The Yoga of Ghost Hunting

Download The Yoga of Ghost Hunting PDF

Author :
Publisher : Crystal Clarity Publishers
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781565895065
Pages : 120 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (658 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Yoga of Ghost Hunting :

Download or read book The Yoga of Ghost Hunting written by Richard Salva and published by Crystal Clarity Publishers. This book was released on 2014-04-07 with total page 120 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Discover a new perspective on ghost hunting. Touring haunted houses is an exciting pastime, but there is so much more to it than that! When dealing with the afterlife and metaphysical realities, it helps to have the insights of those who have explored those worlds and returned to enlighten us. Yoga to the rescue! Yoga is much more than physical postures. It is an ancient spiritual science that offers answers to many questions related to the supernatural. Learn what the yogis have revealed—tips and techniques—that can help you with your paranormal investigations. Let yogi-author Richard Salva enlighten you about the hidden yogic secrets that every ghost hunter should know. Discover how to: • Protect yourself psychically • Banish spirits • Overcome fears of ghosts • Connect with helpful spirits • Achieve mental clarity . . . and much more! From the author’s introduction: As a daily practitioner for more than thirty years of meditation and the deeper teachings of yoga, I have found it curious that, even though I have not sought them out, I have crossed paths with ghosts and other astral forces. In fact, when I was asked to lecture on my book The Reincarnation of Abraham Lincoln at a paranormal conference a few years ago, I realized that I had a lot to say on the subjects of ghosts and ghost hunting. It also became clear as I spoke that most of what I was saying was new to my listeners. I was presenting a view of ghost hunting that veteran ghost hunters had never heard before. In addition, I was aware of techniques and concepts that could help ghost hunters achieve greater success in their efforts and avoid some of the pitfalls of their pastime. Here, then, is the essence of what I have shared at ghost-hunting conferences, along with additional helpful tips and techniques, all based on ancient yogic teachings. Once we know more about what ghosts are and the world in which they live, we can gain a better understanding of what we may experience on a ghost hunt.

Demystifying Patanjali: The Yoga Sutras

Download Demystifying Patanjali: The Yoga Sutras PDF

Author :
Publisher : Crystal Clarity Publishers
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781565895201
Pages : 196 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (658 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Demystifying Patanjali: The Yoga Sutras :

Download or read book Demystifying Patanjali: The Yoga Sutras written by Paramhansa Yogananda and published by Crystal Clarity Publishers. This book was released on 2013-06-03 with total page 196 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: What happens as we grow spiritually? Is there a step-by-step process that everyone goes through—all spiritual seekers, including those of any or no religious persuasion—as they gradually work their way upward, until they achieve the highest state of Self-realization? About 2200 years ago, a great spiritual master of India named Patanjali described this process, and presented humanity with a clear-cut, step-by-step outline of how all truth seekers and saints achieve divine union. He called this universal inner experience and process “yoga” or “union.” His collection of profound aphorisms—a true world scripture—has been dubbed Patanjali's Yoga Sutras. Unfortunately, since that time many scholarly translators with little or no spiritual realization have written commentaries on Patanjali's writings that have succeeded only in burying his pithy insights in convoluted phrases like “becomes assimilated with transformations” and “the object alone shines without deliberation.” How can any reader understand Patanjali's original meaning when he or she has to wade through such bewildering terminology? Thankfully, a great modern yoga master—Paramhansa Yogananda, author of the classic Autobiography of a Yogi—has cut through the scholarly debris and resurrected Patanjali's original teachings and revelations. Now, in Demystifying Patanjali, Swami Kriyananda, a direct disciple of Yogananda, shares his guru's crystal clear and easy-to-grasp explanations of Patanjali's aphorisms. As Kriyananda writes in his introduction, “My Guru personally shared with me some of his most important insights into these sutras. During the three and a half years I lived with him, he also went with me at great length into the basic teachings of yoga. “I was able, moreover, to ask my Guru personally about many of the subjects covered by Patanjali. His explanations have lingered with me, and have been a priceless help in the [writing of this book].”

