Someone in Time

Download Someone in Time PDF

Author :
Publisher : Rebellion Publishing Ltd
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781786183392
Pages : 416 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (861 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Someone in Time :

Download or read book Someone in Time written by Nina Allan and published by Rebellion Publishing Ltd. This book was released on 2022-05-10 with total page 416 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Even time travel can’t unravel love Time-travel is a way for writers to play with history and imagine different futures – for better, or worse. When romance is thrown into the mix, time-travel becomes a passionate tool, or heart-breaking weapon. A time agent in the 22nd century puts their whole mission at risk when they fall in love with the wrong person. No matter which part of history a man visits, he cannot not escape his ex. A woman is desperately in love with the time-space continuum, but it doesn’t love her back. As time passes and falls apart, a time-traveller must say goodbye to their soulmate. With stories from best-selling and award-winning authors such as Seanan McGuire, Alix E. Harrow and Nina Allan, this anthology gives a taste for the rich treasure trove of stories we can imagine with love, loss and reunion across time and space. Including stories by: Alix E. Harrow, Zen Cho, Seanan McGuire, Sarah Gailey, Jeffrey Ford, Nina Allan, Elizabeth Hand, Lavanya Lakshminarayan, Catherynne M. Valente, Sam J. Miller, Rowan Coleman, Margo Lanagan, Sameem Siddiqui, Theodora Goss, Carrie Vaughn, Ellen Klages

Somewhere in Time

Download Somewhere in Time PDF

Author :
Publisher : iUniverse
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781532084867
Pages : 234 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (32 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Somewhere in Time :

Download or read book Somewhere in Time written by James Reynolds Bertel and published by iUniverse. This book was released on 2019-10-18 with total page 234 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: On September 30th 1944 a b-24 bomber left on a long range mission to the Philippines from its base in the southwest pacific. It made its target but on the return trip the aircraft ran in to a typhoon and disappeared. 70 years later, a man whose uncle was on the aircraft discovers the truth of the planes disappearance. He is compelled to take a dangerous journey to the wilds of New Guinea to find the air craft and the remains of the crew while he is forced to leave behind the two women he loves. Will he survive the journey to New Guinea and finally realize who his true love is?

A WINNER. A Real Story, Flashbacks: Someone Ordinary Defeated Many Times, Yet Receives The Fullness of Miracles and Mercy of God

Download A WINNER. A Real Story, Flashbacks: Someone Ordinary Defeated Many Times, Yet Receives The Fullness of Miracles and Mercy of God PDF

Author :
Publisher : Tantri
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9786025227417
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.0/5 (252 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review A WINNER. A Real Story, Flashbacks: Someone Ordinary Defeated Many Times, Yet Receives The Fullness of Miracles and Mercy of God :

Download or read book A WINNER. A Real Story, Flashbacks: Someone Ordinary Defeated Many Times, Yet Receives The Fullness of Miracles and Mercy of God written by Tantri and published by Tantri. This book was released on 2018-08-03 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This book is the writing of someone who has become aware about and would like to give testimonies about God's goodness towards her from her childhood to present. The writer who realizes that she has many failures and has fallen many times in her life as a human being who has too many weaknesses, yet God has love for her. She, who as a kid, had been saved when she was thrust into the water in a swimming pool; God has given her such a wonderful grace by extending the ages of her parents so that she could have their companions and feel their affection for many many years to come. God has given her a place in this temporary world so she may be with those who believe that God is so good. All the glory be only for the Supreme God.

