The Hope of Life After Death

Download The Hope of Life After Death PDF

Author :
Publisher : InterVarsity Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780830855322
Pages : 144 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (38 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Hope of Life After Death :

Download or read book The Hope of Life After Death written by M. Jeff Brannon and published by InterVarsity Press. This book was released on 2022-11-15 with total page 144 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: In a world full of suffering and death, humans long for abundant life. In this ESBT volume, Jeff Brannon explores how the hope of life after death is woven throughout Scripture. As we follow the biblical themes of creation, fall, and redemption, we begin to understand the doctrine of resurrection and what it means for Christian faith and discipleship.

Life After Death in World Religions

Download Life After Death in World Religions PDF

Author :
Publisher : Faith Meets Faith
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : UVA:X004095371
Pages : 131 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.X/5 (4 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Life After Death in World Religions :

Download or read book Life After Death in World Religions written by Paul F. Knitter and published by Faith Meets Faith. This book was released on 1997 with total page 131 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Experts from six traditions: Judaism, Christianity, Islam, Hinduism, Buddhism, and Chinese religions discuss rituals, practices, and emotions as they relate to death and the hope of life that follows death.

Heaven, Hell, and Life After Death

Download Heaven, Hell, and Life After Death PDF

Author :
Publisher : National Geographic Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781601425607
Pages : 0 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (14 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Heaven, Hell, and Life After Death :

Download or read book Heaven, Hell, and Life After Death written by Kay Arthur and published by National Geographic Books. This book was released on 2014-07-15 with total page 0 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Discover what God says about death, dying, and life after death. Many people are intrigued by what lies beyond death's door, but we live in an age bombarded with many conflicting views. How can we be sure of what is true? In this eye-opening study you’ll examine the Bible’s answers about death and what comes next. As you confront the inevitability of death in the context of the promise of heaven and the reality of hell, you will be challenged to examine your heart—and in doing so, find that, in grabbing hold of the hope of eternal life, the sting of death is replaced with peace. 40 minutes a week could change your life! The 40-Minute Bible Studies series from the teaching team at Precepts Ministries International tackles the topics that matter to you. These inductive study guides, designed to be completed in just six 40-minutes lessons with no homework required, help you discover for yourself what God says and how it applies to your life today. With the leader’s note and Bible passages included right in the book, each self-contained study is a powerful resource for personal growth and small-group discussion.

Hope

Download Hope PDF

Author :
Publisher : Patmos Records
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9786156108357
Pages : 109 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (561 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Hope :

Download or read book Hope written by Sándor Németh and published by Patmos Records. This book was released on 2021-07-15 with total page 109 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: “One of the very important messages of the Bible is hope. Actually, this spiritual reality that keeps people’s lives on the right path is found in the pages of the Bible more often than we think. This spiritual reality is what leads us to a positive inner strength and a proper faith-filled attitude toward our circumstances.”

A Life After Death

Download A Life After Death PDF

Author :
Publisher : Wipf and Stock Publishers
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781666711431
Pages : 128 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (667 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review A Life After Death :

Download or read book A Life After Death written by Tristan Borland and published by Wipf and Stock Publishers. This book was released on 2021-12-17 with total page 128 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: How do you schedule a funeral for the sudden death of your three-year-old daughter when you are nine months pregnant? This is one of the many disorienting questions Tristan and Jill faced in the days following their daughter Maria's death. A Life After Death contains their reflections as they faced the tragedy of death while still embracing life, faith, and hope. It is a love letter for the daughter they lost and for their children who continue to live.

Everlasting Life After Death

Download Everlasting Life After Death PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 0818903333
Pages : 333 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (33 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Everlasting Life After Death :

Download or read book Everlasting Life After Death written by Edmund J. Fortman and published by . This book was released on 1976 with total page 333 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

Life After Death

Download Life After Death PDF

Author :
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781596981317
Pages : 269 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (969 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Life After Death :

Download or read book Life After Death written by Dinesh D'Souza and published by Simon and Schuster. This book was released on 2009-11-02 with total page 269 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Unlike many books about the afterlife, Life after Death makes no appeal to religious faith, divine revelation, or sacred texts. Drawing on some of the most powerful theories and trends in physics, evolutionary biology, science, philosophy, and psychology, D'Souza shows why the atheist critique of immortality is irrational. It is not only reasonable to believe in life after death; it is also beneficial. Such a belief gives depth and significance to this life, a path to happiness, and reason for hope.

