The Perfect Game

Download The Perfect Game PDF

Author :
Publisher : Inspire Magic
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781478225539
Pages : 396 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (782 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Perfect Game :

Download or read book The Perfect Game written by J. Sterling and published by Inspire Magic. This book was released on 2020-04-21 with total page 396 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: With over half-a-million copies sold worldwide, come see why readers and authors alike all call this, "an unforgettable story that will stay with you for years," by New York Times Bestselling Author, J. Sterling. He's a game she never intended to play. And she's the game changer he never knew he needed. The Perfect Game tells the story of college juniors, Cassie Andrews & Jack Carter. When Cassie meets rising baseball hopeful Jack, she is determined to steer clear of him and his typical cocky attitude. But Jack has other things on his mind... like getting Cassie to give him the time of day. They're both damaged, filled with mistrust and guarded before they find one another (and themselves) in this emotional journey about love and forgiveness. Strap yourselves for a ride that will not only break your heart, but put it back together. Sometimes life gets ugly before it gets beautiful.

Game Changer

Download Game Changer PDF

Author :
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781628601183
Pages : 464 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (286 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Game Changer :

Download or read book Game Changer written by Fergus Connolly and published by Simon and Schuster. This book was released on 2017-09-05 with total page 464 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: In Game Changer Fergus Connolly shows how to improve performance with evidence-based analysis and athlete-focused training. Through his unprecedented experience with teams in professional football, basketball, rugby, soccer, Aussie Rules, and Gaelic football, as well as with elite military units, Connolly has discovered how to break down the common elements in all sports to their basic components so that each moment of any game can be better analysed, whether you're a player or coach. The lessons of game day can then be used to create valuable leaning experience in training.

The Game Changer

Download The Game Changer PDF

Author :
Publisher : J. Sterling
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781945042317
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (45 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Game Changer :

Download or read book The Game Changer written by J. Sterling and published by J. Sterling. This book was released on 2020-04-21 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Jack appeared at my door last night after six months of no communication wearing a Mets jersey and holding a dozen red roses. He told me he was sorry, that he loved me, and that he would earn my trust again. It took everything in me to not fall apart at the mere sight of him. I wanted to take him back into my life, but I needed to know that this time it would be forever… In J. Sterling’s highly anticipated follow-up to her USA Today bestselling novel The Perfect Game, Jack and Cassie quickly realize that their new lifestyle can often be cruel and unforgiving. Their happiness is put to the test as the past is never truly far behind. How do you stay together when the world's trying to tear you apart?

The Other Game

Download The Other Game PDF

Author :
Publisher : J. Sterling
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781517051150
Pages : 335 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (17 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Other Game :

Download or read book The Other Game written by J. Sterling and published by J. Sterling. This book was released on 2015-10-25 with total page 335 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: You thought you knew everything there was to know about Jack and Cassie’s story…but you were wrong. From New York Times best-selling author J. Sterling, we dive headfirst back into the epic love story that started it all, The Perfect Game, but this time from Dean Carter’s point of view. Freshman Dean Carter is the younger brother of campus hotshot Jack. Abandoned by their parents when they were young, Dean and Jack have a bond that most brothers only wish for. As Jack follows his dream of becoming a professional baseball player, he falls in love along the way with aspiring photographer Cassie Andrews. We see Jack get the girl—then lose the girl—and we follow his painful journey through it all via the eyes of his adoring younger brother, Dean. With never-before-seen scenes and fresh new dialogue, Dean’s point of view is an emotional journey through relationships and the trials that test them. This isn’t the same old love story…but you will still fall. Let the gang steal your heart all over again in The Other Game.

