The Naval Chronicle, Containing a General and Biographical History of the Royal Navy of the United Kingdom, with a Variety of Original Papers on Nautical Subjects

Download The Naval Chronicle, Containing a General and Biographical History of the Royal Navy of the United Kingdom, with a Variety of Original Papers on Nautical Subjects PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : KBNL:KBNL03000096611
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.:/5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Naval Chronicle, Containing a General and Biographical History of the Royal Navy of the United Kingdom, with a Variety of Original Papers on Nautical Subjects :

Download or read book The Naval Chronicle, Containing a General and Biographical History of the Royal Navy of the United Kingdom, with a Variety of Original Papers on Nautical Subjects written by and published by . This book was released on 1802 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

The Naval Chronicle

Download The Naval Chronicle PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : OCLC:320133650
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.:/5 (32 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Naval Chronicle :

Download or read book The Naval Chronicle written by and published by . This book was released on 1799 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

The Naval Chronicle, Vol. 24

Download The Naval Chronicle, Vol. 24 PDF

Author :
Publisher : Forgotten Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 0331893711
Pages : 548 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (937 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Naval Chronicle, Vol. 24 :

Download or read book The Naval Chronicle, Vol. 24 written by and published by Forgotten Books. This book was released on 2017-11-25 with total page 548 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Excerpt from The Naval Chronicle, Vol. 24: Containing a General and Biographical History of the Royal Navy of the United Kingdom With a Variety of Original Papers on Nautical Subjects Spence, in the preface to his Polymetis, says, "there is not any sort of writing which he sits down to with so much reluctance as that of prefaces: " as we are somewhat inclined to his opinion, and moreover believe that most people are not much more given to reading them, than we are fond of writing them, we shall, for the readers sake as well as our own, get over this as fast as is consistent with our duty. For, notwithstanding ordinary readers may be apt to skip over these little compositions, and that some even consider them as so many pages lost, the case is different with us; we have what may be called a literary duty to perform, and the present is one of the stated periods for that performance. We have to justify principles, to acknowledge patronage, to vindicate conduct, or to record gratitude. In a work avowedly the produce of auxiliary literature, the Editor must wait for the returns of this period to appear personally before the tribunal to which he is amenable: and above all we are bound not to neglect the opportunities which the embodying our monthly numbers into half-yearly volumes affords, for placing our thanks giving to contributing friends upon more permanent record than the wrappers of the Chronicles; much too fugitive a medium to satisfy our feelings, or even to tranquillize our conscience. Otherwise a work like the present might certainly be permitted to appear without the accustomed ornament of a preface: for what are miscellanies but a bundle of prefaces? and a periodical publication which has attained its twenty-fourth volume, may refer the proof of it's merits to the very fact of its existence. We do refer to that fact, with what we trust is an excusable, if not a laudable pride, as the test of having realised the professions of our original prospectus, when we undertook to occupy a space in literature and science, till then so greatly neglected, as to form no inconsiderable chasm. Before we indulge ourselves by entering on the acknowledgments that are due for the favours of our patrons and correspondents, we think that many of our readers will not be displeased at being detained a few moments by our making some necessary observations upon certain points connected with the circumstances of these eventful and turbulent times. First with respect to party. In the technical acceptation of that term we belong to none, deeming it, according to Swift's satisfactory definition, "the madness of many for the gain of a few." Not that we mean in theory to deny that in a society constituted like the English public, good is generally not to be effected without the association of men who have the same object in view: or that we mean to affect that frigid impartiality between the efforts of political antagonists contending for the good of our country, (that is, when the public weal is the true object) which we cannot maintain even at a match between two pugilists or two race-horses. But we beg leave to declare, that although the Naval Chronicle shall never in our hands be intimidated to degenerate into a party publication, it will not shew backwardness in the present critical situation of Britain to promote a system in the administration of its affairs that the conductors of this work deem conducive to the general welfare. We have seen more or less to blame in the policy and conduct of both those bodies of statesmen who struggle, some for power, others for place: but the times imperiously demand a prompt and energetic government; and to check with wanton or obdurate opposition, at a season of acknowledged peril, the executive hand of the state, we should deem a crime of no ordinary magnitude. It is much the fashion just at present, particularly with those in possession of profitable employments paid by the pu...