Ghost Hunting For The Beginner

Download Ghost Hunting For The Beginner PDF

Author :
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781326077167
Pages : 168 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.3/5 (26 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Ghost Hunting For The Beginner :

Download or read book Ghost Hunting For The Beginner written by Ken Russell and published by Lulu.com. This book was released on 2015-03-03 with total page 168 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The idea of ghosts existing is hard for most people to believe, but there is an accumulation of evidence in that appears to prove otherwise. Until one is actually involved in investigating the subject, an opinion cannot truly be formed one way or the other. The author, who has spent years of studying and investigating the paranormal, has written this book to help those who want to prove that there are ghosts in existence, or even to prove that they do not exist. With years of expertise in the subject, he keeps an open mind when confronted with any potentially paranormal phenomena, and checks everything very carefully before coming to a conclusion. With the help of this book, the paranormal investigator will be able to take steps to discover if there is a ghost haunting a location, who they were in life and why they're haunting that location now, and perhaps provide sufficient evidence to prove the ghost's existence, or that any phenomena experienced have a natural explanation.

Ghost-Hunting For Dummies

Download Ghost-Hunting For Dummies PDF

Author :
Publisher : John Wiley & Sons
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781119757535
Pages : 448 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (197 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Ghost-Hunting For Dummies :

Download or read book Ghost-Hunting For Dummies written by Zak Bagans and published by John Wiley & Sons. This book was released on 2020-05-21 with total page 448 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Dive into the ghostly world of the supernatural with America’s leading paranormal investigator Inside, paranormal investigator, star, and executive producer of The Travel Channel's hit series, Ghost Adventures and founder of the award-winning Haunted Museum (Las Vegas’ most popular attraction), Zak Bagans takes readers on an exciting journey into the supernatural world. With insider information on the history of ghost-hunting to learning about ghosts with all kinds of temperaments, Ghost-Hunting For Dummies is peppered with true accounts and stories from Bagans' famous cases and investigations. Featuring expert advice on picking a haunted location, setting up cameras, and dealing with unwieldy ghosts, this book shows how today's investigators use the tools of modern science to study a wide range of paranormal activity. Take an exciting adventure into the supernatural world Explore haunted sites Get messages from beyond the grave Read true accounts from famous cases and investigations If you're one of the countless fans of Ghost Adventures itching to get off the couch and track some spirits on your own, this book provides everything you need to know to conduct a successful paranormal investigation.

Ghosthunting Colorado

Download Ghosthunting Colorado PDF

Author :
Publisher : Clerisy Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781578605606
Pages : 256 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (786 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Ghosthunting Colorado :

Download or read book Ghosthunting Colorado written by Kailyn Lamb and published by Clerisy Press. This book was released on 2016-09-13 with total page 256 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Welcome to colorful Colorado, home of the infamous Stanley Hotel, ghostly city parks, and of course some of the best mountain viewing around. Just watch out for ghostly hitchhikers. Author Kailyn Lamb looks at locations throughout the state and dives head first into the history behind the ghosts and what made them stay. Join her investigating the history of some of Colorado's most haunted locations, you might find more than gold in those hills.

My Ghost-hunting Wife

Download My Ghost-hunting Wife PDF

Author :
Publisher : Funstory
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781648462924
Pages : pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (484 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review My Ghost-hunting Wife :

Download or read book My Ghost-hunting Wife written by 恰如云烟, and published by Funstory. This book was released on 2020-02-22 with total page pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: He took her as his wife, but did not allow her to walk with him. "Remember, we are not a real couple!" She remembered, but he crawled up to her every night to make her do her duty as a wife. Was this for the shrimp? I've been waiting for this day for a thousand years. She scoffed. The bull's skin had blown across the sky until a thousand years of reincarnation appeared ... She was born with a nether eye, and she was surrounded by ghosts. He said he wasn't afraid, that he was always around her.

