THE GHOSTWRITER WORLD

Download THE GHOSTWRITER WORLD PDF

Author :
Publisher : Raymundo Ramirez
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 22 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review THE GHOSTWRITER WORLD :

Download or read book THE GHOSTWRITER WORLD written by Raymundo Ramirez and published by Raymundo Ramirez. This book was released on 2017-12-02 with total page 22 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Nо mаttеr what fiеld уоu'rе in, thе lifе оf уоur ѕmаll business dереndѕ on writtеn соntеnt tо mаintаin a ѕtrоng online presence аnd build your brand. But уоu knеw thаt аlrеаdу, didn't you? Surе, уоu'd like tо start a blоg fоr уоur buѕinеѕѕ, write аn е-bооk, or mаintаin аn active Fасеbооk оr Twittеr feed, but уоu'rе already wеаring ѕо mаnу hats. Now уоu hаvе tо bе a writer, too? Nо, уоu dоn't. Instead, соnѕidеr hiring a ghоѕtwritеr. A ghоѕtwritеr iѕ an expert writеr who саn handle аnу writtеn tаѕk such аѕ аrtiсlеѕ, blоg роѕtѕ, press rеlеаѕеѕ, еѕѕауѕ and е-bооkѕ ассоrding to уоur specifications аnd lеt уоu take сrеdit for them. Onсе the рubliѕhing industry's bеѕt-kерt ѕесrеt, ghоѕtwritеrѕ are nоw a truѕtеd раrt оf еvеrу induѕtrу from medicine tо muѕiс, аnd have bесоmе vеrу рорulаr with ѕmаll business owners in particular. Lеt'ѕ fасе it; ѕоmе of thе wоrld'ѕ ѕmаrtеѕt, сhаriѕmаtiс and tаlеntеd people аrе tеrriblе writers. Ghostwriters can help thеir сliеntѕ look as competent аnd knоwlеdgеаblе оn thе page (оr ѕсrееn) аѕ they are in реrѕоn. Wеll, соnѕidеr whаt уоur time iѕ wоrth, and hоw it саn bеѕt bе put to uѕе tо help уоur business. Dо you think thаt bеing hunсhеd over a kеуbоаrd writing a blоg post is the best uѕе of уоur timе or уоur talent?

Becoming a Ghostwriter

Download Becoming a Ghostwriter PDF

Author :
Publisher : Ghost Writer, Inc.
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 50 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Becoming a Ghostwriter :