The Naval Chronicle, Containing a General and Biographical History of the Royal Navy of the United Kingdom, with a Variety of Original Papers on Nautical Subjects

Download The Naval Chronicle, Containing a General and Biographical History of the Royal Navy of the United Kingdom, with a Variety of Original Papers on Nautical Subjects PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : KBNL:KBNL03000096631
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.:/5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Naval Chronicle, Containing a General and Biographical History of the Royal Navy of the United Kingdom, with a Variety of Original Papers on Nautical Subjects :

Download or read book The Naval Chronicle, Containing a General and Biographical History of the Royal Navy of the United Kingdom, with a Variety of Original Papers on Nautical Subjects written by and published by . This book was released on with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

The Naval Chronicle, for 1807, Vol. 18

Download The Naval Chronicle, for 1807, Vol. 18 PDF

Author :
Publisher : Forgotten Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 0656208015
Pages : 556 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.2/5 (8 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Naval Chronicle, for 1807, Vol. 18 :

Download or read book The Naval Chronicle, for 1807, Vol. 18 written by and published by Forgotten Books. This book was released on 2018-02-10 with total page 556 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Excerpt from The Naval Chronicle, for 1807, Vol. 18: Containing a General and Biographical History of the Royal Navy of the United Kingdom; With a Variety of Original Papers on Nautical Subjects; From July to December In Naval Literature we can only notice the outline of a Plan for the better Security and Defence of the British West Indies, by Captain Layman, of the royal navy, 8vo. About the Publisher Forgotten Books publishes hundreds of thousands of rare and classic books. Find more at www.forgottenbooks.com This book is a reproduction of an important historical work. Forgotten Books uses state-of-the-art technology to digitally reconstruct the work, preserving the original format whilst repairing imperfections present in the aged copy. In rare cases, an imperfection in the original, such as a blemish or missing page, may be replicated in our edition. We do, however, repair the vast majority of imperfections successfully; any imperfections that remain are intentionally left to preserve the state of such historical works.

The Naval Chronicle: Volume 37, January-July 1817

Download The Naval Chronicle: Volume 37, January-July 1817 PDF

Author :
Publisher : Cambridge University Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781108018760
Pages : 566 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (8 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Naval Chronicle: Volume 37, January-July 1817 :

Download or read book The Naval Chronicle: Volume 37, January-July 1817 written by James Stanier Clarke and published by Cambridge University Press. This book was released on 2010-09-02 with total page 566 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Volume 37 of the Naval Chronicle (1817) includes articles on the peacetime reduction of the navy and several earlier battles.

The Naval Chronicle: Volume 8, July-December 1802

Download The Naval Chronicle: Volume 8, July-December 1802 PDF

Author :
Publisher : Cambridge University Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781108018470
Pages : 566 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (8 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Naval Chronicle: Volume 8, July-December 1802 :

Download or read book The Naval Chronicle: Volume 8, July-December 1802 written by James Stanier Clarke and published by Cambridge University Press. This book was released on 2010-09-02 with total page 566 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Volume 8 of the Naval Chronicle (1802), published during the Peace of Amiens, concentrates on professional and technical naval subjects.

The Naval Chronicle for 1816, Vol. 36

Download The Naval Chronicle for 1816, Vol. 36 PDF

Author :
Publisher : Forgotten Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 0364111313
Pages : 552 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (113 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Naval Chronicle for 1816, Vol. 36 :

Download or read book The Naval Chronicle for 1816, Vol. 36 written by and published by Forgotten Books. This book was released on 2018-03-07 with total page 552 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Excerpt from The Naval Chronicle for 1816, Vol. 36: Containing a General and Biographical History of the Royal Navy of the United Kingdom, With a Variety of Original Papers on Nautical Subjects; Under the Guidance of Several Literary and Professional Men; From July to December In the Memoir of Sir David Milne will be found, briefly recorded, the public services of a gentleman who, by his admirable conduct in the attack at Algier, has merited and obtained a distinguished niche in the Temple of Fame. We regret the documents from which it was drawn up were not more copious of information. About the Publisher Forgotten Books publishes hundreds of thousands of rare and classic books. Find more at www.forgottenbooks.com This book is a reproduction of an important historical work. Forgotten Books uses state-of-the-art technology to digitally reconstruct the work, preserving the original format whilst repairing imperfections present in the aged copy. In rare cases, an imperfection in the original, such as a blemish or missing page, may be replicated in our edition. We do, however, repair the vast majority of imperfections successfully; any imperfections that remain are intentionally left to preserve the state of such historical works.