Almost Perfect

Download Almost Perfect PDF

Author :
Publisher : Rowman & Littlefield
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781493019519
Pages : 280 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (93 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Almost Perfect :

Download or read book Almost Perfect written by Joe Cox and published by Rowman & Littlefield. This book was released on 2017-02-01 with total page 280 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The rich, poignant tales of major league baseball’s most hard-luck fraternity—the pitchers of its Almost-Perfect Games From 1908 to 2015, there have been thirteen pitchers who have begun Major League Baseball games by retiring the first twenty-six opposing batters, but then, one out from completing a perfect game, somehow faltering (or having perfection stolen from them). Three other pitchers did successfully retire twenty-seven batters in a row, but are still not credited with perfect games. While stories of pitching the perfect game have been told and retold, Almost Perfect looks at how baseball, at its core, is about heartbreak, and these sixteen men are closer to what baseball really is, and why we remain invested in the sport. Author Joe Cox visits this notion through a century of baseball and through these sixteen pitchers—recounting their games in thrilling fashion, telling the personal stories of the fascinating (and very human) baseball figures involved, and exploring the historical American and baseball backdrops of each flawed gem. From George “Hooks” Wiltse's nearly perfect game in 1908 to “Hard Luck” Harvey Haddix’s 12-inning, 36-consecutive-outs performance on May 26, 1959 (the most astounding single-game pitching performance in baseball history) to Max Scherzer’s near miss in 2015, Joe Cox’s book captures the action, the humanity, and the history of the national pastime’s greatest “almosts.”

Behind the Plate

Download Behind the Plate PDF

Author :
Publisher : J. Sterling
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781945042270
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (45 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Behind the Plate :

Download or read book Behind the Plate written by J. Sterling and published by J. Sterling. This book was released on 2020-09-02 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The most anticipated J. Sterling release of the year is finally here! You've waited years to meet Jack Carter's son and the wait is over! Strap in and enjoy the ride. Chance Carter is the son of local baseball legend, Jack Carter. Now in his junior year at Fullton State, Chance is facing challenges he never saw coming. Failing a class will stop his draft season short, making him ineligible to play and pushing his goal of professional baseball even further away. In steps Danika, a mouthy tutor from New York, who only wants to help him pass his class... NOT get in his pants. But try telling that to Chance. He doesn't trust girls and he definitely doesn't trust his new tutor. A lifetime growing up as a Carter taught him that. But Danika has issues of her own. After an incident that happened last year, she doesn't trust athletes and wants nothing to do with them. And Chance is no exception. The fireworks explode as the two try to deny the chemistry between them and family secrets are revealed. Chance doesn't know how to give up on something he wants and he's decided he wants Danika. There's just one problem... she has a boyfriend she has no intention of breaking up with. How can he have her when she belongs to someone else?

Kissing my Co-worker

Download Kissing my Co-worker PDF

Author :
Publisher : J. Sterling
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781945042362
Pages : 57 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (45 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Kissing my Co-worker :

Download or read book Kissing my Co-worker written by J. Sterling and published by J. Sterling. This book was released on 2021-12-16 with total page 57 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: I've had a crush on my co-worker Declan since the day I started working at Rockline Studios. Trust me, if you could see this man, you'd have a crush on him too. It's been two years since my first day of work... two years since my head has been filled with fantasies and daydreams about the things I could do to him. Two years of.... SITTING BY AND DOING NOTHING because dating within the office is forbidden, frowned upon, something we're not supposed to do. The night of Rockline's infamous New Year's Eve party changes everything. Will my new years wish finally come true?

The Ninth Inning

Download The Ninth Inning PDF

Author :
Publisher : J. Sterling
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781945042256
Pages : 157 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (45 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Ninth Inning :

Download or read book The Ninth Inning written by J. Sterling and published by J. Sterling. This book was released on 2020-04-10 with total page 157 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: New York Times Bestselling author J. Sterling is BACK with a brand new baseball series! "This is sports romance at its best! I was hooked from the first page! Cole & Christina's romance is my new favorite." - Claire Contreras, NYT Bestselling Author "The Ninth Inning is a home run! The first book in the Boys of Baseball is classic Sterling- hot baseball players, college antics, lots of angst and a crazy-against-all-odds love!" - Jillian Dodd, USA Today Bestselling Author Cole Anders is in his last season at Fullton State. If he doesn’t get drafted this year, he’ll be forced to hang up his cleats for good. It's not something he’s ready to do. To prove he’s serious about his final season, he’s given up girls. No more casual hookups, dates or one-night stands. But there's one girl who has always refused to give up on him. One girl who has been there since the start of Freshman year. One girl he stupidly assumed would always be waiting for him when he got off the field, no matter how long it took. Christina's had enough of Cole pushing her aside for baseball. She’s grown tired of waiting for him to see what she’s known since they were freshmen… that they are good together. She’s finally moved on- for good this time. Cole has other ideas, but she refuses to cave. It’s not her problem if he wants her now. Too little too late. There comes a point in your life when you have to stop the incessant merry-go-round and just get off the ride, right? Try telling that to Cole.