Touch of Joy

Download Touch of Joy PDF

Author :
Publisher : Crystal Clarity Publishers
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781565895805
Pages : 250 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (658 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Touch of Joy :

Download or read book Touch of Joy written by Jyotish Novak and published by Crystal Clarity Publishers. This book was released on 2018-02-20 with total page 250 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This powerful collection of spiritual writings will change your life by guiding you through inspiration and new perspectives for facing life’s challenges and living a life in joy. Drawing from the teachings of Paramhansa Yogananda (author of the classic Autobiography of a Yogi), “Touch of Joy” shares practical tools, instructive stories, and right attitudes to help you learn to tap the wellsprings of joy within you. Joy is an aspect of God, and is at the heart of our own soul nature. It is not to be found in outer fulfillments or gratifications, but exists without any cause. Swami Kriyananda, a direct disciple of Yogananda and spiritual teacher of the authors, once said, “Joy is the solution, not the reward.” To learn to live with joy under all circumstances, and not to wait only until conditions are to our liking, is the secret of a happy life. Jyotish and Devi Novak are celebrated lecturers who have inspired many thousands around the world. They know from experience that these teachings can improve all aspects of life—health, business, success, creativity, marriage, family, education, and spiritual development. The authors, having studied for nearly fifty years with Swami Kriyananda, are Spiritual Directors of Ananda Worldwide and live in Nevada City, California.

The Essence of Self-Realization

Download The Essence of Self-Realization PDF

Author :
Publisher : Crystal Clarity Publishers
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781565896246
Pages : 212 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (658 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Essence of Self-Realization :

Download or read book The Essence of Self-Realization written by Paramhansa Yogananda and published by Crystal Clarity Publishers. This book was released on 2009-08-16 with total page 212 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Yogananda was one of the most significant spiritual teachers of the 20th century. Since his classic, Autobiography of a Yogi, was first published in 1946, its popularity has increased steadily throughout the world. The Essence of Self-Realization is filled with lessons and stories that Yogananda shared only with his closest disciples, this volume offers one of the most insightful and engaging glimpses into the life and lessons of a great sage. Much of the material presented here is not available anywhere else.

Transitioning in Grace

Download Transitioning in Grace PDF

Author :
Publisher : Crystal Clarity Publishers
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781565895867
Pages : 230 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (658 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Transitioning in Grace :

Download or read book Transitioning in Grace written by Nalini Graeber and published by Crystal Clarity Publishers. This book was released on 2019-10-15 with total page 230 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: The deeper teachings of yoga state that "We are a soul, and have a body," but how do yogis respond when confronted with death—with their own time of passing? In Transitioning in Grace (based on the teachings of Paramhansa Yogananda, author of the classic Autobiography of a Yogi), Nalini Graeber presents true accounts of how longtime yogis and meditators have left their bodies. Some struggled with pain or illness. Others passed suddenly or unexpectedly. Most of these accounts are inspiring; all have something to teach about the transitioning experience. More than just a collection of uplifting stories, this work can serve as a handbook for individuals helping family or friends to leave this world-for those soon to make the transition themselves—and for all thoughtful souls who recognize the wisdom of gaining important insights into early preparation for "Life's Final Exam." Included in these pages: • How to prepare for death. • A yogic "astral ascension" ceremony (funeral/memorial service) that can be adapted for your particular needs. • A description, by a great master of yoga, of what we experience during the moments when we leave our bodies. • A simple meditation technique that can help greatly to bring calmness to the event. • Stories, descriptions, and poems that offer helpful insights and inspiration.

How to Love and Be Loved

Download How to Love and Be Loved PDF

Author :
Publisher : Crystal Clarity Publishers
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781565895720
Pages : 172 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (658 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review How to Love and Be Loved :

Download or read book How to Love and Be Loved written by Paramhansa Yogananda and published by Crystal Clarity Publishers. This book was released on 2007-03-15 with total page 172 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Have More Harmony in Your Life. Friendship, love, marriage, and children can offer us our greatest joys in life or our greatest sorrows. Selfless love is the essential key to happiness in all our relationships, but how do we practice it? This is the third book in The Wisdom of Yogananda series. The series features writings not available elsewhere, that capture the Master’s expansive and compassionate wisdom. In this book Paramhansa Yogananda, one of the best-loved spiritual teachers of the twentieth century, shares fresh inspiration and practical guidance on: Friendship: broadening your sympathies and expanding the boundaries of your love; How to cure bad habits that spell the death of true friendship: judgment, jealousy, over-sensitivity, unkindness, and more; How to choose the right partner and create a lasting marriage; Sex in marriage and how to conceive a spiritual child; Problems that arise in marriage and what to do about them; Experiencing the Universal Love behind all your relationships. The Wisdom of Yogananda series features writings of Paramhansa Yogananda not available elsewhere. These books capture the Master’s expansive and compassionate wisdom, his sense of fun, and his practical spiritual guidance. The books include writings from his earliest years in America, in an approachable, easy-to-read format. The words of the Master are presented with minimal editing, to capture the fresh and original voice of one of the most highly regarded spiritual teachers of the twentieth century.