Download or read book Becoming a Ghostwriter written by Karen S. Cole and published by Ghost Writer, Inc.. This book was released on 2020-04-04 with total page 50 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Prologue: A Series of Articles and Posts I am a successful ghostwriter – who founded and runs Ghost Writer, Inc. To explain, this book isn’t a book in the traditional sense. Rather, it’s an exploration through the many articles and posts I’ve created on ghostwriting. Over the years, I’ve amassed a wealth of my own expertise and information on what you can do to become a ghostwriter. And what exactly ghostwriting is all about. I’ve been online and in the ghostwriting services business since 2003. I started sending work out to members of my ghostwriting team in 2005. Below is an article I wrote outlining how I began my dream, in the basement of our house in Gahanna, Ohio in 1974. Bear with me; I may repeat myself a few times throughout this book. But suffice it to say, in spite of some redundancies, this book will be a valuable guide to you and your own dreams of becoming a ghostwriter. Whether you spell it ghost writer or ghostwriter. ##### I am a book ghost writer. I run a ghostwriter services company. Either spelling of “ghost writer” is okay. Ghost writers here work on books, manuscripts, scripts, screenplays, music and lyrics. We also do marketing and promotions, like I said, but I only do book ghost writing. I don’t edit so much anymore. I work in the direction of expert ghost writing, because I have well over a decade of experience at being a ghost and some 30 years of freelance writing in general. It’s not been absolutely steady. My day job was working in-home for the disabled, and one time back there I studied to become a nurse. That fell through, because I had to fulfill a special promise to myself. I had to start up book ghostwriter services and run Rainbow Writing, Inc. It happened to me in my basement in Ohio, when I was about 14 years old. I was reading a Marvel comic book, studying Stan Lee, when it hit me that I wanted to run a cattle pen of writers. Not a “bull pen” of only male writers. I needed to become something a lot like Stan Lee! He’s “Stan the Man” who came up with Spiderman, the Hulk, the Fantastic Four, etc. I have never met him in person. But he was eerily inspirational for some odd, unknown reason. And he set me to dreaming. Even a young girl like me could grow up, becoming a terrific book ghost writer. I would live to work in another field than the overly violent, muscular comic book one back in the day! GHOSTWRITER SERVICES CAME TO ME AS I GAZED AT STAN LEE’S BULLPEN NOTES So I invented my company right there in the basement. Eventually I was a freelance writer, for many years. I reported to editors, magazine publishers and other cranky, irritable bosses. Then in January of 2003, I opened up Rainbow online. I’ve been ghostwriting under my own kind, grandmotherly auspices since. The steadiest part has been me rewriting and editing book manuscripts. However, my first genuinely ghost written book sold ridiculously well – twelve copies a day from their website. It’s not just beginner’s luck – many of my other books have sold remarkably. But there are no guarantees in the ghostwriter services industry. Your book through us or me alone may sell millions of copies, somewhere in between, or only a few copies. Most of it is up to you and what you want to do with it. Some of it is also up to us, and what we can do for you for the amount of money you lay out, the time you spend, and how often you want to get involved in your book ghostwriting project. It is a back and forth type of thing, between your ghostwriter services and you as our client. What you do to promote and sell your book is entirely up to you. Whether you hire professional services, do the legwork on your own, or combine both. I highly recommend the third course of action: hire us, and also do your own stuff! Get a book sales website, go on a country-wide book tour, do book signings, etc. BEING A BOOK GHOSTWRITER IS AN INTERESTING LIFE I have been freelance writing since before 1980 and have gained a ton of personal experience. I spent years with my day job being a home health care aide for the disabled. This job taught me a lot about professional courtesy and how to handle interpersonal client relationships. I seriously think it deeply helped me with my ghostwriter services, because it taught me exactly how to be a “background” person and not put my needs above those of my clients. Now when I perform ghost writing, editing and assisting with marketing service, I know how to structure my time and how to handle my clients properly. A good ghostwriter services must learn how to listen, arranging the ghost writing work in order to best suit each client’s concerns and requirements. What you get then is a final product that pleases everyone involved, including the client’s audience or readers. And you have to make the finished work “read” professionally. So that it can be marketed, produced, published or optioned successfully – at which our company is fantastic! WHAT EXACTLY ARE GOOD GHOSTWRITER SERVICES ABOUT? Actually, a ghostwriter services may work on almost any writing project. Whether it’s a book, a screenplay, music lyrics or any other writing or editing project. Book ghost writers specialize in writing, editing, proofreading and formatting book manuscripts, and that’s primarily what I do as a book ghost writer. I have been working steadily as a ghost writer since 2003, off and on since 1980 too. A good book ghostwriter services will handle your editing needs, including fully proofreading and fact checking the manuscript once it’s completed. Our company also tries to arrange proper marketing and promotions services. These help you get your manuscript read by literary agents, which assist you in becoming published. We have access to self-publishing, and also independent, boutique and commercial book publishing services. GOOD BOOK GHOSTWRITER SERVICES DON’T MIND BEING ANONYMOUS When you run a ghostwriter services, your workers are important. Meanwhile, they only want some acknowledgment of their work to cite references. This is only in order to attract future ghost writing clients. Sometimes a ghost writer will ask for permission from the client to run brief excerpts from their work. With no title or name attached, this lets the ghost writer use them as references. Other times, a client will agree to give a good recommendation involving the ghost writing work, with no mention of the name of the work or limited mention of the client. In other words, there are ways to get references without having to reveal anything involving giving up anonymity. Of course, some clients don’t mind giving out names and book or other titles. These clients primarily