Somewhere In Time

Download Somewhere In Time PDF

Author :
Publisher : Tor Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 1429913657
Pages : 320 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (136 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Somewhere In Time :

Download or read book Somewhere In Time written by Richard Matheson and published by Tor Books. This book was released on 2008-07-01 with total page 320 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Like What Dreams May Come, which inspired the upcoming movie starring Robin Williams, Somewhere in Time is the powerful story of a love that transcends time and space, written by one of the Grand Masters of modern fantasy. Matheson's classic novel tells the moving, romantic story of a modern man whose love for a woman he has never met draws him back in time to a luxury hotel in San Diego in 1896, where he finds his soul mate in the form of a celebrated actress of the previous century. Somewhere in Time won the World Fantasy Award for Best Novel, and the 1979 movie version, starring Christopher Reeve and Jane Seymour, remains a cult classic whose fans continue to hold yearly conventions to this day. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Somewhere in Time

Download Somewhere in Time PDF

Author :
Publisher : Trafford Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781466957787
Pages : 344 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (669 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Somewhere in Time :

Download or read book Somewhere in Time written by Frederick Dale Mitchell and published by Trafford Publishing. This book was released on 2012-09-18 with total page 344 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Shirley and I were invited as special guests of the Pacific American Lines to cruise aboard their cruiseship, the Experience. On January 9, 2012, we embarked from the port of San Diego. That afternoon, we took a walk about the ship and attended a mandatory lifeboat drill. Later we enjoyed predinner cocktails at the Ocean View Bar and dined at 5:45 p.m. Finally, we returned to our suite, retiring at 9:00 p.m. Thus began our journey, a much expected routine. It had lulled us into anticipating this was the way our cruise would continue . . . However, our disillusionment would soon become evident. If you would like, you are welcome to join us!

Global Energy Transformation

Download Global Energy Transformation PDF

Author :
Publisher : Springer
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780230244092
Pages : 306 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.2/5 (32 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Global Energy Transformation :

Download or read book Global Energy Transformation written by M. Larsson and published by Springer. This book was released on 2009-06-10 with total page 306 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Over the next few years political and financial power will move in the direction of individuals, companies and nations that are able to use energy in a more efficient way. This book describes this challenge and presents a way forward by which we may achieve the goal of increased energy efficiency in the different areas that need to change.

What is this thing called Knowledge?

Download What is this thing called Knowledge? PDF

Author :
Publisher : Routledge
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781134573677
Pages : 233 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (345 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review What is this thing called Knowledge? :

Download or read book What is this thing called Knowledge? written by Duncan Pritchard and published by Routledge. This book was released on 2013-10-01 with total page 233 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: What is knowledge? Where does it come from? What kinds of knowledge are there? Can we know anything at all? This lucid and engaging introduction grapples with these central questions in the theory of knowledge, offering a clear, non-partisan view of the main themes of epistemology. Both traditional issues and contemporary ideas are discussed in sixteen easily digestible chapters, each of which conclude with a useful summary of the main ideas discussed, study questions, annotated further reading and a guide to internet resources. Each chapter also features text boxes providing bite-sized summaries of key concepts and major philosophers, and clear and interesting examples are used throughout. The book concludes with an annotated guide to general introductions to epistemology, a glossary of key terms, and a summary of the main examples used in epistemology, This an ideal first textbook in the theory of knowledge for undergraduates coming to philosophy for the first time. The third edition has been revised and updated throughout and features two new chapters, on religious knowledge and scientific knowledge, as part of a whole new section on what kinds of knowledge there are. In addition, the text as a whole has been refreshed to keep it up to date with current developments.

Bulletin

Download Bulletin PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : STANFORD:36105009854816
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.F/5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Bulletin :

Download or read book Bulletin written by and published by . This book was released on 1932 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

Starting a Successful Practice in Clinical Psychology and Counseling

Download Starting a Successful Practice in Clinical Psychology and Counseling PDF

Author :
Publisher : Routledge
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781135054946
Pages : 184 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (35 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Starting a Successful Practice in Clinical Psychology and Counseling :