Life after Death

Download Life after Death PDF

Author :
Publisher : Wm. B. Eerdmans Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781467434881
Pages : 270 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (674 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Life after Death :

Download or read book Life after Death written by Anthony C. Thiselton and published by Wm. B. Eerdmans Publishing. This book was released on 2011-12-05 with total page 270 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Writing in the wake of a near-fatal stroke, eminent theologian Anthony C. Thiselton addresses a universally significant topic: death and what comes next. This distinctive study of "the last things" comprehensively explores questions about individual death, the intermediate state, the return of Christ, the resurrection of the dead, hell, the final state of the redeemed, and more. At once scholarly and pastoral, Thiselton's Life after Death offers biblically astute, historically informed, and intellectually sound answers -- making this book an invaluable resource for thinking Christians.

Life After Death

Download Life After Death PDF

Author :
Publisher : Wipf and Stock Publishers
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781625642431
Pages : 156 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (256 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Life After Death :

Download or read book Life After Death written by Dick Tripp and published by Wipf and Stock Publishers. This book was released on 2015-01-13 with total page 156 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Life After Death takes an in-depth look at the important issues surrounding death. Does it matter what we believe? Why do we avoid talking about it? Can we confidently assume there is life after death? This book presents the Christian view of death and what lies beyond. It doesn't avoid the difficult questions of judgment and the possibility of missing out on all that God has planned for his people. However, for those who are searching for a real relationship with the living God, Life After Death presents a glorious message of hope and certainty. You don't have to go through life with any doubt about the future. On the contrary, if you are willing to accept all that God offers, on his terms, you will be able to look forward to an endless future in which you will experience all that God, in his infinite love and wisdom, has planned for you. You will also find a hope that will transform your goals, values, and understanding of every part of this present life.

The Coming Glory

Download The Coming Glory PDF

Author :
Publisher : Crosslink Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 1633571637
Pages : 175 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (716 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Coming Glory :

Download or read book The Coming Glory written by Paul Swets and published by Crosslink Publishing. This book was released on 2019-06-18 with total page 175 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Everyone will die. Yet we rarely talk about death or what comes after death. One reason is that we don't know what the Scripture says about the coming glory. How do we get to that point of joyful anticipation? Knowing God's promises! In The Coming Glory: Hope Now for Life after Death, Dr. Swets clearly presents the promises in Scripture about life after death--promises that answer seven common concerns of those facing their own death or that of a loved one.

Marriage and Life after Death

Download Marriage and Life after Death PDF

Author :
Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781499093353
Pages : 520 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (99 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Marriage and Life after Death :

Download or read book Marriage and Life after Death written by Anthony Onyekwe and published by Xlibris Corporation. This book was released on 2015-01-29 with total page 520 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: In Africa, the emphasis on family, marriage, and offspring suggest that there is a kind of an unwritten ancestral law that imposes on every male the duty of begetting a son. The reason is because the core of African ‘soteriology’ is centered on offspring. The predicament of the childless couples, therefore, stems from the desire for immortality and salvation that culminates in the admission of the dead into the ancestral world. This quest for salvation and immortality constitute social, emotional, psychological, and spiritual problems for Christian as well as non-Christian childless couples.

Christian Beliefs about Life after Death

Download Christian Beliefs about Life after Death PDF

Author :
Publisher : Springer
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781349030132
Pages : 174 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (49 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Christian Beliefs about Life after Death :

Download or read book Christian Beliefs about Life after Death written by Paul Badham and published by Springer. This book was released on 1976-06-18 with total page 174 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

After You Die

Download After You Die PDF

Author :
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781416597315
Pages : 278 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (165 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review After You Die :

Download or read book After You Die written by Frank Santora and published by Simon and Schuster. This book was released on 2012-09-04 with total page 278 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: In the bestselling tradition of Heaven Is for Real, Frank Santora tackles the difficult questions about life after death. At a time when people’s curiosity about the afterlife is stronger than ever, Pastor Frank Santora tackles this issue head-on, delivering cultural, scientific, philosophical, and biblical evidence to unveil the truth about the mysteries of the afterlife. Pastor Frank covers issues such as: * Is there life after death? * Is there a God? * Do heaven and hell exist? * Is hell the torture chamber that it’s been purported to be? * Are there second chances after we die? * Do we have a soul, and what does it look like? * What qualifies a person to get into heaven? * And what does Jesus have to do with it all? Written for both nonbelievers and those familiar with the Bible, After You Die gives insightful answers to life’s most probing questions while offering hope to everyone who has ever wondered what happens to us after we leave earth.