hire a ghost writer because they don’t have the time, inclination or talent to write or complete their own works. A lot of clients hire a ghostwriter services for one or all three of these important reasons. So there is a lot of flexibility when it comes to using a ghost writer. THE PROCESS OF BOOK GHOSTWRITING – HOW IT’S DONE I’m going to talk now about book ghost writing as a process. It’s fairly simple. You give me your ideas, materials, background information. Such as photos you need incorporated in your book. I put it all together for you in manuscript format. I know how to properly lay out, format and design a book manuscript that literary agents and publishers will be likely to accept. As ghostwriter services, it’s my job to prepare for you a completely finished, polished and professional manuscript or other work. The idea is to get you to share your information with me. We do this through emails mostly and the phone, sometimes personal interviews. Some of our writers, editors and marketers also use Skype, or Instant Messaging. Our ghostwriter services are highly flexible when it comes to methodology. You may create several hours’ worth of audio tapes and hire us to transcribe them into a Word document. We will then ghostwrite it into a fully formatted book manuscript, or whatever you need in the manner of ghostwriter services. HOW DO I WORK WITH YOUR GHOSTWRITER SERVICES? You send me the docs, background notes, official papers and other materials. Ideally, this is done through scanned-in email attachments. As your ghostwriter services, I always ask clients to never send me their original documents, just copies. We usually start with creating a Book Outline, which lays out the skeleton or contents of your book. Next comes a Book Timeline, which puts all of the important events in chronological order. I will fully assist you in creating the outline and timeline. Next can come a Chapter Outline, or brief chapter by chapter descriptions. These preliminary docs create a framework or guide to putting together your book. Some of these docs will also be used when creating your book proposal and query letter. Next, I assemble the needed materials and begin to organize everything. Also, you can simply send me your original writing. I will flesh it out, editing, rewriting and improving everything as I go. HIRE OUR GHOSTWRITER SERVICES IN ORDER TO GET CLEAN, CRISP PROSE THAT’S PUBLISHABLE My finished ghostwriter services work will make a publisher shout, “This is exactly what we’re looking for!” While rewriting, I fix up your grammar, remove redundancies, clarify your ideas and improve your work’s overall structure and flow. Sometimes, if more extensive developmental editing and content rewriting is needed, I add in characters, subplots, descriptions and more sophisticated details to your work. Then I professionally fact check, copyedit and proofread it. In the process of me performing your ghostwriter services, your book manuscript will become a sterling piece of beautifully written copy. It’s finally, fully ready to be promoted to publishers through a literary agent. Or it can be published independently through Amazon, Smashwords, Lulu and other commercial outlets. No matter what, I will always find a way to get your book published. And hopefully, to grant you prestige as a new book author and make you decent money. If you really need that. Sometimes people only want a memoir written for a beloved relative, not the money. Some folks need book copies to hand out to certain people, such as potential business clients. And sometimes an author is creating his or her “dream book” – not for money at all. Really, no ghostwriter services can determine whether or not your book is going to sell. It can be a waiting game, a midrange seller, or an overnight world success story. Or a business game changer. BOOK GHOSTWRITERS DEAL WITH LOTS OF DIFFERENT THINGS Mostly, you need to be able to handle redundancy and people’s tendencies to exaggerate both bad and good situations. You must know how to create writing that fits closely with the original author’s expectations. As a ghostwriter services company, book ghostwriting is my forte. I do memoirs and both fiction and nonfiction. I don’t work on screenplays or music myself. Other writers and editors on our team handle those categories. When book ghostwriting, I strive mightily to keep steadily to the original author’s voice. That’s my general style as a ghost writer, doing things your way. If it’s not needed, I write in my own overall voice if it’s more suitable. My ardent desire as a book ghostwriter services company or agency is to create works my clients will appreciate, savor and enjoy. A published book may launch widely, or it may sell only a few hundred copies, depending on how much marketing is done. But mostly, I like it when the book sounds like the original writer wrote it. I love it when a well-written book zips and sings! It’s a collaboration between us, but I don’t want to be the book’s author. I want to be the paid professional writer alone. This allows the clients’ ideas and perceptions, everything needed and beloved, to shine on through. WHY I LOVE OUR GHOSTWRITER SERVICES! That’s why I’m a ghost writer: to give you work you truly appreciate. That which is done through your own efforts. To help you create a book that fills up your gaps, that reads professionally well and like you wrote it yourself. Not a book that doesn’t seem like it holds your ideas, but one that fulfills your promise. It makes you into a valid book author. Hopefully it will sell enough copies to please your family, friends and colleagues. Potentially enough to make you a famous, sophisticated book author with plenty of expertise and ample book sales! And as your ghostwriter services, I only take adequate upfront pay for my troubles. It’s best that way, as then I can put each project behind me and move on to the next one. You will never have to worry about constantly paying me a stream of royalties. Instead, you will be receiving the net profits from you book via your publisher. Lastly, I am a name ghost writer and this company is starting to get famous. Ghost Writer, Inc. is prominent in the USA, Europe, China and elsewhere on the Internet. A lot of people know about and have praised Rainbow Writing. I rebranded it Ghost Writer, Inc. in 2011, to achieve better advertising. We now conform more properly to the needs of the search engines and those of our business. FILED UNDER: BOOK GHOST WRITER SERVICE, BOOK GHOST WRITER SERVICES, BOOK GHOST WRITING SERVICE, BOOK GHOST WRITING SERVICES, BOOK GHOSTWRITER, BOOK GHOSTWRITER SERVICE, BOOK GHOSTWRITER SERVICES, BOOK GHOSTWRITING SERVICE, BOOK GHOSTWRITING SERVICES, GHOST WRITING SERVICES, GHOSTWRITER SERVICE, GHOSTWRITER SERVICES, GHOSTWRITING SERVICE, GHOSTWRITING SERVICES