Download or read book Starting a Successful Practice in Clinical Psychology and Counseling written by Owen J. Bargreen and published by Routledge. This book was released on 2013-10-08 with total page 184 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Clinical psychology is a quickly growing profession, yet it is a challenging one: the preparation is arduous, the training is highly selective, and the results – an established and financially successful practice – are not easy to achieve. This book explains how to prepare for and surmount all of the hurdles presented to those who hope to eventually develop a lucrative and rewarding practice in clinical psychology. It is the first of its kind to focus primarily on financial success, though it does also look at the personal stresses and rewards of the profession. The author provides tips from his own experience and from other financially successful private practice psychologists and offers business techniques and pointers that are not explained in training programs. Undergraduate students contemplating a career in psychology will find advice on preparing for the GRE, applying to graduate schools, and getting involved in research and clinical work. For graduate students, an overview of a graduate clinical psychology program, preparing and completing a dissertation, and gaining experience in psychological testing are provided. Chapters then focus on how to build and manage a private practice, the best ways to manage personal and business finances, and how to practice good self-care. Additionally, the book includes a chapter by an expert on student-loan repayment that examines how to best work through the process of paying back student loans while building a practice.

Fighting Only Gets You Somewhere

Download Fighting Only Gets You Somewhere PDF

Author :
Publisher : AuthorHouse
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781491830062
Pages : 610 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (918 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Fighting Only Gets You Somewhere :

Download or read book Fighting Only Gets You Somewhere written by Samantha Hartley and published by AuthorHouse. This book was released on 2013-11-05 with total page 610 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Everyone has a battle in life that they’ve had to face. For me, well, it wasn’t something that a typical teenage girl had to deal with. No, it wasn’t a lifelong disease or some crippling addiction I was trying to beat either. But, in a way, I guess you could say it was. My battle only got harder and 10 times more complicated when I met a Nixon. Then it got even worse when I met the rest of the Nixon clan. While I wouldn’t say that my life was normal before I met William Nixon, I was actually trying to make it that way. I was trying to distance myself from what I’d wrapped my whole life around. But one mistake – one stupid decision to go back to the warehouse – undid two years’ worth of hard work. Now I was back to where I started – addicted, bloodied, crippled, and diseased. Only, I wasn’t really. That would mean I was home and in reality I was the furthest thing from it. If I were home that would mean most things would be back to the way they were. But they weren’t. They couldn’t be. There was only one thing that always seemed to stay the same. The place I could never escape. The place that drew me back time and time again. The warehouse. All I can say though is fighting only gets you somewhere. And I learned that the hard way.

The Crisis

Download The Crisis PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 40 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Crisis :

Download or read book The Crisis written by and published by . This book was released on 1994-02 with total page 40 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The Crisis, founded by W.E.B. Du Bois as the official publication of the NAACP, is a journal of civil rights, history, politics, and culture and seeks to educate and challenge its readers about issues that continue to plague African Americans and other communities of color. For nearly 100 years, The Crisis has been the magazine of opinion and thought leaders, decision makers, peacemakers and justice seekers. It has chronicled, informed, educated, entertained and, in many instances, set the economic, political and social agenda for our nation and its multi-ethnic citizens.

Dusty Rose

Download Dusty Rose PDF

Author :
Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781469193342
Pages : 270 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (691 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Dusty Rose :

Download or read book Dusty Rose written by Vicki Lea Miller and published by Xlibris Corporation. This book was released on 2012-04-25 with total page 270 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: After years of hard work and putting everything on the back burner to make it to the top, Rose was finally where she wanted to be. There were still times in the middle of the night when she found herself wondering what happened to the man she loved, and if he ever thought of her; maybe he was happily married with kids and a dog somewhere. Little does she know that the mind of a sick killer will bring her face to face with the only man she had ever loved and have her running as the killer tries to take everything away from her, even her life. She will find that there is much more to her than being just another pretty singer. Go on a journey with Rose as she enters the dark shadows of a twisted mind and tries to get back home and stop the sadistic killer from hurting anyone else

Retail Tales and Nonsense

Download Retail Tales and Nonsense PDF

Author :
Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781469117812
Pages : 108 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (691 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Retail Tales and Nonsense :