In Divine Friendship

Download In Divine Friendship PDF

Author :
Publisher : Crystal Clarity Publishers
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781565896086
Pages : 500 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.5/5 (658 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review In Divine Friendship :

Download or read book In Divine Friendship written by Swami Kriyananda and published by Crystal Clarity Publishers. This book was released on 2008-04-14 with total page 500 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: This extraordinary book of letters, written by Swami Kriyananda in response to questions and inquiries from his friends, students and critics over a thirty-year period, responds to practically any concern a spiritual seeker might have—how to meditate deeply; strengthening one's faith; developing divine attunement; accelerating spiritual progress; overcoming negative self-judgments; responding to illness, the right attitude toward money and profit, becoming a good leader, attracting a mate, sexuality, raising children—any many, many other subjects.

Exorcism: The Battle Against Satan and His Demons

Download Exorcism: The Battle Against Satan and His Demons PDF

Author :
Publisher : Emmaus Road Publishing
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781645850625
Pages : 176 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.6/5 (458 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Exorcism: The Battle Against Satan and His Demons :

Download or read book Exorcism: The Battle Against Satan and His Demons written by Fr. Vincent P. Lampert and published by Emmaus Road Publishing. This book was released on 2020-10-01 with total page 176 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: At a time when many Christians no longer practice their faith, there has been an increase in the attention given to the devil and his devious ways. Because the devil seeks to destroy and separate us from God, all Catholics must be on guard. In Exorcism: The Battle Against Satan and His Angels, Fr. Vincent P. Lampert, a seasoned exorcist, presents authentic Catholic teaching on the devil and his plan against humanity. Providing a window into the merciful ministry of exorcism, Fr. Lampert equips Catholics with the knowledge necessary to avoid become vulnerable to spiritual attack. In Exorcism, you’ll learn · how the Church selects and trains priests for the ministry of exorcism · where and how the devil operates in the world, and what Scripture has to say about it · why it is vital for Catholics to live a vibrant life of faith · what to do if you suspect the presence of the demonic in your life or in others and · how to fend off spiritual attack and build a stronger relationship with God. Exorcism makes clear that the power of Satan to wreak havoc in our lives pales in light of the glorious omnipotence of our Redeemer, Jesus Christ.

2007 Chacahoula

Download 2007 Chacahoula PDF

Author :
Publisher : ULM Chacahoula
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 :
Pages : 292 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4./5 ( users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review 2007 Chacahoula :

Download or read book 2007 Chacahoula written by and published by ULM Chacahoula. This book was released on with total page 292 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt:

Gurus of Modern Yoga

Download Gurus of Modern Yoga PDF

Author :
Publisher : Oxford University Press
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9780199938711
Pages : 368 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.1/5 (999 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Gurus of Modern Yoga :

Download or read book Gurus of Modern Yoga written by Mark Singleton and published by Oxford University Press. This book was released on 2013-11-06 with total page 368 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Within most pre-modern, Indian traditions of yoga, the role of the guru is absolutely central. Indeed, it was often understood that yoga would simply not work without the grace of the guru. The modern period saw the dawn of new, democratic, scientific modes of yoga practice and teaching. While teachings and gurus have always adapted to the times and circumstances, the sheer pace of cultural change ushered in by modernity has led to some unprecedented innovations in the way gurus present themselves and their teachings, and the way they are received by their students. Gurus of Modern Yoga explores the contributions of individual gurus to the formation of the practices and discourses of yoga today. The focus is not limited to India, but also extends to the teachings of yoga gurus in the modern, transnational world, and within the Hindu diaspora. Each section deals with a different aspect of the guru within modern yoga. Included are extensive considerations of the transnational tantric guru; the teachings of modern yoga's best-known guru, T. Krishnamacharya, and those of his principal disciples; the place of technology, business and politics in the work of global yoga gurus; and the role of science and medicine. As a whole, the book represents an extensive and diverse picture of the place of the guru, both past and present, in contemporary yoga practice.