The Ghostwriters

Download The Ghostwriters PDF

Author :
Publisher : The Wild Rose Press Inc
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781509209262
Pages : 194 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (92 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Ghostwriters :

Download or read book The Ghostwriters written by Mickey J. Corrigan and published by The Wild Rose Press Inc. This book was released on 2016-09-02 with total page 194 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: She's funny, cynical, and kinda crazy, but she knows how to tell a story. A struggling writer living in Manhattan, Jacy McMasters is the first to admit she's a terrific liar and a screw-up. Then the ghost of the famous novelist JD Balinger asks her to "channel" a follow-up to his classic coming of age book, The Watcher in the Sky. Along with her new boyfriend, a bear of a man who has no patience for mind games, the ghost in Jacy's head forces her to confront a lifetime of secrets—dark secrets. Secrets she's been keeping from herself.

Ted Saves the World

Download Ted Saves the World PDF

Author :
Publisher : Bryan Cohen
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 223 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Ted Saves the World :

Download or read book Ted Saves the World written by Bryan Cohen and published by Bryan Cohen. This book was released on 2014-06-15 with total page 223 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Ted Finley was your typical, wise-cracking teenager... until an otherworldly force gave him abilities beyond his wildest dreams. After an unintended public display of his powers, Ted has become an instant celebrity and the target of a gang of undead thugs. Sixteen-year-old Erica LaPlante was six-feet-under when a blast of blue light brought her body back to life. Armed with the consciousness of a fierce warrior, Erica must keep her teenage urges at bay to protect the newfound hero. When sparks fly between Ted and Erica, Erica wants nothing more than to hide who she really is and the dangerous mission they must face. But when their school comes under attack, Ted and Erica must use everything at their disposal to save their friends, the town and... well, the world. Ted Saves the World is a YA sci-fi/fantasy novel that features fast-paced action, terrifying horror, side-splitting comedy and a touch of romance. Author Bryan Cohen has watched every episode of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and it shows in the first book of his new series. Download the first book in the series today! Young Adult Sci-Fi and Fantasy Superhero - Suitable Age Range: 12 - 18+ yrs. Ted Saves the World is a novel of approximately 75,000 words Books available by Bryan Cohen: Ted Saves the World (Free!) Mind Over Easy (Ted Saves the World #2) Portal Combat (Ted Saves the World #3) Keywords: young adult, superheroes, science fiction, fantasy, series, free book, freebie, free app, permafree, perma free, download free book, comedy, fantasy fiction, adventure, american literature, american fiction, fantasy series, modern fantasy, urban fantasy, stories, 21st century literature, genre fiction, highly recommended, series fiction, young adult fiction, superhero, villains, supernatural, paranormal, teen, teen fiction, romance, sci-fi, coming of age, first love, supernatural powers, super powers, superhuman, teen & young adult fantasy coming of age, contemporary fantasy, action & adventure, telekinetic powers, telekinesis, young adult comedy, young adult fantasy fiction, young adult adventure, young adult american literature, young adult american fiction, young adult fantasy series, young adult modern fantasy, young adult urban fantasy, young adult stories, young adult 21st century literature, young adult genre fiction, highly recommended young adult, young adult series fiction, young adult superhero, young adult supernatural, young adult paranormal, teen & young adult , young adult romance, young adult sci-fi, young adult coming of age, young adult first love, young adult contemporary fantasy, young adult action & adventure, free comedy, free fantasy fiction, free adventure, free american literature, free american fiction, free modern fantasy, free urban fantasy, free stories, free 21st century literature, free genre fiction, free highly recommended, free series fiction, free young adult fiction, free superhero, free supernatural, free paranormal, free teen, free teen fiction, free sci-fi, free coming of age, free first love, free supernatural powers, free super powers, free superhuman, free reads, free teen & young adult fantasy coming of age, free contemporary fantasy, free action & adventure

This Thing Called the World

Download This Thing Called the World PDF

Author :
Publisher : Duke University Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780822374244
Pages : 312 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (223 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review This Thing Called the World :

