and published by Covenant Books, Inc.. This book was released on 2019-03-29 with total page 102 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: When I think of all my possessions to include any wealth in savings or retirement funds-my home and cars; my health, the strength of my body and mind; all that I have accomplished; my talents, titles, or degrees-is there anything that I can claim aside from the magnificent grace of God? Anything? For me, there is nothing that I can claim. Since I came into this world with nothing and will leave with nothing, I am but a steward of God, the One who owns it all. I am the King's keeper and accountable to the King. This King is my precious Savior, Jesus. To gain a better understanding of my role as steward, it is necessary for me to renew my mind and reflect upon what God's Word says about stewardship. To prepare for His return, the King's Keeper will help me discover: 1. those characteristics of the life of a good steward that are pleasing to the King and that will help me demonstrate faithful service without reason for question; 2. how I can steward God's creation; 3. how to steward myself and understand the proper alignment of the body, soul, and spirit for kingdom service; 4. how I can steward my time so that it is pleasing to my heavenly Father, being all about His business; 5. how I can take an honest look at my attitude and behavior concerning my possessions and come into alignment with the desires of the King; 6. how I can steward God's Word and be found faithfully administering the mysteries of the Word of God in love, always giving the glory to Him; 7. how I can steward God's manifold grace and be found fully operating in the gifts in which I have been given for kingdom service; 8. how I can engage my community as a kingdom representative; and 9. how I can tend to the precious relationships in which I have been trusted. A steward must always be ready for the master's return, and the King may return at any time!

"Am I My Brother's Keeper?"

Download

Author :
Publisher : Wipf and Stock Publishers
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781620324622
Pages : 170 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (23 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review "Am I My Brother's Keeper?" :

Download or read book "Am I My Brother's Keeper?" written by Mark W. Scarlata and published by Wipf and Stock Publishers. This book was released on 2013-05-14 with total page 170 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: In a wide-ranging meditation on the Cain and Abel narrative, Mark Scarlata draws out theological motifs relevant to Christian discipleship in a modern Western context. Taking his cue from Augustine's City of God, Scarlata brings to light what it means for a Christian to be a citizen of the heavenly city in this midst of a twenty-first-century globalized society. He argues that Christians can no longer think of discipleship merely as a personal, individual undertaking, but must recognize their role and responsibility as citizens in a global community. Each chapter raises questions like: How do we offer our best in worship when we live in a world driven by consumerism? How can we love others through our participation in the global economy? Are our lifestyles treating the environment in a way that is pleasing to God? And, how do we authentically connect to each other in a digital age of social media and mobile technology? These and other issues are addressed in relation to scenes from the Cain and Abel story. Each discussion highlights ancient Jewish and Christian interpretation as well as how a particular topic is understood within the broader context of the Old and New Testaments. Scarlata then offers ways that Christians might respond to the cultural shifts experienced by this generation and encourages readers to rethink what it means to be a citizen of God's kingdom with a local and global awareness in every aspect of life.

The Patterns of the Scripture

Download The Patterns of the Scripture PDF

Author :
Publisher : Trafford Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781426952012
Pages : 147 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (269 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Patterns of the Scripture :

Download or read book The Patterns of the Scripture written by Hedley Palmer and published by Trafford Publishing. This book was released on 2011-04 with total page 147 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: God does not act randomly or at whim. His moves may be mysterious to us, but he has left clues for diligent students to follow-and these clues, embedded throughout Scripture, will lead us out of deception and toward understanding the true identity of the one God has chosen to save humankind. In The Patterns of the Scripture: Unlocking the Chronological and Genealogical Coding of the Scriptures, author Hedley Palmer discusses in depth the patterns inherent in the Old and New Testaments, how they lead to proving the authenticity of the Bible, and the history of deception in regard to these truths. Casual readers will find Palmer's well-explored and documented insights very rewarding, and serious students of Scripture will find Palmer's work of great interest. Writing in the methodical and logical spirit of the Creator, Palmer approaches biblical passages with the view that events are neither arbitrary nor haphazard and are necessarily part of a larger structure. Resolving genealogical and chronological issues and perplexing incongruities in the Bible then merely becomes an exercise in applying this pattern. Through study of the patterns in the Old and New Testaments, we realize that Scripture has had its narratives dictated by the formation of these patterns. The Creator does things in his own inimitable and logical manner, and perceiving his direct hand in compiling the Scriptures leads us to greater understanding of his word and will.

Subtle Annihilation: How To Survive The Ongoing Genocide?

Download Subtle Annihilation: How To Survive The Ongoing Genocide? PDF

Author :
Publisher : Pablo Solutin
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781495347429
Pages : 227 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (953 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Subtle Annihilation: How To Survive The Ongoing Genocide? :

Download or read book Subtle Annihilation: How To Survive The Ongoing Genocide? written by Pablo H. Solutin and published by Pablo Solutin. This book was released on 2020-06-11 with total page 227 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: There is a river of living water that flows from the Father in Heaven through His Son, our beloved Saviour. This living water raises us from the dust and makes us alive. The enemy of life, however, has dropped bits of poison that make us love death more than God. We think we sincerely love God. We do not know how sincerely wrong we are The great deceiver is leading many into the wide gate to hell. God is calling His people and those who are willing to listen to enter the narrow gate that leads to the kingdom.