The Naval Chronicle, for 1805, Vol. 14

Download The Naval Chronicle, for 1805, Vol. 14 PDF

Author :
Publisher : Forgotten Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 1334227268
Pages : 576 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.2/5 (272 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Naval Chronicle, for 1805, Vol. 14 :

Download or read book The Naval Chronicle, for 1805, Vol. 14 written by James Stanier Clarke and published by Forgotten Books. This book was released on 2016-11-09 with total page 576 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Excerpt from The Naval Chronicle, for 1805, Vol. 14: Containing a General and Biographical History of the Royal Navy of the United Kingdom; With a Variety of Original Papers on Nautical Subjects; Under the Guidance of Several Literary and Professional Men; From July to December In Volume the third, 1800. I. Gazette Letters, page 222. II. Letter from Lord Nelson to his. Agent at Rome, respecting the Monument decreed to him by the inhabitants of that City. About the Publisher Forgotten Books publishes hundreds of thousands of rare and classic books. Find more at www.forgottenbooks.com This book is a reproduction of an important historical work. Forgotten Books uses state-of-the-art technology to digitally reconstruct the work, preserving the original format whilst repairing imperfections present in the aged copy. In rare cases, an imperfection in the original, such as a blemish or missing page, may be replicated in our edition. We do, however, repair the vast majority of imperfections successfully; any imperfections that remain are intentionally left to preserve the state of such historical works.

The Naval Chronicle for 1817

Download The Naval Chronicle for 1817 PDF

Author :
Publisher : Alpha Edition
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9353706238
Pages : 554 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (62 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Naval Chronicle for 1817 :

Download or read book The Naval Chronicle for 1817 written by and published by Alpha Edition. This book was released on 2019-06 with total page 554 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This book has been considered by academicians and scholars of great significance and value to literature. This forms a part of the knowledge base for future generations. We have represented this book in the same form as it was first published. Hence any marks seen are left intentionally to preserve its true nature.

The Naval Chronicle: Volume 12, July-December 1804

Download The Naval Chronicle: Volume 12, July-December 1804 PDF

Author :
Publisher : Cambridge University Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781108018517
Pages : 564 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (8 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Naval Chronicle: Volume 12, July-December 1804 :

Download or read book The Naval Chronicle: Volume 12, July-December 1804 written by James Stanier Clarke and published by Cambridge University Press. This book was released on 2010-09-02 with total page 564 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Volume 12 of the Naval Chronicle contains intelligence reports and descriptions of British maritime activities in 1804.

The Naval Chronicle: Volume 33, January-July 1815

Download The Naval Chronicle: Volume 33, January-July 1815 PDF

Author :
Publisher : Cambridge University Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781108018722
Pages : 564 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (8 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Naval Chronicle: Volume 33, January-July 1815 :

Download or read book The Naval Chronicle: Volume 33, January-July 1815 written by James Stanier Clarke and published by Cambridge University Press. This book was released on 2010-09-02 with total page 564 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Volume 33 of the Naval Chronicle (1815) reports on the Treaty of Ghent and Napoleon's brief return to power.