Download or read book This Thing Called the World written by Debjani Ganguly and published by Duke University Press. This book was released on 2016-07-22 with total page 312 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: In This Thing Called the World Debjani Ganguly theorizes the contemporary global novel and the social and historical conditions that shaped it. Ganguly contends that global literature coalesced into its current form in 1989, an event marked by the convergence of three major trends: the consolidation of the information age, the arrival of a perpetual state of global war, and the expanding focus on humanitarianism. Ganguly analyzes a trove of novels from authors including Salman Rushdie, Don DeLillo, Michael Ondaatje, and Art Spiegelman, who address wars in Iraq, Afghanistan, and Sri Lanka, the Palestinian and Kashmiri crises, the Rwandan genocide, and post9/11 terrorism. These novels exist in a context in which suffering's presence in everyday life is mediated through digital images and where authors integrate visual forms into their storytelling. In showing how the evolution of the contemporary global novel is analogous to the European novel’s emergence in the eighteenth century, when society and the development of capitalism faced similar monumental ruptures, Ganguly provides both a theory of the contemporary moment and a reminder of the novel's power.

The Ghostwriters

Download The Ghostwriters PDF

Author :
Publisher : Cambridge University Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781316513910
Pages : 391 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (165 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Ghostwriters :

Download or read book The Ghostwriters written by Tommaso Pavone and published by Cambridge University Press. This book was released on 2022-04-07 with total page 391 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The Ghostwriters unmasks how lawyers catalyse policy change across borders by encouraging deliberate law-breaking and mobilizing courts against their own governments.

Islamism and Cultural Expression in the Arab World

Download Islamism and Cultural Expression in the Arab World PDF

Author :
Publisher : Routledge
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781317537816
Pages : 278 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (175 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Islamism and Cultural Expression in the Arab World :

Download or read book Islamism and Cultural Expression in the Arab World written by Abir Hamdar and published by Routledge. This book was released on 2015-04-10 with total page 278 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Whereas most studies of Islamism focus on politics and religious ideology, this book analyses the ways in which Islamism in the Arab world is defined, reflected, transmitted and contested in a variety of creative and other cultural forms. It covers a range of contexts of production and reception, from the early twentieth century to the present, and with reference to cultural production in and/or about Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Egypt, Yemen, the Gulf, Lebanon and Israel/Palestine. The material engaged with is produced in Arabic, English and French and includes fiction, autobiography, feature films, television series, television reportage, the press, rap music and video games. Throughout, the book highlights the multiple forms and contested interpretations of Islamism in the Arab world, exploring trends and tensions in the ways Islamism is represented to (primarily) Arab audiences and complicating simplistic perspectives on this phenomenon. The book considers repeated and idiosyncratic themes, modes of characterisation, motifs, structures of feeling and forms of engagement, in the context of an ongoing struggle for symbolic power in the region.

The Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook

Download The Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook PDF

Author :
Publisher : JS Menefee
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 86 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook :

Download or read book The Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook written by J.S. Menefee and published by JS Menefee. This book was released on 2017-06-05 with total page 86 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Whether as a full-time job or for supplemental income, ghostwriting can be quite lucrative. In The Professional Ghostwriter's Handbook, J.S. Menefee takes you step-by-step through the process of becoming a successful ghostwriter. Written in his straight-forward conversational style, he calls on his own twenty-plus years as a freelance writer to show you exactly: What is ghostwriting isHow to avoid ethical and financial pitfallsWhere to find clientsHow to write a winning proposalHow to get those very important referral jobsStep-by-step checklist to launch your ghostwriting career! Whether you are a novice just starting out, or a professional wishing to improve your business, this book has what you need. His friendly, mentoring style makes it easy to get the most out of his lessons. From the back cover If you can write a book, you can ghostwrite. In the Professional Ghostwriter’s Handbook, I intend to show you exactly what to do, step by step, so that you can get started in ghostwriting. I want you to be able to earn a living doing this while you work on your own novels or pick up the skills you will need to do so. Thankfully, ghostwriting can pay the bills and make you a better writer at the same time. Get paid to learn. Learn to write. And write for money—which you can then use to publish your own novels. If you intend to become a mid-level author (at the least!) who earns a living through your own novels, then the Professional Ghostwriter’s Handbook is the book for you. What people are saying C.C. Sullivan “The Ghostwriting Handbook is an enlightening and informational book which delves into the step-by-step process of learning the skills to becoming a successful ghostwriter. I truly enjoyed reading this handbook, and learned a lot from it!” C. Daily “It has a LOT of very good information in it! It truly is informational and an excellent guide.” Debbie Willette “Jeremy Menefee’s Professional Ghostwriting Handbook breaks down the process of ghostwriting in a methodical, easy-to-understand way, from start to finish. Perfect for writers wanting to expand their career!” Patt O’Neil “Have you ever wondered if you could be a Ghost Writer, or even what a Ghost Writer is? Then this is the book for you. Mr. Menefee explains the field using clear definitions and personal experience. When you read this book, it will feel like you have a mentor at your side.” Song Palmese “Jeremy’s book gives a clear and well defined path to an effective and lucrative ghostwriting career.”