The Yoga of Abraham Lincoln

Download The Yoga of Abraham Lincoln PDF

Author :
Publisher :
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 1565893026
Pages : 130 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.8/5 (93 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review The Yoga of Abraham Lincoln :

Download or read book The Yoga of Abraham Lincoln written by Richard Salva and published by . This book was released on 2016-04-07 with total page 130 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Abraham Lincoln was a yogi. He never assumed the headstand or the lotus pose but in many aspects of his life, he behaved just like a yoga practitioner or a modern truth seeker. He would have agreed with certain points of view followed nowadays by spiritual people. This book was written to throw a spotlight on Lincoln s many regular, and even daily, habits that demonstrate his affinity with the ancient spiritual science of yoga."

Trinkets, Treasures, and Other Bloody Magic (Dowser 2)

Download Trinkets, Treasures, and Other Bloody Magic (Dowser 2) PDF

Author :
Publisher : Old Man in the CrossWalk
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781927850848
Pages : 312 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.9/5 (278 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Trinkets, Treasures, and Other Bloody Magic (Dowser 2) :

Download or read book Trinkets, Treasures, and Other Bloody Magic (Dowser 2) written by Meghan Ciana Doidge and published by Old Man in the CrossWalk. This book was released on 2022-04-15 with total page 312 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: Three months ago, I lost my foster sister, Sienna, to the darkness. As in blood magic and chaos and general mayhem. No one saw it until it was too late, but I should have. Now, I have a wounded heart and soul that I can’t even reveal to anyone around me, because I’m supposed to hate Sienna with the fiery passion of the justified. And I do. I just wish I didn’t feel so lost without her, so unsure of the path I thought I had carved for myself, and so outclassed by the powerful Adepts constantly by my side these days. I’m not even sure if they’re with me for my own protection or because my shiny new powers are rare and valuable. Assuming I ever figure out who or what I am, and how my magic actually works. Even chocolate can’t save the day every time … just most of the time. At least I’ve got that going for me. Trinkets, Treasures, and Other Bloody Magic is the second book in the Dowser series, which is set in the same universe as the Oracle, Reconstructionist, Amplifier, Archivist, and Misfits of the Adept Universe series. While it is not necessary to read all the series, in order to avoid spoilers the ideal reading order of the Adept Universe begins with Cupcakes, Trinkets, and Other Deadly Magic (Dowser 1).

Murder Wears White

Download Murder Wears White PDF

Author :
Publisher : Kensington Cozies
Release Date :
Language : EN, FR, GB
ISBN 10 : 9781496704818
Pages : 237 pages
File : PDF, EPUB, or MOBI
Rating : 4.4/5 (967 users download)


GO BOOK!


Summary Book Review Murder Wears White :

Download or read book Murder Wears White written by Stephanie Blackmoore and published by Kensington Cozies. This book was released on 2017-01-31 with total page 237 pages. Available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle. Book excerpt: A bridal party is less than festive when one their own drops dead at a food tasting in the second book in the series that started with Engaged in Death. For wedding planner Mallory Shepard, murder isn't on the agenda . . . Mallory hopes to unveil her new B&B just in time for her first ceremony as a wedding planner. The renovations to Thistle Park—the mansion she inherited in small-town Port Quincy, Pennsylvania—are almost complete. But what Mallory didn't plan on is the bride's aunt being poisoned at the wedding tasting and her perfect venue becoming a crime scene. Adding to the mystery is the discovery that this is not the first murder in the bridal family, and as Mallory becomes engaged in her own investigation, she learns the man convicted of the crime may not be guilty. Now she has two crimes to solve before the bride walks down the aisle—but a killer has other plans to ensure that Mallory forever holds her peace . . . Praise for Engaged in Death “Had me in its spell from page one. Readers will love this.” —Leslie Meier, New York Times bestselling author “I had great fun reading the adventures of nouveau sleuth Mallory Shepard as she wrangles corpses, kittens, and a cheating fiancé in this charming debut mystery.” —Laura Levine, author of Murder Has Nine Lives “[A] cozy combination of mystery, romance, and recipes.” —Kirkus Reviews