The Naval Chronicle, for 1806, Vol. 15

Download The Naval Chronicle, for 1806, Vol. 15 PDF

Author :
Publisher : Forgotten Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 0331581914
Pages : 568 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (819 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Naval Chronicle, for 1806, Vol. 15 :

Download or read book The Naval Chronicle, for 1806, Vol. 15 written by and published by Forgotten Books. This book was released on 2017-11-21 with total page 568 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Excerpt from The Naval Chronicle, for 1806, Vol. 15: Containing a General and Biographical History of the Royal Navy of the United Kingdom, With a Variety of Original Papers on Nautical Subjects; From January to June We cannot conclude our Preface without returning our best thanks to the various Correspondents that. Have favoured us with their communications; as also to our friends Mr. John Theophilus Lee, and Amor, for the Drawings which they forwarded to us. About the Publisher Forgotten Books publishes hundreds of thousands of rare and classic books. Find more at www.forgottenbooks.com This book is a reproduction of an important historical work. Forgotten Books uses state-of-the-art technology to digitally reconstruct the work, preserving the original format whilst repairing imperfections present in the aged copy. In rare cases, an imperfection in the original, such as a blemish or missing page, may be replicated in our edition. We do, however, repair the vast majority of imperfections successfully; any imperfections that remain are intentionally left to preserve the state of such historical works.

The Naval Chronicle, for 1813, Vol. 30

Download The Naval Chronicle, for 1813, Vol. 30 PDF

Author :
Publisher : Forgotten Books
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 1527709426
Pages : 562 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.7/5 (94 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Naval Chronicle, for 1813, Vol. 30 :

Download or read book The Naval Chronicle, for 1813, Vol. 30 written by and published by Forgotten Books. This book was released on 2017-10-26 with total page 562 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Excerpt from The Naval Chronicle, for 1813, Vol. 30: Containing a General and Biographical History of the Royal Navy of the United Kingdom; With a Variety of Original Papers on Nautical Subjects; From July to December The Bulletins of the Sufl'erings and Escape from a1 French prison of Lieutenant o'brien, who has since been advanced to the rank of Cam' mander, in which he at present remains unemployed, have occupied Many of our pages with peculiar interest, both in the last and in the present. Volume and we fully intend to insert the conclusion of his adventures early in our next Volume. About the Publisher Forgotten Books publishes hundreds of thousands of rare and classic books. Find more at www.forgottenbooks.com This book is a reproduction of an important historical work. Forgotten Books uses state-of-the-art technology to digitally reconstruct the work, preserving the original format whilst repairing imperfections present in the aged copy. In rare cases, an imperfection in the original, such as a blemish or missing page, may be replicated in our edition. We do, however, repair the vast majority of imperfections successfully; any imperfections that remain are intentionally left to preserve the state of such historical works.

The Naval Chronicle: Volume 27, January-July 1812

Download The Naval Chronicle: Volume 27, January-July 1812 PDF

Author :
Publisher : Cambridge University Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781108018661
Pages : 570 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (8 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Naval Chronicle: Volume 27, January-July 1812 :

Download or read book The Naval Chronicle: Volume 27, January-July 1812 written by James Stanier Clarke and published by Cambridge University Press. This book was released on 2010-09-02 with total page 570 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Volume 27 of the Naval Chronicle (1812) describes worsening Anglo-American diplomatic relations and the assassination of the Prime Minister.

The Naval Chronicle for 1816 (Volume XXXVI)

Download The Naval Chronicle for 1816 (Volume XXXVI) PDF

Author :
Publisher : Alpha Edition
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9353804639
Pages : 552 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (46 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Naval Chronicle for 1816 (Volume XXXVI) :

Download or read book The Naval Chronicle for 1816 (Volume XXXVI) written by and published by Alpha Edition. This book was released on 2019-07-20 with total page 552 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This book has been considered by academicians and scholars of great significance and value to literature. This forms a part of the knowledge base for future generations. We have represented this book in the same form as it was first published. Hence any marks seen are left intentionally to preserve its true nature.

The Naval Chronicle: Volume 28, July-December 1812

Download The Naval Chronicle: Volume 28, July-December 1812 PDF

Author :
Publisher : Cambridge University Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781108018678
Pages : 568 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (8 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Naval Chronicle: Volume 28, July-December 1812 :

Download or read book The Naval Chronicle: Volume 28, July-December 1812 written by James Stanier Clarke and published by Cambridge University Press. This book was released on 2010-09-02 with total page 568 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Volume 28 of the Naval Chronicle (1812) contains documents relating to the Anglo-American War and reports from Plymouth.