InfoWorld

Download InfoWorld PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 100 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review InfoWorld :

Download or read book InfoWorld written by and published by . This book was released on 1988-05-30 with total page 100 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: InfoWorld is targeted to Senior IT professionals. Content is segmented into Channels and Topic Centers. InfoWorld also celebrates people, companies, and projects.

Justice and World Order

Download Justice and World Order PDF

Author :
Publisher : Routledge
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781000545272
Pages : 296 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.0/5 (5 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Justice and World Order :

Download or read book Justice and World Order written by George Andreopoulos and published by Routledge. This book was released on 2022-04-29 with total page 296 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This book critically assesses the impact of Richard A. Falk’s scholarship, which has spanned nearly six decades and addressed key issues at the intersections of international law and relations. Falk has offered powerful insights on the nature and reach of international law, international relations, and the structure of their respective processes in order to assess the main challenges to the creation of a just "world order," the path-breaking concept which he has helped to develop. Continuing in the critical spirit that has informed Richard’s work as a scholar and a public intellectual, this book reflects a multiplicity of perspectives and approaches in the analysis and assessment of these selected themes. This volume looks at four key themes of Falk’s work: • International Law and International Relations Theories and Concepts • War, Peace, and Human Security • Social and Political Justice, and • The Scholar as Citizen and Activist This will be a useful book for scholars and students of international law, global governance, political theory, and international relations theory, and for those studying human security, international organizations, and transnational activism.

The San Diego World's Fairs and Southwestern Memory, 1880-1940

Download The San Diego World's Fairs and Southwestern Memory, 1880-1940 PDF

Author :
Publisher : UNM Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 0826336426
Pages : 344 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (364 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The San Diego World's Fairs and Southwestern Memory, 1880-1940 :

Download or read book The San Diego World's Fairs and Southwestern Memory, 1880-1940 written by Matthew F. Bokovoy and published by UNM Press. This book was released on 2005 with total page 344 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Bokovoy peels back the rhetoric of romance and reveals the legacies of the San Diego Worldas Fairs to reimagine the Indian and Hispanic Southwest.

Polanski and Perception

Download Polanski and Perception PDF

Author :
Publisher : Intellect Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781841505527
Pages : 286 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (415 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Polanski and Perception :

Download or read book Polanski and Perception written by Davide Caputo and published by Intellect Books. This book was released on 2012 with total page 286 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: A new approach to a director whose contribution to cinema is often overshadowed his personal life, Polanski and Perception focuses on Roman Polanski's interest in the nature of perception and how this is manifested in his films. The incorporation of cognitive research into film theory is becoming increasingly widespread, with novel cinematic technologies and recent developments in digital projection making a strong grasp of perceptual psychology critical to fostering cognitive engagement.Informed by the work of neuropsychologist R. L. Gregory, this volume focuses primarily on two sets of films: the Apartment trilogyof Repulsion, Rosemary's Baby, and The Tenant; and the Investigation trilogy of Chinatown, Frantic, and The Ninth Gate. Also included are case studies of Knife in the Water, Death and the Maiden, and The Ghost.Polanski and Perception presents a highly original and engaging new look at the work of this influential filmmaker.

Expertise in Design

Download Expertise in Design PDF

Author :
Publisher : Yusuf Pisan
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780975153307
Pages : 339 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (751 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Expertise in Design :

Download or read book Expertise in Design written by Nigel Cross and published by Yusuf Pisan. This book was released on 2003 with total page 339 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

The Earth Wants YOU

Download The Earth Wants YOU PDF

Author :
Publisher : City Lights Publishers
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780872867086
Pages : 120 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (728 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Earth Wants YOU :