Dumped for Valentine's

Download Dumped for Valentine's PDF

Author :
Publisher : Inspire Magic
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781945042355
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (45 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Dumped for Valentine's :

Download or read book Dumped for Valentine's written by J. Sterling and published by Inspire Magic. This book was released on 2022-01-25 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Heading off to Vail single and alone wasn't how I planned on spending the week before Valentine's Day. But here I am, in one of the most scenic places, with nothing to do and no one to do it with. Until I meet Jase. He's adventurous, charming, and sexy as hell. It was supposed to just be one night. One night of letting go of the past and giving in to the moment. But things never quite pan out the way you think... do they?

Spring's Second Chance

Download Spring's Second Chance PDF

Author :
Publisher : J. Sterling
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781945042386
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (45 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Spring's Second Chance :

Download or read book Spring's Second Chance written by J. Sterling and published by J. Sterling. This book was released on 2022-04-24 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: I was engaged to my high school boyfriend, about to get married and live a life I no longer wanted. After breaking up with him, he insisted that I go on our planned honeymoon anyway... alone... and I wasn't about to say no. Never in my wildest dreams did I think that I'd meet someone. I wasn't looking for love, but it sure seemed to be looking for me- in the shape of a six-foot tall, tanned, professional surfer named Diego. Our time together was filled with passion and unlike anything I'd ever experienced in my small town. I went to the North Shore one kind of woman... but I came back completely changed. Now what am I going to do about it?

10 Years Later

Download 10 Years Later PDF

Author :
Publisher : J. Sterling
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781508659099
Pages : 256 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (86 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review 10 Years Later :

Download or read book 10 Years Later written by J. Sterling and published by J. Sterling. This book was released on 2015-03-29 with total page 256 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: NOW A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING NOVEL & INTERNATIONAL TOP SELLER! From international bestselling author J. Sterling comes the highly anticipated story about a second chance at love that will tug at your heartstrings and leave a smile on your face. Successful radio show producer, Cammie Carmichael hasn't seen Dalton Thomas since they graduated from high school. With no social media profiles, Dalton's been as elusive as a ghost. But with their 10 year reunion right around the corner, Cammie goes with the hopes that he might show up. She's never forgotten him after all this time and she can't help but wonder if the spark between them is still there. They were just kids in high school, but they aren't kids anymore. Undercover cop Dalton Thomas is headed toward his high school reunion for one reason and one reason only: Cammie Carmichael. He's done sitting in the background, daydreaming about the girl who stole his heart and changed his life all those years ago. It's time to right his wrongs and win back the only girl he's ever loved. Is it too late for a second chance?

Safe at First

Download Safe at First PDF

Author :
Publisher : J. Sterling
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781945042294
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (45 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Safe at First :

Download or read book Safe at First written by J. Sterling and published by J. Sterling. This book was released on 2020-09-11 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The last book in the series will blow your mind! It's everything you didn't know you needed in a sports romance! Hang on to your baseball hats... it's about to get bumpy. I have one more year of baseball eligibility left. One more year to show the major league scouts that I'm worth it. That I'm good enough to play professional baseball for them. But honestly, I'm not sure that I am. So far, not a single scout has approached me. There are no agents banging down my door, hoping to represent me, no emails, no phone calls, no messages through Coach Jackson. No, nothing. I also want what all my friends have found; a girlfriend, a partner, a teammate. I know I come off as Fullton State's biggest player, but it's all a front. A defense mechanism. As long as I call the shots and keep the ladies playing by my rules, I can't get humiliated like I did my Freshman year. I know I need to change, but when girls only want to be with me because I'm a baseball player.... What happens if I no longer am one? Who will want me then?