Demolishing Supposed Bible Contradictions Volume 1

Download Demolishing Supposed Bible Contradictions Volume 1 PDF

Author :
Publisher : New Leaf Publishing Group
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781614580218
Pages : 145 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (145 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Demolishing Supposed Bible Contradictions Volume 1 :

Download or read book Demolishing Supposed Bible Contradictions Volume 1 written by Ken Ham and published by New Leaf Publishing Group. This book was released on 2010-11-01 with total page 145 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: One of the most popular misconceptions by people who have walked away from the Church and their faith is that the Bible contains errors or inaccurate accounts. Many people also simply accept without question the claim by others that the Bible is full of contradictions. Even more disturbing is that a growing number of Christians are unable to respond when presented with an apparent inconsistency in the Bible. Now in a bold defense for the accuracy of Scripture, Ken Ham leads a powerful team of contributors in providing core biblical truths to help refute claims regarding the inaccuracy of God's Holy Word. Demolishing Supposed Bible Contradictions: • Addresses over 40 issues of contention in the Old and New Testaments including Genesis, Exodus, Deuteronomy, Matthew, John, Acts, and Revelation • Contains vital and relevant context by Steve Fazekas, Bodie Hodge, Roger Patterson, Stacia McKeever, Gary Vaterlaus, Dr. Jason Lisle, Paul F. Taylor, John Upchurch, and Dr. Georgia Purdom • Equips you to accurately defend your faith while challenging secular or humanistic agendas With nearly two-thirds of young people leaving the Church when they move from home, there has never been a more important time to have a reasoned response for those who desire only to undermine your faith. This book is a great starting point in teaching you how to think and then respond to false claims regarding the Bible. It is imperative that believers are able to stand firm in their faith, and have answers to the culture's attacks on the Bible.

The Cure for Common Christianity

Download The Cure for Common Christianity PDF

Author :
Publisher : Xulon Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781602663145
Pages : 126 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (26 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Cure for Common Christianity :

Download or read book The Cure for Common Christianity written by Tommy Galloway and published by Xulon Press. This book was released on 2007-04 with total page 126 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Using a command of theology and a unique, witty writing style, Pastor Galloway outlines the formula to alleviate church apathy. The cure is simple--a full-fledged return to the basics of Christianity. (Christian)

Soak In My Love My Bride

Download Soak In My Love My Bride PDF

Author :
Publisher : Certa Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780996783323
Pages : 112 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (967 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Soak In My Love My Bride :

Download or read book Soak In My Love My Bride written by Patricia Green and published by Certa Publishing. This book was released on 2015-10-08 with total page 112 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: During her quest to draw closer to Yahweh and Yahshua, Patricia Green received a revelation from the Holy Spirit. The Spirit showed her seven ways in which God's children can soak in His love. From that revelation, Green understood that the bride of Christ needs to prepare for her Bridegroom, as His imminent return is coming swiftly. Those who are wise and have set extra oil in their lamps will be ready when the trumpet sounds and Yahshua appears in the sky. Now is the time for the bride of Christ to soak in His love by becoming intimate with her Bridegroom.

01 Genesis

Download 01 Genesis PDF

Author :
Publisher : 기독출판 소금
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9791190104838
Pages : 2765 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (91 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review 01 Genesis :

Download or read book 01 Genesis written by 이상현 and published by 기독출판 소금. This book was released on 2021-08-30 with total page 2765 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: 판권지 KJV Reference Bible 01 Genesis 발행일 2021년 8월 30일 발행처 기독출판 소금 광주광역시 광산구 사암로57번길 20-11 이상현 010-2491-4620 등록일 2014년 10월 1일 가격 2,000원 ISBN 979-11-90104-82-1 세트 979-11-90104-83-8 작성한 저작물에 대한 저작권 기타 지적재산권은 기독출판 소금에 있습니다. 이용자는 기독출판 소금이 제공하는 서비스를 이용함으로써 얻은 정보를 사전 승낙없이 복제, 송신, 출판, 배포, 방송 기타 방법에 의하여 영리목적으로 이용하거나 제3자에게 이용하게 하여서는 안됩니다.