Download or read book The Earth Wants YOU written by Reverend Billy Talen and published by City Lights Publishers. This book was released on 2016-04-11 with total page 120 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: "You must check out the newest from my favorite transcendent and down to earth preacher."--Laurie Anderson, artist, musician The Earth Wants YOU is a motivational handbook, filled with inspired visions of a wild, creative, Earth-led cultural revolution. Reverend Billy and the Church of Stop Shopping offer up a heady mix of humor, insightful critique, passionate commitment, emotional catharsis, and example after example of vibrant direct action. Stop shopping and feel the love as you sign up for the struggle of our lives! Earthalujah! Praise for The Earth Wants YOU: "Singing instructions for joining the Earthalujah choir!"--Jodie Evans, CODEPINK "My Earthmojis are smiling for Reverend Billy! And that's all the dirt you're gonna get from me. O;"--Justin Vivian Bond, trans-genre artist, Radical Faerie "Mama Earth will shake us ALL off unless we shake shit UP and shut it DOWN!"--Bertha Lewis, The Black Institute "This is what makes social movements succeed--it's the big love-slog we have to go through to achieve change."--Andy Bichlbaum, The Yes Men "Join Rev and his merry band of activists as they imagine ways of arousing concern for the environment and racial justice."--Coco Fusco, creator of Eu Sou Um Consumidor "When the singing activists hit the high notes in a bank lobby or a DARPA lab or the back aisle of a Walmart, they wipe away the veils hiding the madness of our corporate-controlled, consumer-crazed society."--Annie Leonard, director of Greenpeace USA "Ssssh, listen . . . let the Church of Stop Shopping exorcise your fear, doubt and burnout, and join the Earthalujah Revolution!"—Jess Worth, BP or not BP? "This call to action is at once sobering and encouraging. We have fucked up really badly, but the ability to see it—is the first and hardest step toward fixing it."--Douglas Rushkoff, author of Throwing Rocks at the Google Bus "Reverend Billy's ALL IN! bodies and voices . . . not just clicks and posts, for this small village we call Earth. Preach On!"--Obang Metho, Solidarity Movement for a New Ethiopia "The Stop Shoppers packs a whoop."--Roberto Sifuentes, La Pocha Nostra "In between satire and silence, there is a space of penetrating reckoning for all vibrations that flow counter to the balance of Nature. And from this dynamic and tricky space, the Honorable Reverend and his Holified Choir will shout, sing and sermonize a soul-bound love message of Truthalujah!"--John Sims, The AfroDixie Remixes "The Church of Stop Shopping is in the vanguard of a new movement that challenges this consumer society that is killing our planet."--Mike Roselle, Climate Ground Zero and Coal River Mountain Watch "Billy, Savi and the choir have love and optimistic humor, and they don't give up on people."--David LaChapelle, comedian "He seems to be writing while his actions are going on, like he can write while he's hand-cuffed."--Benny Zable, The Nimbin Environment Centre, NSW Australia "The Earth Wants You takes readers deep inside the heart, mind and balls of the activist-artist. Reverend Billy rocks hard!"--Annie Sprinkle, artist, ecosexual sexecologist "He was a comic act. Now he's evolved into a man compulsively challenging the true extent of the right to protest."--Anohni, creator of the song "4 Degrees" Reverend Billy and his choir of singing-activists are on the front lines of creative direct action, and here they offer up a distillation of the passion, the inspiration, and the hopes for love and survival that fuel their work. In a mix of essays, polemics, surrealist scenarios and news flashes from the frontlines, Reverend Billy answers the question, "What are we to do?" with a resounding chorus of "Take Action NOW!"

Against the World: Anti-Globalism and Mass Politics Between the World Wars

Download Against the World: Anti-Globalism and Mass Politics Between the World Wars PDF

Author :
Publisher : W. W. Norton & Company
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780393651973
Pages : 325 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (936 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Against the World: Anti-Globalism and Mass Politics Between the World Wars :

Download or read book Against the World: Anti-Globalism and Mass Politics Between the World Wars written by Tara Zahra and published by W. W. Norton & Company. This book was released on 2023-01-24 with total page 325 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: A brilliant, eye-opening work of history that speaks volumes about today’s battles over international trade, immigration, public health and global inequality. Before the First World War, enthusiasm for a borderless world reached its height. International travel, migration, trade, and progressive projects on matters ranging from women’s rights to world peace reached a crescendo. Yet in the same breath, an undercurrent of reaction was growing, one that would surge ahead with the outbreak of war and its aftermath. In Against the World, a sweeping and ambitious work of history, acclaimed scholar Tara Zahra examines how nationalism, rather than internationalism, came to ensnare world politics in the early twentieth century. The air went out of the globalist balloon with the First World War as quotas were put on immigration and tariffs on trade, not only in the United States but across Europe, where war and disease led to mass societal upheaval. The “Spanish flu” heightened anxieties about porous national boundaries. The global impact of the 1929 economic crash and the Great Depression amplified a quest for food security in Europe and economic autonomy worldwide. Demands for relief from the instability and inequality linked to globalization forged democracies and dictatorships alike, from Gandhi’s India to America’s New Deal and Hitler’s Third Reich. Immigration restrictions, racially constituted notions of citizenship, anti-Semitism, and violent outbursts of hatred of the “other” became the norm—coming to genocidal fruition in the Second World War. Millions across the political spectrum sought refuge from the imagined and real threats of the global economy in ways strikingly reminiscent of our contemporary political moment: new movements emerged focused on homegrown and local foods, domestically produced clothing and other goods, and back-to-the-land communities. Rich with astonishing detail gleaned from Zahra’s unparalleled archival research in five languages, Against the World is a poignant and thorough exhumation of the popular sources of resistance to globalization. With anti-globalism a major tenet of today’s extremist agendas, Zahra's arrestingly clearsighted and wide-angled account is essential reading to grapple with our divided present.