My Week with the Prince

Download My Week with the Prince PDF

Author :
Publisher : J. Sterling
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781945042379
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (45 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review My Week with the Prince :

Download or read book My Week with the Prince written by J. Sterling and published by J. Sterling. This book was released on 2022-02-22 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: When my Mom dies, I'm heartbroken and devastated. She left behind a note for myself and my little sister and before we knew what hit us, we were on a plane, bound for Ireland. Mom had one last wish for us- to live our lives. To have experiences. To fall in love. I don't think she meant for all those things to happen while we were in another country. But just when you least expect it, life throws you a curveball in the form of a Prince, who is unlike any other man you've ever met before. A REAL LIFE FREAKING PRINCE! I've never felt more alive than I do when I'm with Patrick. But this is nothing more than a vacation abroad that has to end.... right?

Don't Marry Him

Download Don't Marry Him PDF

Author :
Publisher : J. Sterling
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781945042591
Pages : 121 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (45 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Don't Marry Him :

Download or read book Don't Marry Him written by J. Sterling and published by J. Sterling. This book was released on 2023-06-01 with total page 121 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: When love is all you have, how do you protect it from those who want to take it from you? I've loved Dove Tryst my whole life. There wasn't a time when I ever thought she wouldn't be mine. Even when we hated eachother, we loved eachother. But now I'm sitting here alone, trying to figure out where it all went wrong and more importantly, how. She's engaged to my enemy. Days from walking down the aisle toward a man who isn't me. And she's asked me to object. I know what I have to do, but I'm not sure Dove's going to like it. Sometimes love is war and you have to fight to keep it safe.

Summer Lovin'

Download Summer Lovin' PDF

Author :
Publisher : J. Sterling
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781945042393
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (45 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Summer Lovin' :

Download or read book Summer Lovin' written by J. Sterling and published by J. Sterling. This book was released on 2022-06-24 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: I don't date my clients. Being the top relocation specialist for professional athletes- a woman has to have rules. And that's the only one I need. The only one that matters. The only one I've lived by since starting my own company. But when Crew Maxwell walks through my office door with his cocky attitude, arrogance and downright delicious body, I'm half tempted to throw my rule straight out the window. Crew doesn't help matters; flirting with me at every turn, telling me he's different than the other athletes I've known in the past, all while trying to convince me to go out with him. But I don't date my clients. And why would I break my rule for him?

In Dreams

Download In Dreams PDF

Author :
Publisher : J. Sterling
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781461078067
Pages : 255 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (61 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review In Dreams :

Download or read book In Dreams written by J. Sterling and published by J. Sterling. This book was released on 2012-08-29 with total page 255 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: When Katherine Johns starts dreaming about a boy she doesn't know, her college roommate Taylor is determined to find him. Convinced he must exist, Taylor is relentless... until she finds out exactly WHO he really is. The realization rocks the girls to their core and sends them down a path of unimaginable heartbreak. Follow Katherine & Taylor's journey through love, friendship and tragedy in the debut young adult novel by J. Sterling.

Falling for the Boss

Download Falling for the Boss PDF

Author :
Publisher : J. Sterling
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781945042409
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (45 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Falling for the Boss :

Download or read book Falling for the Boss written by J. Sterling and published by J. Sterling. This book was released on 2022-09-01 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Joseph has been my best friends' boss for years. So when she comes to me, with this half baked idea of me posing as his girlfriend to help him out, I'm tempted to tell her to take a hike. But then she begs. And pleads. And says that he'll pay off my med school bills and... you guessed it, I cave. Even though I hate him. Even though we apparently hate eachother (i'm not the one who didn't anything wrong, mind you). But things aren't always how they seem and the guy I thought I couldn't stand, I suddenly find myself falling for. It was supposed to be fake. An arrangement with no strings attached. So why can't I stop wanting more?