The Hope of Life After Death

Download The Hope of Life After Death PDF

Author :
Publisher : InterVarsity Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780830855315
Pages : 0 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (38 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Hope of Life After Death :

Download or read book The Hope of Life After Death written by M. Jeff Brannon and published by InterVarsity Press. This book was released on 2022-11-15 with total page 0 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: In a world full of suffering and death, humans long for abundant life. In this ESBT volume, Jeff Brannon explores how the hope of life after death is woven throughout Scripture. As we follow the biblical themes of creation, fall, and redemption, we begin to understand the doctrine of resurrection and what it means for Christian faith and discipleship.

Life After Death

Download Life After Death PDF

Author :
Publisher : iUniverse
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780595626229
Pages : 246 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (956 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Life After Death :

Download or read book Life After Death written by William Landon and published by iUniverse. This book was released on 2008-10-07 with total page 246 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: THERE ARE FEW SUBJECTS IN HUMAN THOUGHT THAT RAISE SUCH STRONG EMOTIONS AS THE AFTERLIFE. What if anything, awaits us after we leave this physical world? Are we reincarnated to try to "get it right" through another life? Do we simply vanish? Do we enter some state of bliss or torment based on our good deeds or lack of them? It seems that there is no end of conjecture offered by human religion and philosophy on this subject. Yet, most of this seems to be nothing more than baseless speculation. As we have no evidence (indeed, we cannot have any physical evidence) of what becomes of us after our physical death, it appears that we have no choice but to pick the idea that is most appealing to us and go with it. It is true enough that we will ultimately pick the idea of the afterlife that we choose to believe to be correct, yet this is a matter of sufficiently great importance to warrant our choosing wisely. The source of information we choose to accept as the correct depiction of the afterlife is one of the most critical decisions we will ever make. While this will ultimately be a matter of belief, we owe it to ourselves to make our choice based on what these sources actually say and not on what we think they say or what others tell us they say. This book is presented as a look at the Bible's teaching on the subject of the afterlife and the choices available to us for an existence after this present life is over. The findings presented in this book are at considerable variance with the teachings of traditional institutional Christian church doctrine and dogma. It is the author's hope that the points presented here will give the reader a different perspective of the biblical view of life, death and afterlife.

Life After Death

Download Life After Death PDF

Author :
Publisher : National Geographic Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780241952825
Pages : 0 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.2/5 (419 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Life After Death :

Download or read book Life After Death written by Sally Morgan and published by National Geographic Books. This book was released on 2011-05-24 with total page 0 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Discover heart-wrenching stories from the spirit world with Sally Morgan, renowned psychic and spiritual guide to Princess Diana How does it feel to speak to dead people? What happens when spirits need to contact us? Is there really life after death? ______ Sally Morgan is an ordinary woman with an extraordinary gift - she can communicate with the dead. As the UK's best-loved medium, she delivers messages from departed loved ones to thousands of bereaved people with her sell-out psychic roadshow. From child deaths to suicides, murders and fatal accidents, Sally offers words of hope and salvation for those caught in grief and anguish. In this revealing book, Sally takes us on a journey through her extraordinary experiences. She details the dramatic readings that have remained etched on her memory and gives us her unique insight into the biggest subject of them all - the afterlife. Uplifting and astounding, this book is full of out-of-this-world encounters and incredible stories. Often heart-wrenching and poignant, Sally Morgan asks some difficult questions, yet Life After Death always remains a story of hope.

FaithQuestions - What Happens When I Die?

Download FaithQuestions - What Happens When I Die? PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 0687043514
Pages : 91 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.0/5 (435 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review FaithQuestions - What Happens When I Die? :

Download or read book FaithQuestions - What Happens When I Die? written by George Hover and published by . This book was released on 2004 with total page 91 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: "What Happens When I Die? A Study of Life After Death" explores a variety of personal experiences associated with life after death. It begins with the real experiences that participants bring to the study. What do they think? What have they heard? What has been their experience? What sense does any of it make? The study looks at reports of near-death experiences, death-bed visions, out-of-body experiences, apparitions, reincarnation, and after death communications, and explores them in light of what the Bible and Christian tradition teach about life after death. Each chapter offers opportunities to discuss and reflect upon a particular kind of life after death experience and ways the Bible and Christian faith can help people as they deal with deep questions about the meaning of life and of death. What does our Christian faith say, and what does it not say? The overall goal of the study is to lead participants toward a transforming encounter with Christ that offers hope and life in the face of death. To see another group study offered by Cokesbury, go to www.livingthegoodlifetogether.com.