Paranoid Science

Download Paranoid Science PDF

Author :
Publisher : NYU Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781479856626
Pages : 253 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (798 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Paranoid Science :

Download or read book Paranoid Science written by Antony Alumkal and published by NYU Press. This book was released on 2019-04-01 with total page 253 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Explores the Christian Right’s fierce opposition to science, explaining how and why its leaders came to see scientific truths as their enemy For decades, the Christian Right’s high-profile clashes with science have made national headlines. From attempts to insert intelligent design creationism into public schools to climate change denial, efforts to “cure” gay people through conversion therapy, and opposition to stem cell research, the Christian Right has battled against science. How did this hostility begin and, more importantly, why has it endured? Antony Alumkal provides a comprehensive background on the war on science—how it developed and why it will continue to endure. Drawing upon Richard Hofstadter’s influential 1965 essay “The Paranoid Style in American Politics,” Antony Alumkal argues that the Christian Right adopts a similar paranoid style in their approach to science. Alumkal demonstrates that Christian Right leaders see conspiracies within the scientific establishment, with scientists not only peddling fraudulent information, but actively concealing their true motives from the American public and threatening to destroy the moral foundation of society. By rejecting science, Christian Right leaders create their own alternative reality, one that does not challenge their literal reading of the Bible. While Alumkal recognizes the many evangelicals who oppose the Christian Right’s agenda, he also highlights the consequences of the war on reality—both for the evangelical community and the broader American public. A compelling glimpse into the heart of the Christian Right’s anti-science agenda, Paranoid Science is a must-read for those who hope to understand the Christian Right’s battle against science, and for the scientists and educators who wish to stop it.

Newsletter Design

Download Newsletter Design PDF

Author :
Publisher : John Wiley & Sons
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 0471285927
Pages : 196 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.2/5 (859 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Newsletter Design :

Download or read book Newsletter Design written by Edward A. Hamilton and published by John Wiley & Sons. This book was released on 1995-11-07 with total page 196 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Newsletter Design A Step-by-Step Guide to Creative Publications"Make it dramatic. Make it readable. Make it believable." Words ofadvice to those who plan, design, or edit newsletters from theauthor of Newsletter Design, Edward A. Hamilton. Follow the adviceof this designer of world-renowned publications and your newsletterwill never land in the junk-mail pile. You'll learn techniques usedby the most successful publications to attract readers and rivettheir attention. Included in this step-by-step guide: * Planning visual content * Fast-paced journalistic writing * Forceful page layout * Eye-catching graphics * Strong, clear typography * Powerful photojournalism * Cost-wise production From selecting a name, logotype, and cover design to going onpress, every element of producing a stand-out newsletter isexplained step-by-step in clear language. Principles are expressedin simple terms that apply equally to desktop publishing ortraditional T-square and typewriter. Layouts that are cluttered andcomplex--or bland and austere--can sabotage even the best editorialideas. The author shows you how to avoid the stock, "off-the-shelflook". You'll learn to master simple but powerful page layout,sparkling typography that promotes clarity, strength and elegance.you'll learn how to edit and design with compelling journalisticphotographs and vivid graphics. In addition, the book introduces atwelve-part grid design that not only opens up new creativepossibilities and relief from the standard three-column page, itworks perfectly with computer coordinates. There's plenty ofsupport for desktop publishers using WordPerfect, Lotus, Adobe, andQuark. You'll get tips for spicing up your pages with tables,charts, graphs, pictographs, and maps, using simple softwareprograms. It's all here. From logotype to printed pages, you won'tfind a more readable, on-the-money guide to designing newsletters.