Download or read book Retail Tales and Nonsense written by Michael Dichter and published by Xlibris Corporation. This book was released on 2010-10-28 with total page 108 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Who Ya Bagging For? I have been told to bag for the cashier, the other bagger, or the supervisor. But very rarely have I been told to bag for the guest. This seems funny to me. Now if they wanted to tell me to take over for the other employee or the guest(s), that would make sense, but the easy, lazy way to communicate seems to be the only way they know how. You’d think someone that has the skills to do this job would at least know the difference between bagging for the cashier, etc., and the guests

Ethical and Legal Issues in Neurology

Download Ethical and Legal Issues in Neurology PDF

Author :
Publisher : Newnes
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780444535047
Pages : 472 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (445 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Ethical and Legal Issues in Neurology :

Download or read book Ethical and Legal Issues in Neurology written by James L. Bernat and published by Newnes. This book was released on 2014-01-09 with total page 472 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Advances in our understanding of the brain and rapid advances in the medical practice of neurology are creating questions and concerns from an ethical and legal perspective. Ethical and Legal Issues in Neurology provides a detailed review of various general aspects of neuroethics, and contains chapters dealing with a vast array of specific issues such as the role of religion, the ethics of invasive neuroscience research, and the impact of potential misconduct in neurologic practice. The book focuses particular attention on problems related to palliative care, euthanasia, dementia, and neurogenetic disorders, and concludes with examinations of consciousness, personal identity, and the definition of death. This volume focuses on practices not only in North America but also in Europe and the developing world. It is a useful resource for all neuroscience and neurology professionals, researchers, students, scholars, practicing clinical neurologists, mental health professionals, and psychiatrists. A comprehensive introduction and reference on neuroethics Includes coverage of how best to understand the ethics and legal aspects of dementia, palliative care, euthanasia and neurogenetic disorders Brings clarity to issues regarding ethics and legal responsibilities in the age of rapidly evolving brain science and related clinical practice

Nichi-Bei kōgo jiten

Download Nichi-Bei kōgo jiten PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : UCSD:31822006886469
Pages : 1218 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.:/5 (318 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Nichi-Bei kōgo jiten :

Download or read book Nichi-Bei kōgo jiten written by and published by . This book was released on 1982 with total page 1218 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

From Persia to Tehr Angeles

Download From Persia to Tehr Angeles PDF

Author :
Publisher : Morgan James Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781614485780
Pages : 178 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (144 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review From Persia to Tehr Angeles :

Download or read book From Persia to Tehr Angeles written by Kamran Sharareh and published by Morgan James Publishing. This book was released on 2013-10-01 with total page 178 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: An Iranian-American explains the history and heritage of his people, in both the old world and the new. From Persia to Tehr Angeles is a fascinating look at everything from Persia’s ancient past to the modern world of Persian-American immigrants in places like Los Angeles—offering a rich, rounded view a culture many are unfamiliar with. For those who are part of this history, their friends and families, or anyone interested in this corner of the world, it’s an enlightening look at traditions, food, religion, and other aspects of this complex society over many generations.

Our Breast Cancer Journey

Download Our Breast Cancer Journey PDF

Author :
Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781469133485
Pages : 98 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (691 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Our Breast Cancer Journey :

Download or read book Our Breast Cancer Journey written by Michelle Joyce; Corey Joyce and published by Xlibris Corporation. This book was released on 2011-12-21 with total page 98 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: So, you ́re interested in this book, are you? Awesome! Read on: What do pink chocolate syrup caps, tuna casserole, and a brand-name soap have in common? More than you might think! Especially if you take the time to curl up with this amazing book! A raw and honest account of a husband and wife ́s experience with breast cancer, Our Breast Cancer Journey / How to Kick Cancer ́s Ass follows Michelle and Corey Joyce as they recount their fight against the dreaded "Cansah." Buy it today! ©2011