Children of Scarface Ii

Download Children of Scarface Ii PDF

Author :
Publisher : AuthorHouse
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781452068381
Pages : 342 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (52 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Children of Scarface Ii :

Download or read book Children of Scarface Ii written by Junior Mendez and published by AuthorHouse. This book was released on 2011-12-30 with total page 342 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The book titled; Children of Scarface II subtitled; Am I My Brothers Keeper is a continuation of the saga started in the nonfiction book titled; My Little Garden of Eden subtitled; Im god, were all gods. Still to come in the trilogy is the book titled: The Tree of Life with the subtitle, healing of the nation. These books narrated to contrast the godly and the ungodly secular lifestyles, with biblical doctrines and principles. The atrocities mentioned in Children of Scarface II are real, they essentially occurred in Upstate and Western New York, Mexico, Canada, and in the wilderness of Jamaica. These atrocities are recounted in this book as reported and published by the various news media, and they are available public records. Scarfaces grandmother named Lola, pregnant when she runaway from the wilderness of Duckenfield, to the perilous streets of central Kingston, in Jamaica. She made her way to Rochester, New York; and found refuge amongst a bunch of Rastafarian dreadlocks from Jamaica; they lived in a large house on Terry Street, off Jefferson Avenue. Shortly after Lola gave birth to Scarfaces father in Rochester, Prince, a notorious drug lord from the wilderness, came in search of Lola and the baby. Having a father and a mother living together were the happiest days of Scarfaces childhood, but it did not last for long. Scarfaces father suddenly gunned down in the streets of Rochester, New York. Shortly after that, Scarfaces mother vanished from the streets of the Rochester community. Scarface became an orphan, a motherless and a fatherless child, without any known family member who was not a drug addict, or an alcoholic, or a drug trafficker.

Blogosphere Madness: Dogmasphere 2010

Download Blogosphere Madness: Dogmasphere 2010 PDF

Author :
Publisher : AuthorHouse
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781463429355
Pages : 490 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (634 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Blogosphere Madness: Dogmasphere 2010 :

Download or read book Blogosphere Madness: Dogmasphere 2010 written by Duane Andry and published by AuthorHouse. This book was released on 2011-08-29 with total page 490 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Continuing the extract from the Blog (http://s201453435.onlinehome.us/); these are More Ravings of a Religious Fanatic. These topics are edgy-while maintaining spiritual accuracy-analyses of religious principles, practices and doctrine: Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not to send peace, but a sword. (Matthew 10:34) Our destination is this: Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness; And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace; Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked. And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God: . . . (Ephesians 6:14-17) These are tools to strengthen the thrust of the sword of the Spirit. However, you cannot just repeat what you read here; rather, you must also apply Scripture: Beloved, believe not every spirit, but try the spirits whether they are of God: because many false prophets are gone out into the world. (1 John 4:1) Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth . . .

The Bed Keeper

Download The Bed Keeper PDF

Author :
Publisher : AuthorHouse
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781468546965
Pages : 400 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (685 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Bed Keeper :

Download or read book The Bed Keeper written by Brian Anthony Bowen and published by AuthorHouse. This book was released on 2012-02-22 with total page 400 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: More than a Biblical case for gay marriage, The Bed Keeper takes readers on a journey through space and time within the pages of Scripture, and reveals ancient prophecies long forgotten by the Church (both Catholic and Protestant), which illustrates teachings pertaining to not only the world wide gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender community, but indeed the Return of Jesus Christ Himself! Along the way, we will discover that Jesus taught LGBT people are naturally born so from our mothers' wombs, that the Apostle Paul ordained single gender Holy Matrimony, and that God demands we be affirmed in Churches all over the globe as equal partakers in the Kingdom of Heaven! The Bed Keeper is a message of hope for the LGBT community, complete with Scripture-based prophetic instructions for the Church to at last become all adorned like a Bride for her Bridegroom!

So...You Want to Know God

Download So...You Want to Know God PDF

Author :
Publisher : Xulon Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781600342219
Pages : 322 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (3 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review So...You Want to Know God :

Download or read book So...You Want to Know God written by Rod D. Hoskins and published by Xulon Press. This book was released on 2006-03 with total page 322 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: How often have we heard, I don't understand the Bible when I read it? So . . . You want to know God - is a book that brings simple understanding to the Bible.

Demolishing Supposed Bible Contradictions

Download Demolishing Supposed Bible Contradictions PDF

Author :
Publisher : New Leaf Publishing Group
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780890516003
Pages : 139 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (95 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Demolishing Supposed Bible Contradictions :

Download or read book Demolishing Supposed Bible Contradictions written by Ken Ham and published by New Leaf Publishing Group. This book was released on 2010 with total page 139 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: A bold defense of the accuracy of scripture! Ken Ham leads a powerful team of contributors in providing core truths to refute claims regarding biblical inaccuracies.

Subtle Deceit

Download Subtle Deceit PDF

Author :
Publisher : AuthorHouse
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781456755461
Pages : 174 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (567 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Subtle Deceit :

Download or read book Subtle Deceit written by D. C. Willis and published by AuthorHouse. This book was released on 2011-05 with total page 174 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The Bible has evolved over hundreds of years. Some of the ancient texts have been removed and parts of the truth are hidden in mistranslated verses. Author D.C. Willis has spent ten years studying the Bible and the "forgotten books," in a quest to know God. What he found was both amazing and shocking. The author presents the highlights of his studies in this Book. Which includes his theories on the influence of the"evil ones" as well as the identification of the "Anti-Christ". Buried beneath the sands of time, sometimes hiddenwithin the text. There is in fact a great mystery or a subtle deceit.